Customer reviews for Breville Juice Fountain Elite

Breville Juice Fountain Elite

Breville Juice Fountain Elite : If your kitchen is juice bar central, you'll welcome the Breville Juice Fountain Elite. A hefty yet sleek machine fitted with the largest extractor available and a supersonic motor, the Breville Elite juices leafy greens or whole large fruits and vegetables - yielding an 8-oz. glass of juice in just 5 seconds. The patented stabilizing knife centers and holds fruit over the dual-action cutting assembly. This, along with the professional grade motor, allows the Breville Juice Fountain to extract up to 30% more juice than traditional juicers, up to ten times faster. Model: 800JEXL. Product Features Extracts up to 30% more juice than traditional juicers, up to ten times faster Super efficient, 1000-watt electronic motor increases power to the cutting disc under heavy loads Titanium-plated cutting discs are designed for superior durability Dual speed 1.33 horsepower, 13,000 rpm at high speed for denser foods like apples and carrots; quiet 6,500 rpm for leafy vegetables and softer fruits like watermelon and oranges A built-in electronic smart chip increases power to the cutting disc under heavy loads 3-inch circular feed tube speedily accommodates whole fruits and vegetables, without pre-cutting, dicing or slicing foods Stainless-steel cutter's diagonal knife blades first grind the fruit into pulp and 115 surrounding conical knives grate the pulp into minute particles and propel them equally against all sides of the juice filter Stainless-steel micro-mesh filter with 40,000 strainer pores produces superior filtration for maximum yield 1-liter (34-oz.) pitcher with left- or right-hand use handle Extra large pulp container lets you juice large quantities of fruits and vegetables at once Slide-in froth separator removes froth from juice when pouring Removable parts are dishwasher-safe and base wipes clean Illustrated instruction manual includes tips to help the novice juice-maker and over 40 healthy, delectable recipes for juices, sauces and soups Convenient cord storage in base 1-year limited warranty, 3-year motor warranty Imported Includes 1-liter (34 oz.) pitcher with foam skimmer Custom cleaning brush Multi-lingual (English/French/Spanish) instruction manual with over 40 recipes
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Review 1 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A BEAST!!!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Juicezilla
fromKing George, VA 22485, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This thing is a BEAST!! Fast, powerful, and EASY to clean. Not that loud either. I wash and chill all my fruits and vegetables the night before, next morning grind breakfast juice for my wife and I with clean up in under 15 minutes. Couldn't have made a better purchase.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best new appliance

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MET0531
fromManhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
I LOVE the Breville Juice Fountain Elite. It works quickly, juices through ginger skin and lemon peels and is very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This juicer is amazing!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
EAMJ
fromWashington
This was my first juicer purchase. I had read some positive reviews and was amazed by the quality. It has a very quiet motor, more of a hum. It pulverizes even the hardest veggies in seconds. The juice is amazing. Cleanup is fast and easy. We are using it at least 4 days a week and now I can't imagine my kitchen without it. If you are new to juicing or have a juicer that isn't quite the quality standard you expected, buy this one and you will be pleased.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My highest praise!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Sunrisewalker
fromRochester, NY
I had a Juice Lady juicer for over ten years. It was cumbersome to put together. The top was plastic and over time where pieces fit together, the plastic wore away. Toward the end, I found I used it less and less just because of the problems with fitting it together.
Then I started looking for a new one and read many reviews on several different websites. It seemed that most people preferred the Breville Juice Fountain Elite. So I took a chance on it and ordered it. What a big difference in quality!
The parts fall in place easily, the strainer is bigger and I find it extracts more juice than my old one. I also like the larger feed tube, which means I have less slicing of fruits or vegetables.
I use this one almost daily, in fact sometimes, twice daily. I can't think of anything not to like about it. I'm extremely satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone who is a serious juicer.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabu!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
chicagoaida
fromChicago, IL
Amazing! This is my first juicer and I know I made the right choice! Easy to clean, sturdy, and the amount of juice that is produces...amazing. I wish I would have started this years ago. I can "drink" a pound of spinach with half a pineapple in no time and be refreshed and want more! Be carefull...the combinations are endless and addictive! Teh Elite is the way to go.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A gift ~ carefully researched; of my own choosing

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
saduva
fromHanover, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
For a long time, I debated and picked through all the juicers available. I am not disappointed! This is so easy to clean, and it handles a vast assortment of fruits and vegetables.
I only wish the feed tube was a tad wider (for large apples). But here is a plus to outshine the smallish feed tube: I ordered the pulp bags (30 cents per pulp bag), and found they were unnecessary ~ it takes less than a minute to wash the pulp container.
This handsome appliance sits on my countertop, and it gets a real workout ~ which it performs with ease.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this juicer!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I received my juicer a couple weeks ago after burning up my old one. This one is so much better, more power, easy to assemble and clean! Highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Breville 800 est magnifique!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Cuisiniere
fromManasquan, New Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
My new Breville juicer (super model 800) is better than I could have dreamed. As I unpacked it I could see it was a product of superior workmanship, and obviously packed with great pride. The manual gave step by step instructions on assembly and cleaning before using. There was also available online, an award-winning video on the healing benefits of juicing. I confidently got to my first juicing creation,( carrots, beets, apple and celery) which was recorded for my facebook page.
Juicing will be a part of my daily life.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Juicer!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
tinyteapot
fromCornwall, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We are very pleased with our Breville Juice Fountain Elite. I read many reviews on different juicers before making my purchase. I would recommend this juicer because it extracts the juices from the fruit and vegetables well, quiet, easy to clean and has a good manual to understand use. I am sold on Breville small appliances. They are great products.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Juice it up

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchendave
fromArcadia, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great juicer. It is plenty powerfull enough and does a great job of separating the juice from the pulp. It is very easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sent it back

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Denola
fromNew Orleans, LA
I eagerly opened the box to find that the important top piece was made of plastic, a flaw that caused my last juicer to last only a short while. I was still willing to read to book and found that citrus fruits should be peeled before sending them through the juicer. That did it. Everything went back in the box for a return.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
SMB2
fromWestern New York State
I owned a JuiceLady juicer for about ten years. I used it frequently. The top assembly was all plastic and was a nuisance to put together. It often took several tries to get everything to line up. I found myself using it less and less due to this annoying part of its operation.
I started looking around and it seemed most people liked the Breville Elite. Now I know why! I just received mine. I am extremely impressed with the quality of its construction and ease of use, as well as assembly and disassembly. The large feed tube is a big improvement over my old one. There is less cutting required of your fruits and vegetables before juicing. I like the pitcher with the cover that holds back froth when you are pouring the juice into your drinking glass. And contrary to one review I read somewhere online, you can put your glass right under the spout rather than using the pitcher.
For anyone looking for a quality juicer, I would highly recommend this one!
I can't think of anything not to like about this wonderful machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to clean

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Rie1
fromMahwah, NJ
Lots of juice and easy to clean, what more could you ask for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
pomegrant22
fromScranton Pa
We had a Jack Lalane juicer before this and it took me forever to assemble it and clean it and we stopped juicing. Husband fighting Cancer so Juicing is a way of life for us. Worth every penny spent and Chefs is the way to go Their return policy is number one and you wont find it cheaper on the internet if you figure the guarantee and shipping.You wont be disappointed.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
biosearch
fromWashington
I just started juicing a few months ago and just about gave up with all the hassle and inefficiency of the juicer I had. Then my sister bought this Breville and was so excited about it I bought one too and it is one of the most satisfactory products I have ever bought. It does a fast, efficient job, is easy to clean up and looks good sitting on my counter. It was more expensive than some juicers but worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These will all be in the family soon....

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Gillian
fromaustin tx
I bought the Breville Juice Fountain Elite for my daughter for her birthday. While moving from her apartment, it mysteriously disappeared off the moving truck. A year later, I am buying her another juicer, the same brand because she used it everyday and saw the benefits of juicing. I also am ordering myself one for a Christmas present.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

used machine

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
mikedd
fromatlanta
never got to use it. had to return. it was either a used sample, or display machine with missing dopcuments, labels, and many scratches. I was disapointed. but I called and they sent fedex to pick it up. hopefully they will send me a new one ASAP.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Breville Juice Fountain Elite

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Agave
fromAustin, TX
We are really enjoying this juicer. It does a great job of extracting juice and clean up is really simple. Looking forward to many years of use out of this juicer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased.

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Healthyguy
fromOrlando, Fl
I have been very pleased with my juicer. It is easy to clean and does a great job with fruits and vegetables. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Stated

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer avatar
LarryT
fromSun City Center Florida
Thank you CHEFS - I was looking for quality and you delivered with the Breville Elite Juicer. As stated it was easy to use and easy to clean. I love V8 Juice and it was nice to be able to make my own without all the extra salt and additives. I had the best orange juice ever as well. The delivery service from CHES was very quick and as promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>