Customer reviews for Avocado Slicer and Pitter

Avocado Slicer and Pitter

Avocado Slicer and Pitter : Contoured, comfortable handle. Dishwasher-safe. 9 1/2" L x 2 1/2" W x 1" H.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Review 1 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look Mom! Clean hands!!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Rustything
fromCollinsville, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This gadget is amazing. No more gooy hands trying to dig the avacado out with a spoon. Makes nice slices also.
My Favorite BrandAl Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
mgysgtretusmc
fromEscondido, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This acvocado slicer is the best kept secret around as far as I'm concerned. I can now simply cut an avocado in half and completely scoop out the pit and the entire half of the fruit without getting my hands green and slicing it all at the same time. Someone finely invented the better mouse trap !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy and fast

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer avatar
katd
fromspringport, mi
another great tool from chef,s, easy to use and works perfectly, easy clean, and works greats on hard boiled eggs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Avacado gadget ever!

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer avatar
olivia
fromCaldwell, ID
I was skeptical about ordering this gadget. When I used it I couldn't believe how it worked! It is fabulous. Saves cutting your fingers trying to get the seed out with a large knife!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect slices for salads and sandwiches

PostedDecember 3, 2007
Customer avatar
smallgoodthing
fromWisconsin
The slicing end works well (though is a bit wide at the tip). I never use the pitter; it's easier to strike a knife blade into the pit and pull it out that way.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 3rd time is the charm`

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Harriette36
fromDes Moines WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Since I love avocados this the third gadget I've purchased and I now have one I am pleased with as it is sturdy enough for the dishwasher and works.....
My Favorite Branddepends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Salad4two
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I gave this tool to my wife as a stocking stuffer. She used it right away to make a salad for our Christmas Dinner. She loved the way it sliced the Avocados so perfectly and effortlessly. The loop to lift the seed and scrape the "pit pocket" didn't fit the particular avocados we had but other than that it was great. When salad making involves avocados this tool definitely makes the task faster and easier.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avocado Slicer and Pitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money!

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
sweetp
fromVirginia
It is a good thing this was inexpensive.. It is a useless tool.. the slices are too small and impossible to remove, except in ruined pieces. The blade is not large enough to fully scoop out an avacado and the "pit remover: is useless. Iknew that a a good whack with ae chef's knife blade wasall that was nexessary to remove the pit, but I thought I would give it a try. I would have returned the item but, it wasn't worth the return postage..
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.