Customer reviews for Waring Pro Convection Oven

Waring Pro Convection Oven

Waring Pro Convection Oven : Striking commercial-quality countertop oven enhances the capabilities of a traditional oven and gives you the choice of five cooking methods, bake, broil, roast, convection bake and rotisserie. Easy-clean stainless-steel inside and out. Includes two wire racks, baking tray, rotisserie skewers, spit and handgrip. 120-minute timer. Product Features Rugged easy-clean stainless steel construction inside and out, with tempered glass door Three shelf positions for the .9 cu. ft. size (Model CO900B), four shelf positions for 1.5-cu. ft. size (Model CO1500B) Power and oven temperature ready indicator lights and temperature control knob Function control knobs for slow cook, convection bake/roast, rotisserie and broil Two straight electric upper heating elements and two straight lower heating elements Interior light Product Features 2 chrome-plated steel wire racks, 14.75"L x 8.5"W x .25" H Baking/drip tray 14.75"L x 10.25" W x .5" H Rotisserie spit, skewers and handgrip Do not use appliance in upper cabinet 5-year limited motor warranty and 1-year limited appliance warranty Imported
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
43 out of 52(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Review 1 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Footpower
fromKalispell, MT
Looked for over a year to replace a dead DeLonghi. Very happy with this model. We even like some of the features better than the Delonghi! Love the larger interior and all the features. Have no doubt it is large enough to rotisserie a 10 lb. prime rib for Christmas dinner. Knobs are easy to read and this model has a 120 min. timer. Easy to clean, as advertised! This model really is commercial quality. Very heavy duty. We were disappointed with other smaller replacements.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Addition to the Kitchen

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Star12
fromIrving, TX
I purchased a Delongi Convection Oven from Chef's over 6 years ago and used it almost everyday from a couple of biscuits to Thanksgiving Dinner. After 6 years, it finally gave out. I looked for another Delongi about the same size, but they don't make it that large anymore. So, after reading other reviews on this site, I decided to get this Waring since it's 1.5 cf. When it arrived, my husband set it out and when I got home I thought "This is a jewel of a convection oven!" It's simply beautiful from the outside. (The picture does not do it justice), I was also pleased to learn I could set it under the cabinets. The first thing I made were beef ribs so I could take advantage of the "Roast" function. (Oh - the roast function!) They came out practically falling off the bones - simply delicious! I've had it for 2 weeks now and have made Marvelously Moist baked chicken, Perfect Pizza and lots of other goodies. I love how energy efficient it is too. If you do purchase this oven, however, be forewarned - your regular oven is going to get very lonesome, (but you can always use it to store extra pots and pans!)
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Convection Oven - THE BEST!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
HamletBaker
fromThe Beautiful Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania
This oven was a surprise gift that I didn't want! Until I used it! What a pleasure! Baking time is cut practically in half! Boy, did that take some getting used to! - and to rotisserie a chicken without having to dig the BBQ out of the snow!
It took a while to get used to the controls, but now it's second nature. The only down side is that it does take up a bit of valuable counter space...but the trade off is nothing compared to the pluses. It looks good, is easy to clean, and really helps out not just as an extra oven for entertaining, but for everyday use as well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Customer avatar
cochef
fromGrand Junction, CO
I was looking for a countertop oven that would be large enough to help with my Christmas cookie baking. The models that I was seeing in the stores were way too small and poorly constructed. The Waring Pro Convection Oven is wonderful! I purchased the .9 CF size and it's large enough to hold a 9x13 size pan. It bakes beautifully and is like having a commercial grade oven on my counter. My only complaint is that I wish that the oven temperature knob was better marked (it goes in 50 degree increments). However, I'm very pleased with it! It will be used for far more than just Christmas baking!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 27, 2008
Customer avatar
msjs529
fromVentura CA
I saw this oven and bought one for myself and one for my brother for last Christmas, We both use them instead of our conventional ovens and we are very happy with this product. We have had no porblems and are totallly happy with this oven. An eneergy saver and very convenient.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Oven!

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
CustomerKP
fromMorristown, NJ
We received this oven as a gift from my parents and it has proven to be the perfect gift. We have limited cooking cababilities and this has enhanced the functionality of our kitchen. I have used it quite a bit and it works really well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size,great oven for thanksgiving cooking

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
vp101
fromWestminster, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for those special dinners

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
JCBBI
fromBainbridge Island, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Great for the holidays when you need an extra oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jules10
fromOxnard, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I haven't had this oven for very long & have only used it twice so far. But both times it worked well. Slow cooked Oven BBQ Brisket & chocolate brownies. I love having an oven again! My wall oven isn't very economical at this time as it uses propane & a lot of it. I've been using one of those round oven things you see on info-commercials & while it's great for most things it's not a good size as it's only 12" inner diameter for the cooking space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't purchase again

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Nikki54
fromSullivan, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product isn't worth purchasing and I wouldn't do it again. The first was defective. The replacement isn't any better. Save your money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Faulty product

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Charlie94
fromMo.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Door seal was broken when it arrived, had to be returned
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not be without it!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Grace1
fromOH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I use this countertop oven daily-multiple times a day very often. I love love love it. It's is well made, solid, the timer function is great-set it and forget it for many things you cook often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Keegan1
fromRustburg, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This oven has so many options. Would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little oven does a big job

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
joyce62
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I just love this oven! It's just the right size to fit on my counter top and the convection oven bakes to perfection. It does everything that a full sized oven does in less time and without heating the whole kitchen. As other reviews have stated - it does heat 25 degrees hotter but that is a small adjustment to make for such a phenomenal appliance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DOES WHAT IT IS DESIGNED FOR!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
DaisyBB
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great backup oven as well as smaller needs.
Looks great and so far great service.
My Favorite BrandKitchen
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful compliment to the kitchen

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAthens, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I would recommend this item based on previous ownership of 8 years of nearly daily use. This product is very versatile it cooks everything from small items to a 18 lb ham . Its large glass door and well lit interior makes it easy to see the progress of your meal . Thats why I replaced my old with the same model its dependable and cost efficent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Ang3600
fromWestfield, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this oven is just great so much easier then using a large conventional oven ,does the job because of its dimensions ,only problem we did have was the thermostat was not the correct setting it was always 50 degrees higher. advise chefs and they gave us new one 100% gaurante . you can not beat that.
I would reckamend oven.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Ling497
fromSOUTH MISSISSIPPI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love the oven it is large enough to cook anything you want to cook, so you do not have the use you'r large kitchen oven. The one thing i was dissapointed with was the door gasket which was broken in two places. You however are replacing it so i would commend you with the fast responce .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does it all !!!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
glista48
fromLas Vegas, NM 87701, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Just the right size.bakes, conv bakes, , roasts broils and has a rotisserie.
My Favorite Brandscan pans,kitchen aid, waring
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Convection Oven
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Arrived with defect

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
stirfrytoo
fromIdaho
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
One side of the door is defective and will not close and the seal is flopping around also. No QC here obviously. Returning to Chefs who have been awesome about it and will purchase a convection oven by another manufacturer.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>