Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker : An integrated motor, automatic mixing paddle and double-insulated freezer bowl take care of this delicious task for you. All you need to do is scoop. Hand-wash removable freezer bowl and paddle. Recipes included. Model: ICE-30BC Product Features Fully automatic unit allows you put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest Large 2-quart capacity lets you make enough of your favorite frozen treat for the whole family Brushed stainless steel finish makes an elegant statement in any kitchen Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in 25 minutes or less Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients Double insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results Cord storage feature keeps countertop neat Transparent easy-lock lid lets you watch the freezing process Freezer bowl uses a double insulated wall for fast and even freezing Nonslip rubber feet keep base stationary during use Includes Stainless steel base Freezer bowl Mixing arm Easy-lock lid Ingredient spout Illustrated instruction booklet Recipe booklet with 27 recipes
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
91 out of 94(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MomOfSkater
fromEdison, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this ice cream maker with a gift certificate that I got for Christmas...I am very happy and I now make the best ice cream I ever had!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
dessertlover1
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
The Cuisinart brand is one of the best. This machine is easy and fun to use. You can get carried away making ice cream, sorbet, etc because then you have to eat them! I went online to get additional recipes and had a good time!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple to use

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Tenley
fromEustis, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this as an early Christmas present for my husband. We have already made several batches of ice cream! A great value, easy to use, easy to clean. So pleased!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart ice cream maker

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
reegirl
fromhopkinsville, ky
So very pleased, were bought for gifts, great choice
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
DHRI
fromNarragansett, RI
I bought this as a Christmas gift to my daughter, who is in Pastry Arts at Johnson & Wales. She is very pleased with it, and has discriminating tastes. It can't compare to the equipment with which she works at the University, but for an in-home unit it works very well.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TAH61
fromGreenfield, In
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This ice cream maker is very easy to use. My first batch of ice cream (chocolate) was ready in only 20 minutes! The ice cream is very smooth and creamy, as good as my favorite ice cream shop chocolate!
My Favorite BrandI have 2: KitchenAid and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beverly

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Bevs5
fromFernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have only used it once, but love it. It is fast and easy to clean and store. I would buy another one and have told friends to buy one. I made frozen yogurt to get my husband away from the higher calories & fat in ice cream. He loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely LOVE IT!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sher69
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I made my favorite chocolate espresso ice cream and the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker did it's job. Can't wait to start really experimenting with more wonderful frozen treats. Easy to use, easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ice Cream maker

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwoodstock ct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I found that it makes Ice cream in the promised amount of time. It is a bit on the loud side. The scraper on the inside should be a bit wider to do a better job of scrapping the ice cream from the side of tub. At the end of making the ice cream I use a wooden spoon to get all of the Ice cream out of the tub including the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little ice cream maker that could

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jujifruit
fromYeadon, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This ice cream maker is perfect for my needs. I can make just enough ice cream to keep some in my freezer and give the rest away as gifts. It works beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Ice Cream maker for treats....

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Made a new batch of ice cream with special Italian cherries in syrup. This machine worked beautifully, although it was quite loud while running. I noticed that you have to keep an eye on the cream toward the end of the cycle, as the cream gets really cold. All in all we found the machine a great addition to our kitchen toys.
My Favorite BrandCento
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful machine!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBluemont, VA 20135, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
As a chef/cooking instructor, I have been looking for a quiet ice cream maker that makes more than one pint of ice cream at a time! This machine certainly fits the bill on both! I love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this machine

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sundance42
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I absolutely love this ice cream maker. It is extremely easy to use, makes the most delicious ice cream and is a great value. Just freeze the barrel overnight and in 25 minutes, you'll have a scrumptious frozen desert. Couldn't be easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes great ice cream

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
granny2
fromnorth of New Orleans since Katrina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I lost my first one in Katrina. I am still slowly replacing my items. I made blackberry sherbet over the weekend and it came out light and fluffy. My grandchildren loved it. Said it was better in the machine than the old fashion way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHAT AN ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lori74
fromNorth Bend, NE 68649, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This Cuisinart Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream maker is a fantastic machine. It is just the right size for the 2 of us (my husband and I) and dessert is done in less than 1/2 hour. My husband loves his ice cream and this sure does the job.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TERRIFIC PRODUCT!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My husband and I LOVE ice cream.So I thought that I would try to make my own. From the moment I received and opened the box, I was greatly surprised. The instructions and recipes were very clear and easy to follow. I first made the " simple vanilla " recipe and it came out great. Then I made the " peanut butter cup " ice cream and it came out WONDERFUL ! The machine is very easy to clean and put back together, and is the perfect size. I made the "Raspberry 'Ritas" for girls night and everyone loved them. I have recommended this machine to everyone! It is a great value for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good Ice cream

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BluFntm
fromMarionville, MO 65705, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Good little machine BUT remember you have to freeze the insert container before you can use it to make ice cream -- which takes up to2 hours and then unless you like Ice Cream soup you must tranfer ice cream to freezer for 20 min or longer depending on how solid you want your IceCream -- so in 25 min. you don't have soft serve Ice Cream but are well on your way. So in summery for an old man with time I like this machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our new Italian Dessert

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Beau44
fromLudington, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
So far we are very pleased with our product. We bought it with the sole purpose of making Gelato - our favorite dessert. However, we must be doing something wrong as all three Gelatos seemed as if they were not solid enough even with additional time in the maker and freezer. We also, tried Sorbetto and that was excellent:). If anyone has any ideas what we could do to improve the consistency, please let us know:)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ICE CREAM MAKER, FROZE CANNISTER

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TOM123
fromFORT LAUDERDALE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
CUISINART FROZEN CANNISTER ICE CREAM MAKER ARRIVED PROMPTLY, FUNCTIONS WELL, HAVE USED IT A LOT. I PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT THE CUISINART WITH BUILT IN FREEZER AND HESITATED TO TRY THE SIMPLER TYPE. BUT IT FREEZES WELL, EASY TO CLEAN, IS FINE IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE BIT OF FREEZER SPACE AND DON'T NEED TO MAKE CONSECUTIVE BATCHES, THE BATCHES THAT IT HANDLES ARE LARGER THAN MOST, TWO QUART INSTEAD OF ONE AND A HALF QUART.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ice cream

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fairygranny
fromBadger, Mn.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
so far I have only made the vanilla ice cream and it was so easy and turned out so good. My husband is an "ice cream nut" and he loved ot too. ( this is why I bought the machine ). I am anxious to try out the gelato recipes and the slushies.
My only concern is with cleaning it. Do you have to wait untill the bowl thaws out before cleaning it? I did because I was worried it would break if I used warm water on it while it was frozen. But other than that it was awesome.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>