Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/10 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(313 reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
311 out of 313(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
IrisS
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had 3 previous twin mesh Sink Strainers for my double sink that have soon become misshapen with loose ends that hurt fingers. When I saw the stainless steel strainers in Chefs I could tell they would be better than what I was using. Indeed they are. Looks like they will last forever; they are sturdy and easier to clean out. They are well worth the price.
My Favorite BrandDon't understand the question. Favorite brand of what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sink Strainer

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Betty28
fromAkron, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is marvelous... and so wonderful to be able to put in dishwasher.. attractive in sink and works perfectly
My Favorite BrandBreville & Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Strain Strainer

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
GoodDoctor
fromElmhurst, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Fits nicely. Cleans easily. Much better than the nylon drop-in units I used before.
My Favorite BrandNeville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time HAPPY with strainers.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Doni59
fromDalton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these strainers they fit perfectly and are easy to keep clean.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific sink strainer

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
jerseytomato
fromRidgewood NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This fits perfectly in my kitchen drain and is heavy enough not to move about. It catches debris that is much smaller, compared to strainers that usually come with a sink. In short, it can help prevent drain clogs. Since it is stainless steel, it will last a long time. In short, every kitchen should have at least one of these. I am going to buy another one, as my sink is double-sided.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good and sturdy

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
bobsbadboy
fromohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
had a cheeper model which created sharp edges that cut.. this one is great
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Strainer

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tealady2014
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is a high quality strainer. I have tried many others. Generally the baskets become discolored and look dirty or the particles of food pass under the basket instead of through. This one however is heavy weighted and the basket is like a colander rather than a mesh wire basket. It catches much of the residue from soiled plates and cleans right back to a shiny addition to your sparkly sink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless steel strainer

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
taosdoug
fromtaos new mexico
My Cooking Level:Expert
yup..a review for an oft-neglected implement!
so so much an improvement over the wire basket type, it's not funny! makes it easier and cleaner to put the tailings into the compost....we are sold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally I have foiund it!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Smoke
fromNE Georgia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
A sink strainer that is not made of mesh that clogs and is sooo hard to clean. This expanded, perforated sheet o stainless steel is easy and quick to clean, plus it's appearance is superior. Highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
chattyg
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fantastic new item I added to my kitchen. It blocks everything that goes down into your garbage disposer. I have lost many silverware in my garbage disposer. Now I don't even use my garbage disposer.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish i would have had this since i moved in

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
hairpro1
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
these drain strainer are perfect. i can't tell you how they catch the smallest of crumbs while allowing the water to continue flowing. I also have them in my hair salon. Can't tell you how perfect they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drain Gain

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
pixille
fromTampa, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I hesitated in the past on purchasing these strainers because I believed the holes wouldn't catch much kitchen debris. However, I've found this strainer is well worth the few extra $$ in price when compared to the mesh screen type. This stainless-steel sink strainer is very well made and seems indestructible. It's also too easy to clean! I can't imagine its components separating, bowing or bending--it will surely last through decades of kitchen clean-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer-GREAT!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Linducky
fromFreehold
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought two of these, I liked it so much. It truly makes the sink look brand new. As soon as I saw the first one I went back to get a spare. The strainer is very good since it keeps bits and pieces of food from clogging up the kitchen sink drain. Elegant and very functional.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Dumpy
fromSunshine State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Best kitchen sink strainer I ever had. Easy to use, easy to clean, just put it in the dishwasher.I have been keeping house 62 years. I have had many different sink strainers. This beat
them all hands down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FayAnn
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
this is my second order of this product. I have been asked by friends & relatives where I found it and decided to gift some. Love its fit and durability.
My Favorite BrandChef Paul Prudhome Spices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Replacement

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CatLady1000
fromLong Island NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I replaced those flimsy mesh strainers that I replaced the hard-to-clean strainer that came with the sink. The mesh ones were hard to clean, too, even in the dishwasher. This stainless steel one is sturdy and very easy to clean. I am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits sink and does job

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Joew
fromRockville, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We got this item in hopes of preventing "foreignobjects" from going into disposal. The only tyhing that would make it better would be a stopper so it could be used to wash dishes etc. in sink. Would have done 5 starts if it had that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking utility!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SherLy
fromOchlockonee Bay, FL 32346, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It looks great, while performing a very utilitarian function. Does a great job of catching the debris we don't want to end up in our septic system. I can't evaluate its longevity, since we have had it only a short time. But it is heavy and well constructed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dumpy
fromSunshine State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Wished I found this sink strainer sooner. So easy to keep clean. I have stainless sinks. So they look sharp in my drains. Thanks for the catalog.
My Favorite BrandCambells
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Viktoria
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Perfect. Lasts and lasts. Have one everywhere I have a sink to accommodate them. Necessity. They have offered these for years. Thank you for that, Chef's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>