Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X

KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X

KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X : Driven by a potent 575-watt motor, KitchenAid's largest, most powerful mixer can handle even stiff, heavy mixtures, and the 6-quart stainless steel bowl is large enough for double batches of cookie dough. Makes up to 8 loaves of white bread, 13 dozen cookies or 8 lbs. of mashed potatoes. Product Features Bowl-lift mixer style Rugged, die-cast all-metal construction provides sturdiness required to support the raw power of this machine Direct drive transmission for durability Commercial motor protection for many years of reliable service All-metal gears Soft Start helps prevent ingredient splash-out and flour-puff at startup 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir High-performance, 67 point planetary mixing action insures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl 14-cup flour power 6-quart mixing bowl capacity Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load Multi-purpose attachment hub Locked rotor protection - safeguard for the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed 575 watts Model number: KP26M1X 25 lbs. 11 1/4"W x 14 1/2"D x 16 1/2"H. Assembled in the USA 1yr free of charge warranty Includes Professional wire whip Burnished flat beater and dough hook Clear, two-piece pouring shield with enlarged chute for easy addition of ingredients 6 Quart stainless-steel bowl with contoured handle Burnished PowerKnead spiral hook - handles 20% more dough than previous models
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
134 out of 138(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Review 21 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great excuse for New Mixer

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
OzAirNM
fromRuidoso, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have used a Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer for many years. When my granddaughter asked if she could have my Stand Mixer I thought why not. I've had mine for nearly twenty years. Next thought, now I can upgrade.
I am truly in love with my mixer. It does every thing my old mixer did but bigger and better. On average I bake four to five times a week. I send goodies to our police and fire departments once a week just to remind them how important they are. Especially after the big forest fires we had a year ago. Now my Pro 600 makes my efforts so much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most beautiful and useful thing in my kitchen

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
geno101
fromOcean Shores, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
couldn't be happier with such a beautiful, powerful, and multi-task appliance. It's a shame to have to cover it up with it's beautiful and handy cover.I now have to start getting more flour and sugar, etc. so I can make more great deserts and meals. Next I'm going to have to purchase a sausage stuffer attachment to try and make my own weiners, and other sausage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

apple green mixer

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
luv1
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i love the mixer. I wish it came with an extra bowl; maybe with a 4-quart bowl..
Also, I checked off for the free gift, which I didn't receive.
alzira
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PADDLER5

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe28
fromN.Y.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I thought the 6qt bowl might be too large for a family of two, but I am glad I got the large bowl, it's very useful. The quality is as good as it gets and power compared to my old brand "X" is incomparible.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
trish39
fromWest Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have had my mxer since May 2013 and I absolutely love it. I use it at least 1-2 times a week.It is my favorite appliance in my kitchen.It is perfect for doughs to meringues.Customer service at Chef's Catalog is amazing.I highly recommend this mixer to the beginner or the professional.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MarkS
fromMacungie, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had been holding out and trying to convince myself that I did not need a stand mixer. After struggling through recipe after recipe and bending my fair share of hand mixer beaters I finally broke down and purchased this mixer.
I read a lot of reviews and decided this was the mixer for me. I am thrilled with the purchase and have been using it at least 5 times a week since it arrived. Recipes I used to struggle with are now a breeze and the results I am getting from my bread and other dough recipes are far more consistent and higher quality. It has made me enjoy baking much more and I find myself looking for reasons to bake. I am not sure that is a good thing for the waistline but it certainly is a pleasure to use.
I would highly recommend this mixer and look forward to years of use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for my last kitchenaid 5.5qt mixer

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mayor
fromEast Lansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
So I've now had this mixer for over two years, and still love it as much as the day it arrived. It replaced another kitchenaid mixer that was on it's last legs at the tender age of 28 years. It still ran, but my low gears were gone.
The new one has a bigger bowl (last one was 5.5 qts), and no spring on the spindle for the hook, beater and whip, which causes no problems whatsoever.
I love this machine, and my husband considers it one of the best purchases we have ever made since I use it four to seven times a week.
Based on my history with this brand of mixer, I should be looking for a new one in about twenty six years. Wonder what new colors they will have!
My Favorite BrandKitcheAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitchenaid stand mixer.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWeirton, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This mixer is all it is advertised to be. I can't quit using it.Ilove to bake and it makes baking an even bigger joy.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Christmas EVER!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
mathcook7
fromCedar City, UT, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love it. My roommates tend to eat all of my cookies, now doubling or tripling the recipe is easy and convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stand Mixer

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
StrandbergG
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I received this mixer for Christmas. I have owned several other brands of stand mixers and hands down this is the best one. The first item I made was Divinity, made it like a dream with no fuss or muss. Most mixers have problems making this candy but this one had no problems. Next was on to the bread, again not a problem for this mixer. The 6 quart capacity is just great for large batch mixing.
I would highly recommend this mixer to anyone, worth the extra to upgrade from the Artisan Stand Mixer (although that is a nice mixer as well).
The only con I can find is a longer power cord would be nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best gift I ever received

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
tortugaone
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Received this as my Christmas gift from my husband, we've been baking bread, cookies and making pasta since it arrived, love it!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Benskat
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have wanted a KitchenAid stand mixer forever and, when I was finally in the position to buy one, this was the one I chose.
I had a hard time with it to begin with because the mixing blade didn't seem to come anywhere near the sides and bottom of the bowl.
And then KitchenAid came out with the new beater blade and I am now in heaven! I have used this for my ridiculous amount of Christmas cookie dough, Yule logs, etc. and I love it! It was worth the wait!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mixer on the market today!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
uafnanook2001
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X is, by far, the best mixer I have owned or used! It is perfect for any recipe, easily doubling or even tripling some recipe quantities! Its powerful 575-watt motor never labors even while mixing heavy dough or large batters. My friends and relatives either own one of these or have them on their wishlist! You will produce some of the best looking, best tasting foods with this mixer. Whether you are a "Masterchef" or simply one who enjoys creating with food, this is a must-have appliance for your kitchen! You won't be disappointed!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great durable product

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
bettyboop69
fromCheney, WA 99004, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
What got me is that there is a lifetime warranty for this product. I like that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm so happy!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Anne107
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After years and years of using a stand mixer that was just not up to kneading bread, I did all the work and selected the KA Pro 620. And I'm so glad I did. It is a wonderful machine and works just beautifully.
I have three quibbles, though, worth mentioning: first, I wish the head would lift back (like the comparable Viking), so that the beaters and bowl would be easier to remove; second, I wish it had could be moved around the counter more easily (also like the Viking); and, finally, the bowl does ride up and almost off the fasteners if the bread dough is really dense, like pumpernickel.
All in all, though, I am very happy with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Stellar Equipment - KitchenAid Stand Mixer

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Suzanne42
fromWellington, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Wow!! Finally purchased the single best piece of equipment for my kitchen. The 6 quart capacity is phenomenal. Workmanship is high quality. Cooking and baking possibilities are seemingly endless from horseradish & garlic mashed potatoes to cookies and multiple loaves of bread!! Amazing. Only problem is that my husband wants to add decorative flames like Alton Brown's stand mixer! Love this product!!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad deal from kitchenaid

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Lennnn
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I had the same problem that Giacomo from Dallas had. I also have had to return 3 of this model mixer to kitchen aid. They sent me a 4th a month ago that has now gone bad. I called kitchen aid and they agreed to refund the purchase price because of all the trouble. They asked me send them a copy of the original receipt as proof of purchase. About 3 weeks later I got a letter from them offering me $65.00 as compensation. When I called, they said that I had agreed to the depreciated amount as a settlement. When I challenged them on it, they told me they had no record of any conversation about a refund or receiving a receipt from me. The mixers were good until they died. Maybe I just got 4 bad ones, but I would advise looking at another mixer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Giacomo
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Kitchen Aid does not stand by it's product. Have gone through 4 of this model mixer in 2 years. After talking to Kichen Aid, they agreed to a settlment for the purchase price, and then reneged on the agreement. Don't get me wrong, the mixer was good while it lasted, but Kitchen Aid will not stand behind the product if there is a problem with it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out standing purchase

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer avatar
dramcy
fromGasquet, CA
This is the Best kitchen appliance you could ever want to have in your kitchen. Outstanding capicity, and user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for KitchenAid Pro 600 Stand Mixer KP26M1X
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mixer for the Ambitious Home Cook

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
theoeva
fromPonchatoula, LA
This is my second Kitchenaid mixer Pro 6. I had the other for 5 years until I had gear problems that rendered it useless. I gave serious thought about switching brands but until the gear problem arose I loved the machine. I have been assured that the gear problem has been fixed in this machine so I gladly bought another one. Once you have one of these machines you really can't ever do without it.
It does everything you want it to flawlessly. I use it to make, roll and cut pasta, also ice cream. It handles the stiffest doughs easily. The new improved dough hook is very nice.
Also the free shipping was really nice, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>