Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer : Heavy-gauge pierced 18/8 stainless-steel sink strainer outperforms mesh strainers. Water flows through but not debris. Sturdy strainer fits 2 1/2" to 3 1/4" drain openings. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(349 reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
346 out of 349(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Review 21 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRush, NY 14543, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is asbolutely the best strainer ever, it is heavy gage stainless steel, solid and easy to clean out and catches everything. It looks like it belongs in the sink as if it were part of the orginal purchase. Previous strainers rusted and were filmsy - this one is not and I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than all alternatives

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Emoo
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've had a mesh strainer that's impossible to keep clean, and a painted steel one that rapidly begins to rust. This stainless steel sink strainer keeps large and small debris out of the drain and lets water through, and is very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sink Strainers

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DANCESWITHDIRT
fromEnglish IN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are much better than some of those screen strainers I've used where they won't stay put and food is hard to get out. These are heavy-duty and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dnewlon
fromEndwell,NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works great catching things before they go down the sink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sink strainer!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Grace2
fromOkeechobee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
This surpasses the traditional sink strainer/stopper for several reasons. It catches even the smallest debris, it fits snugly so nothing slips underneath the rim, and it's much easier to clean. I put one where my undersink garbage disposal is as well, and no more spoons or knives slipping down, plus it is so much cleaner looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
KAMW
fromPetaluma, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This strainer looks like it is part of the sink and is exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this strainer

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol3
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I am a big fan of this strainer. I purchased two of them and bought another for my summer home. It looks great in my sink and does the job. No waste goes down the sink. I was always fiddling with the other strainers because they never worked right and would it would stop the water from draining. I never have the need to fill my sink so this is the perfect gadget for me.
Excellent quality as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

De-grossing my drain

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Wondercat
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This stainless steel strainer replaced one that was made of mesh. The mesh screen was difficult to clean and made the sink look gross and dirty, but this new one looks good and cleans easily. It's definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found one at last.

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Spyddergirl
fromWoodland, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Such a small but important item. On a septic system and need to have a strainer that really works. Well designed and heavy stainless steel. Cheaper ones just don't work as well and tend to move when the water is turned on and/or rust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look in stainless steel sink

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
doublethree1
fromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love, love it. It looks so clean in my stainless steel sink. Had several other plastic ones. They didn't catch the garbage as good as this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real plumbing saver!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
SmallRoseTattoo
fromEastlake, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just love the stainless steel sink strainers I purchased - so much better than the screen-type. Sturdier and easier to keep clean, plus, nothing escapes down the drain to cause a clog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great unknown product

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
divot
fromTelford, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this sink strainer is one of the best I have ever seen- it is not skimpy and works great- also easy to clean- I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ctdhombre
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like it so well that I am going to buy a second one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this been all my life?

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
1Maine
fromChester, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We don't have a sink-garbage-disposal, and bits of food washed down the sink were causing it to stop-up. This strainer is EXCEPTIONALLY well-made, high quality. The lip of the basket is tapered nicely, so food glides over it easily into the basket. Excellent product, I recommend highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sink Strainer

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
DYDEE
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have to say I really love the stainless steel sink strainer; it sturdy and great looking - it really sprouses up my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly!!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
clc1717
fromStarkville, MS 39759, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It may seem silly to get excited about a sink strainer, but this is one to be excited about! This is sturdy and actually works to keep ALL food out of our drain! So much better than the mesh ones we have had in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Strainers are the BEST

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DebK
fromBremerton, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These kitchen sink strainers are wonderful. They fit the sink snugly and catch almost all the things that might otherwise go down the drain and clog things up. They have enough weight in them that they won't dislodge when you empty a bunch of water into the sink. They are very sturdy and don't rust. (they don't have wire in them, but are entirely made of stainless steel) I've had folks over and they see them and want one or two for themselves. I've given several away as gifts. You will throw your old strainers away after getting these. They are not cheap, but if you get enough to pay for the shipping, you will have some to share with friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Phyliss
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I strongly recommend this stainless steal sink strainer. It looks clean, is sturdy and you can throw in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best strainer

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol3
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love this strainer it works well and keeps food from going down my drain. I do not fill my sink so I never need a stopper. I bought two of these strainers (one for my summer home) and am glad I did they work great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Stainless-Steel Sink Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensible

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarina
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This is a product that I find quite indispensable in the kitchen. It keeps the kitchen drain clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>