Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40

Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40

Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40 : Two stay-sharp stainless steel blades give superior performance and versatility with the right or left hand! One blade cuts through roasts and poultry while the other slices bread. A handsome solid wood storage stand for drawer or countertop is included. Smooth black handle with safety lock-in mechanisms and pressure-activated on/off control provide safe, powerful one-touch cutting. The 4-foot long cord allows for maximum flexibility. The blades are dishwasher safe and handle wipes clean with a damp cloth. 3-year limited warranty. 17 1/2" long. 4"L cord. Storage block: 5 1/2"W x 11 3/4"H. Model: CEK-40. Product Features Innovatively designed handle is shaped to reflect the look and premium cutlery, a Cuisinart exclusive Includes two full size, stainless steel blades. Carving Blade is ideal for poultry and roasts. Bread Blade glides through loaves for consistent, even slicing. Stainless steel blades feature an ultra sharp, durable edge Solid hardwood butcher block storage stand is perfect for use on countertop or for in-drawer storage Storage stand features safety lock-in mechanism for blades Cord storage feature keeps countertop neat Powerful motor easily guides blades through large roasts One-touch, pressure activated on/off trigger control is easy to use Blade automatically stops when trigger is released Designed for either right or left handed operation 4 foot cord provides maximum flexibility Dishwasher safe blades are easy to clean Ergonomic handle is comfortable to use Illustrated instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
75 out of 76(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long to get one of these??

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Sugarchef
fromNovi, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Just used this for the first time over Thanksgiving and LOVED it. So simple to use, does not take up a lot of storage space (fits in a drawer), easy to clean and slices beautifully, as thick or as thin as desired. Worked great on turkey, can't wait to use it on beef tenderloin!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the knife to carve your turkey!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
CyberShopper
fromColumbus NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Ordered as a replacement for (same) our electric knife. The design is 100% same as our very much used and tired knife. No need to improve it - it is the best!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he loved it ...

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
joodles
fromchicago
gave this to my brother-in-law for x-mas. He has everything so it was a relief to see that he could not find a carving knife for the turkey a t-giving ... he cut the holiday roast using my gift and just loved it! can always rely on anything cuisinart
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT SLICE OF LIFE

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer avatar
LadyBugE
fromLi nden, NJ
One of the best electric knives on the market. I purchased one before Thanksgiving, and the blade sliced through like butter. Nice cuts, easy cleaning and handling. I gave two as gifts for Christmas. Highly recommended.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Knife for the Money!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Swerds
fromGrand Forks, ND
This was a gift for my hubby, a caterer by day who gets roped into carving the turket/roast/chicken/what-have-you at every family function.
He loves this knife and reaches for it at least twice a month at home. I've had to stop him from bringing it to work as I don't want it to get mis-handled by another employee. It works quickly and gets the job done much better than any manual knife he's tried.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New knife for my kitchen

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
tigger1994
fromLa Crosse WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have always wanted an electric knife. Cuts homemade bread wonderfully. Haven't had it very long so it hasn't gotten a full work out yet. Easy to use, clean and does a great job so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement of an ancient electric knife!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CaliforniaGourmet
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I think I owned the original electric knife, from the Dark Ages, and it was time to purchase a new one. I picked this based on the maker's reputation and am quite satisfied with my purchase. I especially like the bread knife insert since I bake a lot of my own bread, and a regular knife tears it to pieces. This one works great!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKC MO
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We absolutely love our Cuisinart CEK 40 Electric Knife!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cucumber sandwiches

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
BSJ1
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Expert
I bought this to cut the crusts off cucumber sandwiches because it does not compress the bread. It does a great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPort Angeles, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have a 40 year old electric knife I can't get new blades for, so I decided to try the Cuisinart as I have several other kitchen tools of the brand. It is powerful and doesn't bog down cutting dense meats.Having arthritic hands I depend on my knife and use it frequently. The handle is easy to grip and it gets the job done.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Knife

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefFred
fromJacksonville, Fl
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Great product. Easy to figure out safe use, handle is perfect size and has appropriate place for both switch 'on' and the safety button to avoid unintended "on". Carved a large roast and it was better than expected and I am a traditional knife person!! Well done Cuisinart!!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The present I Insisted on Opening before we Ate

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JRB7
fromAmarillo, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We traditionally eat our mid-day meal before opeing the presents under the tree, but this year I insisted on opening this gift from my wife. It made carving the prime rib so much easier. The only complaint (from my wife) was that it was noisy as it effortlessly sliced the meat in perfect slices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this knife

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Fraidycat12
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This knife was easy to use - perfect slices!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turkey Carving

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago, Ilinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I know it is only once a year but what a difference an electric knife makes!!!
I don't care how sharp your chefs knives are there is nothing that beats the speed and accuracy of an electric knife cutting up a large turkey carcass.
This one is a gem! I bought two! One for me and one for my daughter.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Antonio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Used the knife this past Thanksgiving. Could not be happier with it's performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
abby42
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent for cutting meat for the jerky that my family loves. Then switches to cutting fresh bread with only a blade change.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent electric knife

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
happycook12
fromWinchester, Tennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Really pleased with my order. Knife is easy to use, has 2 sets of blades and a very nice wood stand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Kitchen Tool

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Roger63
fromSioux City, IA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This was a replacement electric knife for one that had been in the family for 25+ years. The Cuisinart knife has proven to be everything described by Chef's. I like to slice fresh bread and this knife does the job.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knife

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Ljojo
fromupstate New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
If your looking for an all around electric knife this is the one to buy. I love it the best one I have bought in 47 years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Knife CEK-40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for my kitchen

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
608Dianes
fromPlover, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I recently purchased this electric knife. I just remember my mom always had one and used it a lot.
Have used it for slicing bread and carving turkey. I am sure it will be my "go to" appliance a lot in my future culinary tasks. It comes with a great hardwood stand that you can put on your counter or you can keep it in a drawer or cupboard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>