Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(457 reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 457 reviews
5 Stars
424
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
453 out of 457(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
NowIBurnedit
fromSan Diego
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Ever since my professional and super powerful garbage disposal ground up my spinach stems, thus plugging my sink pipe..I have had a fear of it happening again. When I asked the EXPENSIVE plumber what I COULD SAFELY put into the disposal.. He said: NOTHING. That taught me a good lesson. I now have a compost bin. I am more careful and even a dozen large coffee grounds causes me grief. This strainer is GREAT. Solid, well made, stainless steel. I bought two. Now I do not have those big screw in honker things sticking up under my sink mats. This was a great find!
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CynPssm
fromGalesburg, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
best product in this category and well made
My Favorite BrandMade in the U.S.A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great strainer for sink

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
CCMAN
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Eliminates unwanted items from going into the sink drain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase for the kitchen.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
DWHITE
fromNewton, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I saw a similar item in one of our tenants kitchen. So I did a lil internet search and led me to this website. This stainless strainer beats the old wire strainers. Easy to clean and looks attractive. VERY SATISFIED!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JWISRD
fromKernersville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Since drain covers became available I have been using a cover. Working in food service for more than 50+ years and speaking with the board of health that stated there is too much green in the water lines, I stopped using my disposal at home. The run of the mill drain covers still allow small particles of food to go down the drain. The stainless steel stainer catches over 95% of waste. I will always use the the stainless steel sink strainer.
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple is sometimes best

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Moishe
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Product works great. Traps food while letting water flow thru. Others had a stopper attached and you had to get it set up just right to let the water flow through. If you simply want to trap particles and let the water flow through then this produce is by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
coffeebear
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
OH, I am so happy.
This is so much better than those wire ones.
Thank you Chefs for having very good products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Sink Strainers Ever!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
DebK
fromBremerton, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These strainers are great. Unlike the ones with wire mesh in them, these never wear out and look great forever. I have purchased at least a dozen as gifts for my friends. I don't have a garbage disposal and so have to be careful of what gets down the drain. These strainers have holes that are perfect for catching all the tiny food scraps that will plug up your drainif you are not careful. Also, they are of a weight that keeps them in place when you pour liquids down your drain, instead of moving and allowing crumbs to get by them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
sjnws
fromPacific Northwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This stainless steel sink strainer is worth every penny. It's heavy duty stainless steel, with a wide flange that prevents anything from getting past it. I'm amazed when I pick it up and find nothing underneath, even though washing and chopping lots of veggies. My sink used to get clogged due to bits and pieces of food being washed down, but now nothing gets past this strainer. And it looks classy in the sink. Skip the cheap strainers and buy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good strainer

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
BrucePhoto
fromMendocino, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just perfect for us. Heavy and it looks and feels like quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drain cleaners friend

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ddt2015
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This simple drain screen has eliminated the need for kitchen to main sour line pluming. I installed it at the suggestion of a plumber who years ago said it would save me a lot of money, and it has. It makes a good stocking stuffer when Christmas rolls around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Tootsie11
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Although I have a strainer for my sink I felt small things were getting down the drain. This fine mesh solved the problem. Looks great and very easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainer

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Joaniekneehighboots
fromTallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this strainer. Should last for years with the solid silver straining rather than mesh.
My Favorite BrandCHEFS...of course!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stainless steel sink stopper out there

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Nesie916
fromLand O' Lakes, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have three of these now and plan on buying more. I saw this stopper at my sister's house and immediately ordered two. I just ordered another one to have as a "backup" but I doubt I'll need it for quite a while the way these are made since this product is heavy duty (good quality stainless steel), easy to clean and doesn't stain or discolor... Overall an excellent buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches more than you would think!

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Petunia77
fromBarker, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I thought my sink stopper caught the majority of the debris in my dirty dishwater; not even close!
My Favorite BrandTechnique
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save ur kitchen pipes & looks great!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
PumpkinPy
fromCaldwell, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This strainer replaced the many "screen style" strainers I've been using. They are unattractive and not that well made but worked better than the old traditional strainer with stopper. This beautiful stainless steel version looks like it was made for the sink (a stainless sink) and is shinny with no unsightly seams for debris to stick in, it is seamless. And the outer ring is wide and beveled as to not allow water or residue to collect. The perfect "solution" at the perfect price!
My Favorite BrandNot married to any brand buy what works best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Strainer!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
CleanMom
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
don't laugh, but I have tried several strainers for the sink and this is the best. It's made of nice stainless steel and is much heavier than the others. Great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
CAWS
fromRoosevelt, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandWalmart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
AZsink
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've owned a few sink strainers in the past that never lasted, due to poor craftsmanship and quality issues. I am absolutely thrilled with the quality of this strainer. I may add it is a good looking strainer if appearances matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy sink strainer

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Skeeter32
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It is a well made strainer and works like a charm. It holds the food scraps from going down the drain. It is easy to clean too! Much much better than the mesh strainers. Would never buy another mesh strainer again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>