Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(435 reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
402
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
431 out of 435(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is one of new favorite things. It is heavy duty. Catches all the stuff that doesn't need to go down our drain and it allows water to flow easily down the drain. I have 3 of these and I have given as a present to all my sisters. YEAH!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Sink Strainers Ever!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
DebK
fromBremerton, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These strainers are great. Unlike the ones with wire mesh in them, these never wear out and look great forever. I have purchased at least a dozen as gifts for my friends. I don't have a garbage disposal and so have to be careful of what gets down the drain. These strainers have holes that are perfect for catching all the tiny food scraps that will plug up your drainif you are not careful. Also, they are of a weight that keeps them in place when you pour liquids down your drain, instead of moving and allowing crumbs to get by them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
sjnws
fromPacific Northwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This stainless steel sink strainer is worth every penny. It's heavy duty stainless steel, with a wide flange that prevents anything from getting past it. I'm amazed when I pick it up and find nothing underneath, even though washing and chopping lots of veggies. My sink used to get clogged due to bits and pieces of food being washed down, but now nothing gets past this strainer. And it looks classy in the sink. Skip the cheap strainers and buy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good strainer

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
BrucePhoto
fromMendocino, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just perfect for us. Heavy and it looks and feels like quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drain cleaners friend

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ddt2015
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This simple drain screen has eliminated the need for kitchen to main sour line pluming. I installed it at the suggestion of a plumber who years ago said it would save me a lot of money, and it has. It makes a good stocking stuffer when Christmas rolls around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Tootsie11
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Although I have a strainer for my sink I felt small things were getting down the drain. This fine mesh solved the problem. Looks great and very easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Joaniekneehighboots
fromTallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this strainer. Should last for years with the solid silver straining rather than mesh.
My Favorite BrandCHEFS...of course!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stainless steel sink stopper out there

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Nesie916
fromLand O' Lakes, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have three of these now and plan on buying more. I saw this stopper at my sister's house and immediately ordered two. I just ordered another one to have as a "backup" but I doubt I'll need it for quite a while the way these are made since this product is heavy duty (good quality stainless steel), easy to clean and doesn't stain or discolor... Overall an excellent buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches more than you would think!

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Petunia77
fromBarker, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I thought my sink stopper caught the majority of the debris in my dirty dishwater; not even close!
My Favorite BrandTechnique
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save ur kitchen pipes & looks great!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
PumpkinPy
fromCaldwell, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This strainer replaced the many "screen style" strainers I've been using. They are unattractive and not that well made but worked better than the old traditional strainer with stopper. This beautiful stainless steel version looks like it was made for the sink (a stainless sink) and is shinny with no unsightly seams for debris to stick in, it is seamless. And the outer ring is wide and beveled as to not allow water or residue to collect. The perfect "solution" at the perfect price!
My Favorite BrandNot married to any brand buy what works best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Strainer!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
CleanMom
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
don't laugh, but I have tried several strainers for the sink and this is the best. It's made of nice stainless steel and is much heavier than the others. Great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
CAWS
fromRoosevelt, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandWalmart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
AZsink
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've owned a few sink strainers in the past that never lasted, due to poor craftsmanship and quality issues. I am absolutely thrilled with the quality of this strainer. I may add it is a good looking strainer if appearances matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy sink strainer

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Skeeter32
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It is a well made strainer and works like a charm. It holds the food scraps from going down the drain. It is easy to clean too! Much much better than the mesh strainers. Would never buy another mesh strainer again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
kc8005
fromsalisbury md.usa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i have always used a mesh strainer in my kitchen sink until i found the stainless steal sink strainer in chef,s catalog. and it,s the best ive ever used it,s very easy to keep clean and stays nice and shiney. i threw all my old mesh sink strainers out as they were always dirty looking no matter how much you scrubed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
EMG1
fromCA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Wonderful strainer! Solid, sleek and classy looking. Replaced a wire mesh strainer and it stops all solids from going down the drain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>