Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(467 reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 467 reviews
5 Stars
433
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
463 out of 467(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the kitchen sink

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rainspice
fromNew York NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sink strainer is of excellent quality and serves the purpose well (hardly any debris slipping down the drain.) As mentioned in the Chefs catalog, it definitely surpasses the usual mesh sink strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
ed68
fromtx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is by far the absolute best strainer available on the market. look no farther. This is the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel sink strainer

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
TrinityLana
fromWillow Creek, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Loved these so much I bought more to give as gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Drain

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Jack48
fromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Purchased one of these sink strainers, worked out great, so purchased twp more for laundry sink and outside sink. Helps keep unwanted items from going into drain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim9
fromRamona, Ramona, CA 92065, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have been looking for this strainer for several years. It is the best strainer for kitchen sinks. I have tried other strainers with wire mesh and they clog and get scumy. This is much better strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Sharry72
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is just what I had in mind and works perfectly! Easy to clean and store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safer Disposal!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
CJJE
fromLoveland, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this heave duty strainer! Now that I'm using my Stainless Steel Sink Strainer, I no longer have to be concerned that a small piece of kitchenware or tiny utensil slipped into the disposal. I had that happen in the past, then heard frightening noises coming from the disposal as it tried to dispose of a metal or hard plastic object. I had occasionally noted that something was ejected from the disposal. This excellect strainer also catches debris that I can examine to determine if I want put it in the or disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How much is there to say about a sink strainer??

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Schooner
fromStudio City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
It's shiny, it catches "stuff" and is easy to clean! I use it unless I need the "stopper type" to fill up sink. I like it, giving one to my Daughter, too.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sink strainer that stays SUPER clean

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Georgia50
fromHonolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Finally, a sink strainer that I enjoy using--just empty it and you are finished. No brush necessary to clean the messy wires!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS--I try anything new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
NowIBurnedit
fromSan Diego
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Ever since my professional and super powerful garbage disposal ground up my spinach stems, thus plugging my sink pipe..I have had a fear of it happening again. When I asked the EXPENSIVE plumber what I COULD SAFELY put into the disposal.. He said: NOTHING. That taught me a good lesson. I now have a compost bin. I am more careful and even a dozen large coffee grounds causes me grief. This strainer is GREAT. Solid, well made, stainless steel. I bought two. Now I do not have those big screw in honker things sticking up under my sink mats. This was a great find!
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
best product in this category and well made
My Favorite BrandMade in the U.S.A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great strainer for sink

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
CCMAN
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Eliminates unwanted items from going into the sink drain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase for the kitchen.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
DWHITE
fromNewton, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I saw a similar item in one of our tenants kitchen. So I did a lil internet search and led me to this website. This stainless strainer beats the old wire strainers. Easy to clean and looks attractive. VERY SATISFIED!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JWISRD
fromKernersville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Since drain covers became available I have been using a cover. Working in food service for more than 50+ years and speaking with the board of health that stated there is too much green in the water lines, I stopped using my disposal at home. The run of the mill drain covers still allow small particles of food to go down the drain. The stainless steel stainer catches over 95% of waste. I will always use the the stainless steel sink strainer.
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple is sometimes best

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Moishe
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Product works great. Traps food while letting water flow thru. Others had a stopper attached and you had to get it set up just right to let the water flow through. If you simply want to trap particles and let the water flow through then this produce is by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
coffeebear
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
OH, I am so happy.
This is so much better than those wire ones.
Thank you Chefs for having very good products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Sink Strainers Ever!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
DebK
fromBremerton, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These strainers are great. Unlike the ones with wire mesh in them, these never wear out and look great forever. I have purchased at least a dozen as gifts for my friends. I don't have a garbage disposal and so have to be careful of what gets down the drain. These strainers have holes that are perfect for catching all the tiny food scraps that will plug up your drainif you are not careful. Also, they are of a weight that keeps them in place when you pour liquids down your drain, instead of moving and allowing crumbs to get by them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
sjnws
fromPacific Northwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This stainless steel sink strainer is worth every penny. It's heavy duty stainless steel, with a wide flange that prevents anything from getting past it. I'm amazed when I pick it up and find nothing underneath, even though washing and chopping lots of veggies. My sink used to get clogged due to bits and pieces of food being washed down, but now nothing gets past this strainer. And it looks classy in the sink. Skip the cheap strainers and buy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good strainer

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
BrucePhoto
fromMendocino, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just perfect for us. Heavy and it looks and feels like quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drain cleaners friend

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ddt2015
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This simple drain screen has eliminated the need for kitchen to main sour line pluming. I installed it at the suggestion of a plumber who years ago said it would save me a lot of money, and it has. It makes a good stocking stuffer when Christmas rolls around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>