Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
337
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
364 out of 367(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are high class!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
IllinoisMom
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Durable and pretty stainless steel strainers that do the job. These brightened up the look of my sink and made it new again. I wash them occasionally in the dishwasher and they come out brand new. Yes, they are on the expensive side but you get more than you paid for. I will buy them again, but because of the high quality I won't have to!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KPizaz44
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've tried a multitude of sink strainers, but was never happy with them. Either they became stained because of the material, or they required constant cleaning. This fits just right and doesn't have any hard to clean crevices.
My Favorite BrandAmerica's Test Kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for...

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
NewBuyer
fromWest Des Moines, IA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Fast shipping, great product. The gauge is thick and does the job of trapping debris and not water. I have only veen using it for a few weeks but so far, there is no sign of rust, which is great. Hope it would be like that a year from now. This is the RSVP Endurance item, in case you wanted to know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my sink drain cleaner!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol4712
fromMaple Grove, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Durable, easy to remove and replace, and empty into the wastebasket. The only downside is that I have to keep my old drain stopper handy if I want to plug the drain to hand wash some dishes. Otherwise, great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless sink strainer

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MrT53
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
fabulous! after trying many different stariners this blows them all away. it's heavy and doenst slide it has no stopper to move on you when u dont want it to it's about as perfect as can be, well designed. Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We had a sink strainer from another store which was extremely flimsly and cheap looking. It actually cheapened the look of our new kitchen sink. I read the reviews on this and decided to order because Chefs products have always been top notch. I was not disappointed. Excellent quality!! Very strudy!!! No longer does the strainer cheapen our new sink. My husband immediately noticed it and commented on how much nicer it is than our previous one. Absolutely love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sink strainer ever.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
gardennut
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Not flimsy like others I've tried. Easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefjanvan
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works very well at catching small stuff I don't want going down the drain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
practicalmom
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered one. Liked it so much I ordered 6 more for my mom and myself. Fits better, works better, and is easier to clean than the wire mesh strainers I had. The wire mesh rusted, I think these will hold up better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AJ77
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I really like this drainer. Quality is good and it works soooo much better than my previous two. Easy to clean and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very fine useable product

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Really like this useable product and will look forward to purchasing Products hopefully Made I USA more often
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Ezmoney
fromLongs, SC 29568, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It is so easy to clean out love it.
My Favorite BrandNon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best strainer ever

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
jackglen
fromAnacoco, LA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love it - great quality - heavy enough to stay in place in sink - liked it so much I've ordered several more for family members.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdiest strainers yet

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Dudette
fromAnnapolis MD
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The cheap mesh strainers I bought for my kitchen sink don't compare with these. The are heavy enough not to let debris in when the water is running. A great buy. I only wish you had them in white. DR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More help for me to keep cooking!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Golda63
fromGrand Rapids MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I just received my new spatula. What makes it special is that the blade is separated into 3 sections. It was designed for easy cleaning of mixer beater blades, but I find it also useful for taking foods out of hot water. It works well with spaghetti too. It has a solid long handle making it easier to hold onto. It needs just a good rinse to clean. I put it in the dishwasher once, but won't again. It came out clean but with water spots. It's easy enough to clean in the sink when I do pots. This is a boon to those who are having trouble hanging onto and manipulating small tools.
My Favorite Branddepends on the product. I stick to major brands for most things but a few local store brands work as well for less cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stocking up to share a long-time favorite.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzi44
fromGreensburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Had this for many years and it is great. Previously. gave one to my daughter and a good friend, both very happy with it. They previously had a flexible mesh strainer and they really like the solidness of this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>