Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker : An integrated motor, automatic mixing paddle and double-insulated freezer bowl take care of this delicious task for you. All you need to do is scoop. Hand-wash removable freezer bowl and paddle. Recipes included. Model: ICE-30BC Product Features Fully automatic unit allows you put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest Large 2-quart capacity lets you make enough of your favorite frozen treat for the whole family Brushed stainless steel finish makes an elegant statement in any kitchen Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in 25 minutes or less Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients Double insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results Cord storage feature keeps countertop neat Transparent easy-lock lid lets you watch the freezing process Freezer bowl uses a double insulated wall for fast and even freezing Nonslip rubber feet keep base stationary during use Includes Stainless steel base Freezer bowl Mixing arm Easy-lock lid Ingredient spout Illustrated instruction booklet Recipe booklet with 27 recipes
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
101 out of 104(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MomOfSkater
fromEdison, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this ice cream maker with a gift certificate that I got for Christmas...I am very happy and I now make the best ice cream I ever had!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
dessertlover1
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
The Cuisinart brand is one of the best. This machine is easy and fun to use. You can get carried away making ice cream, sorbet, etc because then you have to eat them! I went online to get additional recipes and had a good time!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple to use

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Tenley
fromEustis, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this as an early Christmas present for my husband. We have already made several batches of ice cream! A great value, easy to use, easy to clean. So pleased!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart ice cream maker

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
reegirl
fromhopkinsville, ky
So very pleased, were bought for gifts, great choice
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
DHRI
fromNarragansett, RI
I bought this as a Christmas gift to my daughter, who is in Pastry Arts at Johnson & Wales. She is very pleased with it, and has discriminating tastes. It can't compare to the equipment with which she works at the University, but for an in-home unit it works very well.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy ice cream screamer

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
LJH53
fromBurlington, KS 66839, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love homemade ice cream! I want to know what goes into the mix- simple, wholesome ingredients that I can pronounce and do not have to look up in the dictionary to find out what they are. That is the reason I bought this machine. The ease of use is wonderful! The freezer bowl freezes very well, and make delicious,
CREAMY ice cream! Yum! I purchased the machine about a month ago. It arrived promptly and was very well packed. I have been making 2 batches of ice cream a week! I am thrilled and so is my husband! This is one of the best purchases that I have ever made!
My Favorite Brandseveral brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite new equipment

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Gadgets01
fromPekin, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this frozen Yogurt/Ice Cream maker! I have made both frozen yogurt and ice cream and both have turned out perfectly! It's fast, easy to use and the wide opening allows easy access for adding additional items. Great product and exactly as advertised.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart or Kitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've ever made

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Maggie24
fromSpringfield, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Extremely easy to use. Came with great recipes. twenty five minutes after I started the machine, we were able to eat ice cream. Best of all, clean up was easy,
My Favorite BrandDiCecco
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scrumpdillyious

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Silvercook
fromSimi Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The product produced by this item is outstanding, especially the Gelato which has become a favorite dessert in our household. The creaminess and flavor is as good as it gets.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of fun

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Yumama
fromNC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Gave as a gift to my daughter. She loves it and is having lots of fun creating delicious treats!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

family favorite

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbia, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This ice cream maker is fabulous! I know this will be one of the favorite tools in my kitchen. It was so easy and so fast...desert in 25 minutes! I have referred this to several of my family and friends!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! SUPER SOFT AND THICK EASY TO HANDLE !

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bev123will
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Oh my ! This was the best purchase I have made in a long time .The Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Ice cream maker . My grand daughter helped me with this . we made strawberry ice cream . I could not get over how easy this was to make took no time at all. Yes i would recommend this to everyone that wants to make ice cream . Taste great ! I was the big chef and my granddaughter was the little chef.
sincerely , The Big Chef
My Favorite BrandCHEF
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never go back to store bought ice cream.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Motherwit58
fromDelaware, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It took me 3 tries to get used to using this properly. But now I have it down. The ice cream is nothing like store bought. It is so heavenly and smooth. And you know exactly what's in it. None of that "gum" artificial stuff. Make sure you freeze the bowl for 24 hours first. Buy a good Rubbermaid rectangular container that holds 2 quarts so you can store it in the freeze. So far I've made vanilla ice cream and vanilla frozen yogurt. Both turned out exceptionally well.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freezer

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Auntiemangomyra
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Makes great soft serve ice cream in less than 1/2 hour with pure products. Must be put in freezer to make firm. Some recipes get too hard to scoop in freezer. Have tried four recipes so far. Will get to my mom's recipe next week.
Since we are heavily into natural foods only, no preservatives or artificial anything, this is a great product. Will be making sorbet tomorrow!
Wow! This is fun. Wish you had lids for bowl and extra bowl to fit freezer.
Thanks
My Favorite BrandChefs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharon's large family

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
dolly22
fromSt. Charles, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Bought this ice-cream maker in July 2014. I have made 3 batches for family gatherings and all raved about the taste. With this large family I have to shop early for Christmas. I bought another machine for my daughter-in-law for Christmas.
Love, love this machine!!!
My Favorite Brandfresh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TAH61
fromGreenfield, In
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This ice cream maker is very easy to use. My first batch of ice cream (chocolate) was ready in only 20 minutes! The ice cream is very smooth and creamy, as good as my favorite ice cream shop chocolate!
My Favorite BrandI have 2: KitchenAid and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beverly

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Bevs5
fromFernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have only used it once, but love it. It is fast and easy to clean and store. I would buy another one and have told friends to buy one. I made frozen yogurt to get my husband away from the higher calories & fat in ice cream. He loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely LOVE IT!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sher69
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I made my favorite chocolate espresso ice cream and the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker did it's job. Can't wait to start really experimenting with more wonderful frozen treats. Easy to use, easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ice Cream maker

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwoodstock ct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I found that it makes Ice cream in the promised amount of time. It is a bit on the loud side. The scraper on the inside should be a bit wider to do a better job of scrapping the ice cream from the side of tub. At the end of making the ice cream I use a wooden spoon to get all of the Ice cream out of the tub including the sides.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little ice cream maker that could

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jujifruit
fromYeadon, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This ice cream maker is perfect for my needs. I can make just enough ice cream to keep some in my freezer and give the rest away as gifts. It works beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>