Customer reviews for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart

Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart : The perfect pan for brownies, cornbread, roasted vegetables and more. Made of high-fired, nonporous stoneware for superior durability. The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset cookware features bold and bright colors in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit any culinary need. Each cookware piece is skillfully finished by hand. Dishwasher-safe, but hand-washing is recommended. Imported. 1 1/2-quart capacity. 2 lbs. 9"L x 9"W x 2"D. Product Features Stoneware is fired at 2156 F giving it unmatched strength and durability Enameled surface is non-porous and resists chips, cracks and scratches Easy-clean porcelain enamel surface is impermeable to odors and stains All-in-one pan beautifully cooks and serves food, then goes back to freezer or fridge for storage of leftovers Versatile for oven and broiler Foods will not react with the enameled finish Superior conduction of heat promotes faster cooking times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures bakeware stays hot longer Sure-grip handles allow for easy lifting and handling Bright color choices coordinate with virtually any home décor
Overall rating:
4.926 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why I love Chefs Catalog

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
timeless03
fromFayetteville, North Carolina
I have just discovered the wonders of Le Cruset cookware. This little 9 inch square baker is perfect for my husband and I for all sorts of things. I have a few other pieces but I love this green color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchases!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
JohannaC
fromBeachwood, NJ
I ordered 2 Le Crueset square bakers, I was originally going to keep the 2, however, my dear friend needed and wanted one for some time, so I gave her the blue one, I kept the red one! She used hers first for cornbread, which came out perfect......I used mine for a banana coconut custard cream cake, which came out more than perfect! I am soooooo very happy with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Applause, applause!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Swan
fromJackson Heights, NY
Once again, Le Creuset's performance matches their PR. After many years of using myriad Le Creuset cook-bakeware, I continue to be a believer. I bought this bake pan to address some issues I'm finding are particular to gluten-free baking, among which are evenness of baking, texture, and clean-up. This pan made the crucial difference in the outcome. Add style and 'good looks' to the mix and you've got a winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful present.....real comfort food....

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
jenleefarm
fromCooking from the farm in northern Wisconsin
Love the color, weight, size, performance, washability, a wonderful present for anybody who loves to cook, as it is reasonable in price, all you have to do is add a few of your own recipes, like apple crisp, or a cobbler, this dish works wonderful with these recipes, a good hot cup of coffee, or a cold glass of milk, and a bowlful of cobbler or apple crisp, and you got a million dollar dessert... real comfort food..... reasonable in price to make, along with nutrition of fruit and oatmeal, and don't forget the milk......all ages love these desserts, and if you have a family member who has a had time swallowing these desserts are easy for them to swallow. The pan also works well for brownies, and small snack cakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful gift

PostedNovember 7, 2007
Customer avatar
MeeMee
fromThe Woodlands, Texas
I received the Le Crueset 9 in. square baker as a Christmas gift from my sister. I use it for many baking needs. It is especially good for making cornbread. The size of the baker is just right for cornbread. It rises beautifully and comes out of the oven golden brown. The baker goes from oven to tabletop and looks lovely as a serving dish. It is also a great brownie baking dish. It is a good size for a small snack cake or gingerbread. The bottom of the pan is non-glazed, thus allowing it to bake evenly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wished I'd bought two!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAugusta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is my first piece of Le Creuset. Now I get what all the raves are about. It cooks just about anything evenly and cleans up effortlessly. I find myseld pulling it out of the dishwasher to wash it by hand so that I can use it again, even before it has had a chance to run through the wash. It's a pinch pricey, but worth it worth it. Buy two. Or three.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Terri123
fromSt. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We got this baking dish in a set with another, larger piece. Upon first glance, when ordering, I honestly didn't think we'd use this piece as often, due to the small size.
However, it turns out we use this one more often! It's the perfect size for making gratin or other baked dishes for 2, the perfect size for making a small dessert or other baked dish, and serves beautifully as well.
Bottom line~~You can't go wrong with Le Creuset in any size, but this piece is used very often in our kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Dish!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ponychick
fromIpswich, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I love this dish. As soon as I received it, I washed it and then made my first batch of brownies. "Perfect" They were moist and delicious! I can't wait to try other recipes with this new dish!
If you are thinking of buying one, but wanted to read the reviews first... Buy It! I highly recommend it! Enjoy! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This baking dish is stunning and useful.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCape Charles, VA 23310, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I bought this square baking dish to replace a metal pan.
It's size is perfect for recipes requiring a nine inch square pan, but it bakes so much more evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful dish

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer avatar
cdt214
fromMcAlester, OK
I purchased a red one and a green one. They are really beautiful dishes. It is such a handy size, 9 X 9. So many recipes call for this size, brownies and cornbread is what I use mine for most of the time. I really love the dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Square Baker

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
cjgreene
fromRaleigh, NC
I really needed a pan to bake my small portions in. The
Le Creuset 9-in. Square Baker serves my needs very well. It is RED which is my kitchen color so it goes well with my decor. I live alone and it is perfect for cooking portions that are just enough for me. It is easy to clean up and store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted with Purchase

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Polish
fromPort Huron, MI
I am very pleased with my new Le Creuset 9 in Square baker. I have baked both a cake and brownies in it since my purchase and everything just cooks more evenly and stays so moist and delicious. I also love the color. It is so attractive when sitting out at a function. Thank you "Chef's"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
husker22
Very satisfied with my purchase. Compares very well with a similar product that cost much more. I often divide casseroles into two containers so I can serve one and freeze one for later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant baking dish

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
nukeypoo
fromsulphur, la
Recieved this baking dish a couple of days ago. Baked an enchalida dish with refried beans. The food cooked evenly with no burn spots. Best baking dish we have ever had.
Plan on buying this dish as a birthday gift to all my grand daughters,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Cookware

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
carolc
fromHighland NY
This baker is in addition to 4 rectangular bakers and a round dutch oven I already own. This cookware cooks, cleans and looks great. Dispite the price really worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Size

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Vegan
fromLas Vegas
Loved the size of this baker. I have the same size that is deeper but this one allows me to make smaller dishes which are perfect for our family. Love the brand & how it handles in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice! and bakes the brownies wonderfully

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Caoimhe
fromChicago,IL
This was very attractive little baker ,comes in lovely colors and I also liked that the interior was not the stark white some of the Le Creuset pieces are nowadays.9x9 is the practical size I was looking for to bake batches of brownies and sweet potato casserole. The handles are handy grip for the pot holders when removing from the oven. Made in Thailand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
jennwv
fromWV
This is a great product. I can't recommend Le Creuset enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Great Pan

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
litty1
frommadison heights, va
This bakeware cooks so evenly- no hot spots. It cleans in a snap. It truly is a pleasure to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Le Creuset Classic Stoneware Square Baking Dish, 1-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
tiggywinkle
fromNorthern Virginia
Nice size and thickness. Have used it so far for brownies and cornbread, and both baked to a perfect consistency. Far superior to the metal baking pans I've been using all these years. Wish I'd found this pan a long time ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>