Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife : The serrated edge of this well-sized knife is great for slicing smoothly through hard crusts or delicate tomatoes. A union of classic design and modern manufacturing technology, Twin Signature cutlery features high-carbon no-stain steel blades, ice-hardened for superior strength and sharpness, and elegantly curved ergonomic handles, triple-riveted for durability and permanently embedded with the Zwilling JA Henckels logo. Made in Germany. 8" Bread Knife Size: 8" L blade (13" L w/handle) x 1 1/8" W blade x 3/4" W handle Weight: 5 oz
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful knife

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
pinky73
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love this Bread Knife, It slice the bread so sweet! I fell in love with this Bread Knife,& so will you, worth the money, also matches my knife set.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I waited too long.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike74
fromPueblo, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I can't believe I waited this long to get a good slicing knife. My fresh bread slices clean and straight without crushing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for my country kitchen

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSun City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Henckels Twin Signature 8-inch bread knife is a must have in my country kitchen. It is a good quality product that I use every day to cut bagels and slice home made bread. It is comfortable to use, clean, and store.
My Favorite BrandHenckels
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic knife

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
NIPS
from/Stroudsburg, PA
Wonderfully sharp and doesn't "squish" the bread when you cut into it; was even great for cake cutting. Like the other Henckels knives I own, this is an outstanding product; well made, comfortable to use and sooo sharp.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
KJJH
I have used my Henckels twin singnature 8 inch bread knife on several occasions and found it to be a joy to use. I had a party and needed to slice a few lofes of bread and this knife made it very quick and easy. The knife cut very clean through the bread and produced good slices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved Knife

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
MNBirder
fromMinnesota
Bought this knife January 2010 to have in our motorhome. Loved it so much for its clean slicing of both bread and tomatoes that we brought it into our home. Continued to love it until my husband dropped it onto our stone kitchen floor. The blade broke in half! We just ordered another one. I think we'll keep this one in the motorhome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Twin Signature 8-in. Bread Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upper Crust of Knives

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Maya
fromNew York, NY
I didn't know how much I needed a new bread knife until I sliced bread with this one. It has a well balanced weighty feel that feels great in the hand. It slices hard crusts as well as soft challah breads easily and cleanly giving you great control. I can't wait for my bagel on Sunday morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.