Customer reviews for Garlic Press and Slicer

Garlic Press and Slicer

Garlic Press and Slicer : The cut of garlic influences its flavor. Crush garlic to release more of its aromatic oils than simply chopping or slicing it. Minced garlic has a volatile flavor that disperses quickly. Press garlic for a rich, aromatic paste. Press or slice garlic in separate nonstick chambers. The slicing chamber produces eight perfectly thin slices. Easy to clean with the help of the custom cleaning tool (included). Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
94 out of 106(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garlic Press and Slicer
Review 1 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more garlic smell on my hands!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Phoenix47
fromBloomington, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This combination garlic press and slicer is wonderful! I can mince and slice garlic at the same time with ease and no leftover garlic smell on my hands. The product is well constructed and sturdy; no plastic here. I expect years of use. I recommend this to all chefs or "wannabe chefs" like myself; also makes a very thoughtful gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Hyzenthlay55
fromForest Grove, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
It does what it says. I love a product that does that! Some have said it's difficult to clean, but it has a little doohicky that helps with that, so I don't understand that issue. I mean, ALL garlic presses are difficult to clean. This one does more, so it has its own challenges. But it's no more difficult to clean than others. It has a nice, large capacity, too, unlike others I've tried.
I think this is the last garlic press I'll need for the rest of my life.
My Favorite BrandJ. A. Henkels
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This garlic press is a replacement for my old style press, it's so easy to use, hardly and pressure needed to press the garlic. The slicer is a great bonus, I hate to peel and slice garlic, with this press, you just drop the garlic in, press and any remaining peel just slides off. This product would be wonderful for anyone that doesn't have a lot of strength in their hands.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gift for garlic lovers!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Mojo77
fromBoston
I received this for a gift last Christmas and I love it! This garlic press slices and dices garlic with ease! I have since bought two of them for gifts because everyone always ask where I purchased it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Garlic Press Ever

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Suggs
fromKansas City
A must have in every kitchen. This garlic press/slicer is a breeze to use, clean up is simple. I have ordered more for Christmas Gifts.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not like this

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Dillyjoker
fromSheldon, WI 54766, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I don't like the way it leaves half of the clove of garlic in the press when you press it through. I find it a little hard to clean by hand, but in the dishwasher might be better. Expensive for no better than it worked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new kitchen favorite!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Suzstuff
fromWonder Lake, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Quality product! Easy to use and clean. Best one made in my opinion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I got this

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
ckig
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the press very much, it is a little heavier than I thought it would be but it does the job.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor product

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Chindee
fromPa.
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
Hard to press the garlic. Must use alot of force. Makes for alot of waste. Save your money and do it with a knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Garlic Slicer and Mincer

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
CAGA
fromGA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased this new garlic press and finally retired my mothers 50 year old press. I was happy to see the slicer and it works great!
I did remove the outer skin put the garlic in and pressed quickly and firmly which made perfect slices and they came out easily. What else could you ask for in a press. The mince was easy also and I found that running water made it very easy to clean with the tool.
As usual, Chefs has made me very happy with the quality of what it sales and how you know it will last until a very long time!
Thanks, Cathy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
CruLwillie
fromBerkeley Springs WV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
slices garlic better than you can do it with a knife and lots easier. easy to clean as well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing garlic press

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Stuffy1
fromAnn Arbor, MI
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The tolerances between parts are too large. Much of the garlic is left in the press instead of being pushed through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Garlic Press

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
gryan
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was looking for a new garlic press because my old one was very hard to squeeze . As I've gotten older, It's gotten very hard to use. This garlic press makes it very easy to use. It really doesn't take much effort at all. As an extra, it slices also. This too is very easy to do. Very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, one that works well

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Hankster
fromNorwalk, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been through several garlic presses and this one seems to be a winner. I purchased a very expensive one from CUTCO and it actually broke at the hinge. this one promises to be the best one yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy fresh garlic

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Peppermint72
fromHouston, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like the garlic sizes the item makes possible in a fast time. However, the size is pretty big to handle when only using one size of the press.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
PeggyJ
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy press

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Shelftamer
fromChattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like this press as it minces or slices the garlic clove perfectly! I like having the choice in one press. Takes up less room in the drawer when not in use. Easy to Clean with the attached pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine as a press

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
mossrose1024
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
It works fine as a garlic press, but I found that when it comes to slicing garlic, a knife is almost as fast, and a lot easier to clean than this gadget. It does come with a cleaner, but that's for the press part, not the slicing part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An asset in my kitchen

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
French87
fromBenson, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
For people who like to use garlic in their cooking, this garlic press and slicer is ideal. It is easy to use, well made and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garlic slicer

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
buster919
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I tried the press/slicer the same day I received it in the mail. The slicer works great. If you have ever had to slice garlic by hand you will love this feature. The press is no different from a regular press. It is difficult to clean. Other than that it requires a strong hand to crush the clove on the first try. All things considered it is a good buy.
My Favorite BrandKrups
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>