Customer reviews for Old-fashioned Percolators

Old-fashioned Percolators

Old-fashioned Percolators : Make hot, delicious coffee with no cords! Heavy gauge stainless steel percolator goes directly on your stove top. Features a stay-cool handle and see-through top knob. Dishwasher safe. 3 cup pot: 6"H x 4"Dia 6 cup pot: 6"H x 4 1/2"Dia. 9 cup pot: 7 1/2"H x 4 3/4"Dia. 12 cup pot: 8 1/2"H x 5 3/4"Dia
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Old-fashioned Percolators
Review 1 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Percolator

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLopatcong, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Quality percolator makes a Excellent pot of coffee.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perolator

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Christine123
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Makes great cup of coffee the old fashion way.
I've looked everywhere and. chefs is the only place that had this great coffee pot
Christine Samuel PS I'm ordering a second one because my Daughter wants one as a Christmas Gift.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aide
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
coffeehag
fromN.J.USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
excellent stainless steel coffee pot
makes delicious coffee--piping hot
we have had several electric outages including the big Eastern storm that lasted several weeks.
We have natural gas and city water but without electricity we could not even make coffee
problem solved with this very nice percolator coffee pot
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes the best cup of coffee!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Excel3
fromYoungstown, Ohio
The 12 cup Old-fashioned Percolator we purchased was something we are glad we found. It's construction is of very high quality materials and should be usable in our household for many years to come. The coffee it makes is great! We rate it A+++++!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited to use this one!

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
NoFlackJack
fromCold Springs, Heaven
We experience power outages quit often on the winter months. We purchased this unit in order to never be without coffee. Looking forward to using it this coming witer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better coffee

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
KirkO
fromDublin, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I wanted to get back to making coffee that smelled and tasted like I remembered years ago. I'm still experimenting with the amounts of coffee, how fine to grind and time for percolating and so far it's meeting my expectation.
My Favorite BrandLodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it !!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CAFMAN
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This percolator frees me from exposing my hot coffee to plastic and aluminum. It takes about 15 minutes for the percolating to begin, and I let it percolate for 15 minutes. The coffee tastes great ! I'm using wrap around coffee filters which makes the clean up easy. I fill the pot with water to the 12 cup line, so I have a 3 day supply, storing the pot in the refrigerator after it cools. I'm completely satisfied with this percolator !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - a great cup of coffee

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TerryAnn
fromFar Northern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I grew up in the 60's and my mom used a Pyrex stovetop perculator for as long as I can remember. It made the BEST coffee!
Over the years I've tried every type of coffeemaker and none ever got close to that rich, full-flavored coffee my mom made.
Finally, I decided to try to find a Pyrex - but they have discontinued making them and buying a classic was cost prohibitive ($200).
My quest led me here to Chef's where I saw this pot.
We love it!! It brews the same way and produces the same wonderful coffee that I remember.
If you're looking for a simple, easy, back-to-the-basics pot of coffee - you won't be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best coffe flavor!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sagalio
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Good quality stainless steel precolator, the coffee flavor is the best, I have tried different types of coffee and each time the coffee flavor is great! I am very happy to order it, before I tried so many different ones and this is the best, yes it takes about 20 minutes to make the coffee, but it is worth the time to wait because the flavor is so great! I can wash it completely with water and soap and that keeps the pot so clean.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, a good cup of coffee!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
dave052648
fromNew Port Richey, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Percolators are hard/impossible to find period. One of this quality is a real treasure especially if you view that first cup in the morning as any indication of how the rest of your day will go!
My Favorite BrandDon't play favorites, whatever works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Percolator

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Patty56
fromWest Allis, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I highly recommend. I've been looking for an old fashion percolator for quite sometime because I just loved the aroma and a hot cup of fresh brewed coffee. Another thing I love is it's stainless steel & a glass top, which you can't find anywhere. You will not be disappointed. I would suggest using a coffee filter which I do to avoid any coffee grounds in your coffee.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stovetop coffee pot

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
5684njn
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I couldn't be happier with this very small 3 cup percolator coffee pot. It is exactly what I was looking for and suits my needs. I enjoy seeing it just perking away on my stove.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old-fashioned percolator

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
java60
fromishpeming, michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This coffee pot is just what we were looking for. It meets all the standards we wanted. Well made to last long, great tasting coffee with no metallic taste and big enough (12 cup) to enable us to have a few mugs once made! This coffee pot is a life saver to us coffee lovers when camping. If the electricity goes out in the campground we can still brew some good java on the gas stove.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
DDDW
fromPA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It's simple. I was looking for a stove top percolator that reminded me of my early years. I found this Old-fashioned Percolator from Chefs. I purchased the 12 cup model and it suits my needs perfectly. I really like the large diameter screen, because it makes adding coffee a lot easier. I have only used it on my wood stove and it works well there, with NO overflow or mess. The quality is as expected and I have no complaints what so ever. My house never smelled so good in the mornings! Thanks Chefs!
My Favorite BrandGuinness
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid stove top percolator

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharbar
fromHawthorne, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Fitting is almost too snug where the basket fits into the stem, otherwise is a beautiful high quality coffee pot.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Coffee

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
LB131
fromExton, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
If you have not tried a Percolator for your morning coffee you are really missing something. I ordered mine online at chefscatalog and had it in 3 or 4 days. It is a hassle free experience.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the old percolator

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeeporfa
fromEl Cerrito, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Lots of subtle timing and monitoring i had to learn that i didnt expect to not only brew desirable coffee but also not make a mess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous old-fashioned coffee pot

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
HOLLABALLOO
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is just like the old fashioned kind only better because its stainless steel. Size if perfect
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't be without my percolator!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like my hot foods HOT and my cold foods COLD. I can acheive this by making my coffee on a gas stove and letting it perk to my desired strength. I
appreciate the cup markings on the pot to help me make as mny cups as I want each day.
Thanks for a really terrific product!
My Favorite BrandFolgers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Old-fashioned Percolators
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This percolater is great.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
rose77
fromNorfolk MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The percolator is shiny and makes great coffee. THe parts look to be of very good quality. The glass knob on the lid is a screw on and it loosens easily. It can be stored in the refrigerator for iced coffee easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>