Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(444 reviews) 411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
411
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
440 out of 444(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stainless steel sink stopper out there

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Nesie916
fromLand O' Lakes, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have three of these now and plan on buying more. I saw this stopper at my sister's house and immediately ordered two. I just ordered another one to have as a "backup" but I doubt I'll need it for quite a while the way these are made since this product is heavy duty (good quality stainless steel), easy to clean and doesn't stain or discolor... Overall an excellent buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches more than you would think!

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Petunia77
fromBarker, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I thought my sink stopper caught the majority of the debris in my dirty dishwater; not even close!
My Favorite BrandTechnique
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save ur kitchen pipes & looks great!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
PumpkinPy
fromCaldwell, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This strainer replaced the many "screen style" strainers I've been using. They are unattractive and not that well made but worked better than the old traditional strainer with stopper. This beautiful stainless steel version looks like it was made for the sink (a stainless sink) and is shinny with no unsightly seams for debris to stick in, it is seamless. And the outer ring is wide and beveled as to not allow water or residue to collect. The perfect "solution" at the perfect price!
My Favorite BrandNot married to any brand buy what works best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Strainer!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
CleanMom
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
don't laugh, but I have tried several strainers for the sink and this is the best. It's made of nice stainless steel and is much heavier than the others. Great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
CAWS
fromRoosevelt, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandWalmart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
AZsink
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've owned a few sink strainers in the past that never lasted, due to poor craftsmanship and quality issues. I am absolutely thrilled with the quality of this strainer. I may add it is a good looking strainer if appearances matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy sink strainer

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Skeeter32
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It is a well made strainer and works like a charm. It holds the food scraps from going down the drain. It is easy to clean too! Much much better than the mesh strainers. Would never buy another mesh strainer again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
kc8005
fromsalisbury md.usa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i have always used a mesh strainer in my kitchen sink until i found the stainless steal sink strainer in chef,s catalog. and it,s the best ive ever used it,s very easy to keep clean and stays nice and shiney. i threw all my old mesh sink strainers out as they were always dirty looking no matter how much you scrubed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
EMG1
fromCA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Wonderful strainer! Solid, sleek and classy looking. Replaced a wire mesh strainer and it stops all solids from going down the drain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sink strainer

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
earlyRiser7
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought 2 for sink (one for over the garbage disposer). It catches everything and cleans well. Had plastic ones in the past and they retained odors and stains.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

problem solved

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
ncgnet
fromBoston area
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've tried a bunch of different strainers in the kitchen sink. I don't use the disposal a lot and wanted something to catch things before they left the sink. This one not only does that but is the only one that lets the water drain out rapidly. The other strainers I've used seem to cause air bubbles and the sink drains slowly. This one is designed so that an eddy forms and the water whooses right out. Easy to lift out and clean too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one really works!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Bren56
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
I had tried several different sink strainers and none actually stayed on the drain when pouring liquids into the bowl. This product actually works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an improvement!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
SandyPandy
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I can't add much to what the other reviewers have claimed. The first thing I noticed was how strong the stainless steel was and then how much newer it made my sink look. No way will this sink drainer every fall apart! It is everything it claims to be. Excellent for stopping things from going down the drain and it cleans up easily and is dishwasher safe. I highly recommend!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, Cuisinart, Vitamix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Protector!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Elaine1
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer is definitely a plus for my disposal location. I no longer have to retrieve dropped items that unfortunately found their way into the disposal drain! My now former, light-weight mesh strainer cannot compare!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Hart743
fromEsko, mn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just purchased 4 more to give as gifts!
Yes, gifts!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Wm75
fromFort Mill, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love them! These are the best I have ever seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this strainer been?

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
mariahscarey85
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have bought every kind of sink strainer you can imagine trying to find one that worked well and didn't rust or fall apart, This is the one I have been looking for!!! I can't believe I got so excited over a sink strainer, but this one really makes a difference in my daily routine. It fills up many more times a day so I know a lot less is going down my drain, and it comes clean so effortlessly. It looks good too.
My Favorite BrandFridigadare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classy addition to my sink.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathy2709
fromPlant City, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The drain strainers are classy, well-made and do an excellent job of catching food debris. And they look so nice and shiny.
My Favorite BrandKraft Foods
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann28
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Absolutely pleased with these strainers. Easy to install, clean and are attractive too. Well worth waiting for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ordered more for friends

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Babs47
fromRockaway, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this strainer....doesn't rust like the mesh type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>