Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975 : Programmable up to 24 hours, this coffee maker has a double-walled thermal carafe of gleaming stainless steel with a patented brew-through/pour-through lid - you only open it for cleaning! Water level indicator is magnified for easy, accurate filling. Also features Brew Pause for pouring a cup mid-cycle, "On" light during brew cycle, audible signal when cycle is complete, and automatic shutoff. Model: DTC-975. Product Features 12-cup brushed double wall stainless steel thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for hours Patented brew-through, pour-through lid seals air out and keeps flavor in Programmable 24-hour clock lets you choose when to brew Audible "beep" indicates brew cycle is complete Indicator light lets you know when coffeemaker is on Brew Pause feature lets you pour a cup mid-cycle without drips or spills Automatically shuts off when brew cycle is completed Water level indicator is magnified for easy reading
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(191 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
180 out of 191(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Review 1 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee maker!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Smithfields
fromCaldwell, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This coffee pot was exactly what we were looking for. Keeps the coffee hot all day and it still tastes great! The size is perfect; hard to find a 12 cup like this.
My Favorite BrandPaula Deen cookware
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
uglydog7
fromrock falls,il
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Extremely easy to use and it keeps coffee hot for 12 hrs. Not much to keeping the coffee maker clean. I like the fact you can pour a cup while the brewer is still working
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee maker

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kahuna
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Coffe brewer arrive in specified time frame, and works like advertised. Very satisfied with Chef's service and product assortment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffeemaker

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen71
fromBinghamton, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This coffeemaker is great!! I bought this for my husband who drinks 1 to 2 cups a day. I wanted a narrow coffemaker (little counter space) and one with an automatic shutoff. This fit on the counter perfectly and has an easy to see gauge on the side to measure the water. Since we only make a couple cups a day, after putting in the water/coffee, we just hit the on button, which is lighted, and when the coffee is done, it automatically shuts off and beeps. SO EASY TO USE. I love this coffeemaker .
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Impressed!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
dlgreaney
fromNewport Beach, CA
I know this is an awesome coffee maker! I purchased it as a gift. Chefs was the best price I found. I was impressed by the ease of ordering, no shipping cost and the delivery time. It came 2 days earlier than I expected!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very smart coffee maker.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
flagger72
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was using a coffee maker from 1988 but, when I saw this Cuisinart model, knew it was time to update. This brews a good pot of coffee, signals when it is finished and the thermal carafe keeps it steaming hot for many hours. And it shuts off when done brewing - a nice safety feature. Excellent!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart anything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Coffee everywheere but in the pot

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffee28
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
After one week of use, coffee grounds are in the top part of the lid not allowing the liquid to drain into the pot so it has over flowed and what a mess! The very top of the lid should unscrew to allow it to be cleaned but unfortunately it is glued shut and will not open. I have soaked it and a lot of grounds have been expelled---hope that works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Kitchen Mainstay

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Javagrammy
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Coffee is the first thing I reach for upon rising in the morning. I am what you would call a coffee snob, as I was a coffee shop manager for many years. The choice to purchase this coffeemaker was well researched and I am very happy with my choice. It delivers as promised. I love being able to set it up at night and my coffee is ready when I wake. I like that it has an alert sound when the coffee is ready. I purchased the gold cone filter as well which suits my reduce, reuse, recycle mindset of not using paper filters. I always use filtered water and set the strength to our taste. It brews a delicious cup of coffee and the thermal pot maintains the freshness and provides hot coffee for hours without it scorching the taste and using additional energy sitting on a burner. I have no problems with the pot or the brewer leaking. It is important if someone has never used a thermal pot to remember to empty and rinse it before brewing again so it does not overflow. I love that it is a large capacity but takes up minimal space on the counter. I bought another one as a gift for my son.
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray, Emeril
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLeavenworth, WA 98826, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I like the nice simple design. It is very easy to fill with water due to the wide opening in the back. It pours nicely if you be sure to close the lid all the way. It also keeps the coffee hot all day. The small opening of the cantor make it a bit difficult to clean the inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product except

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Johnboy
fromWinslow, AZ 86047, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'll buy a second one. The water level indicator turns green near the bottom with algae. I can't figure out how to clean that without breaking it. The top hinge for the filter basket is a weak area. In spite of those shortcomings, I'll buy another. It is the best coffee maker I have ever had. The carafe really keeps the coffee hot and the coffee never burns.
My Favorite BrandHaagen Das
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great update to an old favorite.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Carolyn52
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Very impressed with the coffeemaker. I had concerns that it really would not stay long since there was no heating pad but as long as you follow the directions and rinse prior with hot water, it works very well and retains the heat for hours. I would definitely recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Coffee Pot

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tstm20
fromNorman, OK
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
We have purchased three of the Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Makers (DTC-975) in the past. We like the style and it performs very well. The stainless steel carafe is a plus. The only detractor is that they tend to stop working for various reasons right around the 4 year mark. However, since it is used once a day on average year in - year out, it may be no wonder.... Overall we will keep purchasing this model as needed.
My Favorite BrandKItchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Round 2

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dani14
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
We loved our 1st Cuisinart Thermal coffee maker so much that we bought another one. The 1st one is still working, but it's older and we just wanted a "fresh" new coffee maker. After purchasing and returning 2 other brand coffee makers sold at Costco, we decided to just stick with what we know works best. This coffee maker keeps coffee hot for hours. We've used this brand coffee maker for 6+ years....the 2 negatives that we have decided to "live with" because we like all the other features of this coffee maker are as follows: 1) if you don't line up everything perfectly when brewing coffee, the coffee will overflow and not go into the carafe, but will go every where on your counter and drawers. It's a mess. So, out of habit, we always put a dish towel around coffee maker at night when programming it for early morning brew. It's happened 5 times in the past 6 years and it really was our fault. You have to pay attention when lining up basket with carafe and sometime this is difficult when you are making coffee the night before and super tired. 2) when filling your coffee mug with the hot coffee, a couple drops of coffee splatter and don't make it into the cup so you have to wipe counter. These negatives seem to be annoying, but we have not found a coffee maker that makes coffee as good as this one...and stays hot for hours. also great for company...coffee stays hot through out the night.
My Favorite Brandcruisanart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHarleysville, PA 19438, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The Coffee Maker makes 14 cups and every cup morning or afternoon is hot! It's a great coffee maker. The coffee is nice and hot! Love it and it's easy to operate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great coffee maker!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
domsgran
fromMineral Bluff, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is the second Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker we've owned. The first one is still working perfectly, but after 7 years of constant use the writing on the on/off/auto settings has worn away. It makes perfect coffee effortlessly and stays hot without a "cooked" taste for hours.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

coffee doesn't stay hot

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromYoungsville,LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was a bit disappointed with the coffee pot. Previous reviews stated that the coffee stayed hot for hours. This only works if you prewarm the thermos which defeats the automatic start up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Harriette
fromDes Moines WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I am delighted with my thermal coffee maker. My son is living with me at the moment. He sometimes makes coffee in the middle of the night. Which is just fine with me as I have coffee then when I get up in the morning and it doesn't have a reheated taste.
My Favorite BrandBest Foods Mayo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one I ever had!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
cookinginburbs
fromChicago burbs
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
We bought for my husband. I am not a coffee drinker.
He says it is the best coffee maker he has ever had.
He says the coffee tastes like coffee shop coffee. We think this is because the water is so hot. He is using the same brand of coffee that he used with the last one.
The carafe keeps the coffee hot all day. He loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Callie42
fromNiles, Il.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the 3 one I have ordered and love it, Always know I can use CHEFS they have things you can't find other places.
My Favorite Brandno special brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Products in One

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Robby51
fromSouthwestern New Mexico
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love having the coffee carafe and thermos together. I'd never really seen that before. What a great idea. Best of all, it works, making great coffee.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>