Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(391 reviews) 359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 391 reviews
5 Stars
361
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
388 out of 391(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is one of new favorite things. It is heavy duty. Catches all the stuff that doesn't need to go down our drain and it allows water to flow easily down the drain. I have 3 of these and I have given as a present to all my sisters. YEAH!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unusual stocking gift!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Snicklefritz
fromBradford NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My husband and I already have two of these strainers, which we love. We bought them after our sink had a massive clog last year, and they are protecting our drains from errant foodstuff. Our adult daughter has a screen- type strainer, which is old and dented, and she mentioned several times that she loves ours. We made this recent purchase as an additon to her Christmas stocking.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than other sink strainers.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Slipstitch
fromNH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Other strainers get broken, with sharp edges and stuck, accumulated debris. This one is from one piece of metal and is sturdy and performs the task well,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Buckn
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Extremely well made and sturdy. Love it.
My Favorite BrandHobart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
vlmatts
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The strainer is wonderful. I have had the screen strainers in the past but they get snags and they get gunky from the soap suds. Not so with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A more superior product

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JanisH
fromCranbury, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I had been using the same type of kitchen sink strainer (wire mesh) for many, many years, but this far surpasses that type. It is so much easier to clean out and I know it won't get dented like the other type, which I had to replace every year or so. I know this one will last me for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to Boat

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred21
fromReedville VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Strainer looks and fits better than other strainers I have used on my boat. Fits the galley sink and keeps unwanted items out of drain and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Stainer

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MCBill
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Much more sturdy than the mesh screen ones and look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jordonblue
fromBeaufort, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Classic looking and very effective stained. I would recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
homemaker51
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these. I had the wire type before and it didn't stay in place. These are heavy enough not to float out of the drain and they trap all the food particals. Work perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as intended

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
lvit2stever
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
good strainer - seems higher quality than screen style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATTRACTIVE

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
poconos1
frombethpage ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
THIS STRAINER LOOKS SO MUCH MORE ATTRACTIVE THAN THOSE MESH ONES AND THEY STAY LOOKING GOOD THEY DON'T RUST OR DISCOLOR. THEY DON'T CHEAPIN THE LOOK OF MY STAINLESS STEAL SINK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches All

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
nbhamil
fromRed Lodge, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been using a wire mesh strainer...but it let things slip under into the drain. This has enough weigh to hold it firm and does a much better job of catching. It also cleans up very nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all around good thing

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
kated
fromNewark,OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are really nice sturdy
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for the kitchen sink

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Awol
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This strainer works very well to prevent anything from going down the kitchen sink other than water. It is easy to keep clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop the Junk

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim3013
fromBlairsville, GA 30512, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I use it in the non-garbage disposal side of the sink. Works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>