Customer reviews for Chocolate Truffle Shaver

Chocolate Truffle Shaver

Chocolate Truffle Shaver : Italian-made stainless steel shaver takes elegant curls off a block of chocolate. Razor-sharp serrated blade adjusts from paper-thin to .13" - perfect for ingredients and garnishes. Won't absorb flavors when shaving truffles. 6.5"L.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Review 1 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chocolate and truffle shaver

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
chefpatti
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Made very well...nice and sturdy and does double duty..makes life a bit easier...love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
clic2003
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought two -- one for myself and one for a friend who just returned from Italy with fresh truffles! This shaver works well on creating long thin strips of carrot or zucchini for a great addition to salads... Plus it is perfect for shaving hard cheeses too!
My Favorite BrandCuisnart and Le Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Prudence
fromCHEVY CHASE MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Great product - use it for shaving garlic. Works
like a dream. This is my new gift for people
who have everything. This is light and perfect
for people with small hands.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Tool!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Don40
fromNorth Carolina
This is exactly the tool I need to make paper-thin slices of ginger root to make pickled ginger. Just super & reasonably priced! Can't wait to make my next batch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is WONDERFUL!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Roxie
fromFort Worth, TX
I just love this shaver. I made perfect chocolate curls. I used it on carrots and radishes and it made the slices so thin that I could almost see through them. My salad looked beautiful and colorful. Cleaned up easily.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Artemis125
fromLansing Charter Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Chocolate/Truffle Shaver is sturdy, well made with a very sharp cutting edge. Use caution and don't be the "secret ingredient" in your dish!! The thumb screw makes it easy to customize the thinness of whatever you are shaving (garlic, chocolate, cheese).
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shaver

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TwinLin
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very well made. Although I haven't used it yet as I just received it....I think it is nicely made and a good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gadget ever

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TerrierMom
fromMaryland, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I saw Rachel Ray using one of these to slice garlic. I use a LOT of garlic, so I decided that I need to try it.
This thing rocks at slicing garlic. It shaves it really thin and in a fraction of the time I would spend chopping. I like it so much, I got one for my mother-in-law (Italian) as a stocking stuffer at Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

truffle shaver

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
gadgets4u
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
i love this truffle shaver, it's mutli functional and can double for cheese, veggis , etc ...
My Favorite Brandle creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

truffle slicer

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought this because Rachael Ray said it was a great garlic slicer, which I chop alot. I was alittle surprised that it was not that sturdy but it does seem to do the trick. I have used it to slice fresh ginger too.
My Favorite Brandrachael ray
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Hirmp
fromLongwood, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have used this chocolate truffle shaver for making very thin slices of garlic, ginger, carrots, celery, hard cheese (as in parmesan cheese) and radishes.
Works like a "charm".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolate Truffle Shaver
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product