Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker : An integrated motor, automatic mixing paddle and double-insulated freezer bowl take care of this delicious task for you. All you need to do is scoop. Hand-wash removable freezer bowl and paddle. Recipes included. Model: ICE-30BC Product Features Fully automatic unit allows you put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest Large 2-quart capacity lets you make enough of your favorite frozen treat for the whole family Brushed stainless steel finish makes an elegant statement in any kitchen Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in 25 minutes or less Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients Double insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results Cord storage feature keeps countertop neat Transparent easy-lock lid lets you watch the freezing process Freezer bowl uses a double insulated wall for fast and even freezing Nonslip rubber feet keep base stationary during use Includes Stainless steel base Freezer bowl Mixing arm Easy-lock lid Ingredient spout Illustrated instruction booklet Recipe booklet with 27 recipes
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
95 out of 98(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MomOfSkater
fromEdison, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this ice cream maker with a gift certificate that I got for Christmas...I am very happy and I now make the best ice cream I ever had!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
dessertlover1
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
The Cuisinart brand is one of the best. This machine is easy and fun to use. You can get carried away making ice cream, sorbet, etc because then you have to eat them! I went online to get additional recipes and had a good time!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple to use

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Tenley
fromEustis, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this as an early Christmas present for my husband. We have already made several batches of ice cream! A great value, easy to use, easy to clean. So pleased!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart ice cream maker

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
reegirl
fromhopkinsville, ky
So very pleased, were bought for gifts, great choice
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
DHRI
fromNarragansett, RI
I bought this as a Christmas gift to my daughter, who is in Pastry Arts at Johnson & Wales. She is very pleased with it, and has discriminating tastes. It can't compare to the equipment with which she works at the University, but for an in-home unit it works very well.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! SUPER SOFT AND THICK EASY TO HANDLE !

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bev123will
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Oh my ! This was the best purchase I have made in a long time .The Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Ice cream maker . My grand daughter helped me with this . we made strawberry ice cream . I could not get over how easy this was to make took no time at all. Yes i would recommend this to everyone that wants to make ice cream . Taste great ! I was the big chef and my granddaughter was the little chef.
sincerely , The Big Chef
My Favorite BrandCHEF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never go back to store bought ice cream.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Motherwit58
fromDelaware, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It took me 3 tries to get used to using this properly. But now I have it down. The ice cream is nothing like store bought. It is so heavenly and smooth. And you know exactly what's in it. None of that "gum" artificial stuff. Make sure you freeze the bowl for 24 hours first. Buy a good Rubbermaid rectangular container that holds 2 quarts so you can store it in the freeze. So far I've made vanilla ice cream and vanilla frozen yogurt. Both turned out exceptionally well.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freezer

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Auntiemangomyra
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Makes great soft serve ice cream in less than 1/2 hour with pure products. Must be put in freezer to make firm. Some recipes get too hard to scoop in freezer. Have tried four recipes so far. Will get to my mom's recipe next week.
Since we are heavily into natural foods only, no preservatives or artificial anything, this is a great product. Will be making sorbet tomorrow!
Wow! This is fun. Wish you had lids for bowl and extra bowl to fit freezer.
Thanks
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharon's large family

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
dolly22
fromSt. Charles, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Bought this ice-cream maker in July 2014. I have made 3 batches for family gatherings and all raved about the taste. With this large family I have to shop early for Christmas. I bought another machine for my daughter-in-law for Christmas.
Love, love this machine!!!
My Favorite Brandfresh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TAH61
fromGreenfield, In
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This ice cream maker is very easy to use. My first batch of ice cream (chocolate) was ready in only 20 minutes! The ice cream is very smooth and creamy, as good as my favorite ice cream shop chocolate!
My Favorite BrandI have 2: KitchenAid and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beverly

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Bevs5
fromFernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have only used it once, but love it. It is fast and easy to clean and store. I would buy another one and have told friends to buy one. I made frozen yogurt to get my husband away from the higher calories & fat in ice cream. He loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely LOVE IT!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sher69
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I made my favorite chocolate espresso ice cream and the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker did it's job. Can't wait to start really experimenting with more wonderful frozen treats. Easy to use, easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ice Cream maker

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwoodstock ct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I found that it makes Ice cream in the promised amount of time. It is a bit on the loud side. The scraper on the inside should be a bit wider to do a better job of scrapping the ice cream from the side of tub. At the end of making the ice cream I use a wooden spoon to get all of the Ice cream out of the tub including the sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little ice cream maker that could

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jujifruit
fromYeadon, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This ice cream maker is perfect for my needs. I can make just enough ice cream to keep some in my freezer and give the rest away as gifts. It works beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Ice Cream maker for treats....

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Made a new batch of ice cream with special Italian cherries in syrup. This machine worked beautifully, although it was quite loud while running. I noticed that you have to keep an eye on the cream toward the end of the cycle, as the cream gets really cold. All in all we found the machine a great addition to our kitchen toys.
My Favorite BrandCento
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful machine!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBluemont, VA 20135, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
As a chef/cooking instructor, I have been looking for a quiet ice cream maker that makes more than one pint of ice cream at a time! This machine certainly fits the bill on both! I love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this machine

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sundance42
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I absolutely love this ice cream maker. It is extremely easy to use, makes the most delicious ice cream and is a great value. Just freeze the barrel overnight and in 25 minutes, you'll have a scrumptious frozen desert. Couldn't be easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes great ice cream

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
granny2
fromnorth of New Orleans since Katrina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I lost my first one in Katrina. I am still slowly replacing my items. I made blackberry sherbet over the weekend and it came out light and fluffy. My grandchildren loved it. Said it was better in the machine than the old fashion way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHAT AN ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lori74
fromNorth Bend, NE 68649, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This Cuisinart Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream maker is a fantastic machine. It is just the right size for the 2 of us (my husband and I) and dessert is done in less than 1/2 hour. My husband loves his ice cream and this sure does the job.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TERRIFIC PRODUCT!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My husband and I LOVE ice cream.So I thought that I would try to make my own. From the moment I received and opened the box, I was greatly surprised. The instructions and recipes were very clear and easy to follow. I first made the " simple vanilla " recipe and it came out great. Then I made the " peanut butter cup " ice cream and it came out WONDERFUL ! The machine is very easy to clean and put back together, and is the perfect size. I made the "Raspberry 'Ritas" for girls night and everyone loved them. I have recommended this machine to everyone! It is a great value for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>