Customer reviews for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok

Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok

Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok : 14" pre-seasoned cast iron wok has a perfectly rounded interior with a flat exterior bottom for use on all types of cooktops. Lodge's Pro-Logic preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. With the same even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish of traditional cast iron. Oven safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Review 1 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I need a bigger kitchen......

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTyler, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A great wok. It's just like my other Lodge cast iron pans. It is easy to clean and the temperature is consistent. I love the product and another wonderful thing about it is that the product is made in the good old USA. Yeah! I would definitely consider this as a gift.
My Favorite BrandLodge of course!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great wok!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
PJChef
fromCorona, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love, love, love this wok. It was great right out of the box and needed no additional seasoning. This wok is heavy duty and designed to last a life time. In fact I should mention it in my will as it will probably out last me. One of the best purchases I have ever made.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Firecracker
fromCharleston, WV
I have a smooth radiant cookktop and have to be careful with the type of cookware I use on it. I was a little apprehensive when I received the wok because of its weight. Iron is very heavy. After the first use, I was very pleased with the way it performed on my smooth cooktop. The wok heated up to perfection and the stir fry was excellent. Absolutely no damage to my cooktop. I would recommend this wok to anyone who has a serious compassion for stir fry.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Daugherinlaw
fromAugusta Georgia
I bought this gift for my father in law for Christmas to use on his Green Egg. What a fantastic item. The quality of this item was excellent. It was everything and more the description said it would be. Great for stir fry veggies. He loved it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely the best

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
slowcook
fromnew jersey
I love to cook in a Wok. I have a glass top stove in my house.& you can grow old just waiting for water to boil. I have been using cast iron lately and love it. I searched everywhere for this Wok and stores that carried lodge logic products(Including WilliamSonoma) did not carry this piece. I am so happy to have found this website. The Wok gets hot and works great on the glass top and cleans easily. Free shipping is a plus.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husband Loves this Wok!

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBell, FL
I bought this Wok as a Christmas present for my husband two years ago and when he used it the first time he said it was the best gift ever, he loves cooking in it. We'll buy another one for my sister's husband this year. We have a gas range; this Wok conducts heat evenly, gets plenty hot hot.. easy to clean up and looks good in the kitchen too. Definitely better than any electric Wok out there for us.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it "woks"!!!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFairport, NY 14450, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is really a lovely product ! Quite heavy but does not run all over the stovetop !! Am quite pleased with how easy it is to stir fry and look forward to many happy wok'in years. Thank you.
I use my new bamboo tools with this and am feeling like a real pro !!
My Favorite BrandLodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piece of Beauty and Utility

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
rusticana
fromAthens, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this piece! Have had it a couple of weeks and have already made the BEST stir fry meals, and French Fries. I use coconut oil for my French fries, which leaves the wok in beautifully seasoned condition. Works great on my ceramic stove top. I could not be happier with this purchase.
My Favorite BrandI have several
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAST IRON COOKWARE ADDITION

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MDFE56
fromQueens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I LOVE CAST IRON COOKWARE BECAUSE I CAN BAKE, BROIL, FRY, SAUTEE, EVERYTHING WITH IT. I HAVE PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED LODGE LOGIC COOKWARE. I LIKE TO COOK HEALTHY COMFORT FOODS IN CAST IRON COOKWARE. I ALSO USE CAST IRON COOKWARE ON THE GRILL IN THE SUMMER.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wok ever

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
PJ4101
fromNewark, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Have used this several times since receiving it and it
is just the best ever. Keeps hot and cooks fast. We use it with a induction cooktop and get wonderful results every time.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Can Trust Lodge

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Myrna99
fromdallas texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This wok does everything you'd expect from a wok. It stays hot in the right places. Nice size for a family. Easy to clean, just wipe out with a damp towel and dry.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I had hoped for

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I couldn't be happier. It is exactly what I wanted and it performs as well as I hoped it would. It makes wokking a piece of cake.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new wok

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Michael55
fromCarbondale, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is a really heavy duty cast iron wok. It works great on our gas range. It is just what we were looking for.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wok Ever

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
rovrdrvr
fromSan Ramon, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My sister inherited our mom's wok and I've been looking for a wok that is as good as my mom's for several years and never found one until now. This wok from Lodge is even better than my mom's. I've owned these steel teflon coated woks which lasts only as long as the teflon and compared to this cast iron wok, there's no contest. If you are looking for something with will last several generations and provide a durable cooking surface, this is it. It gets better everytime we use it. The item arrived well packed by the factory with double packaging.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Used every day

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Arlene7
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this wok for my husband, he really likes it and uses it almost every night. It works great on our smooth top electric stove and not all pans do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wok

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ardean
fromSan Manuel, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
First time cooking with a wok, this item is a must have in any kitchen! The cast iron heats up evenly and is a worthwhile investment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron Wok

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Hzwarrior1
fromKY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I got rid of the wok that was non-stick when I recieved this wok. It is great. I use it for stir fry and for frying. It heats well on my glass top stove. It has a flat bottom so it sits flat on the stove and heats evenly and it doesn't have to be on high heat.
Cast Iron is my favorite pans to use. I have been slowly going back to them and getting rid of all non-stick pans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEAVY DUTY ASIAN

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
TheSizzler
fromAustin, Texas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this wok simply because the design was so elegant. It's a beatiful thing. A bonus is its tremendous utility. It's a great wok to use. The heat is incredibly even and, because of its mass, oils retain their temperature when food is added. Like all Lodge cast iron products, it has a very attractive price, especially considering its simplicity, life span and integrity of material. So I love it. Now if I could only find a space for it.
My Favorite BrandScanpan, All Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitchen loves "IT".

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Paceman11
fromStockbridge, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
X-cellent...X-cellent...X-cellent.
Outstanding Quality!
I love "IT" to/too/two/2...
My Favorite BrandI only use what is great/good quality..and this iron wok is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lodge Pro-Logic Cast-Iron Wok
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast Iron

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKennewick, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Stir fry is fantastic made with cast iron. Easy to use and keep veggies crisp. Don't need a lot of oil, which keeps calories down
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>