Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can : Store extra virgin olive oil or other fine cooking oil in this mirror-polished 18/10 stainless-steel container to prevent damaging exposure to light. Dishwasher safe. 8" H. 16 oz. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
105 out of 117(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on the Market-Excellent Quality

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
jayhawkchef47
fromLawrence, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the second purchase of the stainless steel oil can to hold another type of oil. The oil can has an excellent capacity, keeps oil fresh, and most importantly does not drip when pouring or measuring. I have tried other oil cans that simply do not meet the high-quality standards of this oil can and constantly drip when pouring. The oil can is also nice looking and compliments the kitchen decor.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic size, fantastic quality

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Txcookguy
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought 2 of these. One for me and one for a friend. She was just as thrilled by the size and quality. I make my own garlic infused olive oil and this little gem is ideal as the oil has to be refrigerated and this fits perfectly. I will be ordering a few more of these for gifts. If you're considering buying this item go right on and do it!!!! You'll be glad you did.
My Favorite BrandHomemade
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely addition to my kitchen

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Linda7
fromPaso Robles, California
I was very pleased when I received my cooking oil can. Not only is it very pretty, it works wonderfully. I use nothing but olive oil, and it holds a large amount so it doesn't need refilling often.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatoil can

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
pati
fromgrand rapids, oh
I love this can. It is great looking and pours well. It also holds a good amount of oil. Going tobuy for xmas gifts.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Practical

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTraverse City, MI
I have used olive oil in cooking for years and had the choice of cluttering my counter with large bottles and cans of oil or running to the pantry every time I needed it. Now I proudly display the graceful and practical cooking oil "decanter" near my stove. My grandaughter calls it my "Genie bottle". I just call it genius. A great wedding, birthday, Christmas gift!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item!

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Oscar
fromCalifornia
I purchased this item for myself and love it. It looks nice on my counter and is very handy. I just ordered two more for gifts.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item!- Excellent Quality..

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Vijay
fromBaton Rouage
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this can. It is great looking and pours well. It also holds a good amount of oil. I bought for Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can for My wife..
My Favorite BrandCHEF
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
tuscanlady
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Nice design, but drips down spout. Need to wipe it everytime it is used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Handy!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
greenthumbgardener
fromGreen Forest, AR 72638, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this little oil can. I use it for Extra Virgin Olive Oil. The can is easy to fill and the stainless steel keeps the light away from the oil. It's so easy to drizzle oil into the Food Processor or blender with the spout on the can. It looks good on the counter, and is so handy, sitting close to my range! When I first unpacked the box from Chefs, my husband remarked, "Cute little coffee pot!" I had to explain to him it wasn't for coffee, it was for the EVOO!! :)
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Oil Can

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MCat777
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I already have this item, and highly recommend it. I bought another one to save for a gift because the low sale price was too good to resist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cooking aid of an oil can

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Zowie
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We bought this to help us when cooking egg plant, when we are tring to control the amount of olive oil we put on each piece. Works well but I am trying to find a way to make the spout opening slightly smaller so that the oil won't come out quite as fast. This oil can does a great job of making it easy to dispense oil in the location and approxiamate amount that we desire. Really worth the investment for our needs.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelentj value

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
athena15431
fromvermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I liked this item so well that I ordered a second one
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent oil can!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anna2009
fromKirkland, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my stainless steel oil can. So far, it has been a great kitchen tool. Love it!
My Favorite BrandLe creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful tool for keeping olive oil

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
cardamon
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A rather expensive bottle of olive oil that I recently opened does not close properly so I transferred the olive oil into my Chefs Stainless-Sleel Cooking Oil Can . I had hesitated to order the can because of the price (I am on a fixed income) but am now glad I had purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oil can

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
sheila1
fromConway, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
loved it ! looked great with my kitchen, have a cabin style home, very shiney too. Everything I expected. thanks so much.
My Favorite Brandtoo many to name, heavy feel cooking brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Lexus
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Excellent product and very stylish.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek and elegant looking!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gellie70
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Loved this oil can. Easy to fill and the oil comes out slowly. It is very shiny and a cinch to keep clean. I leave it out on my counter as it is a little too tall for my cabinets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good olive oil dispenser

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
gigi59
fromBoerne, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my new olive oil dispenser. The design is very elegant and the price was right too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooking Oil Pot

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
david1944
fromWilder, ID
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the best container for pouring cooking oil. It does not drip and is so easy to handle and pour. I recommend this to all who cook!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Cooking Oil Can
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY this oil can

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JM6414
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is a followup to my previous (and more positive) review.
After placing it in service for ONE DAY, my oil can is exhibiting the common leak from the seam where the pieces are mated up.
Between this (fatal) flaw and the previous deficiencies I noted; hard to grip handle and drip prone spout, I conclude this oil can is a piece of junk and was a mistake to purchase. If I could give it zero stars, I would.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>