Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(467 reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 467 reviews
5 Stars
433
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
463 out of 467(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is one of new favorite things. It is heavy duty. Catches all the stuff that doesn't need to go down our drain and it allows water to flow easily down the drain. I have 3 of these and I have given as a present to all my sisters. YEAH!!!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer avatar
MissesP
fromCentral Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this product, it collects the tiniest bits of food. I keep this in my sink at all times. It's heavy enough that food will not go under the edge and down the drain. It's amazing just how effective this product is.
My Favorite BrandFavorite brand of what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality made sink strainer

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
db538
fromWestern Colorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Our old plastic strainer cover for the disposal finally broke, I had bought another strainer made out of metal with a screen type bottom. It wasn't very sturdy and started to rust right away. When I saw this one, it looked sturdy and wasn't expensive. It is stainless steel and is much better than the other ones we had. Easy to clean out and fits the drain perfectly. At this point I am very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
chattyg
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the second time I have bought this product and I really like it. I don't even use my garbage disposer any more. It has protected my silverware from accidentally being ground up in my garbage disposer.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than screens

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
wildrose
fromPark City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have been using the screens for years but saw one of these at my sister's. Had to have it! It is sooo much easier to keep clean. It has a flat bottom so it sits nicely, no tipping while the sink is stoppered to do dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sink Strainer Ever!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Cascade58
fromWisconsin, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This sink strainer works wonderfully. Unlike the others I've used, nothing seems to escape underneath it. You do have to tilt it and let the water that accumulates between the layers of metal drain before emptying in the garbage, but that takes no time at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Susie358
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very nice heavy weight strainer. In my sink this strainer could be a little wider underneath as it does have some movement back and forth when the water is flowing. So far, any debris has flowed into the strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Dollyloris
fromDanbury, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This sink strainer is the best one I have found. It is nice and heavy, works perfectly, easy to clean. Does a good job protecting my plumbing. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new item to keep my kitchen drain clean.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lalue2
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had strainers in my sink for several years but they get sticky and are hard some times to clean. These heavy duty strainers are a great improvement over the ones I've used in the past and very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Ginny40
fromPort Townsend, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I couldn't believe how sturdy and well made the strainer is. I would recommend it to everyone who is need of a new strainer. The mesh strainers are not worth the money. They are flimsy and they do not hold up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
KeepinBusy
fromSlatington, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I bought one of these a year ago and today I am buying 7 more for gifts! It has held up beautifully and works great to catch food particles from clogging up the drain. I tend to tap it on my waste can and can be a little rough with it....but it stands up to my abuse. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sink Drainer!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Punks
fromLakeville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wonderful Item....fine holes keep all food from going down the drain. We have a septic system so I am very concerned about what passes through our drains. Attractive replacement for your standard drainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to our kitchen

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Scraps
fromBurlington N.C
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have purchased several sink strainers for our kitchen in the past. With this product it will be the last. This strainer will last indefinitely. Well made and durable. After my purchase I purchased others for my Mom to use as well. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
MWVstl
fromSi,Louis, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
just what the plumber ordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Strainers Ever

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Dinmont
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These are excellent strainers. I've had several different kinds and none were as good as these. I got two just in case there's some rust down the road and these aren't available anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product/service

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Texas02
fromBASTROP, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was asked to purchase another (we needed it for the sink in medical office); did not want to purchase cheap quality. So very glad I found this product on your website; definitely recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>