Customer reviews for Old-fashioned Percolators

Old-fashioned Percolators

Old-fashioned Percolators : Make hot, delicious coffee with no cords! Heavy gauge stainless steel percolator goes directly on your stove top. Features a stay-cool handle and see-through top knob. Dishwasher safe. 3 cup pot: 6"H x 4"Dia 6 cup pot: 6"H x 4 1/2"Dia. 9 cup pot: 7 1/2"H x 4 3/4"Dia. 12 cup pot: 8 1/2"H x 5 3/4"Dia
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 out of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Old-fashioned Percolators
Review 1 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Percolator

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLopatcong, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Quality percolator makes a Excellent pot of coffee.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perolator

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Christine123
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Makes great cup of coffee the old fashion way.
I've looked everywhere and. chefs is the only place that had this great coffee pot
Christine Samuel PS I'm ordering a second one because my Daughter wants one as a Christmas Gift.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aide
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
coffeehag
fromN.J.USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
excellent stainless steel coffee pot
makes delicious coffee--piping hot
we have had several electric outages including the big Eastern storm that lasted several weeks.
We have natural gas and city water but without electricity we could not even make coffee
problem solved with this very nice percolator coffee pot
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes the best cup of coffee!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Excel3
fromYoungstown, Ohio
The 12 cup Old-fashioned Percolator we purchased was something we are glad we found. It's construction is of very high quality materials and should be usable in our household for many years to come. The coffee it makes is great! We rate it A+++++!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited to use this one!

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
NoFlackJack
fromCold Springs, Heaven
We experience power outages quit often on the winter months. We purchased this unit in order to never be without coffee. Looking forward to using it this coming witer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old-fashioned percolator

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
java60
fromishpeming, michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This coffee pot is just what we were looking for. It meets all the standards we wanted. Well made to last long, great tasting coffee with no metallic taste and big enough (12 cup) to enable us to have a few mugs once made! This coffee pot is a life saver to us coffee lovers when camping. If the electricity goes out in the campground we can still brew some good java on the gas stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
DDDW
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It's simple. I was looking for a stove top percolator that reminded me of my early years. I found this Old-fashioned Percolator from Chefs. I purchased the 12 cup model and it suits my needs perfectly. I really like the large diameter screen, because it makes adding coffee a lot easier. I have only used it on my wood stove and it works well there, with NO overflow or mess. The quality is as expected and I have no complaints what so ever. My house never smelled so good in the mornings! Thanks Chefs!
My Favorite BrandGuinness
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid stove top percolator

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharbar
fromHawthorne, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Fitting is almost too snug where the basket fits into the stem, otherwise is a beautiful high quality coffee pot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Coffee

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
LB131
fromExton, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
If you have not tried a Percolator for your morning coffee you are really missing something. I ordered mine online at chefscatalog and had it in 3 or 4 days. It is a hassle free experience.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the old percolator

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeeporfa
fromEl Cerrito, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Lots of subtle timing and monitoring i had to learn that i didnt expect to not only brew desirable coffee but also not make a mess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous old-fashioned coffee pot

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
HOLLABALLOO
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is just like the old fashioned kind only better because its stainless steel. Size if perfect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't be without my percolator!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like my hot foods HOT and my cold foods COLD. I can acheive this by making my coffee on a gas stove and letting it perk to my desired strength. I
appreciate the cup markings on the pot to help me make as mny cups as I want each day.
Thanks for a really terrific product!
My Favorite BrandFolgers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This percolater is great.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
rose77
fromNorfolk MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The percolator is shiny and makes great coffee. THe parts look to be of very good quality. The glass knob on the lid is a screw on and it loosens easily. It can be stored in the refrigerator for iced coffee easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this percolator

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorfolk, MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This percolator is shiny with a lovely glass knob. I can see the coffee percolating inside the knob. I like that we can keep the percolator in the refrigerator to chill for iced coffee in the summertime. We have a 12 cup and it makes good and aromatic coffee. Be very careful with the glass knob which screws on. It can loosen at times.
My Favorite Brandhamilton beach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too expensive for low quality

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike121847
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Was looking forward to getting this pot,but was disappointed when it came. The quality of this product is not good! The lid does not close properly. The product came all scratched up,as though it may have been used by someone,returned,and then shipped to me. Will NOT use Chefs again!!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good coffee

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
destinycg58
fromBoonton, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have been looking for a simple, good old fashioned coffee pot that boils on the stovetop. When I saw this online, I read the reviews and immediately placed an order. I am very happy with this pot and love the coffee it makes. I got so tired of all the standard drip coffee makers and was no longer happy with the way the coffee tasted. This is now my one and only coffee pot and it is definately worth the money. Thank for Chefs for carrying this old-fashioned percolator.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Flo29
fromUnion Springs, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This Old Fashioned Percolator coffee pot is great functional tool to have in kitchen. We just love it. The quality is wonderful it is not to light,easy to clean, and I love that the handle do NOT get hot. All my friends and family asked where did you buy this coffee pot? I just say CHEFS with a smile. Please continue to make good easy to use like this percolator coffee pot for years to come. I LUV IT !!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
seannie
fromchicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I had this product for several weeks, I wanted to make sure that this product is different from the electric ones. As a southern young lady, i am use to smelling and tasting good brewed coffee in the morning and I must add, this is the one. I have use all kinds of brand electric perculators, as always, it starts off making good coffee,however, it never fails, after a year, the coffee gets weak and then the perculator goes out. One thing I can say, this perculator makes very good coffee and you don't waste alot of coffee like you do with an electric one to get that coffee taste. You will be hearing from me after a year, then I can give you more of a honest review.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Lana113
fromHighlands, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Makes delicious coffee. It's 18/8 instead of 18/10 stainless steel, but I'm not sure what difference that makes...I just have been told to buy 18/10.
Takes a total of about 20 minutes, but worth the wait.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This hot cup of coffee is worth the wait!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
sjwt
fromFlorissant, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I used to watch my Mom make coffee with the perculator and loved how the smell would permeate through out the entire house. I had percolators in colllege and up until recently when I decided to go with the drip coffee maker.
I am happy to have the old fashioned perculator back and the coffee is just as hot and flavorful as I remembered it.
The only thing I do not like about the product is that the lid is permanently attached tothe canister. I am afraid that in a rush I will accidentally bend the lid too far back while cleaning it and snap it off.
Other than that the few more minutes of time it takes for the coffee to reach the boiling point and begin to brew is worth it. I always prefer piping hot coffee over the fire rather than placing a fresh cup of drip coffee in the microwave to reach the desire temperature.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>