Customer reviews for Gripper Cutting Board

Gripper Cutting Board

Gripper Cutting Board : Hundreds of soft-grip feet on the underside anchor this board firmly for safe, stable cutting, slicing, and chopping. Made of polypropylene and TPE plastic. Dishwasher safe. Dimensions: 14 1/2"L x 11"W.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
49 out of 52(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Gripper Cutting Board
Review 1 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't Slip!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Cstine
fromPacific NW
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love that it doesn't slip and I don't need an extra slip mat. Good size, but it would be nice to have an even larger size as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what we were looking for

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
animalartist
fromGreen Mountain, NC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
All the little "feet" on the underside of this board keep it from slipping and sliding on our countertops. Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cutting Boards Ever!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Snowangel
fromForest Lake, MN
A non-slip cutting board is the best invention ever!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found it

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Collins, CO
I have been looking for a non-slide, non-skid chopping board for a long time. I tried putting little non-slide dots and even tape on the board that I was currently using, but, it didn't work. This Gripper Cutting Board really works on nearly any surface. It is easier to use and safer than a non-grip type of cutting board. I would definitely recommend it and I plan to buy another one very soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful!

PostedOctober 25, 2007
Customer avatar
TexasBrit
fromSan Antonio, Tx
I've bought a whole set of these boards in different colours for different uses. They are my mainstay in the kitchen, used every day, in and out of the dishwasher, scrubbed ...And they have held up to everything. I've had them six months and they are in superb condition and remain unstained. And they really do grip my marble worktops brilliantly! Don't miss out on these boards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite cutting board by far

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
AltGirlTX
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've had a couple of these gripper cutting boards for many months now and purchased two more because of how much I like them. The grippers really work extremely well - they aren't just little nubs that still slip on my counters. I also love the handle so that I can easily pick up the board to push the items into the pot / bowl / etc once finished cutting. The size is also great - it's large enough that one can cut many vegetables or a several cuts of meat without having to clear the board. My previous two have also held up well to the dishwasher. The only slightly negative thing is that the surface does get shallow cuts from cuts that require a lot of pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cutting board

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
aajk
fromLittle Rock, AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great tool for the kitchen. Yes I've had other cutting boards, but none that were quite this sturdy and non-skid not to mention the really great color and size - not too big and not too small. This is something I'll allow to take up space on the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gripper Cutting Board

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Penny18
fromMahopac, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use the board as a tray also, You can cut on one side and then carry dishes on the gripper side. So it is extremely versatile.
My Favorite BrandCHEF'S
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy boards!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
martberl21
fromChesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Great for small slicing and dicing tasks. Got three boards; one for beef and pork, one for poultry, one for produce. Already had one for seafood.
a
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't slide

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Momkat
fromWeeki Wachee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The only no-slide cutting board I have ever had that really doesn't slide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Very Best!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Diana
fromGreensboro, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I have had these in the past and absolutely wouldn't use anything else. They won't slide on the counter top, the surface cleans up very well, and they look great.
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for the kitchen

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
LarryF
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
No more cross contamination. Got three different colors. Serves all my needs...raw meat, vegetables, and cooked meats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No slips!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMontclair NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Great cutting board. Stays put on any surface even my tile countertop
My Favorite Brandcaphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Helpful Item

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Pat7
fromAlbany,NY,USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My husband and I love this gripper board. It stays put without having to find a piece of coaster to keep the board from sliding all over when you are cutting. We now have three, one for vegetables and fruits, one for red meat and one for chicken. It also is not porous as our other boards were which will help when sanitizing them.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grippers are a must

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
DedeS
fromTustin, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My sister-in-law will cut on nothing else but these gripper cutting boards. There are other plastic cutting boards out there, but the grippers make all the difference.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red Gripper

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
AbqEddie
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Solid surface- doesn't cut. Non-slip bottom keeps it in place. Red color doesn't show stains when slicing meat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Bon1220
fromHendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I recently ordered a new gripper cutting board for myself and my four sisters. The size,convenience and ability to drop in the dishwasher make this a product I use virtually every time I prepare a meal. The board stays put and cleans up fast. I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the grip

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
suzanneh
fromStowe, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
love the grippiness of this cutting board. just wish it came in a bigger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good grip but easily scratches

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
AltGirlTX
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I've been using this cutting board for a few weeks now, and it's pretty good. The "feet" on the bottom do an excellent job of keeping the board in place, which was one of the main reason I chose this particular product. The surface is quite large, which is also a plus, and the opening to pick up the board is large enough to easily fit your hand into it. It has also held up well to dishwashing. However, the surface scratches very easily and shows cut marks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gripper Cutting Board
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great holding power, wish it were larger

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
edithann
fromOrange, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The gripping power of this board is a real convenience. Seems smaller than a standard cutting board -- I wish it was about a third larger, and I really don't need the color. Sharp knives cut through the surface color to white below.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>