Customer reviews for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer

Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer

Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer : Razor-sharp stainless blades penetrate 1" deep, thoroughly tenderizing without tearing, so meat retains juices for better flavor and less shrinkage. Reduce cooking time by up to 40% and ensure even cooking across meats with varying thickness. This Deluxe Version has a removable cartridge for easy cleaning. Just rinse, dry, and reassemble in seconds. With a protective cap for safe storage. Dishwasher safe. NSF* certified. *The National Sanitation Foundation is an independent, not-for-profit organization that employs stringent sanitation standards in evaluating food equipment for commercial use.
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
113 out of 115(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Review 1 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use and clean afterwards

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
marirose23
fromWI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Loved this product. Took a relatively cheaper cut of meat and made it into a totally edible products. Would definitely recommend this item.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
KitchenWiz
fromAiken, SC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this product to help with tough cuts of meat from the store. It is easy to use and works great. I used it on one of the toughest pieces of meat I had in the fridge. All I can say is WOW!!! It is very easy to clean, just remove the blade and stick it in the dishwasher.
I highly recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
farmer
fromIowa
I watched my daughter fork the steaks to death. So I bought this for her and she loves it. I also bought one for my son. He uses his all the time. I've got the round one, it fits my hand better. Love that one too!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat So Tender

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Jaxon
fromWingate, Texas
We raise our own grass fed beef which is very lean meat and sometimes not as tender because it doesn't have all the marbling in it. This meat tenderizer is wonderful. Our grilled steaks are more tender than ever now. It is easy to handle, comfortable to use, and easy clean up as well. The price did make me hesitate to buy it but I have been searching for a product that would truly work so decided to buy it anyway. I have not been disappointed.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to my Kitchen Tools

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Breeezy
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this to try and recreate by father's swiss steak recipe but have also used it on pork loin, chicken breast and chicken thighs........tenderizes and cuts down on the marinating time.
Easy to clean
Highly recommend....
My Favorite BrandCalphalon, Le Creuset , and anybody that makes a quality knife
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad product

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dougall42
fromsan tan valley,az
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
first use I took it apart to wash it and it would not go back togather because one row of piecers were bent and would not let me put it back together.
My Favorite Brandgood products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meat Tenderizer

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cook59
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Good tool. May get easier to use as time goes by. A little difficult to disassemble for cleaning but does a great job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A go to favorite!!!!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Bestofshow
fromSkokie
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Better than other meat tenderizers. Does not tear up the meat. Easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
RideOn250
fromMidway, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This was a very necessary purchase as we discovered that much of our quarter beef was NOT particularly tender.
The tenderizer works very well and very fast, easily punching through thick steaks even with fat and grizzle.
As an added plus, the beef doesn't look like it's been tenderized so you still get a nice presentation off the grill.
My Favorite BrandAnything good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RTFIII
fromKerrville, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We were already familiar with the Jaccard brand with another one of their products. This tenderizer met all expectations.
Used the first time on a venison backstrap. Don't know how it could have been any more tender.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meat Tenderizer

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
QuickAndEasy
fromVail, AZ 85641, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It was heavy, large, difficult to use, and very difficult to dismantle for cleaning. I sent it back and exchanged it for the oval meat tenderizer that fits my hand better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TENDERIZER AT ITS BEST

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ZONAL
fromCA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
THIS IS THE BEST TOOL I HAVE HAD THE GOOD FORTUNE TO USE FOR TENDERIZING ALL KIINDS OF MEAT. FROM BEEF TO PORK NOT TO LEAVE OUT CHICKEN. TENDER IS THE MEAT AND THATS AS GOOD AS IT GETS PERIOD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tenderizing made easy

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLondon,ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The jaccard delux meat tenderizer is very well made. Easily disassembled to clean although it can be cleaned without disassembly.
Very satisfied with this product
No more pounding with mallet type tenderizers.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friend in the kitchen

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
babeboomer
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer is an awesome kitchen tool. I have wanted one of these for so long. I only wish I had of purchased it sooner. The steaks are so tender they will melt in your mouth. It does a great job in tenderizing meats with little effort. It does not tear the meat up like some of those other tenderizers. I am so glad I made this purchase and you will be too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

necessity for choice meat

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fella02
fromStecoah, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The 'choice' steak purchased was to tough to swallow but the Chef's tenderizer did the trick. We now can enjoy 'choice' cuts when prime is not available except to restaurants.
My Favorite Brandscratch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement Purchase

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
My first Jaccard didn't hold up as long as I expected. It performed well but the construction was different this model. It is an excellent tenderizer and I was pleased to see the new construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Really tender steaks

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fantasy011943
fromUnion City, Mi 49094
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I've tried them all from local stores and none can compair to this one.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
march33
fromSan Antonio, TX USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I own this jaccard myself, but bought this one for a friend who lives in South America. I'm taking it as gift because the meat in that country is not as tender as ours. I'm sure she will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Game meat

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bliksem1
fromaz
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We are using it on out buffalo steaks and are very satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one( Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer)

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
tgf1938
fromWisconsin Dells, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
First time i used the tenderizer was on a beef brisket
the brisket turned out very tender .I would recommend
the tenderizer to every one.
My Favorite BrandOlio Carli Olive Oil
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>