Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610

Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610

Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610 : Slice your own cold cuts and serve fresh, delicious meats. Saves money, too, because you can purchase larger cuts of meat at lower costs. Product Features Large-capacity tilted food carriage retracts to accommodate extra-large hams and roasts. Precision thickness control ranges from deli-thin to approximately 1" thick. Cantilevered design lets you slice directly onto large trays and platters. Structural components are cast aluminum and stainless steel. Multipurpose 7" Dia. stainless-steel blade. Removable components are easy to clean. Continuous run feature. Includes serving tray.
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
58 out of 59(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caused freezer problems

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The one big problem (for me) with this wonderful new slicer . . . my freezer is over flowing with bread I keep making so I can keep using my Chef"sChoice #610 slicer. It is a GREAT product and I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son's Christmas present

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
vivace
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was a Christmas gift for my son. He LOVES it. Says it does all he wanted it ot and more. I'll get the benefit when I get the roast beef sandwich this weekend. It was so easy to order, and free shipping sweetened the deal even more. Thanks, Chef.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slicer

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
HuntersWife
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this deli slicer for my husband for Christmas. He likes to make his own venison jerky. The slicer worked great. It cut the meat consistently even and was easy to use and clean.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChardon, OH 44024, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This slicer really does a great job. Easy to use/assemble and very easy to clean. We have recommended to family and friends.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeattle
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This slicer is just perfect for a family! We can easily choose the thickness desired for different foods and cleanup is a snap.It's very easy to use and it is compact enough to fit in the pantry so storage is no problem at all! One of the features is the retractable cord. What great idea!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect slicer for home use.

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Bart
fromMadisonville, Tennessee
I have looked all around for a slicer that I felt was constructed well enough for me. After purchasing my 610 slicer, it was indeed better than I had expected. It is easy to take apart and clean and put back together. At first, I didn't think I would use my slicer very much, but to my surprise, it is used almost every day. Not just for meat, but also for vegetables as well. I am so pleased, that I puchased a second one just to have on hand in case something should happen to my first one. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who thought they wanted a slicer.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat slicer gift

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
bootsie
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The meat slicer that I ordered is a Christmas gift. I did test to see how well it runs and see that it works very well. The meat slicer has now been wrapped and mailed to family members and know they will enjoy it very much.
Thank you for your great products.
My Favorite BrandEmeril
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife love it..

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Ricky62
fromFinleyville, PA 15332, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
goes thru stuff that a cheaper one bogs down on. worth the money and thanks to a trusted name Chef's choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deja Vu, all over again

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
SousChef42
fromNovato, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the second time we have committed to a 610. It is a reliable and resilient slicer. Easy to keep clean and very functional. It does wander a little and needs to be brought back for consistently thick slices, but this is a minor inconvenience for the value provided by this product.
My Favorite BrandThree Musketeers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefMark12345
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A very good product, great performance, works well under pressure, overall comments;great job with the slicing of the meats and cheese, great job, where did you get this knife or machine. I highly recommend this product!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Slicer

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob2106
fromUrbana, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have only had this new Slicer for a short while, I have used it three times now and it awesome!! I have sliced a Beef Sirloin into steaks, Pork Sirloin into chops, and some lunch meat. It worked Perfect, cut everything to the proper thickness and size. I will tell all my friends about it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the thin slices

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gpapa
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have only used the slicer 3 times, but it performed very well slicing very thin meat and cheese,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than I Expected

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Shinglemaster
fromChester County, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've wanted a deli-slicer for a while, but always thought a good one would be too expensive. When my wife bought me this one for Christmas, I had my doubts, but as soon as I used it, the doubts went away. This slicer easily made ham steaks and a couple pounds of deli-thin slices for sandwiches out of a large boneless ham. It's easy to control and clean up, and is great for veggie slices for salads as well as portioning out a roast. I didn't think a slicer that works this well could be so affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good investment!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLitchfield County, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Larger than we anticipated, but built like a tank and definintley gets the job done. Overall, a good investment.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Slicer

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Betty58
fromKingsley, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We have had this slicer for a couple months now and I love it. It works wonderful I would recommend this for anyone looking for a slicer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deli-Slicer---This "Chef's" Choice!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Georgette
fromOstrander, OH 43061, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I am in love with this slicer, it is all as advertised! I can't wait to use it for bread and some appropriate veggies!. I have always wanted a meat slicer and finally held my breath and took the plunge as it was pricey for me. I'm so glad I did! Thanks!!!
Happy Chef--
My Favorite BrandAl-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A well made worthy machine

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
msuner
fromOakland,
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I was pleasantly surprised by the performance of this machine. I must mention that I have spent a little over a decade in food service and had grown used to operating those huge Hobart slicers with the smooth razor edge blades. So I did a little research and it was a toss-up between the 610 and one other model from another manufacturer. The 610 was given the edge and I went for it. I am happy that I did. To be honest I was a little concerned about the speed of the blade and the motor noise. To put it to work for the first time my wife had a Levain that she likes to slice for sandwiches. We usually wind up slicing these loaves by hand and it is quite a chore. Needless to say the outcome is rather rustic with uneven slices, but still fun to eat. Running the Levain over the blade, slice after slice with no resistance made my heart sing. I knew I had a good machine to work with.
Then I decided to give it another test. I purchased a very heavy, crusty and dense cranberry-walnut loaf. I put that baby on the machine with the same results. It performed with very smooth, even slices all the way through. Since then it has been put to work on a number of occasions. It does a great job on cabbage for slaw, great on tomatoes, etc...
The machine is a useful tool worthy of praise. The only downsides are a bit of a plastic smell, which seems to dissipate with use and being unable to purchase other accessories all in one place. I was able to find a non-serrated blade but from another vendor. Also suggested had been a food grade grease or lubricant to apply each time the blade is changed. I can see that after a number of cleanings there would be a need to apply the lubricant even to replace the same blade. This makes for further research and hunting around rather than having all the options and accessories in one place.
Overall it is a good tool and I plan to have it for a long time.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slicer at a great price

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Jonny317
fromHorsham, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
After reading reviews and searching for an affordable slicer we chose the Chef's Choice #610. It is well built , very easy to use, easy to clean. The best thing about it is that it works great. We have sliced our own roast beef for hot sandwiches, as well as honey baked ham. You can select slice sizes that fit your needs. We will be using this alot. No more buying spiral sliced ham, this worked way better, no bone and needless to say was all gone at the end of our party.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
eights74
fromGlen Mills, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I bought this slicer to make beef jerky and it works great for that. I have only used it to slice raw steak and find that it needs to be frozen otherwise the meat gets bound up in the slicer. Cleaning is very easy and only takes about 5 minutes. The one downfall is the cutting depth gauge. This can be easily adjusted by applying to much preasure on the food carriage so care needs to be taken to constantly monitor the thickness of the cut. Perhaps a notched dial would have worked better to lock in the desired thickness. Otherwise great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Deli Slicer #610
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
SRHBA
fromIdaho Falls Id.
I've had my deli slicer now for about 3 weeks & I love it! I've used it just about daily to slice anything from ham & cheese to tomatos & it has never disappointed. I have been able to slice ham & cheese so thin that you actually see light through them.
I'm not going to say that it is under powered, after all it does say it is for home use, but cheese does slow it down a little. Just take a little time & it does do a great job. Clean-up is as easy as all the other reviewers say it is.
I shopped around before I bought this deli slicer & I'm glad I did. No regrets here!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>