Customer reviews for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set

CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set

CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set : Set of six culinary essentials, each 12"L. Includes solid and slotted spoons, single-perforated mixing spoon, solid and perforated spatulas and fork. Preferred for the long-lasting durability, bamboo is a naturally-sustainable resource that outperforms wood. Bamboo utensils are heat-safe to use with every style of cookware, bakeware and serveware. Harder than maple, eco-friendly, lightweight wooden cooking tools will not scratch nonstick, ceramic, stoneware or porcelain surfaces. Will not retain odors or absorb moisture. Stain-, scratch- and heat-resistant. End hanging loop. Hand wash. Solid spoon: mix ingredients in a Dutch oven, saucepan or fry pan. Ideal for stir fry, sauce, grains or pudding. Saute and stir vegetables or meat in a skillet. Serve rice or risotto. Perforated spatula: flip hamburgers, pork cutlets or chicken breasts in a skillet. Perforations drain grease or liquid, transferring meat from pan to platter. Squared edge lets you scrape bits from bottom of pan for deglazing. Single-perforated spatula: mix batter, sauce, marinade or salad dressing. Angled edge fits curvature of bowls and the perforation allows circulation of ingredients from the edge to center of bowl, ensuring thorough mixing. Solid spatula: perfect for scrambled eggs or pan-fried potatoes. Solid surface allows mixing of heavier batters, stirring vegetables in a skillet or turning meat. Slotted spoon: slots easily strain liquid from solid food. Scoop and drain potatoes, eggs or vegetables from boiling water. Also ideal as a salad serving spoon. Fork: brown ground meat in a skillet and easily break apart clumps to ensure even cooking. Stir pasta or rice while cooking. Use with solid spatula to serve salad. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Bamboo tools are safe for every style of cookware, bakeware and serveware Set of six heat-safe tools perform multiple kitchen tasks: mix ingredients, stir sauce, mix batter, flip meat, drain liquids and serve food Naturally-sustainable bamboo with its long-lasting durability outperforms wood Eco-friendly bamboo will not scratch nonstick, ceramic or porcelain surfaces Will not retain odors or moisture Stain- and scratch-resistant CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
78 out of 87(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Calabrese
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nicely constructed wooden tools. Light, fairly sturdy and excellent value....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't scratch enamel cookware

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fillefantome
fromMontpelier, VT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I bought these to replace my old metal spatulas after getting cookware with enameled interiors. They are beautiful and look great in my utensil crock, but most importantly, they won't scratch my cookware, while being firmer than silicone utensils. They have all the good qualities of wood, but won't split or swell, and they're a renewable resource too. Pretty good deal there!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful kitchen tools

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer avatar
toolmakr
fromHolley, NY
My wife and I discovered these Bamboo kitchen tools several months ago, and liked them so much we have bought several sets as little gifts for friends and family. They are well made, and work very well for all of our cooking needs. We highly recommend them to everyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bamboo tools so good that.....

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Krozett
fromDetroit
My husband ordered the bamboo tools because of their "manly" appearance in the catalog. Sure enough, when they arrived, he claimed them for his very own. Naturally, when he's not in the kitchen, I use them too, and recommend them highly for their quality and many uses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bamboo spoon set

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Erandall
fromWyoming
I bought this set as a birthday gift for my wife to replace a wooden spoon that was consumed in the death throes of a cheap blender. We have used them to great effect in making pasta from scratch, frozen strawberry deserts using home-made yogurt creme-fraiche, and numerous soups.
They have not cracked, stained or split.
And, my wife's first comment upon receiving them was: 'You know bamboo is a renewable resource.' She's right. It's so renewable, it's scary. So save the planet--Buy Bamboo!
Seriously, we have never had anything but good experiences with bamboo utensils. But, as Carol from Kentucky recommends, 'hand wash.'
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous bamboo set

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Customer avatar
ladynancy
fromVirginia
I ordered these for my husband to give me for Christmas, and they came and I could hardly wait to get to use them. I have used them for scrambling eggs to turning sausage. They are super! Wash up is a cinch.
This is a great price too.
I plan on ordering more of the bamboo items. Chefs is a great place to get the things you need!
Thanks,
Nancy G.M.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bambbo was never so good!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
GoldDragon
fromBodfish, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Tool set is great! Handles made to a length that accommodates hot foods being processed. A wooden tool for every function in the kitchen. I use non-stick pans, and these are supper for working easily. Made well; heavy duty wood product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Beckster395
fromCulver City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought a set of these a few years ago and they're holding up beautifully and look great on my kitchen counter. I just bought a second set to be sure I have replacements for years to come.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice tools

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like this assortment for all the different types of cooking and pans that I use these in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bamboo tool set

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Love this - - - each utensil is the right size - - too nice to keep in a drawer!! Would make a great gift for anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed...

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Brown78
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I had high hopes for this set of bamboo utensil due to the reputations of Cooks. I am greatly disappointed in the poor quality of this set. All six pieces were chipped, full of splintering shards, and poorly shapen. It took me days of working the pieces with varying degrees of sandpaper and bamboo oil to get these in any shape to be of use in the kitchen. I would have returned them if Chefs had more bamboo utensils to purchase. I would never recommend these to anyone.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this assortment

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
grannygram
fromBenbrook, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This too would be a great stocking stuffer for the cooks in the family. The assortment will provide me with endless uses in my busy kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLR. AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Needed new Wooden spoons and this meet all of my requirements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Uncertain

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Organizedcook
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I like these tools but am having a little trouble adjusting to their light weight. I realize that is part of
being bamboo and I want to be fair to the product. It may just be that I am used to much heavier wood utensils so I will wait and see. And light is nice, right?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bamboo set

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
bandy
fromRosemead, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
TERRIBLE ITEM, ONE WAS BROKEN AND SOME SPLINTERS...BECAUSE OF MY AGE DIFFICULT TO RETURN, BUT I LEARNED MY LESSON...THE CHEAP $ FOR A CHEAP ITEM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bamboo utensils

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
marycherry
fromSt. Augustine, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are very nicely made utensils. They do not absorb water like the wooden ones do, and they really do the job, without harming my beautiful nonstick cookware!
My Favorite BrandBarilla pasta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitchen Tools

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
PaulaMay
fromMemphis, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These tools look great in my utensil crock, and arer durable and very useful. I use them on all of my stainless steel and coated cookware, and they work great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
luv2bakebread
fromMahaffey, Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Nice size. Not heavy or clumsy to handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
chefsuz
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
You get what you pay for with these utensils. Low price, low quality. I returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bamboo Tool Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Giving as gift

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
jbd44
fromSahuarita, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I haven't used the Bamboo Tool Set but from the looks of it, I know I'd love it. I bought it for a Christmas gift.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>