Customer reviews for Rosle Garlic Press

Rosle Garlic Press

Rosle Garlic Press : The cut of garlic influences its flavor. Crush garlic to release more of its aromatic oils than simply chopping or slicing it. Minced garlic has a volatile flavor that disperses quickly. Press garlic for a rich, aromatic paste. Lever system requires minimum pressure for processing even unpeeled cloves. Convenient hanging loop. Dishwasher-safe. 8"L
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Rosle Garlic Press
Review 1 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best garlic press

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
suepzzzz
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I was frustrated with how hard it was to clean a garlic press. I bought the Rosle Garlic Press for myself, and it's extremely easy to clean. I like it so well, I bought 2 more for Christmas presents.
My Favorite BrandRosle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JMS2001
fromPeachtree City, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've had quite a few garlic presses that were not worth the price I paid for them. Then I tried to learn how to squish and chop garlic - not good results and a bad smell on my fingers. Now I'm using this Rosle Garlic Press and using garlic more often. This press is easy to use, neat and efficient. I'm glad I found it. Good reviews on Cooking Illustrated too.
My Favorite BrandGood quality products
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitchen helper!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Grimmie2
fromGlenside, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Rosle garlic press is the best I have used. It crushes the entire clove of garlic effortlessly and is fun to use. It is quickly becoming my favorite kitchen gadget.
My Favorite BrandLodge (for iron), no favorite for stainless steel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waste No Flavor

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer avatar
cajunlady
fromLouisiana
This press presses every possible bit of garlic and leaves only the thinnest tissue behind.! I used my daughter's and immediately ordered mine. This is my new gadget to give. Louisiana recipes use plenty of garlic and this is a great tool!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a must!

PostedDecember 12, 2008
Customer avatar
Cookin4All
fromArkansas
I have three things in my kitchen I can't live without. My garlic press is one of them. I use it almost daily. Nothing beats the taste of fresh pressed garlic, but who wants the hassle? With this press there is no hassle. Easy to squeeze, easy to clean. No kitchen should be without one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best garlic press EVER!

PostedOctober 20, 2007
Customer avatar
CookininTtown
fromTacoma, WA
I typically subscribe to the Alton Brown philosophy of kitchen gadgets: own no single purpose items. A garlic press, however, is a must and this is truly the best one I've ever used. Easy to clean, easy to squish, sturdy, large capacity, and feels good in the hand. Rosle makes great products and this is one of their finest.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Press

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Pepperment
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have purchased less expensive garlic presses before; however, this one is definitely worth the extra cost. It is sturdy, well constructed, and easy to use.
My Favorite BrandChef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Prospector
fromKingman, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After going through several models of presses with unsatisfactory results, I decided to give the Rosle Garlic Press a try.
It worked perfectly! It was easy to use and a dream to clean up. I woild recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVinton, LA 70668, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wish I would have found this one years ago because it actually works like a garlic press should, leaving behind just a paper thin piece and clean up is a breeze!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rosle garlic press

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
olejohns
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Product is well make ,Sturdy, my brother has one and I tried it out on a visit to him this thing will never wear out and makes nice garlic paste.A little pricey but well worth it.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosle Garlic Press

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Aliea
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great kitchen tool, sturdy and easy to use. So much easier than mincing garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
sblake
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like this press. I had one that I bought from Chef's about 17 years ago! When it broke I've tried many and looked near and far to find a new one and I have taken every one back. I remembered that Chef's gadgets have proven to be very good quality, so I went searching for a good press. I love the design of the Rosle garlic press. My daughter was never able to squeeze the garlic through other presses, and now it's simple with our new press. She's encouraged to help out more because she can use the press. Cleaning is a little difficult but the design seems solid and it seems like this press will last a long time, keep up the good work!
My Favorite BrandKrups
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEstes Park, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Felt it was pretty expensive for a garlic press. But it work well and cleans easily. Glad I got it. Was hard at first to pull open. Just takes some brute strength. But once I knew that pulling hard would not break it, I opened it easily.
Basket the garlic piece goes in is smaller than my last one. But great ergonomic action in pressing the garlic. And so easy to clean since the pressing screen pulls free of the mechanism so you can get to it to clean it on both side. Really nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally . . a Great Garlic Press

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Magicchef
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have 2 other different brands and have noticed that I must be getting weak in my old age because I could hardly squeeze the handles together any more . . this garlic press has solved the problem . . . and it's all together (in one piece) and easy to wash . . goes in the dishwasher ready for the next cooking adventure.
My Favorite BrandRosle, KitchenAid, LeCreuset, Cuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding performance

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Rafael, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I gave this as a gift but I have one and have used it for years. I love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Garlic Press Ever

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Gaby
fromNew Orleans
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I ordered mine over a year ago. Since I bought it i threw away my other 3 garlic presses and will never buy another brand. You get what you pay for and the Rosle garlic press is, hands down and without a doubt, the best.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best garlic press

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Mumma
fromIdaho
Rosle is our favorite for most things because of the design function, appearance, and balance. Also for the neat extras, like the way the grate swings open so you can wash it off in the sink so easily. It's fantastic. I display it. It's art to me and function as well. The balanced feel of the quality materials is heavenly to me. It also is the best functioning press we ever tried (we tried many, many).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
yorkshirelass
fromca
Ordered this garlic press for my son, he lives to close and is always stealing mine!!!! I think i've owned mine for about 10yrs love it!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean

PostedJuly 4, 2010
Customer avatar
stillearningtocook
fromAdrian, MI
Spent too much time researching this thing, then bought the Rosle, even though it is very pricey. Hints: No, you don't need to take the skins off of the cloves, but keep it low over the pan and cover it with a hand. The large cloves will squirt out a little on the top side also. If you have hand strength issues, probably none of these presses are going to work for you.
Bottom line: It works, and is super easy to clean due to the screen (if you call it that) flipping out so you can get to both sides. It is also built like a tank, as it should be, considering the cost.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rosle Garlic Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
loreleis
fromWaltonville, IL
I hated mincing garlic until I bought this gadget!
Toss in the clove, press the handles together and you have perfectly minced garlic. And it's SO easy to clean. The basket hinges out so all you have to do is rinse out the debris. Very heavy duty to last for years.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>