Customer reviews for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters

Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters

Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters : Set of two replacement water filters for Cuisinart Grind & Brew and Brew Central coffee makers: CHEFS™ number 96404, manufacturer number DGB500 CHEFS™ number 96395, manufacturer number DGB600BC These filters work in all of our Cuisinart Coffee makers except model number DCC-450BK, CHEFS item number 98355.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Review 1 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful in getting a great cup of coffee

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Beth59
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Ive owned a Cuisinart grind and brew coffee maker for many years. I love having fresh grounded beans so easily each time. These filters are an added feature to this model and they do add in receiving a great cup of coffee.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filters

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
merehilda
fromHewitt, TX
I love these filters in my coffee maker, water in Hewitt is hard, this makes coffee taste delicious. Thanks Chef !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent coffee and durable machine

PostedFebruary 17, 2008
Customer avatar
coffeefan
fromSt. Charles Mo
I received this machine after a terribly disappointing experience with the new Krups XP2070. Cuisinart's Grind and Brew 12 Cup Coffee Maker masters the Krups in many areas:
1-the Krups was a cheaply made machine in comparison. The Cuisinart's plastic, carafe, and stainless steel exterior are resilient and durable, not nearly as easy to scratch or scuff
2-the coffee is extremely flavorful and fresh (freshly ground beats pre-ground any day, though if you are wanting to use pre-ground the Cuisinart allows you to do so....a very nice feature)
3-unlike the Krups, which was very wide and took up a lot of counter space, the Cuisinart grind makes a perfect accessory to anyone's counter top
4-this machine is easy to use and very functional, rarely do I need the full 12 cups, with the Cuisinart I am able to adjust the amount ground to suit my needs (if I have guests over, etc.)
5-the Cuisinart comes with a hefty 3 year warranty, the Krups came with only a 1 year warranty and did not include wear-and-tear...just goes to show that Cuisinart stands behind this product.
I would recommend this product to any coffee lover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best gift

PostedJanuary 5, 2008
Customer avatar
Hockeyhousemom
fromMichigan
This was a gift for me and I love it. I am a coffee "snob", I love a great cup of coffee! The automatic grind, and brew makes my cup of coffee taste so much better! Set the timer for the morning, automaitc turn off (huge plus) and it keeps warm for hours. I did a test and I could drink hot coffee after 1 hour, still very warm coffee at 3 hours. I was amazed. Cuisinart has done it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Coffee Pot Ever Cuisinart Wins The Prize

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Customer avatar
honeybuns1
fromWoodstock, Georgia
I read some good and some bad a reviewes and decided to purchase anyway and find out for myself.....I'm so happy I did..The coffee is great like you would be served at a fine restaurant. Stays hot for a long period of time, the crafe holds a large amout of cofffee so you dont have to keep making pots. I'm so happy we decided to go ahead and purchase and judge for ourselves and we are very pleased and feel we made a great purchase. Its also very simple to use if you READ the instructions, and follow directions. it is the best one out there that I could find and I did my research.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filter

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gumba
fromCastro Valey,CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
These filters are very efficent. They work and are easy to insert in the coffee machine.
My Favorite BrandCuisant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Cate2
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This filter is what my coffee maker needed. It's easy to change. Just fine.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what i was looking for

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
JennaM
fromPhiladelphia
These filters were exactly what i was looking for and they were offered for the lowest price on the web. It didnt hurt that you can get money back through upromise too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedApril 14, 2010
Customer avatar
ky1329
fromLancaster, KY
This item arrived very quickly, within a week of ordering. It was just what I needed for my Cuisinart coffee maker. It had been a long while since changing the filters and the coffee is tasting much better after replacing them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Price For This Great Product

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
wrn2manyhats
fromColorado
I ran out of these filters for my coffee maker and I will not let that happen again. Always order extra so that you can change the filter and continue enjoying great tasting coffee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Lexx
fromLas Vegas NV
My coffee is clearer and less bitter, and that increases my enjoyment to a great degree. Excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mourning my Thermal Grind and Brew in the Morning

PostedSeptember 21, 2008
Customer avatar
docdan
fromMiami, FL
My first encounter with this machine was in April, 2008. The coffee was great. Unfortunately, the burr grinder failed. I enjoyed the coffee and the convenience so much that I exchanged it for another of the same. But shortly thereafter, the second grinder failed. But I did not give up the challenge and I made another exchange. As fate will have it, the third succumbed to the same ailment. The third machine died less than 4 months after my encounter with the first. Despodent because of the loss of this promising machine, I seriously considered getting a fourth. But a relationship is most fulfilling if it has longevity. So with a stiff upper lip, I purchased the Capresso
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hopeful

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Coffeeguy
fromBishop CA
Well after having the original Cuisinart grind and brew and it broke too many times in the first year we sent it back and got a Capresso grind and brew which lasted 8 years, but after it breaking 3 times and the cost of repair increasing we thought we would try this newer Cuisinart. Well after having it only 2 weeks it is going back. Coffee maker was set to automatic and it would grind the beans then lose all power. We would have to unplug and reset the time. Has done this twice in the first two weeks. Hopefully this was just a dud, we will exchange and hope for the best. Also bean container even in locked position pops up sometimes. When it worked it made good coffee and it was hot and the carafe does not drip like our Capresso did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart grind and brew

PostedAugust 2, 2008
Customer avatar
mmentor
fromwestern pa
the coffee that you grind first is excellent, what a difference and this machine makes it so easy and it is fast. I would recomend this to a relative!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Search is Over!!

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer avatar
nativecarol
fromColorado Springs, CO
As a coffee connoisseur, I am always searching for the ideal coffee brewer. I have purchased separate burr grinders (kind of a mess transferring the grinds), high end coffee makers from coffee shops, restaurant suppliers, and on-line coffee bean retailers. I have owned several of the less expensive grind and brew models as well. The Cuisinart Grind and Brew with the burr grinder and thermal carafe have ended my search. This model not only incorporates the superior grind and flavor of a burr grinder, but eliminates the messy clean up that all the other grind and brew models create with a less unified design. The thermal carafe ends the pain and expense of cracked glass carafes, and even keeps my leftover morning coffee hot until I get home from work. This IS the PERFECT coffee maker-thank you Cuisinart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Grinder problems!!! Not worth it.

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer avatar
MrsM
I bought this after my original Grind and Brew gave out.
I thought this would be similar but with the improvement of the grinder staying dry.
However, this is what I found...
Pros: 1. It does brew a great cup of coffee (but so do other makers)
2. The grinder holds a lot of beans (although it's not the 1/2 pound they say) and it does stay dry so no need to clean it out every day.
Cons: 1. The carafe pours VERY slowly
2. The thermal carafe is heated by the hot coffee. Therefore, the coffee is lukewarm to taste. (Cuisinart said to pre-heat the carafe, which seems to defeat the purpose of having everything ready for you in the morning if you have to get up to pre-heat the carafe!)
3. (THIS IS THE KICKER) - This is the third machine they have sent me in 5 months because the grinder keeps failing after 3-4 weeks. It just stops working. Upon calling, they said I am not the only one with this problem.
Chefs was great and immediately sent me a replacement and returned the defective ones, although this time, I am sending it back for a refund, not an exchange, and buying a different brand altogether.
Still, this is a big problem. I would not buy another one of these due to the grinder problems.
Definately not worth the money...at least until they fix it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Coffee Grind Mess

PostedMarch 27, 2008
Customer avatar
MrsH
fromEnfield,Ct
Love the built in burr grinder, it eliminates all those stray coffee grounds you get when you fresh grind in one machine and then transfer to the coffee pot. This unit is also very easy to program. One slight drawback is you need to be diligent on keeping the channel clear of grind build up between the grinder and filter system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most awesome coffee brewer

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
chefscataloguelover
fromMinnesota
We upgraded from the 10 cup Cuisinart Grind & Brew DGB 600 BC to this one; No comparison when it comes to cleaning! The Cuisinart Grind & Brew brews the best pot of coffee, period! But this coffee maker is a breeze to clean & we don't have to add beans every day. We are extremely happy with this product & highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Fresh Brewed Coffee wtih out the hassel

PostedJanuary 10, 2008
Customer avatar
eddie2870
fromNew York
of all the parts to clean in previous models. I love this machine. The burr grinder rocks and the fact that you can finally get only the amount of coffee you want is wonderful. This caraft holds 12 cups. The coffee may pour out a bit slow, but it is not that noticable. Get the thermal craft, it is the only way to go.....
Buy this coffee pot, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features

PostedDecember 17, 2007
Customer avatar
babydoc
fromMorristown, TN
More of a review of the prior model of this machine which makes wonderful freshly brewed coffee but has some drawbacks addressed by this updated model. The bean reservoir has been improved and air sealed, the prior model required filling daily, the older blade grinder did a fairly good job but lacked any control of grind, I expect the burr grinder to give a much better result. I would hope they have addressed the moisture issues with the prior model requiring more than expected clean-up problems. That said, I will be purchasing this new machine as I truly appreciate freshly ground coffee in the morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>