Customer reviews for Acrylic Tea Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Acrylic Tea Box

Acrylic Tea Box : Clear acrylic box stores and organizes your favo- rite teas. Six compartments conveniently separate herbal, regular, and decaf, and different flavors. 8 1/2" L x 5 3/4 W" x 3 1/2 H". Tea not included.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acrylic Tea Box
Review 1 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tea organizer

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Annie1059
fromCentereach, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I love to keep my kitchen neat and tidy and this product is a very good organizer. Larger than I thought and holds more tea bags than I thought.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Surfmel
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Exactly what I was looking for for the best price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tea boxes

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Pammyb
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love, love, love these acrylic tea boxes .. They are just as described. I bought two - one for regular and one for decaf. They look great in the pantry. Very organized
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tea Boxes

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
MJSL
fromHamden, Ct.
I bought my first 2 boxes several years ago. One holds caffeinated bags; the other is for the decaf bags. Not only helpful for storage (they stack nicely in the cupboard), but when friends come to visit, I hand them the boxes and they get to select their preferences. Much easier than listing what you have. Everyone wants to know where I got the boxes, and, of course, I tell them. I have taken to ordering them in advance and giving them for gifts filled with an assortment of bags. I ordered eight two weeks ago and have given half of them away for gifts to good friends, who admired them. Much fun to see their delight! I think the boxes are great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Tea Boxes Everywhere!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
ChrisfromLI
fromLI, NY
Saw this originally in the Relish magazine that is included with the Sunday newspapers. I bought it and it keeps most of my most popular tea bags in one spot in the pantry. A great gift for the tea lover in your family.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
JSG654
fromPark City, UT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
and at a reasonable price, to boot! This box fits in a drawer, and takes up far less space than the multiple tea boxes it replaced. I can grab the tea bag I want, or take out the whole box for guests to choose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acrylic Tea Box

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
chattyg
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely love these tea boxes. I use a lot of tea boxes every month. I like to be organized and this has really helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Acrylic Tea Box

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
issie
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was happy with this purchase. The tea is easy to identify through the plastic. A small footprint for limited counterspace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin acrylic

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
hmomg
fromLancaster, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This container was much thinner than I had expected. Therefore it seems flimsy.I have seen really nice thick acrylic and thought that was what I was getting. I also thought the shape was a bit odd. I had twice as much tea bags and had expected it to hold more too. Now I have the leftovers in a zip lock bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit flimsy

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Tea1sAwesome
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Ordered two, got one, and it was cracked significantly when it arrived. Part of the issue was just bad packing and/or handling, but it was in a box surrounding by packing material within a bigger box, so I have to say that the product itself probably wasn't very well-made in the first place. Going to find an airtight acrylic or wood tea box somewhere else (for those of you who, like me, couldn't tell from the picture, this one is *not* airtight). It was a good size, though, and would probably work if you just want something simple on your countertop (I don't think it would hold up well with anything stacked on top of it).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! It's perfect!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
laurim
fromDimondale, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This acrylic tea box is just what I was looking for. Good quality and lovely to display! Thank you!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS (of course!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT LOVE IT.

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
LOWE
fromWOODBURY, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I REALLY LIKE IT, I,VE BEEN LOOKING FOR SOMETHING LIKE THIS . IT DOES THE JOB FOR WHAT I WANT IT TO DO. MY LOOK IS OVER THNAK YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
diamond
frommichigan
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the idea of organizing my teas....but unfortunately the box arrived cracked. I am now awaiting an exchange and I am sure I will be satisfied with the replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tea Box Buy!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MarieD
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love this tea box. I wanted something to sit out. I really like that I can see all the tea. I could get 12 Bigelow tea packets in each section-6 sections total. (I turned a couple upside down to get more in it.) Looks nice sitting out. I find I use more different kinds when displayed like this instead of digging through boxes in the cabinet. I even had 2 canisters with my most popular teas in it, but this is much nicer. I LOVE IT. I bought it when Chef's Catalog had their free shipping and saved more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tea box

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
CharlieY
fromGrand Junction, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This item is perfect. It is made of hard plastic instead of glass which means you can move it around with ease and not worry about dropping and breaking it. The box holds different size tea bags. The see-through acrylic means you can see your tea bags in their variety and how many bags you have left. I highly recommend this item !
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tea bag case

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Roses201
fromMorris County, New Jersey
I like the size and look, fits nicely in my kitchen does not take up any space. The only improvement I would like to see is to make an indentation or little handle for ease of lifting the top open. I sometimes struggle with that, but otherwise for what it is it does the job and works well in my Gourmet Kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functionality

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
penaltyshot
fromHuntington Beach, CA
This box holds a moderate amount of tea bags, is nice looking, and fits in many small spaces (such as an RV cupboard).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tea box

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
shoperaustin
fromAustin,TX
works very well with varity of tea. So easy to spot different tea. All tea bag drinker should have one. the compartment is large enought to fit most of brand. Wish they make large size chest.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for organizing tea bags!

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
MyMorningTea
fromChicago, IL
This box is perfect for organizing my stash of tea bags -- I love getting rid of all those boxes. I also like that it's clear acrylic so I can see what's in the box. I bought two, and just ordered 3 more -- I keep a lot of tea on hand! I do wish I could get a larger one, instead I have one each for green, black, herbal, and medicinal, plus one for my stash at work. I also wish it were less expensive - considering I bought so many it really adds up -- but its worth it to me since I'll use them every day -- and for the piece of mind the order brings. Also, it was shipped quickly and arrived in good condition.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acrylic Tea Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for the serious tea drinker

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
slowcookr
fromColorado Springs, CO
Allows me to sort my teas from fruity to greens to my favorite Earl Grey. I am going to buy another to sort more types for my tea drinking friends. I also put honey packets in one of the slots. Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>