Customer reviews for Rosle Garlic Press

Rosle Garlic Press

Rosle Garlic Press : The cut of garlic influences its flavor. Crush garlic to release more of its aromatic oils than simply chopping or slicing it. Minced garlic has a volatile flavor that disperses quickly. Press garlic for a rich, aromatic paste. Lever system requires minimum pressure for processing even unpeeled cloves. Convenient hanging loop. Dishwasher-safe. 8"L
Overall rating:
4.968 / 5
5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Rosle Garlic Press
Review 1 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best garlic press

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
suepzzzz
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I was frustrated with how hard it was to clean a garlic press. I bought the Rosle Garlic Press for myself, and it's extremely easy to clean. I like it so well, I bought 2 more for Christmas presents.
My Favorite BrandRosle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JMS2001
fromPeachtree City, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've had quite a few garlic presses that were not worth the price I paid for them. Then I tried to learn how to squish and chop garlic - not good results and a bad smell on my fingers. Now I'm using this Rosle Garlic Press and using garlic more often. This press is easy to use, neat and efficient. I'm glad I found it. Good reviews on Cooking Illustrated too.
My Favorite BrandGood quality products
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitchen helper!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Grimmie2
fromGlenside, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Rosle garlic press is the best I have used. It crushes the entire clove of garlic effortlessly and is fun to use. It is quickly becoming my favorite kitchen gadget.
My Favorite BrandLodge (for iron), no favorite for stainless steel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waste No Flavor

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer avatar
cajunlady
fromLouisiana
This press presses every possible bit of garlic and leaves only the thinnest tissue behind.! I used my daughter's and immediately ordered mine. This is my new gadget to give. Louisiana recipes use plenty of garlic and this is a great tool!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a must!

PostedDecember 12, 2008
Customer avatar
Cookin4All
fromArkansas
I have three things in my kitchen I can't live without. My garlic press is one of them. I use it almost daily. Nothing beats the taste of fresh pressed garlic, but who wants the hassle? With this press there is no hassle. Easy to squeeze, easy to clean. No kitchen should be without one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best garlic press EVER!

PostedOctober 20, 2007
Customer avatar
CookininTtown
fromTacoma, WA
I typically subscribe to the Alton Brown philosophy of kitchen gadgets: own no single purpose items. A garlic press, however, is a must and this is truly the best one I've ever used. Easy to clean, easy to squish, sturdy, large capacity, and feels good in the hand. Rosle makes great products and this is one of their finest.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full Court Press

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
TribecaJoe
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used my previous garlic press for many years and it worked to my satisfaction. It came with a small plastic brush for cleaning the device. After more than a decade (maybe two) the small plastic brush gave out rendering the garlic press useless or at least tiresome to clean.
The Rosle Garlic Press is at an entirely different level. It's the difference between a bicycle and a Maserati. I had know idea what I've been missing all these years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Garlic Press

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CJ42
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This press works great and easy to clean I will get a lot of use from it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to try this

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
lovespaniels
fromDenver, CO
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I've gone through several garlic presses, the plastic handles just start cracking after a few uses, or I have a pile in the press area to clean out. This press does work, all you have is the skin. So happy I found this. I love fresh garlic, but every time I manually chopped my hands smell like garlic for a few days. Actually works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Drewster
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Why does this garlic press cost so much? Because it's the best. Easy to operate, no need to peel the clove first, gets all the garlic out of the clove leaving only paper-thin remains, easy to clean, and made out of stainless steel not aluminum. It's worth every penny. It's the last garlic press you'll buy, and you'll soon forget about all of those broken garlic presses from your past. (By the way, if you're wondering, other than the handles, it's the exact same design as the Kuhn Rikon garlic press.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply the best

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
vicjane
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This is the absolute best garlic press. I am back for my second one as a gift for my daughter-in-law. I only wish I had known about this before all my worthless ones I had purchased before. Simply the best!
My Favorite BrandRosle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Garlic Press Ever!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CinnySue
fromVero Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We have been frustrated with so many garlic presses, but this one is a winner. It minces the entire clove, leaving almost no residue. We bought one for ourselves and one as a gift. Cleanup is easy. It is expensive but so well made that I am sure it will last a lifetime.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Babushka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Finally a garlic press that does the job efficiently. The garlic is not a mushy mess and clean-up is thorough. Well worth the cost.
My Favorite BrandNo particular brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Press

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Pepperment
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have purchased less expensive garlic presses before; however, this one is definitely worth the extra cost. It is sturdy, well constructed, and easy to use.
My Favorite BrandChef
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Prospector
fromKingman, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After going through several models of presses with unsatisfactory results, I decided to give the Rosle Garlic Press a try.
It worked perfectly! It was easy to use and a dream to clean up. I woild recommend it to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVinton, LA 70668, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wish I would have found this one years ago because it actually works like a garlic press should, leaving behind just a paper thin piece and clean up is a breeze!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rosle garlic press

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
olejohns
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Product is well make ,Sturdy, my brother has one and I tried it out on a visit to him this thing will never wear out and makes nice garlic paste.A little pricey but well worth it.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosle Garlic Press

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Aliea
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great kitchen tool, sturdy and easy to use. So much easier than mincing garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
sblake
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like this press. I had one that I bought from Chef's about 17 years ago! When it broke I've tried many and looked near and far to find a new one and I have taken every one back. I remembered that Chef's gadgets have proven to be very good quality, so I went searching for a good press. I love the design of the Rosle garlic press. My daughter was never able to squeeze the garlic through other presses, and now it's simple with our new press. She's encouraged to help out more because she can use the press. Cleaning is a little difficult but the design seems solid and it seems like this press will last a long time, keep up the good work!
My Favorite BrandKrups
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEstes Park, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Felt it was pretty expensive for a garlic press. But it work well and cleans easily. Glad I got it. Was hard at first to pull open. Just takes some brute strength. But once I knew that pulling hard would not break it, I opened it easily.
Basket the garlic piece goes in is smaller than my last one. But great ergonomic action in pressing the garlic. And so easy to clean since the pressing screen pulls free of the mechanism so you can get to it to clean it on both side. Really nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>