Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975 : Programmable up to 24 hours, this coffee maker has a double-walled thermal carafe of gleaming stainless steel with a patented brew-through/pour-through lid - you only open it for cleaning! Water level indicator is magnified for easy, accurate filling. Also features Brew Pause for pouring a cup mid-cycle, "On" light during brew cycle, audible signal when cycle is complete, and automatic shutoff. Model: DTC-975. Product Features 12-cup brushed double wall stainless steel thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for hours Patented brew-through, pour-through lid seals air out and keeps flavor in Programmable 24-hour clock lets you choose when to brew Audible "beep" indicates brew cycle is complete Indicator light lets you know when coffeemaker is on Brew Pause feature lets you pour a cup mid-cycle without drips or spills Automatically shuts off when brew cycle is completed Water level indicator is magnified for easy reading
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
200 out of 214(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Review 1 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Kitchen Mainstay

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Javagrammy
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Coffee is the first thing I reach for upon rising in the morning. I am what you would call a coffee snob, as I was a coffee shop manager for many years. The choice to purchase this coffeemaker was well researched and I am very happy with my choice. It delivers as promised. I love being able to set it up at night and my coffee is ready when I wake. I like that it has an alert sound when the coffee is ready. I purchased the gold cone filter as well which suits my reduce, reuse, recycle mindset of not using paper filters. I always use filtered water and set the strength to our taste. It brews a delicious cup of coffee and the thermal pot maintains the freshness and provides hot coffee for hours without it scorching the taste and using additional energy sitting on a burner. I have no problems with the pot or the brewer leaking. It is important if someone has never used a thermal pot to remember to empty and rinse it before brewing again so it does not overflow. I love that it is a large capacity but takes up minimal space on the counter. I bought another one as a gift for my son.
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray, Emeril
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee maker!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Smithfields
fromCaldwell, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This coffee pot was exactly what we were looking for. Keeps the coffee hot all day and it still tastes great! The size is perfect; hard to find a 12 cup like this.
My Favorite BrandPaula Deen cookware
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
uglydog7
fromrock falls,il
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Extremely easy to use and it keeps coffee hot for 12 hrs. Not much to keeping the coffee maker clean. I like the fact you can pour a cup while the brewer is still working
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Thermal Coffee maker

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kahuna
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Coffe brewer arrive in specified time frame, and works like advertised. Very satisfied with Chef's service and product assortment.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffeemaker

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen71
fromBinghamton, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This coffeemaker is great!! I bought this for my husband who drinks 1 to 2 cups a day. I wanted a narrow coffemaker (little counter space) and one with an automatic shutoff. This fit on the counter perfectly and has an easy to see gauge on the side to measure the water. Since we only make a couple cups a day, after putting in the water/coffee, we just hit the on button, which is lighted, and when the coffee is done, it automatically shuts off and beeps. SO EASY TO USE. I love this coffeemaker .
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Impressed!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
dlgreaney
fromNewport Beach, CA
I know this is an awesome coffee maker! I purchased it as a gift. Chefs was the best price I found. I was impressed by the ease of ordering, no shipping cost and the delivery time. It came 2 days earlier than I expected!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Smilee6
fromStockton, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We had been looking for some time to find a 12-cup coffee maker with a stainless steel carafe at a reasonable price. We're very pleased with this coffeemaker. It's taller than our old one, but easily fits under our cabinets on the counter and is nice and narrow, so it doesn't take up that much space. The coffeemaker works perfectly, and we love that it has a 'beep' when finished, and automatically turns itself off. When we entertain, the 10 cup model never seemed to have quite enough coffee for all our guests. This one should do the trick!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cup of Coffee

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DesertCarol
fromAZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We use a Mellita filter system but wanted a coffee machine for weekends and company without compromising the great taste we are used to. This machine does an excellent job. Slim, light weight, easy to use and to store. Just took 2 times to get the coffee to water ratio the way we like it. Keeps coffee hot, and great for making larger amounts.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good coffee maker - at last.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
LynnW
fromEscanaba,MI
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It makes coffee in 9 minutes flat. The unit turns itself off Completely! It is still piping hot two hours later without burning.
My Favorite BrandAmerock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

12 cup carafe

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
RBett
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Like the coffee maker, especially the thermal carafe.
Keeps coffee hot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY found my old coffeemaker

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda51
fromEagle, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Had one of these for years, when I went to replace it, the manufacturer replaced it with a 10-cup version, which was not as good as the other.
Never saw the 12-cup anywhere, thought it was off the market for good. I was amazed to see it in your catalog, and ordered it IMMEDIATELY. GREAT COFFEEMAKER !!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DTC-975 thermal coffee maker

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
BeckyJ
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Our new coffee maker is perfect, Stainless is very chic and the carafe really keeps coffee hot a long time. Easy to use--even my husband can use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kml1955
fromNiles, il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this coffee pot. Finally a thermal, 12 cup programable.....where have you been. Turn the auto on and forget it. Love it....Yeah I said it!
My Favorite BrandTo many to mention. Whatever works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thermal coffee maker

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Pana941
fromPalm Bay, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Gave to niece as a gift. She and her family love it... I would suggest this coffee maker for anyone looking to purchase a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee maker ever

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Beemer
fromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This device brews the perfect cup of coffee...whether it's for 3 cups or 12.
Carafe keeps the coffee uber hot for hours and the fact that it's thermal means my brew doesn't continue to 'cook' once it's made.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite coffee pot

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
cookie80
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
When my Cuisinart coffee pot wore out, I had to use another brand I had on hand. I now have a new Cuisinart coffee pot and have great coffee again. The Cook Catalog was cheaper for the same pot than the Cuisinart website.
My Favorite BrandSears Kenmore
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee machine!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshine1
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Have wanted to get this for awhile but wanted to wait until the one I had bit the dust. It finally happened! I had no idea how far gone my old one was! With my new Cuisinart I truly can make 12 cups easily. Others say 12 cups but they overflow. Hot coffee was something I thought you only got at Dunkin's! Not any more. My daughter poured a cup 4 hours after it was made and her coffee was still hot! So nice to have great coffee at home,
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Cusinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big/cumbersome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Freelancecook
fromLa Crosse, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Like the concept of insulated carafe but too heavy. Unit is too tall, barely fits under standard between cabinet space, can't be opened while under cabinet and the cup gauge is on the wrong side for my situation. Too expensive overall even at the discounted price.
My Favorite BrandOrganic Valley
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does what it's supposed to....

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Calypte
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Well made. Keeps coffee hot, and let's you get a cup while brewing. Flip top for the water is somewhat clumsy... wish for a better design of coffee basket and water reservoir.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Thermal Coffee Maker DTC-975
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite coffee maker with craffe

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Vill5721
fromMichigan, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the 3rd time I've purchased this coffee maker. They seem to last about 7 years. I love the thermos. My husband makes coffee before work then 2 hours later I still have nice hot coffee and don't need to waste and make a new pot !
Thank you chefs catalog for still carrying this maker !
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>