Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker

Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker : An integrated motor, automatic mixing paddle and double-insulated freezer bowl take care of this delicious task for you. All you need to do is scoop. Hand-wash removable freezer bowl and paddle. Recipes included. Model: ICE-30BC Product Features Fully automatic unit allows you put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest Large 2-quart capacity lets you make enough of your favorite frozen treat for the whole family Brushed stainless steel finish makes an elegant statement in any kitchen Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in 25 minutes or less Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients Double insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results Cord storage feature keeps countertop neat Transparent easy-lock lid lets you watch the freezing process Freezer bowl uses a double insulated wall for fast and even freezing Nonslip rubber feet keep base stationary during use Includes Stainless steel base Freezer bowl Mixing arm Easy-lock lid Ingredient spout Illustrated instruction booklet Recipe booklet with 27 recipes
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
79 out of 82(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MomOfSkater
fromEdison, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this ice cream maker with a gift certificate that I got for Christmas...I am very happy and I now make the best ice cream I ever had!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to use

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
dessertlover1
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
The Cuisinart brand is one of the best. This machine is easy and fun to use. You can get carried away making ice cream, sorbet, etc because then you have to eat them! I went online to get additional recipes and had a good time!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple to use

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Tenley
fromEustis, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this as an early Christmas present for my husband. We have already made several batches of ice cream! A great value, easy to use, easy to clean. So pleased!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart ice cream maker

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
reegirl
fromhopkinsville, ky
So very pleased, were bought for gifts, great choice
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
DHRI
fromNarragansett, RI
I bought this as a Christmas gift to my daughter, who is in Pastry Arts at Johnson & Wales. She is very pleased with it, and has discriminating tastes. It can't compare to the equipment with which she works at the University, but for an in-home unit it works very well.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our new Italian Dessert

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Beau44
fromLudington, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
So far we are very pleased with our product. We bought it with the sole purpose of making Gelato - our favorite dessert. However, we must be doing something wrong as all three Gelatos seemed as if they were not solid enough even with additional time in the maker and freezer. We also, tried Sorbetto and that was excellent:). If anyone has any ideas what we could do to improve the consistency, please let us know:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ICE CREAM MAKER, FROZE CANNISTER

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TOM123
fromFORT LAUDERDALE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
CUISINART FROZEN CANNISTER ICE CREAM MAKER ARRIVED PROMPTLY, FUNCTIONS WELL, HAVE USED IT A LOT. I PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT THE CUISINART WITH BUILT IN FREEZER AND HESITATED TO TRY THE SIMPLER TYPE. BUT IT FREEZES WELL, EASY TO CLEAN, IS FINE IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE BIT OF FREEZER SPACE AND DON'T NEED TO MAKE CONSECUTIVE BATCHES, THE BATCHES THAT IT HANDLES ARE LARGER THAN MOST, TWO QUART INSTEAD OF ONE AND A HALF QUART.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ice cream

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
fairygranny
fromBadger, Mn.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
so far I have only made the vanilla ice cream and it was so easy and turned out so good. My husband is an "ice cream nut" and he loved ot too. ( this is why I bought the machine ). I am anxious to try out the gelato recipes and the slushies.
My only concern is with cleaning it. Do you have to wait untill the bowl thaws out before cleaning it? I did because I was worried it would break if I used warm water on it while it was frozen. But other than that it was awesome.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product and Easy To Use

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
drlmm
fromPacifica, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have had my Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for a couple of years now. i use it regularly. After making the ice cream, it does need to freeze a little bit longer in your freezer for a perfect consistency, but I think that is expected. It is simple to use and easy to clean up. I would absolutely recommend this product without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUniontown, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new ice cream maker. It is so easy to use, and fast!!!! I love that I don't have to mess around with ice or salt. I'm having fun trying out all the different recipes that came with it.
Our only complaint is that it is loud. The good part is that it doesn't take long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty handy!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Iresche
fromApple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Works great. Has good recipes with it. Noisy but I suppose thAt's a small price to pay for very fresh Ice cream!
My Favorite BrandWhatever works And is good quality !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I'd hoped for!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
darlala
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My Sweetie has a sweet tooth, especially for ice cream! He was already looking up recipes before we received the ice cream maker. We had all the ingredients waiting and as soon as it was unpacked, we put the machine to work. We knew we had to wait a couple hours after making the ice cream before it would be the consistency we wanted, but we couldn't help taking a few tiny bites -cherry vanilla! It was delicious! And we had so much fun using our ice cream maker, it was a really fun date-night!! We are already on our 3rd batch with so many more recipes to try!!
My Favorite BrandAll clad, kitchenaid, cuisanart, le crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGarden City, KS 67846, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Product arrived fast and is of high quality. Use is simple and finished item is great. I would recommend thisproduct to anyone desiring to make ice cream.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ice cream maker

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherry48
fromLA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is great! The recipes included are delicious, even though I have to alter them some to accommodate my diabetes. The only problem I have is when I want to transfer the ice cream to another container, the Ice cream freezes to the bottom and sides of the freezer bowl. The noise it makes reminds me of the old time electric ice cream mixers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eat more frozen ice cream!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPort O'Connor, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Made fresh strawberry ice cream and was delicious and easy to make using recipe that came with appliance. Bought lots of yogurt and can't wait to make frozen yogurt! Having frozen bowl ready in freezer makes it very quick to prepare when surprise guests show up. The size is small enough to easily store anywhere; I would surely recommend this product to everyone who loves ice cream products!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Diana
fromGreensboro, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I had one of these many years ago and loved it, I know this time it will be no different. Their products are of the highest quality and Chef's backs everything they sell.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast frozen yogurt

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Joan54
fromVienna, Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Cuisinart frozen yogurt/ice cream maker is fantastic. Makes frozen yogurt ice cream in 20 minutes just like advertised. Love it. Will be using it often.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition Just in Time for Summer

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
bh59
fromEast Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I always wanted an ice cream maker that would be a reliable product, easy to use, and would actually make delicious frozen treats. I found all of these attributes in The Cuisinart Ice Cream maker. Best of all, it is reasonably priced.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gelato for Everyone!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherlock
fromGaithersburg, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We have been making and evolving gelato recipes on this simple utilitarian machine that the children and grandchildren rave about! We have been gifting it with our recipes to the family with great results. Our ideal is Italian gelato and this machine facilitates success and encourages experimentation with flavors and texture. We have settled on a cooked custard base with a little cornstarch, flavor,
and relatively low sugar. It's irresistible!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Pure Indulgence Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet and Ice Cream Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grandaughters favorite grown-up gift

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Rox42
fromAnchorage, AK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My Grandaughter, age 6, loves anything to do with cooking and helping in the kitchen. She outgrew toy kitchen sets as she wanted to make dishes people really eat and enjoy. This was perfect for her, easy to create dishes to serve to family and friends.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>