Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(487 reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 487 reviews
5 Stars
452
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
483 out of 487(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throw your cheap web strainer away...

PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Joy13
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This product is worth the extra bucks. It's sturdy, heavy duty metal and will withstand the dishwasher over and over again. I even bought extras for our office kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Good

PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
baker2good
fromMilwaukee,Wi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Really like this sink strainer......stainless steel looks good and is sturdy.......does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
PaperChef
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Sturdy well-made easy to clean. Because it's stainless steel it should last a long time as opposed to what we were using which was white painted steel that rusted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer avatar
MissesP
fromCentral Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this product, it collects the tiniest bits of food. I keep this in my sink at all times. It's heavy enough that food will not go under the edge and down the drain. It's amazing just how effective this product is.
My Favorite BrandFavorite brand of what?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality made sink strainer

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
db538
fromWestern Colorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Our old plastic strainer cover for the disposal finally broke, I had bought another strainer made out of metal with a screen type bottom. It wasn't very sturdy and started to rust right away. When I saw this one, it looked sturdy and wasn't expensive. It is stainless steel and is much better than the other ones we had. Easy to clean out and fits the drain perfectly. At this point I am very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
chattyg
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the second time I have bought this product and I really like it. I don't even use my garbage disposer any more. It has protected my silverware from accidentally being ground up in my garbage disposer.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than screens

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
wildrose
fromPark City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have been using the screens for years but saw one of these at my sister's. Had to have it! It is sooo much easier to keep clean. It has a flat bottom so it sits nicely, no tipping while the sink is stoppered to do dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sink Strainer Ever!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Cascade58
fromWisconsin, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This sink strainer works wonderfully. Unlike the others I've used, nothing seems to escape underneath it. You do have to tilt it and let the water that accumulates between the layers of metal drain before emptying in the garbage, but that takes no time at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Susie358
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very nice heavy weight strainer. In my sink this strainer could be a little wider underneath as it does have some movement back and forth when the water is flowing. So far, any debris has flowed into the strainer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Dollyloris
fromDanbury, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This sink strainer is the best one I have found. It is nice and heavy, works perfectly, easy to clean. Does a good job protecting my plumbing. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new item to keep my kitchen drain clean.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lalue2
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had strainers in my sink for several years but they get sticky and are hard some times to clean. These heavy duty strainers are a great improvement over the ones I've used in the past and very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Ginny40
fromPort Townsend, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I couldn't believe how sturdy and well made the strainer is. I would recommend it to everyone who is need of a new strainer. The mesh strainers are not worth the money. They are flimsy and they do not hold up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
KeepinBusy
fromSlatington, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I bought one of these a year ago and today I am buying 7 more for gifts! It has held up beautifully and works great to catch food particles from clogging up the drain. I tend to tap it on my waste can and can be a little rough with it....but it stands up to my abuse. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sink Drainer!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Punks
fromLakeville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wonderful Item....fine holes keep all food from going down the drain. We have a septic system so I am very concerned about what passes through our drains. Attractive replacement for your standard drainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to our kitchen

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Scraps
fromBurlington N.C
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have purchased several sink strainers for our kitchen in the past. With this product it will be the last. This strainer will last indefinitely. Well made and durable. After my purchase I purchased others for my Mom to use as well. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
MWVstl
fromSi,Louis, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
just what the plumber ordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Strainers Ever

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Dinmont
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These are excellent strainers. I've had several different kinds and none were as good as these. I got two just in case there's some rust down the road and these aren't available anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product/service

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Texas02
fromBASTROP, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was asked to purchase another (we needed it for the sink in medical office); did not want to purchase cheap quality. So very glad I found this product on your website; definitely recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the kitchen sink

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rainspice
fromNew York NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sink strainer is of excellent quality and serves the purpose well (hardly any debris slipping down the drain.) As mentioned in the Chefs catalog, it definitely surpasses the usual mesh sink strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
ed68
fromtx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is by far the absolute best strainer available on the market. look no farther. This is the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>