Customer reviews for Trifle Bowl

Trifle Bowl

Trifle Bowl : This tall glass serving bowl gives a tantalizing view of the delicious food waiting inside! Perfect for pasta and garden salads, or layered desserts! Dishwasher safe. 12-cup capacity. 8"Dia. x 8.5"H.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trifle Bowl
Review 1 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Buns
fromEssexville, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this trifle bowl. The shape is perfect and so is the size! I made a chocolate trifle for my book group and received many compliments on the bowl. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bowl can be used many ways

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
littlebaker1111
fromflorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a multi-purpose bowl - from trifles to fillng with glass balls for a christmas table decoration or fill with diffrent fruit for a colorful table display. A candle setamong greenry is beautiful.
My Favorite Brandcuisenart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer avatar
zoesmimi
fromSummerton S.C.
I just made a Memorial Day trifle in this bowl for a family gathering and it met oohs & ahhs .I love dishes and feel this is wonderful quality and the size is perfect ,Not too big and Not too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes food look and actually taste better!

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
kitchenpolice
fromPhoenix
I have searched high and low for a trifle bowl large enough for the recipes I want to make. This one is 3 quarts. I would not want anything smaller. Save yourself a fruitless trip all over town, and just order it online from CHEFS. The stand does make it hard to fit in a cabinet, but why would you want to hide it away? Store it out in the open. You'll use it all the time, and it looks great! CHEFS had it wrapped very securely, and it arrived perfectly all in one piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Presentation isn't everything but it helps...

PostedJune 25, 2008
Customer avatar
cookalot
fromLewes DE
This is a great dish to show of f your trifle or 7 layer salad -- or anything else. Never fails to elicit 'ahs' when I bring it to the table and beauty of the dish is visible to all. (Of course my salads and dessert are all delicious, but looking good also helps). It's even inspired me to layer other things like potato salad and ripe olives, or layers of ice cream that look pretty when you them scoop out. It can also be used as a centerpiece filled with balls at Christmas, eggs at Easter, etc.
Only downside is the space it takes up in the cupboard - I store other bowls inside it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trifle bowl

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Spook
fromLilburn, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The size is right, the quality excellent and this bowl makes a great centerpiece for a fine dinner or party.
My Favorite BrandWusthauf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, perfect, perfect !

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
GBroonie
fromCheyenne, WY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this dish !
My Favorite BrandI have many but love Fiesta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very functional

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer avatar
shawn
fromholly springs, nc
functional and serves its purpose..would of liked a wider bowl but this works...good weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Finally Found It

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Jewels
fromKeller, Texas
I searched for months for a trifle bowl. This bowl has a sturdy base and is beautifully crystal clear revealing my masterpieces!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
turtle
fromFayetteville, AR
This bowl is super cute to make holiday dishes in.
Easy clean up, just put it in the dishwasher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi purpose

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer avatar
cybrlee
fromWarren, Ohio
These are great. I use them for salads, deserts and even small punch bowls.
This is a must have for every household.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great presentation

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Redhead
fromWinston Salem, NC
If you like making an impression on guests, this is a great purchase. I love making trifles when entertaining. They look beautiful and this bowl helps me make a great impression. What a presentation it makes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful bowl!

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Blossom
fromVancouver, WA
I used this bowl as soon as I received it -- for a summer party. The layers of fruit looked positively inviting, and everyone was wowed. As the other reviewers noted, this bowl has a number of uses -- both for cooking and decorating -- and once you see how stunning it looks, you'll be sure to come up with ideas of your own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trifle Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Trifle Bowl

PostedMarch 30, 2008
Customer avatar
Paprikash
fromAurora, Ohio
You cannot beat this trifle bowl for the price. I made a banana split trifle for Easter and this bowl helped make my presentation absolutely beautiful. The sides are straight and clear and every layer was displayed perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Trifle Bowl
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product