Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975 : Programmable up to 24 hours, this coffee maker has a double-walled thermal carafe of gleaming stainless steel with a patented brew-through/pour-through lid - you only open it for cleaning! Water level indicator is magnified for easy, accurate filling. Also features Brew Pause for pouring a cup mid-cycle, "On" light during brew cycle, audible signal when cycle is complete, and automatic shutoff. Model: DTC-975. Product Features 12-cup brushed double wall stainless steel thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for hours Patented brew-through, pour-through lid seals air out and keeps flavor in Programmable 24-hour clock lets you choose when to brew Audible "beep" indicates brew cycle is complete Indicator light lets you know when coffeemaker is on Brew Pause feature lets you pour a cup mid-cycle without drips or spills Automatically shuts off when brew cycle is completed Water level indicator is magnified for easy reading
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
213 out of 230(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Review 1 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Kitchen Mainstay

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Javagrammy
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Coffee is the first thing I reach for upon rising in the morning. I am what you would call a coffee snob, as I was a coffee shop manager for many years. The choice to purchase this coffeemaker was well researched and I am very happy with my choice. It delivers as promised. I love being able to set it up at night and my coffee is ready when I wake. I like that it has an alert sound when the coffee is ready. I purchased the gold cone filter as well which suits my reduce, reuse, recycle mindset of not using paper filters. I always use filtered water and set the strength to our taste. It brews a delicious cup of coffee and the thermal pot maintains the freshness and provides hot coffee for hours without it scorching the taste and using additional energy sitting on a burner. I have no problems with the pot or the brewer leaking. It is important if someone has never used a thermal pot to remember to empty and rinse it before brewing again so it does not overflow. I love that it is a large capacity but takes up minimal space on the counter. I bought another one as a gift for my son.
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray, Emeril
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee maker!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Smithfields
fromCaldwell, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This coffee pot was exactly what we were looking for. Keeps the coffee hot all day and it still tastes great! The size is perfect; hard to find a 12 cup like this.
My Favorite BrandPaula Deen cookware
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
uglydog7
fromrock falls,il
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Extremely easy to use and it keeps coffee hot for 12 hrs. Not much to keeping the coffee maker clean. I like the fact you can pour a cup while the brewer is still working
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee maker

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kahuna
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Coffe brewer arrive in specified time frame, and works like advertised. Very satisfied with Chef's service and product assortment.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffeemaker

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen71
fromBinghamton, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This coffeemaker is great!! I bought this for my husband who drinks 1 to 2 cups a day. I wanted a narrow coffemaker (little counter space) and one with an automatic shutoff. This fit on the counter perfectly and has an easy to see gauge on the side to measure the water. Since we only make a couple cups a day, after putting in the water/coffee, we just hit the on button, which is lighted, and when the coffee is done, it automatically shuts off and beeps. SO EASY TO USE. I love this coffeemaker .
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Impressed!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
dlgreaney
fromNewport Beach, CA
I know this is an awesome coffee maker! I purchased it as a gift. Chefs was the best price I found. I was impressed by the ease of ordering, no shipping cost and the delivery time. It came 2 days earlier than I expected!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really tall

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
BanburyGal42
fromSo Cal
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'd love to tell you that this is a great coffee pot but I didn't even plug it in as it is so tall that it wouldn't fit under my standard height kitchen cupboards. Very sad to say that I'm going to have to return it. My daughter has had one of these pots (10 cup) for years and it works great, that's why I bought it but this one is just too tall :o(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Red10
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
This is our second one - the first was over 10 years ago and is still in working order. It was white and got coffee stained over the years so got the black one. The black looks identical but the plastic is much thinner - hope it will last as long and that other cost cutting measures haven't also been done. Love the carafe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coffee maker

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
cookinginburbs
fromChicago burbs
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This is the second one we have purchased. The last one we had lasted about 3 years.
Considering the price of coffee shop coffee, I think this is still a deal and it makes terrific coffee. My husband loves it and the coffee (I don't drink coffee) it makes. He gets up very early and it is ready and waiting. But what makes the coffee so good is the very hot brewing temperature-so he says. And it is nice looking too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bob

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The maker seems to be slightly larger than my previous 12 cup maker. It is not near as sturdy as the old one and I don't think it is going to last the 9 years the previous one did.
The filter is I think slightly damaged but am not sure, the seem might be pulling away from the top, but will use it a few more weeks to make sure. Again not as sturdy as the previous filter.
My Favorite Branddon't have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Pot

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Barbie43
fromGladbrook, IA 50635, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Good buy. Keeps the coffee hot for a long time and it keeps tasting great to the very last drop.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Ruth1938
fromHigh Plains of Colorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my second Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker !
They make the best coffee in the world and are easy to clean and maintain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
cooklady65
fromSpringboro, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is my third coffee maker over the last 20 yrs. I like the fact that it shuts itself off when done brewing .I also like not having constant heat under the coffee. The thermos keeps the coffee hot for hours. I have bought 3 and I will buy them as long as they make them!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience with Chefs

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Boze
fromWheat Ridge, Co
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great product sent very fast and efficiently through
Chefs. From talking with a very friendly and professional lady on the phone, the sending of email updates and a very swift arrival, we were not without
our beloved coffee. Yay, we love Chefs!
KS
Wheat Ridge, CO
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is my 2nd one.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Donna77
fromOntario, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My 1st one burned out with my constant use & I tried to go back to my "one cup at a time" maker, but the pods are too expensive for as much coffee I drink. I had a hard time waiting for the new one to arrive & was happy it shipped so fast. Make a pot in the AM & it stays hot almost 18 hrs. Any left goes to the microwave to reheat
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
77sue
fromNewnan, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is the worst appliance I have ever purchased. Will be throwing it in the goodwill box and buying another pot. Very very disappointed in this cuisinart product. What a waste of money.
Worst product ever purchased from Chefs
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Us

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Mims28
fromCampbell, Texas
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Brews great tasting coffee, can be programable if desired, and the thermal coffee carafe is a big plus with us. I am an early riser, my husband not so much ... hot coffee for both of us ! I've always been pleased with the quality of Cuisinart products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a disappointment

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Scalded
fromCamden County, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I returned this right after it arrived. We ran water through it before making coffee. Half the hot water ended up on the kitchen counter. We tried it again, and again, only half the water made it into the pot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brew

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Nick4326
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Making coffee right with this unit takes a bit more time but I've never had a better cup of coffee from a home brewer. Coffee tastes like it's from a good coffee shop. Keeps coffee warm for way longer than it takes me to drink a pot.
Just received so can't comment on longevity.
Too tall for my cabin counter so I use it at primary residence. Check cabinet clearance for 15.5".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the coffee hot all day.

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Rod86
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
As described the thermal pot keeps the coffee hot without keeping a hot burner under it. This should prevent the burned taste from sitting on a burner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>