Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(391 reviews) 359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 391 reviews
5 Stars
361
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
388 out of 391(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sink Strainers

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
doc77
fromSpring Grove, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
After repeatedly purchasing various strainers that looked bad and/or would restrict water flow, I found Chefs stainless steel heavy duty replacement strainers that look great and work perfectly.
My Favorite BrandChicago Cutlery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buy this

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
hannahsmom
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This was my second order of this product. I like it so much I bought another one for another sink. defintely worth the price, sturdy,functional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl47
fromSaginaw, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was a bit skeptical about how well this would catch small food pieces, but it is great! It fits the drain opening perfectly and catches everything - even very little things like sesame seeds, but still drains well. The stainless steel construction makes it sturdy and easy to clean. This one is a winner!
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Loess
fromYork, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Unlike the cheap wire mess strainers available at grocery and other stores, these strainers are easy to clean and trap all those nasty things that clog drains.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUV this sink strainer

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLand O' Lakes, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I saw this at my sister's and ordered two. This is the best stainless sink strainer I've found. It's well made, looks great and is very easy to clean. Bargain for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twice the satisfaction

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
murph71
fromChatham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Liked the first one I bought so much that I ordered another one for a different sink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleanup

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Much better than sink strainer for catching and dumping food scraps. Stays bright and clean-looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

catch all

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Dianna17
fromFremont, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is handy for the garage sink. No matter what i rinse or pour out, nothing can get clogged in the drain.,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this one!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
poohcancook
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the one to buy! Don't buy the ones with the screen. Spend the extra few dollars and get one that will last a lifetime. Some products should have more than 5 stars and this is one of the few that deserve it.
My Favorite BrandQuality is what counts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are high class!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
IllinoisMom
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Durable and pretty stainless steel strainers that do the job. These brightened up the look of my sink and made it new again. I wash them occasionally in the dishwasher and they come out brand new. Yes, they are on the expensive side but you get more than you paid for. I will buy them again, but because of the high quality I won't have to!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KPizaz44
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've tried a multitude of sink strainers, but was never happy with them. Either they became stained because of the material, or they required constant cleaning. This fits just right and doesn't have any hard to clean crevices.
My Favorite BrandAmerica's Test Kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for...

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
NewBuyer
fromWest Des Moines, IA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Fast shipping, great product. The gauge is thick and does the job of trapping debris and not water. I have only veen using it for a few weeks but so far, there is no sign of rust, which is great. Hope it would be like that a year from now. This is the RSVP Endurance item, in case you wanted to know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my sink drain cleaner!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol4712
fromMaple Grove, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Durable, easy to remove and replace, and empty into the wastebasket. The only downside is that I have to keep my old drain stopper handy if I want to plug the drain to hand wash some dishes. Otherwise, great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless sink strainer

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MrT53
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
fabulous! after trying many different stariners this blows them all away. it's heavy and doenst slide it has no stopper to move on you when u dont want it to it's about as perfect as can be, well designed. Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We had a sink strainer from another store which was extremely flimsly and cheap looking. It actually cheapened the look of our new kitchen sink. I read the reviews on this and decided to order because Chefs products have always been top notch. I was not disappointed. Excellent quality!! Very strudy!!! No longer does the strainer cheapen our new sink. My husband immediately noticed it and commented on how much nicer it is than our previous one. Absolutely love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sink strainer ever.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
gardennut
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Not flimsy like others I've tried. Easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefjanvan
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works very well at catching small stuff I don't want going down the drain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
practicalmom
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered one. Liked it so much I ordered 6 more for my mom and myself. Fits better, works better, and is easier to clean than the wire mesh strainers I had. The wire mesh rusted, I think these will hold up better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AJ77
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I really like this drainer. Quality is good and it works soooo much better than my previous two. Easy to clean and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very fine useable product

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Really like this useable product and will look forward to purchasing Products hopefully Made I USA more often
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>