Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677

Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677 : Elegant and sleek contemporary design is attractive in kitchen and serving area. Cordless kettle lifts from base for easy filling and serving. Concealed heating element never comes in contact with water, eliminating mineral deposits to ensure better flavor. 1 3/4-quart capacity with auto shutoff when water boils, plus boil-dry safety shutoff and cool-touch bottom. Water level gauge is easy to see in the handle. Cord stores neatly in base and adjusts to desired length. Lid locks in place for secure pouring. 1500 watts. Imported. Model: 677. 10"H, 7 1/2" Dia. 1 3/4-quart capacity. Product Features Handsomely crafted polished stainless steel kettle looks as good as it is durable Convenient push button opening lid is easy to use Large, 1 3/4 quart capacity makes enough for everybody 1500 watt heating element brings water to full boiling more quickly than stove or microwave Convenient on/off switch and indicator light provides ease of use Automatically shuts off when water boils and features boil-dry safety shutoff Cool touch bottom won't burn hands or table Includes illustrated instruction booklet 1 year warranty UL approved* *Underwriters Laboratories is an independent, not-for-profit product-safety testing organization.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is GREAT!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ML1313
fromCentral Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fast! Safe with the auto shut off. Looks great on the counter. Really like the grey base instead of black. Best purchase I've made!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kettleriffic!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
JAOP
fromSacramento, CA
I requested this kettle as a Christmas gift to replace a smaller electric kettle I have been using at work. My other kettle was made of plastic. With all of the information regarding plastics emitting chemicals that are unhealthy, I wanted a stainless steel kettle. I feel much safer knowing that my kettle is not leaching hazardous substances into the water I boil for tea, coffee and instant soups while at my workplace. The automatic shutoff feature is essential and eliminates any danger of running the kettle dry as could happen with a regular stove top kettle. In fact, I like it so much; I'm going to ask for another one to use at home when my birthday comes around this year.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - a kettle we like!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Noodles
fromSanta Rosa, CA
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. We have been through numerous kettles over the years and finally decided an electric one would be better for our kitchen. The water boils very quickly in this kettle, which is great. We can boil only a small amount for an evening cup of tea without worrying it will scorch the pan. The auto shut off feature is also very convenient. I definitely recommend this kettle. It's well worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a gift for a gift for yourself.

PostedNovember 25, 2007
Customer avatar
Janis
fromTexas
I have now purchased 10 Chef's Choice Cordless Electric Kettle 677. This is one of the best gifts for weddings, birthdays etc. Every one that receives from me raves about it. I own one at my home, office and have given to all of my family. You will never use a microwave again to boil water as it takes less time. The average age if used every day 3 to 4 times is about 3 years - so you get more for your money on this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Kettle

PostedOctober 28, 2007
Customer avatar
Pegalee
fromBergen County, NJ
This kettle is so great that I purchased one for my own home and one for my sister-in-law. She was complaining that members of her family allowed the water to boil away in their traditional whistling kettle. No danger of that happening with this unit and its safety shutoff feature. I love the clear water level guage ( my last one didn't have this).The water boils very quickly, so fast that I even use it to boil water for pasta and then pour it into the pot. I am very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and good looking too!!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Margip2
fromMidland, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is actually the second one I have purchased over the years. The first one the lid came broke off - and it was probably human error as it was my husband that broke it!! I had that for a number of years, no less than 5 if not more. Love how it works and looks. After service from the company is also awesome - they sent me a replacement water filter for the spout free of charge - cannot beat that!!
My Favorite BrandDepends on product - love Chefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent alternative to Instant Hot Dispenser

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Kamoi
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I removed the Instant Hot at my sink (it was leaking and I had replaced it twice in recent years) and am now using this electric hot water pot. I find it more convenient than
using the microwave. I am very satisfied with the quality and speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS ELECTRIC KETTLE

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Luciabella1234
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Whenever you want boiled water in a hurry, this kettle does the job so fast it is unbelievable.
I love this electric kettle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Etti
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I like sleek and contemporary design, good size. Water doesn't have metal aftertaste like other kettles do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Old Favorite

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Mormor
fromTinley Park, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had purchase the same cordless electric kettle before and I loved it. This item was used constantly all day long. So when it broke, I went to Chefs to find the same one. I was so happy that it was still being manufactured. The new one works just as good as my old favorite. I am now a very happy camper.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast French press

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
PKTex
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This electric tea pot was a gift to me from me! Now that I've had it a few weeks I wonder why I waited so long to make it part of my kitchen . It's fast, quite and non assuming on my counter. I've already song it's praises to friends who've drop in for afternoon tea .
My Favorite BrandKitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second electric kettle

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Bana
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
I bought my first Chef's electric kettle years ago and loved it. It finally stopped working so I ordered a new one. I liked the black & stainless steel of my first kettle better than the silver & stainless now available in the same model. However, my new kettle works with the same rapid heating & convenience of my first kettle.
These electric kettles are great for tea, hot Cocoa, coffee or even if boiling water is needed for cooking. It heats much faster than on my gas range. I like the safety feature of an auto shut off once the water reaches a boil.
My Favorite BrandChef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought a Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677 few years ago and it has been one of the best purchases I have made for the kitchen. This one is a gift to my daughter in-law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for a friend

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Reets
fromWest Tennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have this electric kettle and love it so I thought I would give one to a friend for the holidays.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't make 'em like they used to!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Brodie
fromWestchester, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This replaced a 'previous generation', same model (long and well used). It is as quick and efficient at heating hot water, but has a VERY flimsy feel to it -lighter weight and the lid's "push button touch" does not open properly or sufficiently to allow for a good cleaning. The switch (which is what finally died on my old model) feels like it's not going to last long at all.
It's a bit disappointing, considering CHEF'S great track record for quality items.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot stuff

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
patsy17
fromdallas, texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
this is the best, i cannot imagine how i lived without it. fast and hot., my cup of tea. patsy
My Favorite Branddo not have a favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cordless Electric Kettle

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Janisu
fromSpring, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We could not do without this Chef's Choice Cordless Electric Kettle 677. We use it 4 or 5 times a day and the average age is 3 years. I just found using filtered water is better. We have given 11 of these Kettle's as gifts and everyone loves them. We will never be without a back up just incase you decide to stop making. LOVE LOVE LOVE this Chef's Choice Cordless Electric Kettle 677. Do not purchase any of the other's they just are not as good.
My Favorite BrandChef's Choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific addition to my kitchen

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
kaypur
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been putting off getting yet another appliance to put on my counter, but just came back from Paris and everyone has electric kettles and I got very used to having instant boiled water. I've tried getting electric kettles in the past but was put off by all the instructions about scale and build up of sediment. This kettle is small, attractive and very efficient. I find that if I empty the water after use, there is no build up and the care instructions are quite simple. It's a perfect size and very quiet and just what we were looking for.
My Favorite Brandnot brand loyal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my quilt group

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Denise73
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I had been looking for a new electric kettle and when I saw this one in the catalog I knew I had found the perfect one. It is really great. Being cordless makes it safe to use in our area. The price was a great factor also. I am looking forward to many years of use.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Cordless Electric Kettle 677
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
ChuckAM
fromCape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We have had an older version that has lasted for 8 years. We use it to heat water to make tea and it is a lot quicker than the stove! It looks great in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>