Customer reviews for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer : Easy-to-read, large dial oven thermometer is accurate to 150 F to 600 F to ensure correct oven temperatures. Hang, stand or clip to oven rack. 3 1/2"L x 3"W x 1" thick (w/clip).
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
38 out of 50(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Critical for baking

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Azsmile
fromBenson, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love to bake and oven temperature is important for success. This thermometer is accurate and easy to see.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Hattielah
fromSaginaw, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this product is a simple, straight forward oven thermometer that is easy to read.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'n a stickler for design. This is so much nicer.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
jaywolf
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Everything was burning -- the oven was running hot. This thermometer was a godsend. I discoverd my oven is a consistent 25 degrees too hot. Now I just subtract t25 from the recipe temp and I'm set. A lot cheaper than a new stove! Love it. And thank you.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Idonotcook
fromMassachusetts
If you have a temperamental oven like ours, you will appreciate knowing what temp your oven is actually running at! easy to read, could be slightly more stable than just hanging on rack, but, overall - does the job!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got to have it

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Francy
fromRaleigh, NC
Recently someone made an oyster casserole but the oven was not working properly and what she didn't realize is that her oven's thermostat was broken and never reached the required temperature. This could have been a very dangerous situation. People really need to be aware if there oven is not heating properly. Only by constant use of a good quality thermometer like this Taylor version can you do that. I had no problems attaching it to my rack. I wouldn't be "caught dead" without one!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
roughneck
fromAbbeville, LA 70510, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
the product worked well. i am upset because
i was charged shipping and shipping was
supposed to be free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
eman1199
fromflorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Thermometer is too wide to fit on oven rack.
Temperature is 50 degrees or more off what the oven shows.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Heats On

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MrEd
fromManitowoc, Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Hung the Oven Thermometer on top oven rack & got reading within pre heat time of oven.. Works great, easy to use, very satisfied with results. Would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for successful baking.

PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Angie46
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Sits on grate or hangs. Easily read thru oven door.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
divot
fromTelford, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the product is esthetically a good looking piece- the only problem that I have is that the part that clips on is too wide for my racks therefore I must use only on top of the rack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just about perfect

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Neskya
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
It took me a few minutes to figure out how to get it to hang on a rack so I can read it, but after that it was fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
DCS1
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Agrees with the just repaired stove settings, which is why I bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

right on

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
DanandDonna
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
we were having issues with baking, getting inconsistent results. I suspected we needed to recalibrate our oven thermostat, but needed a good quality thermometer to get the results we wanted. This more than meets our expectations. In fact, we now are planning to do the baking for all the upcoming family gatherings. Thank you for such a great product, that didn't break the bank.
My Favorite BrandChef's, of course
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Products

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Bonnyb
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Always top quality products, reasonable pricing and very good customer service. If you have a problem a replacement will be made without question.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good buy

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Hokie65
fromWilmington, DE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Accurate, easy to use. Really great for ovens that don't tell you when they have reached the desired temperature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too much variance

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Lucas
fromWisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Measured the oven heat upto 50 degrees less than a technician's digital thermometer. We have already returned the item for reimbursement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No more accurate than my oven.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
bayadere
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I would not want to be the professional relying on this oven thermometer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, an answer to over-done baking

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LorriPants
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had no idea that my 6 year old oven wasn't heating to the temperature I had it set to. This thermometer is well worth knowing what temp. I'm really baking at!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, an oven thermometer I can read

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Rizzi
fromBoston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I'm very happy with the Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer. It sits steadily on the shelf, or it can be hung.
It is easier to read than most oven thermometer, but I wish the dial was darker or larger. Might not be an issue for everybody but I'm slightly vision impaired.
My Favorite BrandLand O'Lakes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to see

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol123
fromBurtonsville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this Oven thermometer to check the accuracy of my old one. The new one shows the temperature 5 degrees lower than the old one. The clip is not as long as the one on the old one and I have trouble getting it to stay in place. However, it has a better viewing angle and the dial is larger and easier to read through the window in the oven door.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>