Customer reviews for Glass Prep Bowl Set

Glass Prep Bowl Set

Glass Prep Bowl Set : Multipurpose bowls for your mis-en-place. Nine graduated bowls are sized to hold everything from lemon zest to a double recipe of pizza dough. Tempered for both hot and cold ingredients, the contemporary coupe shape makes them a pleasure for serving. The nesting design makes storing a delight. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Withstands temperatures from -4 F to +212 F. Made in Italy by Bormioli Rocco. From 1 3/4-oz. to 3 3/4-qt. capacities.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Review 1 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set!

PostedMay 25, 2008
Customer avatar
Maura
fromBoston, MA
This set is very handy. The many sizes fit into a single neat package for easy storage. The biggest bowl, with its large stable base, is excellent for mixing large quantities.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Item

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer avatar
Tupelohoney
fromMI
These bowls are great for prep work and baking! The only downside is that they aren't as thick as I might like. I received them as a gift and wouldn't trade them in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass prep bowls

PostedNovember 16, 2007
Customer avatar
cooking4two
fromVinton, Virginia
I love the tempered glass for all your cooking and baking needs. All the right sizes for anything you need. This helps you to be able to get all your ingredients prepared before you start. Just in case you find that you are out of something you missed. I HATE WHEN THAT HAPPENS:( And also alot of recipes call for room temperature butter and eggs and the small bowls are great for this purpose.I can't say enough good things. Great wedding present for the price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Prep Bowl Set

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
GeorgiaGrammy
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had prep bowls before but I must say these are definitely my favorite. They have a size for most anything a person would be preparing. I absolutely LOVE them! Thank you Chefs Catalog!
My Favorite BrandCuisineart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy glass

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Hot2cook
fromVermont
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Incredible price
Versatile
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All in one tidy "package."

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
There is a bowl for every application. Since they all fit inside each other, they take little space in my cupboard. They are not too heavy individually, and the ridge at the top of the bowls makes it easier to hold onto. Love them!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the doctor ordered

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChiefSgurgola60
fromCortland, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am a budding chef and have used many products sold by Chefs. All have been top notch. So what's so great about mixing bowls? This set has every size you would need to put together a recipe that has lots of ingredients. I like to lay things out ahead of time so I can add product in a timely fashion. I have to say something about Chef's. This order arrived with a broken piece. I called to see if I could get a replacement. They said the items is sold in complete sets. What they did was great. They told me to donate the set to a community organization and they would send me another set at no cost. Well, I did just that. I received the replacement set and within a few days without any notice. The broken piece was replaced. I gave it to the local food pantry to complete their set. Thanks Chef's. You got my business for sure.
My Favorite BrandVitamix, All-Clad, LeCreuset, Kitchen-Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Already using these daily!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DMK55116
fromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are very nice quality bowls...the sizes are perfect. The weight is perfect!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Farkle
fromPascoag, Burrillville, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very handy set of useful bowls. I wasn't sure how help they would be, but i use them all the time. Very useful.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for food prep

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Mabry57
fromOxford, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love these bowls I prep all my ingredients before mixing so I can be more organized and don't forget something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are these the bowls I ordered?

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer avatar
CandySC
fromSouth Carolina
I was notified the bowl set I ordered was on back order, I must say Chefs has a wonderful system to let you know the status of a backorder item. Three times I rec'd an e-mail regarding the back order status and asking me to call the toll free Chefs number if I wanted to continue to wait on the item. Before the bowls arrived I looked up the item number on the Chefs web site and found the item discontinued. I was then quite suprised to see the e-mail from Chef's stating the bowls had been shipped. I am not 100% sure the bowls I rec'd are the bowls I ordered - however saying that I must confess that these are wonderful bowls, the interior is undescribeably smooth, mixing and stirring is a real pleasure. The shape is not displayed to their advantage in the photo above, the ratio of depth to width in these bowls are perfect. I am very pleased with these bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great selection of prep bowls

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
RoadrunnerNM
fromAlbuquerque, NM
It seems that it's easier to cook when everything is properly prepared before you start. This set is great for pre-measured spices to flour, vegetables, meats, etc. The selection of sizes make it a complete and usable set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Prep Bowls Set

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
outdoorsgirl
fromDolores, Colorado
After I learned about mise en place, I purchased this set of bowls. How did I ever get by without them? The range of sizes is just right, from a very small bowl for salt or spices to a large bowl just right for mixing bread or cake batters, with the sizes in between just right for various ingredients. The bowls nest inside each other, so they don't take up much room in storage. I find the set indispensable, and recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Prep Bowl Set

PostedMay 21, 2009
Customer avatar
ChefJones
fromApple Valley, CA
Clear glass makes it easy to choose ingredients.
Nesting allows easy storage in small spaces.
Gourmet cooking is a delight when ingredients are set up for adding and cooking quickly. Smooth surfaces are easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bowl for every need

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMarlinton, WV
I use some of the prep bowls every day and love the convenience of having a size for just what I need. I don't have to empty a bowl and wash it to use again...there's plenty for every need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Bowls!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Mamasmoney2
fromSacramento, CA
Super Bowls.....not the football championship..... but these are great bowls. They store easily, you have every size you need, and I love them because you can see what's in your bowl. When I am mixing, with other bowls, sometimes you get to the bottom and discover that you have not mixed everything together. With these bowls the best part is that you can see if it is all mixed up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Useful

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
mikkem4441
fromFalls Church, VA
These bowls are smaller than I had originally thought but they're perfect for setting out ingredients for a complicated recipe before cooking so everything's at your fingertips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every Cook Should Own a Set

PostedOctober 27, 2008
Customer avatar
CookinClifton
fromClifton, VA
These bowls store easily when nested. Use for all purposes--storage in frig, mixing batter, marinading, prep work and more! Very handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for my desert-island kitchen

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromArlington VA
After 15 years of service, my previous set of glass bowls was scratched from use, so I relegated them to our cabin and got a new set for the house. I couldn't be without 'em -- use them for everything from setup to storage, microwaving and serving, as well as holding my rings when I cook (the smallest one)!
And this set is even better than my old one, which has more pronounced rims and "catches" ingredients and utensils.
If I could take only 5 kitchen things to my desert island, they'd be this set, a good 12-inch skillet, kitchen shears, a silicone spatula-spoon, and a chef's knife.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Glass Prep Bowl Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Prep Bowls

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
yikes51
fromNew York, NY
I've had these for several years and can't imagine what I would do without them. They're great for prep and all sizes are useful. I love them and highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>