Customer reviews for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer

Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer

Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer : Razor-sharp stainless blades penetrate 1" deep, thoroughly tenderizing without tearing, so meat retains juices for better flavor and less shrinkage. Reduce cooking time by up to 40% and ensure even cooking across meats with varying thickness. This Deluxe Version has a removable cartridge for easy cleaning. Just rinse, dry, and reassemble in seconds. With a protective cap for safe storage. Dishwasher safe. NSF* certified. *The National Sanitation Foundation is an independent, not-for-profit organization that employs stringent sanitation standards in evaluating food equipment for commercial use.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
118 out of 120(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Review 1 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
march33
fromSan Antonio, TX USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I own this jaccard myself, but bought this one for a friend who lives in South America. I'm taking it as gift because the meat in that country is not as tender as ours. I'm sure she will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use and clean afterwards

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
marirose23
fromWI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Loved this product. Took a relatively cheaper cut of meat and made it into a totally edible products. Would definitely recommend this item.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
KitchenWiz
fromAiken, SC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this product to help with tough cuts of meat from the store. It is easy to use and works great. I used it on one of the toughest pieces of meat I had in the fridge. All I can say is WOW!!! It is very easy to clean, just remove the blade and stick it in the dishwasher.
I highly recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
farmer
fromIowa
I watched my daughter fork the steaks to death. So I bought this for her and she loves it. I also bought one for my son. He uses his all the time. I've got the round one, it fits my hand better. Love that one too!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat So Tender

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Jaxon
fromWingate, Texas
We raise our own grass fed beef which is very lean meat and sometimes not as tender because it doesn't have all the marbling in it. This meat tenderizer is wonderful. Our grilled steaks are more tender than ever now. It is easy to handle, comfortable to use, and easy clean up as well. The price did make me hesitate to buy it but I have been searching for a product that would truly work so decided to buy it anyway. I have not been disappointed.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
sheelah1
fromBrooksville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I was truly surprised when this came, it is much larger than I thought. It works very well, and is easy to use.
My Favorite Brandbreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jaccard deluxe meat tenderizer

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
LD308
fromLaramie, WY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We have been using a tenderizing hammer since my wife and I got married in 1961. Never liked the piece of meat ending up looking like a smashed pancake when finished trying to tenderize the cut of meat. We have used this tool twice now on elk steaks. The steaks turned out more tender when used then when not used. I think I need to apply the tenderizer length wise on the meat and then sideways on both sides of the meat. May have to go thru this process more than once. We will keep experimenting.
My Favorite BrandFord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME TOOL!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
kimcarro
fromPalmyra, NY 14522, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have used this several times since I purchased it, and can't figure out what I ever did without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cooking tool

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Hopey10
fromwilmington, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This helps my steaks and chops to be tender and juicy
My Favorite BrandPerrins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good job

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
imbutton
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Rather difficult to use, take apart & clean but overall it seemed to do the job ok.
My Favorite Brandof what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to my Kitchen Tools

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Breeezy
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this to try and recreate by father's swiss steak recipe but have also used it on pork loin, chicken breast and chicken thighs........tenderizes and cuts down on the marinating time.
Easy to clean
Highly recommend....
My Favorite BrandCalphalon, Le Creuset , and anybody that makes a quality knife
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad product

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dougall42
fromsan tan valley,az
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
first use I took it apart to wash it and it would not go back togather because one row of piecers were bent and would not let me put it back together.
My Favorite Brandgood products
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meat Tenderizer

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cook59
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Good tool. May get easier to use as time goes by. A little difficult to disassemble for cleaning but does a great job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A go to favorite!!!!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Bestofshow
fromSkokie
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Better than other meat tenderizers. Does not tear up the meat. Easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
RideOn250
fromMidway, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This was a very necessary purchase as we discovered that much of our quarter beef was NOT particularly tender.
The tenderizer works very well and very fast, easily punching through thick steaks even with fat and grizzle.
As an added plus, the beef doesn't look like it's been tenderized so you still get a nice presentation off the grill.
My Favorite BrandAnything good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RTFIII
fromKerrville, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We were already familiar with the Jaccard brand with another one of their products. This tenderizer met all expectations.
Used the first time on a venison backstrap. Don't know how it could have been any more tender.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meat Tenderizer

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
QuickAndEasy
fromVail, AZ 85641, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It was heavy, large, difficult to use, and very difficult to dismantle for cleaning. I sent it back and exchanged it for the oval meat tenderizer that fits my hand better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TENDERIZER AT ITS BEST

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ZONAL
fromCA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
THIS IS THE BEST TOOL I HAVE HAD THE GOOD FORTUNE TO USE FOR TENDERIZING ALL KIINDS OF MEAT. FROM BEEF TO PORK NOT TO LEAVE OUT CHICKEN. TENDER IS THE MEAT AND THATS AS GOOD AS IT GETS PERIOD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tenderizing made easy

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLondon,ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The jaccard delux meat tenderizer is very well made. Easily disassembled to clean although it can be cleaned without disassembly.
Very satisfied with this product
No more pounding with mallet type tenderizers.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friend in the kitchen

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
babeboomer
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer is an awesome kitchen tool. I have wanted one of these for so long. I only wish I had of purchased it sooner. The steaks are so tender they will melt in your mouth. It does a great job in tenderizing meats with little effort. It does not tear the meat up like some of those other tenderizers. I am so glad I made this purchase and you will be too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>