Customer reviews for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle

Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle

Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle : Double your cooking pleasure. Combining a ribbed grilling surface on one side with a smooth griddle on the other, this nonstick reversible griddle is designed for making pancakes bacon, burgers and other crowd-pleasing foods. Made of cast aluminum for superior heat conductivity, the grill's grooves lift food away from drippings and the griddle's deep well channels grease away from foods. The nonstick surface and rounded corners simplify cleaning and the integrated handles make storage a snap. Not for use with glass or other flat rangetops. Made in USA. Hand-wash. 20"L x 10 3/4"W.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Review 1 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
SHudson
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought this about a month ago and finally got around to using the product. Works great!! Made grilled cheese on it, over easy eggs and grilled tortillas to make tostadas...everything just slides right off and the clean up is a snap. Think this would make a great gift idea for those who have kids as the amount of cooking space is ample.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality - excellent

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Idrathermakereservations
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
After opening the packaging, I was impressed by the quality of this griddle. I was pleased with weight and feel of the heavy cast aluminium and non stick surface . It seems very durable. Well worth the price. First time I've ever used a griddle ( frying pans suited my needs before) but I love having a nice flat surface. I ordered this for my new stove with the center (5th) burner (instead of paying $200 for a stove with griddle included) but found that the burner didn't cover enough area and the griddle took forever to heat. So I used it on front and back burners instead and it heated quickly and evenly. Wonder if griddle that comes with the stove would have the same issue - probably since burner is same size.
The only thing I've made so far are Pancakes and eggs. Both cooked evenly and were easy to flip. With the additional heated surface I was able to keep pancakes warm while frying eggs. (So thats how restaurants get it done right!) Ridge around griddle prevented any runoff onto my stove.
Clean up was effortless. (although I only used the flat side) not sure if it will be as easy for ribbed side.
So far I say 2 thumbs up!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased, this is my second one!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Maureen1
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought one for my second home and liked it so well that I purchased another for our primary home. It's great for making breakfast. Heats evenly on my gas range. I can control heat to cook bacon in one area and pancakes in another. The griddle side leaves great grill marks and is a cinch to clean.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect Griddle

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jamie08
fromDecatur, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have owned a number of griddles in the last few years, but this griddle is the best. I have owned a cast iron Rachel Ray Griddle, a Lodge, an anodized aluminum- Circulon, All-Clad, and a Food Network and none of these compare to this griddle. It is nonstick which I prefer because it cleans easily. There is no seasoning required and you don't have to use a lot of oil to prevent sticking. It heats up like a cast iron griddle. I would strongly recommend this griddle to anyone. It is a piece of kitchen equipment that every kitchen needs. It costs less than half as much as competitors. Buy this griddle! You will love it.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GRIDDLE

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Lestat
fromFort Worth, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I made pancakes on Sunday. It took the second batch for me to get my gas range burners at the right temp. The second batch were great. And talk about easy clean up! So much easier than my electric griddle.
My Favorite BrandAga cooker
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
batgirl
fromChicago, IL
I have owned this griddle now for 10+ years and it still works as well as it did the first day I owned it. I use the griddle consistently for breakfasts and as it covers both burners, you can pile on more pancakes than a normal electric griddle. The grill is also great for blackening and or a quick steak & grilled veggies. During the winter it is a quick grab and your meal is ready all in one pan. Get it hot and everything cooks up fast. It cleans up fantastic. A quick cook and a quick clean. So let me say it again......LOVE IT!!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Griddle

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Steve217
fromSC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Purchased one for myself a few years ago and got this one to give as a holiday gift. Great product, very reasonably priced and easy to use/clean.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad & Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Khalisee
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This reversible griddle is simply "wonderful"! Each side works as it should...... aong with easy clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-stick grill/griddle

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Bomarite
fromHouston, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Just what I was hoping for. Fits over two burners just right, cooks well over medium heat and clean up is a breeze. I'm sending one to my sister who has a grill that is impossible to clean. She is going to be delighted!
My Favorite BrandCirculon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
sabra
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this grill! It's nice to be able to grill indoors when you can't do it outdoors. This does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Sided Griddle

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Radrn68
fromCa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love the griddle, I am already using it more than I expected. The clean up is so easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen favor

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
bar38
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the griddle that i recieve was very nice just what i wanted easy to use even cooking easy to clean do not stick or burn should have brought it sooner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mcfleeg
fromSioux Falls, SD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
My girlfriend bought this for me after she heard me complain one too many times about the horrible "nonstick" griddle I was cooking breakfast on.
Its hard for a guy to get excited about a product used in the kitchen, but I was so impressed with this griddle I had to right a review.
I cook bacon and eggs for breakfast. Using a low-to-medium heat is the key! And wow, NO STICKING! The grease pools up on this thing like beads of raindrops on a freshly waxed car.
I'm returning my old griddle to its manufacturer using the box this one came in...ouch, is that mean? ha!
My Favorite BrandApple
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reversible Griddle

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gigi131
fromChurchvill, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was excited to find this product available through Chefs. I was searching for a replacement griddle for one I have owned for over 10 years. The flat griddle surface and size of the surface area allow it to be used over a double burner and makes cooking for a group simple and fast. The reverse side is designed to be used for grilled sandwiches so it is a multifunctional tool which takes up little space.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
katie7
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
After reading the reviews, I was excited to receive this. The product has been awful; doesn't clean well at all and isn't non-stick. The best feature is that it does speed up thawing time.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

reversible nonstick double-burner griddle

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
SuZQ
fromWest Hartford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
have yet to cook with it -- but love the weight, the dual-sided-ness and it fits perfectly across two of our gas burners -- and LOVE the fact that there aren't any handles, so it's easier to store as compared to prior two griddles....
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bacon & Eggs

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Golfer72
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've only used the Double Burner Griddle for bacon & eggs in the morning, and for steak in the evening. All items cook up nicely and the cleanup is easy.
My Favorite BrandCalaphon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Griddle...

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Shop
fromMidwest, usa
My Cooking Level:Expert
Good griddle, we like it very much! Thick bottomed, heavy weight. So far coating is good. Browns nicely and fairly even when at low to medium heat. Among the cheaper griddles. So far, so good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product / great price

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
KFD40
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Recently upgraded my kitchen to include a gas range with a center oblong burner. This is the perfect addition to my cooking utensils. Cooks evenly; easy to clean; not too heavy. Very happy with this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
NickPasq
fromSouth Carolina, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Bought it to use on top of gas cook top. Both sides work very well and clean up easily. Liked it so much I bought another as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>