Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(487 reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 487 reviews
5 Stars
452
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
483 out of 487(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is one of new favorite things. It is heavy duty. Catches all the stuff that doesn't need to go down our drain and it allows water to flow easily down the drain. I have 3 of these and I have given as a present to all my sisters. YEAH!!!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sink Strainer Ever!

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
SeattleDave
fromSeattle,WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have bought several sink strainers over the years and none last very long as they are poor quality. This is the best sink strainer I have found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless steel sink strainer

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
yutygirl
fromNorth central Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is an excellent product that catches all sink debris. It is sturdy and will last a lifetime or more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Haralda33
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Excellent quality; heavy-duty stainless steel at an affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Tusket
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Much better quality then I expected. Love it. Giving them as stocking stuffers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes the sink new again!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Cabin53
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm very pleased with this drain screen. So easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fineleather
fromAZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sink strainer is of a very good quality, heavy and very easy to clean out the stuff that accumulates in the dirty water.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Flower84
fromGrandin, ND 58038, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We recently bought a home without a disposal and was having trouble keeping the food out of the drain . I had been looking for something like this for a long time when I came across these. They work great, fit well, and let water through effortlessly. So glad I bought them! Very sturdy and we'll made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Jackie2014
fromNorthern Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
For something that just kind of sits there, it does a bang up job.
I bought the cheap wire strainers from the dollar store for years but after jamming a wire into the end of my finger for the tenth time, I decided to give these a try.
Couldn't be happier with the decision.
They are heavy and won't flip out of position and food particles don't get caught in between the wires. They easily rinse clean.
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Drain!

PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Marj55
fromNew Jersey
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
After having been through many types of sink drains, I finally found the perfect one! It does exactly what it's supposed to do - catch the debris and let the water flow through. It doesn't have a stopper so you can't use it to plug up the drain if you want a sinkful of water. It's also very sturdy, unlike those which have netting for drainage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Riley15
fromMedina, OH 44256, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
All stainless steel, fits nice and strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this item

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Wanda65
fromNatchitoches, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is one of my favorite items in the kitchen. everybody come over and see it wonder where I got it from. so I always have a extra one and end up giving them one.
My Favorite Brandkitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
rae27
fromSaint Albans, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sink strainer is the best I have ever used..They are easy to clean food particles do not stick to them. I have always used wire ones before there is no comparison, the wire ones had to be cleaned with a brush at times to get some things off. Buy these they are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These sink strainers are excellent. I was looking for something because the stopper/strainer that came with my kitchen sink didn't perform very well and I rarely use the stopper. The stopper part would work when I wasn't wanting to stop up the sink. These strainers catch almost everything. It has to be pretty small to go through. I am thoroughly enjoying them. It is also very easy to empty of the debris they catch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
ViVi29
fromLong Beach Washington
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We've tried them all. Even for my finicky spouse, this one is a winner! We are ordering more and are considering giving them as Stocking Stuffers this holiday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This strainer is even better than I expected. It is sturdy and smooth enough to look great in the sink. It keeps food scrapes out of the drain and allows for a good cleaning of the strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>