Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press

Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press

Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press : This handy 3-pound grill press for your stovetop skillet or outdoors grill ensures that burgers and chops come into full, flat contact with cooking surface for thorough, even cooking. Press keeps your bacon and ham from curling and holds heat in your grilled sandwiches. Perfect to press unwanted fats out of burgers and sausage. Heavy-duty cast iron with hammered finished and cool-grip spiral handle. Lodge Logic's revolutionary cast iron cookware is preseasoned so it's ready to use right out of the box. Innovative process penetrates metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly. Looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. Retains all the benefits of cast iron: even heating, superior heat retention and stick-resistant performance. Crafting legendary cast iron products since 1986, Lodge is the world's leader in cast iron cookware. Product Features Precision molded heavy-duty cast iron with a hammered finish Preseasoned to a treasured black patina with 100% natural vegetable oil Preseasoned coating is impermeable to odors and stains Cool-grip spiral handle Superior conduction of heat promotes faster grilling times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures press stays hot longer Foods will not react with the cast iron metal Easy-clean surfaces are scratch-resistant Oven- and broiler-safe at all temperatures Hand-wash Requires minor handle assembly Made in the USA
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A whopper of a press!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
SouthernMama
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this thing! Great for grilled cheese sandwiches or for unruly pork chops, so I keep it right by the stove. Made of heavy duty cast iron in an old-fashioned utilitarian design, it fits right in in my country kitchen and makes me feel like I'm cooking on my great-grandmother's wood stove. So glad I bought it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grill Press

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
RDSab
fromAlbert Lea, MN 56007, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What can you say about a grill press other than it does what it is supposed to do and clean up is a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Rona
fromSan Jose, CA
This is the first grill press I've ever used. Used it once only so far for a half piece of steak - it's not very big; steak came out perfect! I'll need to order another one to cook larger pieces of meats. It should work for one panini though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A must for the BBQ

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBend, Oregon
Every chef should have one ( or 2) of these.
Nicely weighted, not too heavy, not too light, balanced, and does the job on 2 small steaks or one large one.
I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect tool for the kitchen

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer avatar
Tootsie
fromnew york city
I am very pleased it looks just like the picture and it was easy to put together. Its afforable and the size is perfect for the grill. I just love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Grill Press

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
John1234
fromCuba, AL 36907, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Works on a grill or skillet if you are cooking no more than 6 pieces of bacon at one time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cooking Assistant-EVER!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Godsrancher
fromTryon, NE 69167, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This Lodge grill press is the best assistant ever!! It helps to keep meat press down to cook evenly and quicker. It also helps to reduce the splatter when frying in a pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

grill press

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DAE11
fromVermont, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
It is the right weight for the grill for a split chicken, BUT when it arrived I had to add washers to attach the handel tightly as it would not tighten securely with the one slim washer athat came with the nut that is a capped screw and can onlt tightened a small amount:) Very good product
The lighter stainless ones are great for bacon, sandwiches, burgers, etc.
My Favorite Brandany of quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looking forward to using on the grill

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWaymart, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The grill press was something I have wanted to try for a while. Used it on grilled cheese, and felt it did a good job of helping the sandwiches to brown. Want to try it on the outside grill to be able to help one burger cook a little more than the ones that need to be rare / med.
My Favorite BrandTyson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
EdOR
fromBillerica, Ma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
As with all my other Lodge products, this is high quality also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I abandoned my contact grill for the combination of a Lodge skillet and grill press. Why? Control, flexibility, and low maintenance. Don't be fooled by so-called nonstick surfaces on contact grills. Seasoned cast iron is nonstick and easier to use. Best of all, Lodge is made in USA! I use the press/skillet combo to make paninis, burgers, and other sandwiches, but I've just gotten it. I'm sure the list of applications will grow.
My Favorite BrandVitamix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Hadley, ma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Who needs a panini pan? This press is versatile and I love the retro look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for many purposes

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
cgkcm65
fromOmaha, NE
I am very happy with this item. It is great for a griddle as well as the grill. It really helps to ensure even cooking for bacon and it is great for making grilled sandwiches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"No Stress Press"

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer avatar
GrillingKing
fromChicago
There's no doubt that you'll get grill marks when you use this press for any meat. Whether it's in my grill pan on the stovetop or on my charcoal grill, I ALWAYS use this to press with great success!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item for even cooking of meats

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
hkwesski
fromSausalito, CA
I bought it for him to cook his bacon and steaks with. It ensures that all the surface makes contact with the pan ensuring even cooking. It stops things from puckering up making for uneven cooking surfaces. I think cast iron is the best thing to cook with anyway it is great for holding in heat and distribution of weight and heat is unsurpassed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one great combination

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Ironman
fromUpstate New York
Growing up and learning to cook with cast iron cookware was just a natural thing. I saw this grill and press and could see items being made before buying it. I love this item, especially for grilled sandwiches, my favorite being Rubens. The crispy texture makes the meal and the press works those ridges in whatever you're cooking.. It's also great for chicken breasts, having those great grill marks. The heat distribution is great and everything cooks evenly. It's one of my favorite pieces of cookware and would recommend it to anyone, you won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Press Away!

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
vhfvhf
fromHixson, TN
I bought this as a treat, certainly not a necessity but useful and fun to use. My bacon finally stays flat and I don't get spatters everywhere. I do cut the strips in half first. It's lightweight enough for me to handle and speaking of handles, it stays cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well but a bit small

PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
emdee
fromBay Area, CA
I got this along with the Lodge Pro grill/griddle. It is nicely built, weighty, and the handle stays cool enough to handle. It is a bit small, though, about the size of a standard photo print--so it will just cover one steak but not several strips pf bacon side by side, for instance. However, this is a minor quibble (and as the size is noted in the product description, under specifications: caveat emptor), and no doubt they kept it small in order to make it handle easily--a larger one would quickly become rather heavy to handle easily. All in all, it is a good-quality, sturdy product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Grilled Sandwiches

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer avatar
june1356
fromAthens, TX
I have 4 of these and use them all the time. They are perfect for grilled sandwiches. I cook outside a lot and this iis great with my cast iron griddle. It is heavy enough to hold the sandwich down to get it very chrispy on the outside and let all the cheese melt on the inside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lodge Logic Rectangular Grill Press
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 of 5 recommend this product