Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X

KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X

KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X : Driven by a potent 575-watt motor, KitchenAid's largest, most powerful mixer can handle even stiff, heavy mixtures, and the 6-quart stainless steel bowl is large enough for double batches of cookie dough. Makes up to 8 loaves of white bread, 13 dozen cookies or 8 lbs. of mashed potatoes. Product Features Bowl-lift mixer style Rugged, die-cast all-metal construction provides sturdiness required to support the raw power of this machine Direct drive transmission for durability Commercial motor protection for many years of reliable service All-metal gears Soft Start helps prevent ingredient splash-out and flour-puff at startup 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir High-performance, 67 point planetary mixing action insures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl 14-cup flour power 6-quart mixing bowl capacity Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load Multi-purpose attachment hub Locked rotor protection - safeguard for the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed 575 watts Model number: KP26M1X 25 lbs. 11 1/4"W x 14 1/2"D x 16 1/2"H. Assembled in the USA 1yr free of charge warranty Includes Professional wire whip Burnished flat beater and dough hook Clear, two-piece pouring shield with enlarged chute for easy addition of ingredients 6 Quart stainless-steel bowl with contoured handle Burnished PowerKnead spiral hook - handles 20% more dough than previous models
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
130 out of 134(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Must Have Appliance

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MichaelSymonfan25
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I recommended this to a dear friend who makes dozens of loaves of artisan bread for samples in her store. It has the capacity to mix a triple batch of bread, and multiple batches of cookies, which is especially welcome during the holidays. This heavy duty mixer is a workhorse that is also a beatiful addition to any kitchen. I love the color--red--in homage to my mother, who was a fantastic cook and baker. This is my second KitchenAid. I decided to replace the Artisan model with a more professional model, since I over-worked the other one with too many heavy batches of bread and cookies.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
donnaj
fromCoral Springs, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This mixer is without question one of the best gifts I have ever given myself. I baked a double batch of peanut butter cookies and the mixer acted like i was beating egg whites. I also have the Kitchen Aid 5 Pro which is great for smaller jobs, but this outperforms all others that I have. Peanut butter cookie dough is very bulky but this 6 series handled it like a champ.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Stellar Equipment - KitchenAid Stand Mixer

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Suzanne42
fromWellington, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Wow!! Finally purchased the single best piece of equipment for my kitchen. The 6 quart capacity is phenomenal. Workmanship is high quality. Cooking and baking possibilities are seemingly endless from horseradish & garlic mashed potatoes to cookies and multiple loaves of bread!! Amazing. Only problem is that my husband wants to add decorative flames like Alton Brown's stand mixer! Love this product!!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Cookies

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
KilzervilleBaker
fromSt Louis, MO
This was a Christmas Gift, so I didn't get cookies made before Christmas. I used it to make New Years Cookies. The first batch was a double batch of Tollhouse. As stated in the description, this Pro 600 Mixer did handle the double amount of dough perfectly. These cookies were some of the best ones ever.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift Ever

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer avatar
katic
fromMaple Valley. WA
My husband bought this for my birthday. It is the without a doubt the best mixer I've had. It made Christmas cookie making a breeze.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<3 love love love <3

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
MrsB
fromSherman Oaks, Ca
I was given this as a Christmas present (2009) and as a replacement for my Artisian mixer that I've had for years. I loved the Artisian mixer, except when it came to kneading bread. The Artisian would severly shimmy across the counter. I would have to physically hold it down. The motor would slow quite a bit, struggle, and get very hot. It did everything else wonderfully. I made Challah using my new mixer. WOW...what a difference. The mixer barely moved. I left the room and let it knead. Absolutly no problems. The dough hook for this mixer looks like it's twice as big as the Artisian dough hook. It has an adjustable screw incase the beaters don't reach the bottom of the bowl, or if they come too far down. The bowl is nice and wide making it super easy to put in ingredients. It's pretty too. I have the Nickle Pearl. I previously had the Empire Red, which I loved. My only grip was that it would look dirty very quickly and would get spotty because of the shiny finish. The Nickle Pearl is very pretty. This mixer is a bit big, but fits fine in my small kitchen which has almost no counter space. I love love love love this mixer.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my KitchenAid!

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
sarah7580
fromBirmingham, AL
I received this as a wedding anniversary gift and am spoiled now and forever more. I will never be able to use a hand mixer again without thinking of how much better it could be with my KitchenAid.
Not only can you make sweets with it, but you can mix bread dough, meatloaf... pretty much anything you can think of that needs mixing can be done with this machine.
All the attachments available (ice cream! pasta!) also make it very versatile and a great multi-tasker in the kitchen.
I would buy this over & over again but fortunately, given the quality of KitchenAid products, I probably won't have to!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cook needs a KitchenAid

PostedJanuary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Drew
fromMinneapolis, MN
I received this mixer for Christmas and it makes me wish I had bought one years ago! I've never been an enthusiastic baker, but this makes it easy to mix up huge batches of cookies that make my coworkers adore me! Easy to clean as well. This appliance quickly pushed aside the microwave to claim prime counter real estate.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Christmas Present Ever!

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
CookingMama
fromNaples, FL
I got this mixer for Christmas last year (2007) and can't imagine life without it! I had a 5-quart Artisan stand mixer before, which was great, but with all the baking I do this model is much better. I love the stir feature. It has really cut down on flour accidents - flour flying out of the bowl as soon as you turn it on. It's also very stable. When I made bread dough in my old mixer, it would 'walk' across my counter. I had to stand there and keep and eye on it. This mixer barely even wobbles.
My only complaint is that because the bowl is so big, you can't beat small amounts of egg whites. If a recipe calls for 1 or 2 stiffly beaten egg whites, you'll need a different tool to do it.
Other than that, I think this is an awesome machine.
And KitchenAid has good customer service as well. The stir function on my mixer stopped working a couple of months ago. I called KitchenAid, they sent me a new mixer and a return label for me to pack up the old one and send back. No questions asked.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it !

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
akdarlin
fromNikiski, AK
My husband bought me one as a gift. I can't believe I've lived so long without it. I use it a great deal for baking. I cuts my work time in half, maybe more. I think it's one of the best kitchen appliances you'll find anywhere.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

29 years old!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
sunfl0wer
fromSan Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My Pro Stand Mixer is 29 years old. Still working like a champ. I regularly do desserts for 150 to 500. This turns out amazing cakes and frosting that everyone loves. Plus great bread.
In my last kitchen it had to go in a cupboard. It does weigh at least a ton. But now it is back on top of the counter and sits there to remind me how much I love to have the house smell like baked goods.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indespensable

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
GSDowner
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I had this model mixer for at least 20 years before it wore out. I purchased another of the same size and power. It is wonderful. I make lots of bread and this mixer works wonderful for kneading. I also like that it has an automatic shut off if it gets hot, as my other mixer did not have this benefit and if it had I would still be using it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my helping hands

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Dee12
fromkirksville, mo
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is my second kitchen aid mixer, my first was purchased in 1986 and I loved using it. My new one is more powerful and bigger mixing bowl. Makes it so easy for making bread and large batches of cookies. My family and friends really enjoyed the homemade goodies over the holidays.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife's best friend

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fireman
fromCarneys Point Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Outstanding in every way. My wife and I are aging, so
the Pro 600 Stand Mixer allows us to continue enjoying our favorite baking recipes and more. A must in the kitchen. Should have purchased one sooner.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Storyteller324
fromPuyallup WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I got my mixer just before Christmas, and boy have I put it to use! I made 50 dozen cookies for Christmas presents plus what we ate. The KitchenAid stand mixer made every kind of batter I put in it, with no problem. And I make double batches, so I definitely worked it! My old mixer was just no match for this kind of workout. I highly recommend it. The only thing to be aware of is that it takes a bit of oomph to attach the bowl. You just have to get the right angle and push.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa22
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We recently purchased two of these (one for a gift) in the 5.5 qt version. Absolutely Love It. So much fun in the kitchen. The key is attachments. Buy all you can!
We spent the Holidays making all kinds of pasta. It is a workhorse. Easy to clean
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Years of waiting

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
justrt
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Always could make do with a little muscle. 6 year old grandson can share the smiles too. It provides the results expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
dkeller11
fromBedford, IN 47421, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I began using this in my Culinary Art classes and love it so much I bought one for home. It was reconditioned but works a good as the ones from class. The attachments are SO handy and use them all quite a bit. The most used attachment I'd have to say is the meat grinder. Nothing like knowing EXACTLY what is in your meat. This is something I am getting for my girls for Christmas because I am NOT lending mine out. I can't remember even one day I haven't used mine since I purchased it. A true must have for any kitchen that you will NOT regret!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen tool!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
oldteach
fromWashington, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this machine. No more small capacity problems for me.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Pro 600

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mohawkwest
fromKodiak, AK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The mixer is stylish and robust. The mixing parts are sturdy and precise. I am certain I will have the use of this fine product for the rest of my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>