Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(340 reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 340 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
338 out of 340(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Sink Strainer

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Cornpopper
fromStrafford, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased three: one for the house and two for our fifth wheel Montana camper. I've seen the same type strainer in stores, but their quality is far below these. They fit the sink exactly so nothing gets by them. They are much easier to clean than the typical strainers that also function as stoppers. We rarely use stoppers, but keep the old type handy in case we ever need them fo hold water in the sink. We're really pleased with the purchase. And delivery was made at the scheduled time.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chrissy2
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Love it, it is very sturdy. It will not change shape. very easy to clean. Well worth the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, However, A Little Small

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Yotisny
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a well made strainer, the best that I've ever seen. The package indicates that it's made to fit drains of different sizes. My drain diameter is a bit bigger so it's not perfect and it slides around a little. Tiny particles get under but nothing no where near large enough to clog your drain. It looks great in my new stainless steel sink with the stainless sink rack. Overall, I would recommend it and buy it again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEffort, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I've been usiing this sink strainer since it was delivered to me and I love it. So glad I ordered two of them so I can take one to my daughter !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits nicely in the sink

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
neffy
fromBentonville,AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Catches small food particles I do not want to go down the drain. Easy to clean. I have one in the kitchen and on in the sink in the laundry area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
teesrus27
fromOrchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
These sink strainers are wonderful. These are very heavy weight and look great. They clean up nicely and can be put in the dishwasher. I'm planning on buying more for myself and my daughter too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found sink strainer that works!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue777
fromLenox, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I really like this sink strainer. It fits perfectly in our double sink and it even looks good. I tried several different types of strainers that didn't let the water flow fast enough or didn't let all of the water drain because it sat up too high. This one is perfect and it's also very easy to clean and empty the food particles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than what I found in Home Depot

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Wendy224
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I used to have a mesh wire strainer from Home Depot. During our renovation, it got lost in the shuffle (probably thrown out). Found this product on Chef's. When it came it I knew I liked it (a lot) better because it is heavier and not a cheap feeling as the other one I had.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quartz1
fromMt Holly, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've bought sink strainers for years. They have all allowed particles to go around the edges, because they were too lightweight. Didn't know any other kind was available. These from Chef are heavy and stay put. I will be ordering more, although these will probably last for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sits flush on my sink

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Decor8r
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This strainer has a perfectly smooth edge on the top and is nearly smooth on the bottom which allows the food particles to end up in the strainer cup where they belong rather than caught along the edges.
My Favorite BrandToo many to choose just one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sink strainer ever

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
GGGinG
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Because I have a septic system I must be very careful about what goes down my drains. The common "comes standard with the sink" strainer let entirely too much escape down the drain. Two others that I tried were made with screening which developed pokey ends where they attached to the metal plate. That hurt when I rubbed my fingers anywhere near. The screening was also hard to clean. One of them rusted and stained the sink where the strainer contacted it. The Cooks strainers (I have two) are solid one piece stainless steel, smooth so not 'blood letters', with holes small enough to catch bits that are best kept out of the septic system and easy to knock food out of and clean to a shiny luster. I anticipate that they will last a lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strainer

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KayJay
fromPortland, Or
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Initially, I felt it was a strain to write about my new kitchen sink strainer, but then it hit me ! Wow this has to be the best strainer I have ever seen, let alone owned. Why not share it with the world! The reflection of light coming from the polished stainless steel is blinding. The holes work absolutely prefectly is stopping particles, and the tiny handle is shaped ergonamically for ease on the fingers. The fit is perfect! I am so overwhelmed with my new strainer it is now the center piece for my kitchen. Friends and foe all claim this is by far the best strainer one can lay their eyes on. Really completes my kitchen! Repeatedly, people exclaim, wow that's a great strainer!
The perfect piece to make your kitchen a show case. A great gift idea for that special someone in your life! A great gift idea for your recent graduate, " now with this strainer, build yourself a home".
My Favorite BrandAnything from Chefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Substantial, quality made sink strainers, easy to clean, that replaced kitchen mesh strainers that were impossible to clean. I am very glad that I ordered them.
My Favorite BrandNordic Ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our kitchen sink!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Trish73
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Easy to clean. Catches even the smallest crumbs. Looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
darli
fromSaugerties, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have tried several similar products. some actually rusted, what a pain. and I tried cute plastic flower shaped ones and everything slid under it, what's the point. these are shiny solid and do exactly what they are meant to do.... aaand they are dishwasher safe and come out like new!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A simple thing

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIrving, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I did have two strainers for my sink, both with wire mesh. Turned out one of them wasn't stainless steel and it rusted. The other had a wire break and it had a habit of pricking my finger.
I saw these stainless steel strainers in the Chef's catalog with punched holes instead of wire mesh and I ordered two. They are absolutely great! Being stainless, there're not going to rust and it turns out that the cleaning of them is far easier than the wire mesh. .I heartily recommend them to anyone.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy67147
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Best sink strainer, it fits, easy to remove to clean. LOVE DISHWASHER SAFE. We live in country, so necessary item even with disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than the wire mesh strainers

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
JNB01
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Have used the wire mesh strainers for years and was not comfortable with the gunk that grips to the wires over time. Even after cleaning and putting them through the d/w they were not what I wanted. These strainers are much sturdier and catch the food particles (and other unauthorized stuff) very well. They also are easier to clean. We have only had them for a month(ish) so I cannot comment on durability but they seem much better than what we had before. If they continue to perform as well as they are now and last well, we will purchase additional ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRush, NY 14543, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is asbolutely the best strainer ever, it is heavy gage stainless steel, solid and easy to clean out and catches everything. It looks like it belongs in the sink as if it were part of the orginal purchase. Previous strainers rusted and were filmsy - this one is not and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than all alternatives

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Emoo
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've had a mesh strainer that's impossible to keep clean, and a painted steel one that rapidly begins to rust. This stainless steel sink strainer keeps large and small debris out of the drain and lets water through, and is very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>