Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(433 reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 433 reviews
5 Stars
400
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
429 out of 433(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one really works!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Bren56
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
I had tried several different sink strainers and none actually stayed on the drain when pouring liquids into the bowl. This product actually works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an improvement!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
SandyPandy
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I can't add much to what the other reviewers have claimed. The first thing I noticed was how strong the stainless steel was and then how much newer it made my sink look. No way will this sink drainer every fall apart! It is everything it claims to be. Excellent for stopping things from going down the drain and it cleans up easily and is dishwasher safe. I highly recommend!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, Cuisinart, Vitamix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Protector!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Elaine1
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer is definitely a plus for my disposal location. I no longer have to retrieve dropped items that unfortunately found their way into the disposal drain! My now former, light-weight mesh strainer cannot compare!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Hart743
fromEsko, mn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just purchased 4 more to give as gifts!
Yes, gifts!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Wm75
fromFort Mill, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love them! These are the best I have ever seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this strainer been?

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
mariahscarey85
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have bought every kind of sink strainer you can imagine trying to find one that worked well and didn't rust or fall apart, This is the one I have been looking for!!! I can't believe I got so excited over a sink strainer, but this one really makes a difference in my daily routine. It fills up many more times a day so I know a lot less is going down my drain, and it comes clean so effortlessly. It looks good too.
My Favorite BrandFridigadare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classy addition to my sink.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathy2709
fromPlant City, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The drain strainers are classy, well-made and do an excellent job of catching food debris. And they look so nice and shiny.
My Favorite BrandKraft Foods
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink strainer

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann28
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Absolutely pleased with these strainers. Easy to install, clean and are attractive too. Well worth waiting for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ordered more for friends

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Babs47
fromRockaway, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this strainer....doesn't rust like the mesh type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FoxyLoxy88
fromConcord, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I know it sounds crazy but this strainer is so good it is exciting. We tried the wire mesh screen types from Home Depot and they got smashed down after just a few days-worthless junk.
But this strainer looks great AND is filters small food particals AND lets water drain better than ever. We are going to buy a back up in case they company stops making them. Since we have no need for a stopper for our kitchen sink this is perfect for us. At last, a quality product that is reasonably priced!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jane10
fromSan Francisco
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Works better than any other design, and it's very good looking. But it isn't meant to hold water in, so you need to retain the strainer that can twist shut. But you only rarely need that feature, right? So keep that one in a drawer and use this beautiful stainless steel one for daily use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a really good sink strainer

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann1229
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The strainer is sturdy and bright stainless steel and will last for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Say goodbye to mesh pokes!

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
terainez
fromRochester, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Well made, stainless, easy to clean and best of all these won't poke your fingers or come apart like those less expensive wire mesh strainers.
My Favorite BrandLifetime cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeanie4430
fromLenoir, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The strainer fits nicely in the drain. It performs just as described--allows water to flow through but not debris. We are on a septic system and don't want food wastes going into the drain. This strainer prevents that but lets me empty pans, etc. of fluids without fear of the food waste also going through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sink strainer

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
river093
fromWest Central,, FL 32835, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
love it don't know why I had not purchase it before
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless strainer

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Windyrockhill
fromWestern Kentucky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Best strainer ever. Catches all the small stuff, but doesn't clog easily like others I have tried.
This strainer is perfect for when I'm canning and need to catch tomato and pepper seeds. This especially important since I don't have a garbage disposal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of it's kind

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CarolMG
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Just got another one of these for my son, his 2nd one as he has a double sink. I have 2 and have recommended it to multiple friends who love it. Doesn't rust, strong thick straining, and lasts forever!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing in kitchen

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
glo70
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought one set for us. Love them..Then bought 2 more sets for our kids. Catches all. Like the thought of stainless steel.
My Favorite Brandstainless steel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Sink Strainer

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dp56
fromFox Island, WA 98333, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These strainers are of top quality and are far superior to the regular screen type strainers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these strainers

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
joni24
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really love these strainers. They work so much better than the mesh ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>