Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
337
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
364 out of 367(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel sink strainer

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ali47
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This strainer is the BEST! Catches everything, nothing gets past the lip, the holes are big enough to allow all the water through and the strainer section is sturdy so it does not get warped over time. I would definitely choose this item again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blow away the rest of sink strainers

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
surejell1
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This product ease of use and clean up while still in use. This should be in all kitchen stores and website but Chefs is the only place I have to find this product in the quality of strainer. Giving them as gifts and using in my home for now on. stupendous product for all that come to discover it I m sure will say the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes sink look totally different!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFarmville, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having this shiny stainless steel strainer makes my whole kitchen sink look cleaner!! The mesh strainers turned black shortly after I cleaned them!
My Favorite BrandGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sink strainer

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is a handy, effective, easy to use, inexpensive gadget. It fits nicely in the drain hole in the kitchen sink, catches little particles that would otherwise get into the drain pipe. Just empty into the trash, and wash it in the dishwasher. I bought one a few years ago, and recently purchased a second one, so I can keep one in the sink while the other is being washed. A great little product foe under $10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Golda63
fromGrand Rapids M
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
At last, a sink strainer that doesn't close off the drain but actually lets the water out while holding debris in.
Rinses clean under the faucet, can go in the dishwasher, but why bother? It's finished very nicely so it looks as though it belongs to any sink.
My Favorite BrandDepends on item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
nano20
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
I liked this sink strainer so much I bought a second one for the other sink. It's easy to empty and it doesn't allow food to get through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel sink strainer

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Volfan
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent quality and works like a charm!!
My Favorite BrandOpen to all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sink Strainer

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLucedale, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have tried several sink strainers, but this one is the best ever. It is sturdy and stays in place while catching all excess food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plumbers hate these

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChiefSgurgola60
fromCortland, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These drain strainers are great. Nothing gets down the drain saving hundreds on plumbers visits. I bought one for every drain in the house.
My Favorite BrandVitamix, All-Clad, LeCreuset, Kitchen-Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best little sink strainer!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Freelancecook
fromLa Crosse, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After fishing silverware and errant small tomato from the disposal - WOW - the perfect solution and so easy to clean and remove when needed. I am puzzled why a quality disposal manufacturer wouldn't have this included with their product instead of the worthless 'stopper' they included.
My Favorite BrandOrganic Valley
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sink strainer ever

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
GGGinG
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Because I have a septic system I must be very careful about what goes down my drains. The common "comes standard with the sink" strainer let entirely too much escape down the drain. Two others that I tried were made with screening which developed pokey ends where they attached to the metal plate. That hurt when I rubbed my fingers anywhere near. The screening was also hard to clean. One of them rusted and stained the sink where the strainer contacted it. The Cooks strainers (I have two) are solid one piece stainless steel, smooth so not 'blood letters', with holes small enough to catch bits that are best kept out of the septic system and easy to knock food out of and clean to a shiny luster. I anticipate that they will last a lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strainer

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KayJay
fromPortland, Or
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Initially, I felt it was a strain to write about my new kitchen sink strainer, but then it hit me ! Wow this has to be the best strainer I have ever seen, let alone owned. Why not share it with the world! The reflection of light coming from the polished stainless steel is blinding. The holes work absolutely prefectly is stopping particles, and the tiny handle is shaped ergonamically for ease on the fingers. The fit is perfect! I am so overwhelmed with my new strainer it is now the center piece for my kitchen. Friends and foe all claim this is by far the best strainer one can lay their eyes on. Really completes my kitchen! Repeatedly, people exclaim, wow that's a great strainer!
The perfect piece to make your kitchen a show case. A great gift idea for that special someone in your life! A great gift idea for your recent graduate, " now with this strainer, build yourself a home".
My Favorite BrandAnything from Chefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MoCatWoman
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Substantial, quality made sink strainers, easy to clean, that replaced kitchen mesh strainers that were impossible to clean. I am very glad that I ordered them.
My Favorite BrandNordic Ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our kitchen sink!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Trish73
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Easy to clean. Catches even the smallest crumbs. Looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
darli
fromSaugerties, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have tried several similar products. some actually rusted, what a pain. and I tried cute plastic flower shaped ones and everything slid under it, what's the point. these are shiny solid and do exactly what they are meant to do.... aaand they are dishwasher safe and come out like new!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A simple thing

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIrving, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I did have two strainers for my sink, both with wire mesh. Turned out one of them wasn't stainless steel and it rusted. The other had a wire break and it had a habit of pricking my finger.
I saw these stainless steel strainers in the Chef's catalog with punched holes instead of wire mesh and I ordered two. They are absolutely great! Being stainless, there're not going to rust and it turns out that the cleaning of them is far easier than the wire mesh. .I heartily recommend them to anyone.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy67147
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Best sink strainer, it fits, easy to remove to clean. LOVE DISHWASHER SAFE. We live in country, so necessary item even with disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than the wire mesh strainers

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
JNB01
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Have used the wire mesh strainers for years and was not comfortable with the gunk that grips to the wires over time. Even after cleaning and putting them through the d/w they were not what I wanted. These strainers are much sturdier and catch the food particles (and other unauthorized stuff) very well. They also are easier to clean. We have only had them for a month(ish) so I cannot comment on durability but they seem much better than what we had before. If they continue to perform as well as they are now and last well, we will purchase additional ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRush, NY 14543, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is asbolutely the best strainer ever, it is heavy gage stainless steel, solid and easy to clean out and catches everything. It looks like it belongs in the sink as if it were part of the orginal purchase. Previous strainers rusted and were filmsy - this one is not and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than all alternatives

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Emoo
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've had a mesh strainer that's impossible to keep clean, and a painted steel one that rapidly begins to rust. This stainless steel sink strainer keeps large and small debris out of the drain and lets water through, and is very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>