Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(452 reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 452 reviews
5 Stars
419
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
448 out of 452(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is one of new favorite things. It is heavy duty. Catches all the stuff that doesn't need to go down our drain and it allows water to flow easily down the drain. I have 3 of these and I have given as a present to all my sisters. YEAH!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product/service

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Texas02
fromBASTROP, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was asked to purchase another (we needed it for the sink in medical office); did not want to purchase cheap quality. So very glad I found this product on your website; definitely recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the kitchen sink

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rainspice
fromNew York NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sink strainer is of excellent quality and serves the purpose well (hardly any debris slipping down the drain.) As mentioned in the Chefs catalog, it definitely surpasses the usual mesh sink strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
ed68
fromtx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is by far the absolute best strainer available on the market. look no farther. This is the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel sink strainer

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
TrinityLana
fromWillow Creek, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Loved these so much I bought more to give as gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Drain

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Jack48
fromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Purchased one of these sink strainers, worked out great, so purchased twp more for laundry sink and outside sink. Helps keep unwanted items from going into drain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim9
fromRamona, Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have been looking for this strainer for several years. It is the best strainer for kitchen sinks. I have tried other strainers with wire mesh and they clog and get scumy. This is much better strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Sharry72
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is just what I had in mind and works perfectly! Easy to clean and store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safer Disposal!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
CJJE
fromLoveland, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this heave duty strainer! Now that I'm using my Stainless Steel Sink Strainer, I no longer have to be concerned that a small piece of kitchenware or tiny utensil slipped into the disposal. I had that happen in the past, then heard frightening noises coming from the disposal as it tried to dispose of a metal or hard plastic object. I had occasionally noted that something was ejected from the disposal. This excellect strainer also catches debris that I can examine to determine if I want put it in the or disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How much is there to say about a sink strainer??

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Schooner
fromStudio City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
It's shiny, it catches "stuff" and is easy to clean! I use it unless I need the "stopper type" to fill up sink. I like it, giving one to my Daughter, too.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sink strainer that stays SUPER clean

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Georgia50
fromHonolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Finally, a sink strainer that I enjoy using--just empty it and you are finished. No brush necessary to clean the messy wires!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS--I try anything new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
NowIBurnedit
fromSan Diego
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Ever since my professional and super powerful garbage disposal ground up my spinach stems, thus plugging my sink pipe..I have had a fear of it happening again. When I asked the EXPENSIVE plumber what I COULD SAFELY put into the disposal.. He said: NOTHING. That taught me a good lesson. I now have a compost bin. I am more careful and even a dozen large coffee grounds causes me grief. This strainer is GREAT. Solid, well made, stainless steel. I bought two. Now I do not have those big screw in honker things sticking up under my sink mats. This was a great find!
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
best product in this category and well made
My Favorite BrandMade in the U.S.A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great strainer for sink

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
CCMAN
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Eliminates unwanted items from going into the sink drain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase for the kitchen.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
DWHITE
fromNewton, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I saw a similar item in one of our tenants kitchen. So I did a lil internet search and led me to this website. This stainless strainer beats the old wire strainers. Easy to clean and looks attractive. VERY SATISFIED!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JWISRD
fromKernersville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Since drain covers became available I have been using a cover. Working in food service for more than 50+ years and speaking with the board of health that stated there is too much green in the water lines, I stopped using my disposal at home. The run of the mill drain covers still allow small particles of food to go down the drain. The stainless steel stainer catches over 95% of waste. I will always use the the stainless steel sink strainer.
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>