Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975 : Programmable up to 24 hours, this coffee maker has a double-walled thermal carafe of gleaming stainless steel with a patented brew-through/pour-through lid - you only open it for cleaning! Water level indicator is magnified for easy, accurate filling. Also features Brew Pause for pouring a cup mid-cycle, "On" light during brew cycle, audible signal when cycle is complete, and automatic shutoff. Model: DTC-975. Product Features 12-cup brushed double wall stainless steel thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for hours Patented brew-through, pour-through lid seals air out and keeps flavor in Programmable 24-hour clock lets you choose when to brew Audible "beep" indicates brew cycle is complete Indicator light lets you know when coffeemaker is on Brew Pause feature lets you pour a cup mid-cycle without drips or spills Automatically shuts off when brew cycle is completed Water level indicator is magnified for easy reading
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
191 out of 205(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Review 1 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee maker!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Smithfields
fromCaldwell, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This coffee pot was exactly what we were looking for. Keeps the coffee hot all day and it still tastes great! The size is perfect; hard to find a 12 cup like this.
My Favorite BrandPaula Deen cookware
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
uglydog7
fromrock falls,il
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Extremely easy to use and it keeps coffee hot for 12 hrs. Not much to keeping the coffee maker clean. I like the fact you can pour a cup while the brewer is still working
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee maker

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kahuna
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Coffe brewer arrive in specified time frame, and works like advertised. Very satisfied with Chef's service and product assortment.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffeemaker

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen71
fromBinghamton, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This coffeemaker is great!! I bought this for my husband who drinks 1 to 2 cups a day. I wanted a narrow coffemaker (little counter space) and one with an automatic shutoff. This fit on the counter perfectly and has an easy to see gauge on the side to measure the water. Since we only make a couple cups a day, after putting in the water/coffee, we just hit the on button, which is lighted, and when the coffee is done, it automatically shuts off and beeps. SO EASY TO USE. I love this coffeemaker .
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Impressed!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
dlgreaney
fromNewport Beach, CA
I know this is an awesome coffee maker! I purchased it as a gift. Chefs was the best price I found. I was impressed by the ease of ordering, no shipping cost and the delivery time. It came 2 days earlier than I expected!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite coffee pot

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
cookie80
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
When my Cuisinart coffee pot wore out, I had to use another brand I had on hand. I now have a new Cuisinart coffee pot and have great coffee again. The Cook Catalog was cheaper for the same pot than the Cuisinart website.
My Favorite BrandSears Kenmore
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee machine!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshine1
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Have wanted to get this for awhile but wanted to wait until the one I had bit the dust. It finally happened! I had no idea how far gone my old one was! With my new Cuisinart I truly can make 12 cups easily. Others say 12 cups but they overflow. Hot coffee was something I thought you only got at Dunkin's! Not any more. My daughter poured a cup 4 hours after it was made and her coffee was still hot! So nice to have great coffee at home,
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Cusinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big/cumbersome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Freelancecook
fromLa Crosse, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Like the concept of insulated carafe but too heavy. Unit is too tall, barely fits under standard between cabinet space, can't be opened while under cabinet and the cup gauge is on the wrong side for my situation. Too expensive overall even at the discounted price.
My Favorite BrandOrganic Valley
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does what it's supposed to....

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Calypte
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Well made. Keeps coffee hot, and let's you get a cup while brewing. Flip top for the water is somewhat clumsy... wish for a better design of coffee basket and water reservoir.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite coffee maker with craffe

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Vill5721
fromMichigan, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the 3rd time I've purchased this coffee maker. They seem to last about 7 years. I love the thermos. My husband makes coffee before work then 2 hours later I still have nice hot coffee and don't need to waste and make a new pot !
Thank you chefs catalog for still carrying this maker !
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd one just as good as my first....

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEnglewood, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
" my first was a white 10 cupper, and it made great coffee all the time, kept it hot for hours too ! I had it for years and it never let me down....my new one is black and a 12 cupper and oddly enough my first time using it was to brew a cup for myself and neighbor who dropped by...I told him I hadn't used it yet so we gave it a try....well after his first sip and his words saying "this is great coffee " I knew I had another winner !!.......I like the fact that they even improved it by insulating the carafe by double walling it with stainless steel ......this is a great coffee maker hands down. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Dian5423
fromBellevue,Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
the only coffee pot i will ever buy this is my second one and i bought one for my daughter
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not exactly what I expected

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Robtu
fromRichmond, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
A nice addition to kitchen; keeps coffee hot for a long time; slow and difficult to pour with lid on; heavy; and awkward to pour water into reservior
My Favorite Brandunknown
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The second time we bought one of these

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We love this coffee maker, it is our second one. It keeps coffee hot for hours and the last cup tastes as good as the first cup did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

thermal coffee maker

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Harriette
fromDes Moines WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love having coffee without a heated up taste. This is my second pot as the washer on the bottom came off the first one. If this one holds up I will label it excellent.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Coffee Maker

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
dewMay2014
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my first coffee maker with a thermal carafe. It keeps the coffee hot and my counter no longer has an extra thermos standing around. I like that it uses cone shaped coffee filters vs basket shaped filters. The opening of the water reservoir is nice and large for easy filling. I don't use the programmable brewing feature, but I like that It beeps when brewing is finished. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Johanna1
fromClewiston, Fl.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Easy to use, keeps coffee hot for hours and is large enough so that I don't run out of coffee when I have company. This replaced a Cuisinart that I had for over 15 years!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Coffee maker

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDeerfield. MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This coffee maker replaces my old one. I waited way
Too long to buy a new one. I love this coffee maker!
It's easy to use & makes great coffee & keeps
it warm in the thermal pot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Stuff!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Beccaba
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Why hot stuff?....because this coffee maker's thermal carafe keeps my special brew at a drinkable temperature all day long. This is another Cuisinart product that I will replace with a duplicate, if and when it is necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very smart coffee maker.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
flagger72
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was using a coffee maker from 1988 but, when I saw this Cuisinart model, knew it was time to update. This brews a good pot of coffee, signals when it is finished and the thermal carafe keeps it steaming hot for many hours. And it shuts off when done brewing - a nice safety feature. Excellent!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart anything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>