Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan

Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan

Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan : Pressure cast for even browning, this classic, shallow 10" crepe pan is nonstick so crepes slide out effortlessly. Product Features Patented ceramic-titanium nonstick technology consistently wins top nonstick cookware ratings from leading consumer publications Extra-thick pressure-cast aluminum base ensures excellent heat distribution with no hot spots and superior heat retention Made from pressure cast 100% recycled aluminum Patented spring-lock handle stays cool during normal stovetop use Engineered for use on all types of cooktops, including halogen and ceramic (excluding induction) Metal-utensils will not damage non stick coating Oven safe to 500 F Will not warp, peel, blister or crack Handles guaranteed not to loosen Provides perfect food release every time Pan base heats up fast and evenly Dishwasher-safe Illustrated instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Review 1 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as stated.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandmaNiecy
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
As described, the pan heated evenly and did not stick. It worked very nicely and I'm happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the BEST!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Passy
fromManhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
My pan arrived today & I just made my 1st batch of crepes from Alton Brown's recipe. To say they were to die for is an understatement. I slathered them with Nutella & dusted them with powdered sugar. A garnish of pomegranate seeds & voila-perfection.
This may seem a lot for a crepe pan, because most of us don't make them that often, but it's versatility as an omelette/sandwich pan makes the price OK. The eveness of the heat & absolutely no sticking w/o butter is fantastic. Can't wait for tomorrow morning to make omelettes.
Now I must get a large fry pan!
My Favorite BrandMauviel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan has made exemplary pans for years

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
momadeus
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I recently purchased the crepe pan because I have been so impressed with all the other Scanpan products I have used in my kitchen. My husband bought my first large fry pan as a gift 25 years ago, and I am still happily using it frequently as well as other pans I have bought since then. I have also gifted my three children, who are all excellent cooks, with more of the Scanpan items. Always non-stick, and not in need of extra care to avoid scratching. I love all my Scanpan cooking pans!
My Favorite BrandWustoff
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sensational scanpan

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
kateri
fromnew york, new york
cannot tell you how much i love it have several now, piece by piece i am replacing my arsenal have given them as gifts to family all to rave reviews. love them cook so well have a blue star stove which cranks out the heat and the pan takes it so eas7 with clean up love love love it
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one terrific pan.

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMillbrook, Alabama
The Scanpan is advertised as a crepe pan, but it is so much more. It is perfect for eggs, pancakes, and grilled sandwiches.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new must have in the kitchen.

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Chipmonk
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My family loves crepes. With my new crepe pan, I can now make them more often. One weekend I made over 80 crepes using my pan. There was no problem with sticking or turning.. Once the pan heated up, the crepes in the pan browned evenly and cooked quickly.
My son was so impressed, he wanted to know what kind of pan I was using. I highly recommend it. If you need a crepe pan, this is the one to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I always wanted..

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Augie55
fromWanatah, IN 46390, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am so thrilled to finally own this crepe pan! It has so may more uses that just making crepes. I do not have to pull out a big pan just to fry an egg or make french toast. I will be using this pan on a daily basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMarlboro, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this pan to replace an All-Clad breakfast pan which I suppose means crepe pan. Absolutely love it. The cooking surface is extremely durable and heats evenly.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Crepe Pan

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
wrinkle
fromNorth Carolina, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
LOVE this pan! The 10' Scanpan Classic Crepe pan makes perfect crepes, effortlessly, from first crepe to last. The only way this pan could be any better is if it cleaned itself, (almost does already) and put itself away. Not an inexpensive pan but you certainly get what you pay for - quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan crepe pan

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
SmallerOne
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is the third Classic Scanpan Crepe Pan we have
purchased. We have three places we live in for part
of each year. Now we will have a "pancake" pan for
each of our households.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crepe Pan

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
KountryKhick
fromLindale, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This pan is perfect for making crepes. It is very well made and cooks evenly!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As Advertized

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew England
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am happy with other Scanpan products, both Classic and Professional series, so had no worries about this purchase, especially because it replaces the last under-performing Calphalon piece still taking up space in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandThiers-Issard Four Star Carbon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding quality, great size, perfect.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
oggiedog
fromSanta Clarita, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This crepe pan from Scanpan is one of my favorite pans. Quality of the pan surface allows for prefect heating, with no hotspots. Anything I cook with comes out pefect, without worry about clean up. The surface is incredibly easy to clean and holds up to my daily use without a doubt.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Scanpan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
SteveG
fromStafford Springs, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This pan is all that it is advertised as. Really truly non stick, easy cleanup , and very tough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Mamacita
fromLouisville, Colorado
This crepe pan is the best! The description of this pan is RIGHT ON! I now enjoy making crepes for my family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent performance

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Austin
fromSan Jose, CA
This pan is the perfect crepe pan - the weight and feel makes it easy to swirl the batter, and control the timing. Great for eggs too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!!!!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer avatar
dougnan
fromCarlsbad, New Mexico
I have a ceramic stovetop and have tried to use cast iron on it but have overheating and hotspots. This pan has even heating and when used for long term cooking as in 25 crepes you can use it on lower heat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Favorite Pan!

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
ColoradoCooking
fromColrado
I love this pan! It makes perfect crepes, a great french toast, and the perfect grilled cheese sandwich.
The heat is even throughout, and the surface is the best nonstick I've ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Very Best Crepe Pan in the Whole World!

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer avatar
LoveBaking
fromSutherlin, OR.
Over the years I have tried several different pans to make my Polish "Nalesniki" (crepes), including DeBuyer crepe pans, and have found that the ScanPan crepe pan is simply unbeatable!!!. Although the Debuyer one puts out almost as equally good crepes, it DOES have hotspots whereas the ScanPan does NOT. Crepes always come out evenly browned on all sides and I also noticed the taste is much better when using my ScanPan....don't know why. It is money definitely well spent if you desire the absolute best crepe pan in the world! I can't be more pleased, and would give this product 10-stars if it were possible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scanpan Classic 10-in. Crepe Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer avatar
SenseofBalance
fromCV, CA
I have used this pan for several months now. The pan is a perfect weight and cooks very evenly. I have used this scanpan crepe pan to make both crepes,omlets and even a fried egg and a grilled sandwich. The even heat distribution makes it great for all these things and it feels so good in the hand. I am considering purchasing more scanpan products since I am so happy with this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>