Customer reviews for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons

Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons : No more struggling with spice jars and spilling all over your food or countertops. These 4" spoon handles and narrow bowls are designed to fit easily into any spice container. 18/8 stainless-steel spoons will last a lifetime! Features both English and metric measurements. Six-piece set includes 1 tablespoon, 1 teaspoon, 3/4 teaspoon, 1/2 teaspoon, 1/4 teaspoon, and 1/8 teaspoon. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
101 out of 102(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Review 1 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spoons Ever Made!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Klobie
fromClyde, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I asked for these for Christmas because of the 3/4 and 1/8 tsp and for the slim design for spice tins and jars. They are the best set I've ever owned. Very sturdy construction, better then I expected. These will save you money. No more wasting spices, because you can measure right from the tin! I'm going to purchase a few for gifts. Don't hesitate to get these. You won't be disappointed!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad Copper Core
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
DroyRider
fromSturgis, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The extra length and slim design is exactly what I needed to get to the bottom of a spice jar.
My Favorite BrandStarbucks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHillsboro, VA 20132, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These really work great for getting the correct amount out of the small spice jars. I do a lot of pickling and use a lot of spices these spoons save a lot of time and trouble.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good design

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
bakermom13
fromBartlett, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These spoons have a good solid feel. I like their length and their ability to be inserted into smaller spice jars. It is a nice bonus to have a 1/8 size spoon which I have never had before purchasing this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All it claims to be.

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
deaddog
fromnewcastle, ca
I purchased two sets of these spoons. One was for me to use and one as a gift. After I tried my set and found out how well I could use them in the spice jars, I ordered four more sets as gifts.
I'm sure they will last a long time as they seem very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
cookiemama
fromVirginia
I already have a set of these clever measureing spoons which fit into small spice containers. I just bought 3 more sets to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of spoons

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kaiya
fromArlington, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Bought these for my daughter and I think they are slightly preferable to the Chef's flat measuring spoons but both are great quality. Hopefully, these will last a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The spoons are okay...

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Oshun
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is sometimes difficult retrieving and using individual measuring spoons, and via dishwasher cleanings, one of the spoons is already stained. Otherwise these spoons do the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Measures

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
aunttlewis
fromBlack Canyon City, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fits all my spice containers. A little heavy but comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits In My Spice Tins

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe21
fromTacoma, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like how these Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons fit in my spice tins. I use pickling spice a lot and and didn't like how pouring the spice left some spices behind. Now I can get an even balance of the various spices in every measure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Star Measuring Spoons

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
VinOrdinaire
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Made of heavy gauge metal, these measuring spoons have thin bowls that go easily into spice jars and cans. They are of highest quality, and make an excellent addition to the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spice Jar Measuring Spoons

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbara341
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are great. Good weight. Will last beyond my lifetime. Very good at what they are designed for: reaching into spice jars.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sppons that fit

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSequim, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Why did I wait so long to get these!
Great quality, fit food boxes, less space in drawer, love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY!!! the Best measuring spoons ever

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol49
fromRaymore, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I love these measuring spoons. i live in the mid west and with the high humidity baking soda, dry milk powder etc. get hard and clumpy. All my other measuring spoons they are bent out of shape from scrapping these products loose to use, but not these they really hold up to tough handling. And they really do fit in the spice jars even the Tablespoon, HOORAY!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have a matching set!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This is the first set of nice spoons I've purchased...I acquired most as hand-me-downs from family so as a result, I have white, pink, yellow plastic and a few metal spoons too. I keep them on my counter in a mini-crock so I wanted something a little more uniform. These are very nice indeed, and their extra long handles reach down deep into the larger spice jars available from the wholesale clubs. I would heartily recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

measuring spoons

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy56
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My last set of measuring spoons that I will purchase in my lifetime! I love the quality of this item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spice Measuring Spoons

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
CapeCodConnie1
fromMashpee, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love the spoons since they have US and metric measurng. I bake often and use European receipes with metric measurements. What a joy to just measure and not convert. Love the shape that go into spice jars.
After my purchased these I saw a new prodct that has 1/8 of a teaspoon. Too bad this one does not have it but doubt that t would be used by most cooks
Great product that wlll be used for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Got What I've Wanted

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
TXGourmetChef
fromGreater Houston, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have been wanting a set of measuring spoons for use with small spice jars for years. This set is very sturdy and the inclusion of a 1/8 tsp measure is particularly useful when make a fraction of a recipe. Like them already after a few uses.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best measuring spoons ever

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
baker3
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These spoons are perfect for measuring spices. They fit very nicely in the spice containers and there are less spills.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Endurance Spice Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great idea!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
asilesor
fromWest Virginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are great spoons. I love that they fit in narrow spice jars. Also, they include half measurements and a spoon for one eighth.
My Favorite BrandI don't have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>