Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(361 reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 361 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
358 out of 361(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel sink strainer

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Volfan
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent quality and works like a charm!!
My Favorite BrandOpen to all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sink Strainer

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLucedale, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have tried several sink strainers, but this one is the best ever. It is sturdy and stays in place while catching all excess food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plumbers hate these

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChiefSgurgola60
fromCortland, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These drain strainers are great. Nothing gets down the drain saving hundreds on plumbers visits. I bought one for every drain in the house.
My Favorite BrandVitamix, All-Clad, LeCreuset, Kitchen-Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best little sink strainer!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Freelancecook
fromLa Crosse, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After fishing silverware and errant small tomato from the disposal - WOW - the perfect solution and so easy to clean and remove when needed. I am puzzled why a quality disposal manufacturer wouldn't have this included with their product instead of the worthless 'stopper' they included.
My Favorite BrandOrganic Valley
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best sink strainer ever

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
GGGinG
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Because I have a septic system I must be very careful about what goes down my drains. The common "comes standard with the sink" strainer let entirely too much escape down the drain. Two others that I tried were made with screening which developed pokey ends where they attached to the metal plate. That hurt when I rubbed my fingers anywhere near. The screening was also hard to clean. One of them rusted and stained the sink where the strainer contacted it. The Cooks strainers (I have two) are solid one piece stainless steel, smooth so not 'blood letters', with holes small enough to catch bits that are best kept out of the septic system and easy to knock food out of and clean to a shiny luster. I anticipate that they will last a lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strainer

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KayJay
fromPortland, Or
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Initially, I felt it was a strain to write about my new kitchen sink strainer, but then it hit me ! Wow this has to be the best strainer I have ever seen, let alone owned. Why not share it with the world! The reflection of light coming from the polished stainless steel is blinding. The holes work absolutely prefectly is stopping particles, and the tiny handle is shaped ergonamically for ease on the fingers. The fit is perfect! I am so overwhelmed with my new strainer it is now the center piece for my kitchen. Friends and foe all claim this is by far the best strainer one can lay their eyes on. Really completes my kitchen! Repeatedly, people exclaim, wow that's a great strainer!
The perfect piece to make your kitchen a show case. A great gift idea for that special someone in your life! A great gift idea for your recent graduate, " now with this strainer, build yourself a home".
My Favorite BrandAnything from Chefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MoCatWoman
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Substantial, quality made sink strainers, easy to clean, that replaced kitchen mesh strainers that were impossible to clean. I am very glad that I ordered them.
My Favorite BrandNordic Ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our kitchen sink!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Trish73
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Easy to clean. Catches even the smallest crumbs. Looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
darli
fromSaugerties, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have tried several similar products. some actually rusted, what a pain. and I tried cute plastic flower shaped ones and everything slid under it, what's the point. these are shiny solid and do exactly what they are meant to do.... aaand they are dishwasher safe and come out like new!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A simple thing

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIrving, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I did have two strainers for my sink, both with wire mesh. Turned out one of them wasn't stainless steel and it rusted. The other had a wire break and it had a habit of pricking my finger.
I saw these stainless steel strainers in the Chef's catalog with punched holes instead of wire mesh and I ordered two. They are absolutely great! Being stainless, there're not going to rust and it turns out that the cleaning of them is far easier than the wire mesh. .I heartily recommend them to anyone.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy67147
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Best sink strainer, it fits, easy to remove to clean. LOVE DISHWASHER SAFE. We live in country, so necessary item even with disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than the wire mesh strainers

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
JNB01
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Have used the wire mesh strainers for years and was not comfortable with the gunk that grips to the wires over time. Even after cleaning and putting them through the d/w they were not what I wanted. These strainers are much sturdier and catch the food particles (and other unauthorized stuff) very well. They also are easier to clean. We have only had them for a month(ish) so I cannot comment on durability but they seem much better than what we had before. If they continue to perform as well as they are now and last well, we will purchase additional ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRush, NY 14543, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is asbolutely the best strainer ever, it is heavy gage stainless steel, solid and easy to clean out and catches everything. It looks like it belongs in the sink as if it were part of the orginal purchase. Previous strainers rusted and were filmsy - this one is not and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than all alternatives

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Emoo
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've had a mesh strainer that's impossible to keep clean, and a painted steel one that rapidly begins to rust. This stainless steel sink strainer keeps large and small debris out of the drain and lets water through, and is very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainers

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DANCESWITHDIRT
fromEnglish IN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are much better than some of those screen strainers I've used where they won't stay put and food is hard to get out. These are heavy-duty and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dnewlon
fromEndwell,NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works great catching things before they go down the sink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sink strainer!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Grace2
fromOkeechobee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
This surpasses the traditional sink strainer/stopper for several reasons. It catches even the smallest debris, it fits snugly so nothing slips underneath the rim, and it's much easier to clean. I put one where my undersink garbage disposal is as well, and no more spoons or knives slipping down, plus it is so much cleaner looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
KAMW
fromPetaluma, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This strainer looks like it is part of the sink and is exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this strainer

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol3
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I am a big fan of this strainer. I purchased two of them and bought another for my summer home. It looks great in my sink and does the job. No waste goes down the sink. I was always fiddling with the other strainers because they never worked right and would it would stop the water from draining. I never have the need to fill my sink so this is the perfect gadget for me.
Excellent quality as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

De-grossing my drain

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Wondercat
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This stainless steel strainer replaced one that was made of mesh. The mesh screen was difficult to clean and made the sink look gross and dirty, but this new one looks good and cleans easily. It's definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>