Customer reviews for Garlic Press and Slicer

Garlic Press and Slicer

Garlic Press and Slicer : The cut of garlic influences its flavor. Crush garlic to release more of its aromatic oils than simply chopping or slicing it. Minced garlic has a volatile flavor that disperses quickly. Press garlic for a rich, aromatic paste. Press or slice garlic in separate nonstick chambers. The slicing chamber produces eight perfectly thin slices. Easy to clean with the help of the custom cleaning tool (included). Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
81 out of 90(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garlic Press and Slicer
Review 1 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more garlic smell on my hands!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Phoenix47
fromBloomington, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This combination garlic press and slicer is wonderful! I can mince and slice garlic at the same time with ease and no leftover garlic smell on my hands. The product is well constructed and sturdy; no plastic here. I expect years of use. I recommend this to all chefs or "wannabe chefs" like myself; also makes a very thoughtful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Hyzenthlay55
fromForest Grove, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
It does what it says. I love a product that does that! Some have said it's difficult to clean, but it has a little doohicky that helps with that, so I don't understand that issue. I mean, ALL garlic presses are difficult to clean. This one does more, so it has its own challenges. But it's no more difficult to clean than others. It has a nice, large capacity, too, unlike others I've tried.
I think this is the last garlic press I'll need for the rest of my life.
My Favorite BrandJ. A. Henkels
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This garlic press is a replacement for my old style press, it's so easy to use, hardly and pressure needed to press the garlic. The slicer is a great bonus, I hate to peel and slice garlic, with this press, you just drop the garlic in, press and any remaining peel just slides off. This product would be wonderful for anyone that doesn't have a lot of strength in their hands.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gift for garlic lovers!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Mojo77
fromBoston
I received this for a gift last Christmas and I love it! This garlic press slices and dices garlic with ease! I have since bought two of them for gifts because everyone always ask where I purchased it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Garlic Press Ever

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Suggs
fromKansas City
A must have in every kitchen. This garlic press/slicer is a breeze to use, clean up is simple. I have ordered more for Christmas Gifts.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garlic slicer

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
buster919
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I tried the press/slicer the same day I received it in the mail. The slicer works great. If you have ever had to slice garlic by hand you will love this feature. The press is no different from a regular press. It is difficult to clean. Other than that it requires a strong hand to crush the clove on the first try. All things considered it is a good buy.
My Favorite BrandKrups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed this

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
TKB39
fromLong Beach, Ca.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've gone through several garlic presses which weren't worth a darn. This one is great. And it performs two functions; it minces and it slices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garlic slicer

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromillinois
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
all my friends were looking for a slicer. now they know where to find one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best addition to my kitchen

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
david1944
fromWilder, ID
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have purchased over the years many galic presses and ended up throwing them away and using a hand held grater. This is one of the best and does exactly as it says. BUY IT and you will not be discouraged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Kitchen tool

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
KennyO
fromVicksburg, MI 49097, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I was tired of slicing & mincing garlic with a knife. While it can be done, cooking is my hobby not my occupation so I don't have a helper to handle the mundane tasks needed to prepare my culinary delights. I purchased this garlic press/slicer to make haste of this task and it was well worth the cost. Highly recommended. Life is too short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Press

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ63
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This is a great little tool for the kitchen, we have had other Garlic Presses and they cannot hold a candle to this one, it slices and crushes the clove in seperste compartments. It is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

garlic press, nice but

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It seems to be nice and stout. As far as using the slicer, leaves the garlic inthe grooves and becomes a mess to clean need to use a knife to clean each groove out. More time spent cleaning than anything. I cook with alot of garlic but this is notthe way to save time slicing garlic, to many grooves to try to clean.
My Favorite Brandn/a
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 times the uses!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This handy tool has 2 wells for garlic cloves. One well is probably what you're used to and crushes the cloves through holes. The other well slices the cloves in thin uniform slices. both work well even with my smaller hands I don't have to press too hard. I already like the slicer as we grow our own garlic. I love sautéing sliced garlic till crisp and serving with sourdough and some olive oil for dipping.
There is a handy plastic cleaning tool that snaps into the handle. It's prongs fit into the crushing side of this with a flat end to poke through the slicing area so you can get the last bits out.
Now for the cons: This being a dual use tool, it is somewhat larger than you might expect and will take some additional storage space. Also that handy cleaning tool was extremely difficult to snap off the first time and is still difficult now. I do think that it will become easier with use.
I do REALLY like the slicing option and recommend this tool to those who enjoy garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fancy garlic press

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Glasswitch
fromCincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Minces and slices quite well. Pieces must be medium to small, or the plunger doesn't fit into the hole with the garlic.
My Favorite BrandAmerica's Test Kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best garlic press

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
embaker
fromVermont USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I had bought one of these for my son, used it at his house and had to have one for myself. It's powerful enough to really push the garlic through, something I haven't found with other presses. Slicing is good too. Cleanup isn't as easy as advertised, but it's no more difficult than with other devices. Heavy duty metal, powerful squeeze. It's that squeeze that makes it work so well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Vick1
fromTemecula, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Searched far and wide for the best garlic press. This one is the best. The garlic slicer is a added bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

for kitchen

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
works great
My Favorite Brandchefs choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Garlic lovers.

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Bronx32
fromTrinity, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Well constructed product, it is a true multitasker when it comes to crushing or slicing .garlic. The cleaning unit works well when removing the residue garlic after crushing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET THIS GET THIS AND DON'T WAIT

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
abcd123
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Thought this would just be another give it a try and toss it. To my surprise it works better than I could have hoped for. Chops and slices the garlic to perfection and guess what no finger cuts. DO NOT PASS THIS UP. I will be buying this for my sons for a Christmas stocking throw in and for some of my best friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Improvement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
DBP25
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I use garlic all the time and the garlic press I used did the job well but it took way too much time to clean. This one appears to be the answer! Does the job and the "self storing cleaning tool" is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>