Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(445 reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 445 reviews
5 Stars
412
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
441 out of 445(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is one of new favorite things. It is heavy duty. Catches all the stuff that doesn't need to go down our drain and it allows water to flow easily down the drain. I have 3 of these and I have given as a present to all my sisters. YEAH!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safer Disposal!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
CJJE
fromLoveland, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this heave duty strainer! Now that I'm using my Stainless Steel Sink Strainer, I no longer have to be concerned that a small piece of kitchenware or tiny utensil slipped into the disposal. I had that happen in the past, then heard frightening noises coming from the disposal as it tried to dispose of a metal or hard plastic object. I had occasionally noted that something was ejected from the disposal. This excellect strainer also catches debris that I can examine to determine if I want put it in the or disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How much is there to say about a sink strainer??

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Schooner
fromStudio City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
It's shiny, it catches "stuff" and is easy to clean! I use it unless I need the "stopper type" to fill up sink. I like it, giving one to my Daughter, too.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sink strainer that stays SUPER clean

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Georgia50
fromHonolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Finally, a sink strainer that I enjoy using--just empty it and you are finished. No brush necessary to clean the messy wires!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS--I try anything new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
NowIBurnedit
fromSan Diego
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Ever since my professional and super powerful garbage disposal ground up my spinach stems, thus plugging my sink pipe..I have had a fear of it happening again. When I asked the EXPENSIVE plumber what I COULD SAFELY put into the disposal.. He said: NOTHING. That taught me a good lesson. I now have a compost bin. I am more careful and even a dozen large coffee grounds causes me grief. This strainer is GREAT. Solid, well made, stainless steel. I bought two. Now I do not have those big screw in honker things sticking up under my sink mats. This was a great find!
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
best product in this category and well made
My Favorite BrandMade in the U.S.A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great strainer for sink

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
CCMAN
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Eliminates unwanted items from going into the sink drain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase for the kitchen.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
DWHITE
fromNewton, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I saw a similar item in one of our tenants kitchen. So I did a lil internet search and led me to this website. This stainless strainer beats the old wire strainers. Easy to clean and looks attractive. VERY SATISFIED!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JWISRD
fromKernersville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Since drain covers became available I have been using a cover. Working in food service for more than 50+ years and speaking with the board of health that stated there is too much green in the water lines, I stopped using my disposal at home. The run of the mill drain covers still allow small particles of food to go down the drain. The stainless steel stainer catches over 95% of waste. I will always use the the stainless steel sink strainer.
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple is sometimes best

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Moishe
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Product works great. Traps food while letting water flow thru. Others had a stopper attached and you had to get it set up just right to let the water flow through. If you simply want to trap particles and let the water flow through then this produce is by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
coffeebear
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
OH, I am so happy.
This is so much better than those wire ones.
Thank you Chefs for having very good products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Sink Strainers Ever!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
DebK
fromBremerton, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These strainers are great. Unlike the ones with wire mesh in them, these never wear out and look great forever. I have purchased at least a dozen as gifts for my friends. I don't have a garbage disposal and so have to be careful of what gets down the drain. These strainers have holes that are perfect for catching all the tiny food scraps that will plug up your drainif you are not careful. Also, they are of a weight that keeps them in place when you pour liquids down your drain, instead of moving and allowing crumbs to get by them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
sjnws
fromPacific Northwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This stainless steel sink strainer is worth every penny. It's heavy duty stainless steel, with a wide flange that prevents anything from getting past it. I'm amazed when I pick it up and find nothing underneath, even though washing and chopping lots of veggies. My sink used to get clogged due to bits and pieces of food being washed down, but now nothing gets past this strainer. And it looks classy in the sink. Skip the cheap strainers and buy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good strainer

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
BrucePhoto
fromMendocino, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just perfect for us. Heavy and it looks and feels like quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drain cleaners friend

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ddt2015
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This simple drain screen has eliminated the need for kitchen to main sour line pluming. I installed it at the suggestion of a plumber who years ago said it would save me a lot of money, and it has. It makes a good stocking stuffer when Christmas rolls around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Tootsie11
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Although I have a strainer for my sink I felt small things were getting down the drain. This fine mesh solved the problem. Looks great and very easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>