Customer reviews for Chocolate Truffle Shaver

Chocolate Truffle Shaver

Chocolate Truffle Shaver : Italian-made stainless steel shaver takes elegant curls off a block of chocolate. Razor-sharp serrated blade adjusts from paper-thin to .13" - perfect for ingredients and garnishes. Won't absorb flavors when shaving truffles. 6.5"L.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Review 1 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chocolate and truffle shaver

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
chefpatti
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Made very well...nice and sturdy and does double duty..makes life a bit easier...love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
clic2003
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought two -- one for myself and one for a friend who just returned from Italy with fresh truffles! This shaver works well on creating long thin strips of carrot or zucchini for a great addition to salads... Plus it is perfect for shaving hard cheeses too!
My Favorite BrandCuisnart and Le Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Prudence
fromCHEVY CHASE MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Great product - use it for shaving garlic. Works
like a dream. This is my new gift for people
who have everything. This is light and perfect
for people with small hands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Tool!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Don40
fromNorth Carolina
This is exactly the tool I need to make paper-thin slices of ginger root to make pickled ginger. Just super & reasonably priced! Can't wait to make my next batch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is WONDERFUL!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Roxie
fromFort Worth, TX
I just love this shaver. I made perfect chocolate curls. I used it on carrots and radishes and it made the slices so thin that I could almost see through them. My salad looked beautiful and colorful. Cleaned up easily.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shaver

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TwinLin
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very well made. Although I haven't used it yet as I just received it....I think it is nicely made and a good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gadget ever

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TerrierMom
fromMaryland, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I saw Rachel Ray using one of these to slice garlic. I use a LOT of garlic, so I decided that I need to try it.
This thing rocks at slicing garlic. It shaves it really thin and in a fraction of the time I would spend chopping. I like it so much, I got one for my mother-in-law (Italian) as a stocking stuffer at Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

truffle shaver

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
gadgets4u
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
i love this truffle shaver, it's mutli functional and can double for cheese, veggis , etc ...
My Favorite Brandle creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

truffle slicer

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought this because Rachael Ray said it was a great garlic slicer, which I chop alot. I was alittle surprised that it was not that sturdy but it does seem to do the trick. I have used it to slice fresh ginger too.
My Favorite Brandrachael ray
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Hirmp
fromLongwood, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have used this chocolate truffle shaver for making very thin slices of garlic, ginger, carrots, celery, hard cheese (as in parmesan cheese) and radishes.
Works like a "charm".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product