Customer reviews for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan

CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan : Perfect for roasting the holiday turkey, this mirror-finished roaster cooks up tender and delicious racks of lamb, chicken, vegetables and more. Heavy-gauge construction of 18/10 stainless steel with a solid aluminum core in the base ensures superior heat conduction. Ergonomic handles are steel-riveted for comfort and durability. Includes a rack. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Polished 18/10 stainless-steel exterior and brushed interior is rust-resistant and durable Solid aluminum core ensures fast and efficient heating Ergonomic stainless-steel handles are steel-riveted for comfort and durability Oven-safe to 600 F Dishwasher-safe Includes heavy-duty stainless-steel roasting rack
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Review 1 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
yoopergal
fromCedar River, Michigan
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We were looking for a roasting pan with a flat stainless steel rack. Chrome or nonstick coatings just don't hold up well over time. This pan is a great size for many dishes and cleans up beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The roasting pan I was looking for

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Raine72
fromKing George, VA 22485, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am an older women who has become more aware of safety issues in the kitchen. I normally used a 9 x 13 pan with a cookie rack in the bottom as a roasting pan, until one Thanksgiving when the turkey slid causing the pan to tilt and dump the turkey and gravy into the bottom of the oven (thank goodness, not on me or the floor). I determined to find a roasting pan that would cook well and be safe to lift in and out of the oven without another disaster. When I saw this pan in the catalog, I knew I had found the roasting pan I was looking for. I love the handles on the pan and on the rack. It makes my cooking experience much safer and more enjoyable. And it is well made and beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
dishy
fromkitchen
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
look's good and has great quality and craftsmanship,it also hold's a 25lb turkey,the rack design is great .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roasting Pan

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
DonnaO
fromFlorida
I bought this roasting pan before Christmas after an exhausting time trying to find one localy. It shipped fast, was extremely well packaged. I have already used it twice. It was terrific! Perfect size for Christmas standing rib roast for 12 people. Very sturdy, rack with handles made removing roast easy, cleans up with soap and water, no scrubing! Love it. So well made I suppose my children can fight over it when I am gone. Worth every penney, and more.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Roasting Pan -- GREAT PRICE!

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Blossom
fromVancouver, WA
I had been looking everywhere for a great tri-ply roasting pan that wouldn't cost $200.00 or more. Chef's not only had the best product (comparable to what Williams-Sonoma and other high-end stores carry), but the BEST price and FREE shipping, too.
In addition to the sturdy handles, which allow for easy access in and out of the oven, the bottom rack is the best around, as it fits securely in the bottom of the pan. Similar roasting pans have a v-shaped rack, which means larger items will wobble, potentially leading to burns or spills.
If you're looking for a great roasting pan, buy this one! The non-stick type just aren't as good, in my opinion, and this pan will last you a lifetime!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tri -ply roasring pan

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
pidge
fromsouth carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Too heavy for a ninety year old so gave to my daughter who absolutely loves it.
My Favorite Brandvarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roating Pan Heaven

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FrankieO
fromSilver Spring MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
CHEFS Tri-Play Roasting Pan is a wonder in the kitchen. Takes roasting to a new level. No more hard to clean roasting pans. My favorite dish: chickens quarters roasted on a bed of kale and golden potatoes comes out perfect every time. Evenly roasted and savory natural juices. Thanks CHEFS!
My Favorite BrandPastene
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different for other roasters

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
CookieDay
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Last year I bought a set of cookware pans recommended by Consumers' Report. They were more expensive than ony pans I have previously used, but I could really tell the difference in how foods cooked. So this year it was time to take the plunge and invest in a high quality roaster. I've only used it once but could tell the difference right away.
Made a pork roast that was crispy brown outside, cooked thoroughly but still juicy inside. Cleanup was accomplished, including the bottom residue, with detergent and the sink spray. Haven't had that happen before!
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great roaster

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Smokey77
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
You get what you pay for, the quality is worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roasting Pan

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
mgsost
fromAmbridge, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I haven't used it yet but it is heavy and will be anxious to try it out. Probably in Feb. when I will be cooking a turkey for our church dinner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
gman5
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This pan will last a lifetime. I expect to use it for many large meals and expect this to support a great cooking experinece and great meals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Muggie
fromOrmond Beach FL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
very well made, but be careful if you have a small wall oven it just barely fits so you have to make sure the door is completely closed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dimensions of pan not accurate

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Spice
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
According to the size of the pan mentioned in the catalog it appeared it would fit in my oven, which I measured before ordering. However, when I received the pan the measurement description hadn't included the handles which made it too large to fit into my oven! It would have been nice if the description was accurate in its measurements. Now I have a beautiful pan that I probably won't be able to use, or else I'll have to use the oven with the door cracked open...
My Favorite BrandLodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a heavy duty pan

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This roasting pan has a beautiful mirror stainless steal finish. I have not used it yet, but I am expecting great preformance due to the aluminum core. Also it comes with a great rack!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small for my purposes

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fatcat
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was looking for a pan for a 30 pound turkey. Although the pan looked great, sturdy....just wasn't big enough and I had to send it back. Therefore I am unable to give a full user rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Rose47
fromWest Coxsackie, Coxsackie, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have not had an opportunity to use the pan yet, but it came triple boxed, and seems very nice, heavy and good quality.
I noticed it came from China, and I was most disturbed, I wouldn't mind paying a bit more for Made in the USA goods, next time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality roasting pan

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Blondie21
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this roaster to cook a 20 lb. turkey at Christmas and it did a fantastic job. It held the turkey, no problem, the rack worked well in that it elevated the turkey a little (1") so it wasn't resting in the pan juices but not so high as to cause splattering all over the oven. The pan can be used on the burners to make gravy and it did an excellent job there too... definitely met all my criteria for a good roaster, and the price was right too!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high performance roaster

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCasper, Wy
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Used this for the first time to roast the Thanksgiving turkey. The vegies thrown into the bottom of the pan cooked and browned wonderfully. Pan transferred perfectly to stove top to make the gravy. I was very pleased with the performance of this roaster. Nice looking too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Grammy32
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
My husband and I have been shopping for a new roasting pan with a rack for some time. Most of them have a non stick rack, we have not had good luck with them. This pan and rack is WONDERFUL! No sticking, no hot spots. Easy clean up. I have had 58 years experience. Recommend highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Tri-Ply Roasting Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OVERWHELMED

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer avatar
joanniemae
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Even though this gorgeous pan is too large for our current oven, we look forward to many happy family feasts with it as our centerpiece. I thought I measured correctly (for our current rental home & kitchen), but your (my!?!) new roasting pan just overwhelms. This does it! We are already looking for a new space!
Happy hols,
Jo A
CAN'T WAIT TO PUT IT TO THE TEST WITH FUTURE TURKEYS, GEESE, AND--when our ship comes in--STANDING RIB ROASTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>