Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(314 reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 314 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
312 out of 314(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Sink Strainer

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Cornpopper
fromStrafford, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased three: one for the house and two for our fifth wheel Montana camper. I've seen the same type strainer in stores, but their quality is far below these. They fit the sink exactly so nothing gets by them. They are much easier to clean than the typical strainers that also function as stoppers. We rarely use stoppers, but keep the old type handy in case we ever need them fo hold water in the sink. We're really pleased with the purchase. And delivery was made at the scheduled time.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, However, A Little Small

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Yotisny
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a well made strainer, the best that I've ever seen. The package indicates that it's made to fit drains of different sizes. My drain diameter is a bit bigger so it's not perfect and it slides around a little. Tiny particles get under but nothing no where near large enough to clog your drain. It looks great in my new stainless steel sink with the stainless sink rack. Overall, I would recommend it and buy it again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEffort, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I've been usiing this sink strainer since it was delivered to me and I love it. So glad I ordered two of them so I can take one to my daughter !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits nicely in the sink

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
neffy
fromBentonville,AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Catches small food particles I do not want to go down the drain. Easy to clean. I have one in the kitchen and on in the sink in the laundry area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than what I found in Home Depot

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Wendy224
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I used to have a mesh wire strainer from Home Depot. During our renovation, it got lost in the shuffle (probably thrown out). Found this product on Chef's. When it came it I knew I liked it (a lot) better because it is heavier and not a cheap feeling as the other one I had.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sits flush on my sink

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Decor8r
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This strainer has a perfectly smooth edge on the top and is nearly smooth on the bottom which allows the food particles to end up in the strainer cup where they belong rather than caught along the edges.
My Favorite BrandToo many to choose just one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Strainers are the BEST

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DebK
fromBremerton, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These kitchen sink strainers are wonderful. They fit the sink snugly and catch almost all the things that might otherwise go down the drain and clog things up. They have enough weight in them that they won't dislodge when you empty a bunch of water into the sink. They are very sturdy and don't rust. (they don't have wire in them, but are entirely made of stainless steel) I've had folks over and they see them and want one or two for themselves. I've given several away as gifts. You will throw your old strainers away after getting these. They are not cheap, but if you get enough to pay for the shipping, you will have some to share with friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Phyliss
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I strongly recommend this stainless steal sink strainer. It looks clean, is sturdy and you can throw in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best strainer

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol3
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love this strainer it works well and keeps food from going down my drain. I do not fill my sink so I never need a stopper. I bought two of these strainers (one for my summer home) and am glad I did they work great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensible

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarina
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This is a product that I find quite indispensable in the kitchen. It keeps the kitchen drain clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good thing in a small package

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
gram71
fromrichmond MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
For being a small, inexpensive item, this sink strainer is one of my most used daily items as I only have a plastic plug for my sink. It's attractive, easy to clean & keeps all manner of debris from going down the drain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem solver

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Soupershirl5
fromBrown County, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Other sink strainers I had were flimsy wire and became out of shape easily. These solid stainless strainers fit closely , collect food prep scraps efficiently, and are very easy to empty and clean. Makes clean up a much easier task.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
bigbroad
fromconyers, ga
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have purchased several of these and give them as gifts for friends. They are so much better than the screen type.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this strainer!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Before finding this strainer, I was using the older metal mesh type. No matter how much effort was made to keep it clean, it still looked awful. Since I switched to this model, I couldn't be happier! It is easy to clean out (a simple emptying followed by a wipe with the sponge) and I am done!) which saves me time. I no longer grimace when I look in my sink! I love it and heartily recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Aas2020
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very pleased. Nothing gets down the drain and so easy to clean. Looks nice and shiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby likes -no more clogs.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
greenbeanjean
fromRiver Falls, WI 54022, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
No more clogged drains in this kitchen! Liked this so much I purchased several for gal friends (practical) gifts and they like as well. Its heavy duty and allows liquids to pass through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>