Customer reviews for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle

Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle

Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle : Double your cooking pleasure. Combining a ribbed grilling surface on one side with a smooth griddle on the other, this nonstick reversible griddle is designed for making pancakes bacon, burgers and other crowd-pleasing foods. Made of cast aluminum for superior heat conductivity, the grill's grooves lift food away from drippings and the griddle's deep well channels grease away from foods. The nonstick surface and rounded corners simplify cleaning and the integrated handles make storage a snap. Not for use with glass or other flat rangetops. Made in USA. Hand-wash. 20"L x 10 3/4"W.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 out of 54(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Review 1 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
SHudson
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought this about a month ago and finally got around to using the product. Works great!! Made grilled cheese on it, over easy eggs and grilled tortillas to make tostadas...everything just slides right off and the clean up is a snap. Think this would make a great gift idea for those who have kids as the amount of cooking space is ample.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality - excellent

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Idrathermakereservations
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
After opening the packaging, I was impressed by the quality of this griddle. I was pleased with weight and feel of the heavy cast aluminium and non stick surface . It seems very durable. Well worth the price. First time I've ever used a griddle ( frying pans suited my needs before) but I love having a nice flat surface. I ordered this for my new stove with the center (5th) burner (instead of paying $200 for a stove with griddle included) but found that the burner didn't cover enough area and the griddle took forever to heat. So I used it on front and back burners instead and it heated quickly and evenly. Wonder if griddle that comes with the stove would have the same issue - probably since burner is same size.
The only thing I've made so far are Pancakes and eggs. Both cooked evenly and were easy to flip. With the additional heated surface I was able to keep pancakes warm while frying eggs. (So thats how restaurants get it done right!) Ridge around griddle prevented any runoff onto my stove.
Clean up was effortless. (although I only used the flat side) not sure if it will be as easy for ribbed side.
So far I say 2 thumbs up!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased, this is my second one!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Maureen1
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought one for my second home and liked it so well that I purchased another for our primary home. It's great for making breakfast. Heats evenly on my gas range. I can control heat to cook bacon in one area and pancakes in another. The griddle side leaves great grill marks and is a cinch to clean.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect Griddle

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jamie08
fromDecatur, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have owned a number of griddles in the last few years, but this griddle is the best. I have owned a cast iron Rachel Ray Griddle, a Lodge, an anodized aluminum- Circulon, All-Clad, and a Food Network and none of these compare to this griddle. It is nonstick which I prefer because it cleans easily. There is no seasoning required and you don't have to use a lot of oil to prevent sticking. It heats up like a cast iron griddle. I would strongly recommend this griddle to anyone. It is a piece of kitchen equipment that every kitchen needs. It costs less than half as much as competitors. Buy this griddle! You will love it.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GRIDDLE

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Lestat
fromFort Worth, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I made pancakes on Sunday. It took the second batch for me to get my gas range burners at the right temp. The second batch were great. And talk about easy clean up! So much easier than my electric griddle.
My Favorite BrandAga cooker
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
batgirl
fromChicago, IL
I have owned this griddle now for 10+ years and it still works as well as it did the first day I owned it. I use the griddle consistently for breakfasts and as it covers both burners, you can pile on more pancakes than a normal electric griddle. The grill is also great for blackening and or a quick steak & grilled veggies. During the winter it is a quick grab and your meal is ready all in one pan. Get it hot and everything cooks up fast. It cleans up fantastic. A quick cook and a quick clean. So let me say it again......LOVE IT!!
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Griddle

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
TheSp8
fromNorfolk, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I'd looked at several comparable double sided griddles in stores but the lower priced ones seemed a bit light and flimsy while the ones that were about the same weight were higher priced. I used it the 2nd day we had it to do pork chops. It heated evenly on our gas stove and left well defined grill marks on the chops. The chops released cleanly and easily. Clean up was quick and easy as well. We've not used the flat side yet but I have no doubts it will perform just as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Dottie727
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This pan is great for grilling chicken and steak. Heats up well and cooks evenly. Clean up is easy. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddle

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
manofsteele
fromSteele, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The griddle was as pictured and appears to be good quality. I have used it once for pancakes and they turned out good. The second batched browned quickly which will be good for serving a hungry crowd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely non stick. Heats evenly

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Schuyler
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This thing is pretty heavy. And it's very non-stick--almost TOO non-stick! Lol
Heats evenly over two burners (on Wolf range).
Eggs and pancakes came out well.
Easier to store than my AllClad with its big handles. Plus this has the grill on the other side.
Pre-heat well!
Make sure both burners are evenly heated.
Pretty easy to clean.
Make sure it's cool before washing--gets very hot during cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great griddle

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Barbara785
fromManhattan, KS, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This griddle is heavy duty, high quality, heats evenly and cleans up easily. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Sheryl58
fromSt. Charles, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've used it a few times and I absolutely love it! It so easy to clean too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Cast Iron (4 Me, i.e.)

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Freestyle60
fromHouston
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I had, and burned the last one I owned and hubby wanted to continue use, but I finally discarded it. We've missed it and couldn't find another identical until now. Wheee! LOVING it and, just in case, we're purchasing another.
My Favorite BrandLODGE
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Griddle

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Steve217
fromSC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Purchased one for myself a few years ago and got this one to give as a holiday gift. Great product, very reasonably priced and easy to use/clean.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad & Kitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Khalisee
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This reversible griddle is simply "wonderful"! Each side works as it should...... aong with easy clean up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-stick grill/griddle

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Bomarite
fromHouston, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Just what I was hoping for. Fits over two burners just right, cooks well over medium heat and clean up is a breeze. I'm sending one to my sister who has a grill that is impossible to clean. She is going to be delighted!
My Favorite BrandCirculon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
sabra
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this grill! It's nice to be able to grill indoors when you can't do it outdoors. This does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Sided Griddle

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Radrn68
fromCa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love the griddle, I am already using it more than I expected. The clean up is so easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen favor

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
bar38
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the griddle that i recieve was very nice just what i wanted easy to use even cooking easy to clean do not stick or burn should have brought it sooner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reversible Nonstick Double-Burner Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mcfleeg
fromSioux Falls, SD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
My girlfriend bought this for me after she heard me complain one too many times about the horrible "nonstick" griddle I was cooking breakfast on.
Its hard for a guy to get excited about a product used in the kitchen, but I was so impressed with this griddle I had to right a review.
I cook bacon and eggs for breakfast. Using a low-to-medium heat is the key! And wow, NO STICKING! The grease pools up on this thing like beads of raindrops on a freshly waxed car.
I'm returning my old griddle to its manufacturer using the box this one came in...ouch, is that mean? ha!
My Favorite BrandApple
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>