Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.906 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(415 reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 415 reviews
5 Stars
383
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
411 out of 415(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dp56
fromFox Island, WA 98333, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These strainers are of top quality and are far superior to the regular screen type strainers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these strainers

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
joni24
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really love these strainers. They work so much better than the mesh ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
NHBaker
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have one for my sink and bought this for a friend. The strainer part is solid, not just a piece of screen. Stays shiny and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serious sink upgrade

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
PeteM
fromVirginia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Tired of those screen wire strainers that pierce your fingertips months after purchasing them? I'd been through 2 sets of those cheapies and was sick and tired of bleeding fingers. So I splurged and the Wow! factor alone is worth it! Heavy, so water poured in the sink doesn't dislodge them, they catch everything and they're beautiful. Wish I'd found them years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sink Strainer Ever

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Debi123
fromWinter Haven, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have a double sink. I bought the first one and when it came in it fit the drain like a glove. Loved it so much that I bought another. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer to beat all!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JMEcook
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Nice stainless steel stamped unit. That means no rust, no failing mesh to poke you in the fingers when you try to clean it! Plus it sits nice and flat in the drain catching almost all of the junk that wants to go down the drain. I've spent lots of money on inferior units, and I feel that this high quality product will outlast them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sink drain strainer

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Har1920
fromEsko, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I plan to buy 2 more for my daughter! They look great and they are so easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
SilverWhite88
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Truly...It's the little things in life that keep us happy. While a bit pricey, this stainless-steel sink strainer was worth every penny. It is heavy enough to stay put in my deep granite sink and when it collects debris, it taps right out into the trash without ever having to touch the mess. Dishwasher safe...Works for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unusual stocking gift!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Snicklefritz
fromBradford NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My husband and I already have two of these strainers, which we love. We bought them after our sink had a massive clog last year, and they are protecting our drains from errant foodstuff. Our adult daughter has a screen- type strainer, which is old and dented, and she mentioned several times that she loves ours. We made this recent purchase as an additon to her Christmas stocking.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than other sink strainers.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Slipstitch
fromNH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Other strainers get broken, with sharp edges and stuck, accumulated debris. This one is from one piece of metal and is sturdy and performs the task well,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Buckn
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Extremely well made and sturdy. Love it.
My Favorite BrandHobart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
vlmatts
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The strainer is wonderful. I have had the screen strainers in the past but they get snags and they get gunky from the soap suds. Not so with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A more superior product

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JanisH
fromCranbury, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I had been using the same type of kitchen sink strainer (wire mesh) for many, many years, but this far surpasses that type. It is so much easier to clean out and I know it won't get dented like the other type, which I had to replace every year or so. I know this one will last me for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to Boat

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred21
fromReedville VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Strainer looks and fits better than other strainers I have used on my boat. Fits the galley sink and keeps unwanted items out of drain and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Stainer

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MCBill
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Much more sturdy than the mesh screen ones and look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jordonblue
fromBeaufort, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Classic looking and very effective stained. I would recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
homemaker51
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these. I had the wire type before and it didn't stay in place. These are heavy enough not to float out of the drain and they trap all the food particals. Work perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as intended

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
lvit2stever
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
good strainer - seems higher quality than screen style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATTRACTIVE

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
poconos1
frombethpage ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
THIS STRAINER LOOKS SO MUCH MORE ATTRACTIVE THAN THOSE MESH ONES AND THEY STAY LOOKING GOOD THEY DON'T RUST OR DISCOLOR. THEY DON'T CHEAPIN THE LOOK OF MY STAINLESS STEAL SINK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches All

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
nbhamil
fromRed Lodge, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been using a wire mesh strainer...but it let things slip under into the drain. This has enough weigh to hold it firm and does a much better job of catching. It also cleans up very nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>