Customer reviews for Garlic Press and Slicer

Garlic Press and Slicer

Garlic Press and Slicer : The cut of garlic influences its flavor. Crush garlic to release more of its aromatic oils than simply chopping or slicing it. Minced garlic has a volatile flavor that disperses quickly. Press garlic for a rich, aromatic paste. Press or slice garlic in separate nonstick chambers. The slicing chamber produces eight perfectly thin slices. Easy to clean with the help of the custom cleaning tool (included). Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
70 out of 78(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garlic Press and Slicer
Review 1 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Hyzenthlay55
fromForest Grove, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
It does what it says. I love a product that does that! Some have said it's difficult to clean, but it has a little doohicky that helps with that, so I don't understand that issue. I mean, ALL garlic presses are difficult to clean. This one does more, so it has its own challenges. But it's no more difficult to clean than others. It has a nice, large capacity, too, unlike others I've tried.
I think this is the last garlic press I'll need for the rest of my life.
My Favorite BrandJ. A. Henkels
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This garlic press is a replacement for my old style press, it's so easy to use, hardly and pressure needed to press the garlic. The slicer is a great bonus, I hate to peel and slice garlic, with this press, you just drop the garlic in, press and any remaining peel just slides off. This product would be wonderful for anyone that doesn't have a lot of strength in their hands.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and handy kitchen gadget

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Steeveegee
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We have been using a Zyliss garlic press since they were introduced. The features on yours seemed to go beyond the single function Zyliss and we were pleasantly surprised by the ease of cleanup.
My Favorite BrandWustoff, Wear-Ever pans, Cuisinart, Sasaki dishes.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gift for garlic lovers!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Mojo77
fromBoston
I received this for a gift last Christmas and I love it! This garlic press slices and dices garlic with ease! I have since bought two of them for gifts because everyone always ask where I purchased it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Garlic Press Ever

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Suggs
fromKansas City
A must have in every kitchen. This garlic press/slicer is a breeze to use, clean up is simple. I have ordered more for Christmas Gifts.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

for kitchen

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
works great
My Favorite Brandchefs choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Garlic lovers.

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Bronx32
fromTrinity, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Well constructed product, it is a true multitasker when it comes to crushing or slicing .garlic. The cleaning unit works well when removing the residue garlic after crushing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET THIS GET THIS AND DON'T WAIT

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
abcd123
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Thought this would just be another give it a try and toss it. To my surprise it works better than I could have hoped for. Chops and slices the garlic to perfection and guess what no finger cuts. DO NOT PASS THIS UP. I will be buying this for my sons for a Christmas stocking throw in and for some of my best friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Improvement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
DBP25
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I use garlic all the time and the garlic press I used did the job well but it took way too much time to clean. This one appears to be the answer! Does the job and the "self storing cleaning tool" is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sliced garlic in an instant!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Liz872
fromState College, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Mincing or slicing garlic is such a bother, but the alternative (bottled) is even less appealing! This device helps me keep prep time at a reasonable level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ITEM

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Garliclover1
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Only used it to press garlic & it did a wonderful job. No more dice & chopping for me. Easy to clean with special tool placed in the handle. Looking forward to using the slice side. Priced well & good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Kitchen Gadget

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ellen627
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The idea of putting a press and a slicer together in one tool is so clever! I really bought it because of the slicer, but I love the press, too. Works without a lot of pressure - great for me as I have arthritis in my hands. Very easy cleanup with the little attached doohickey!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Kitchen Item!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Sparky2010
fromDanville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is so easy to use and easy to clean. No more chopping with a knife!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta Have it!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Geezer007
fromShohola, Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I had the opportunity to use one of these garlic press at Thanksgiving.....fell in love with it! Gotta have it! Ordering today!!
Geezer Andersen
My Favorite BrandGlenfiddich 18 Year Old
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love that garlic!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
shortygirl
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love the slicer, but the press is just as hard to get the garlic out as my old one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
deacon571942
fromBatavia, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This garlic press works as it's design too , it minces and slices the garlic, it's designed well and works.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best garlic press I have ever used

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Summer48
fromNevada, IA 50201, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
When I got the garlic press and slicer, I was shocked by its size. It was larger than I expected it to be, but no worries. It works fantastically, both the press and the slicer. The cleaning tool makes cleaning a breeze. I will never have "garlic fingers" again!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every kitchen should have one

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPalo Alto, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
After using less expensive and less effective models for years, I invested in this garlic press and I'm glad I did. Works well and so easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandra16
fromNewport News, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love it, love it, love it! So superior to my previous garlic press. It makes mincing garlic a breeze! I haven't used the slicer feature yet, but I'm sure it will also work great. A very high quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garlic Press and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 2 in 1 function is great!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa65Ann
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Needed a new garlic press, and so when I was buying your universal lid, I also purchased the garlic press.
It is great! I love the double press and slice function. It is so easy to clean!
Can't imagine being without it now!
My Favorite BrandDon't really have a favorite brand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>