Customer reviews for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer : Easy-to-read, large dial oven thermometer is accurate to 150 F to 600 F to ensure correct oven temperatures. Hang, stand or clip to oven rack. 3 1/2"L x 3"W x 1" thick (w/clip).
Overall rating:
3.974 / 5
4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
29 out of 38(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Critical for baking

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Azsmile
fromBenson, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love to bake and oven temperature is important for success. This thermometer is accurate and easy to see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Hattielah
fromSaginaw, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this product is a simple, straight forward oven thermometer that is easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'n a stickler for design. This is so much nicer.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
jaywolf
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Everything was burning -- the oven was running hot. This thermometer was a godsend. I discoverd my oven is a consistent 25 degrees too hot. Now I just subtract t25 from the recipe temp and I'm set. A lot cheaper than a new stove! Love it. And thank you.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Idonotcook
fromMassachusetts
If you have a temperamental oven like ours, you will appreciate knowing what temp your oven is actually running at! easy to read, could be slightly more stable than just hanging on rack, but, overall - does the job!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got to have it

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Francy
fromRaleigh, NC
Recently someone made an oyster casserole but the oven was not working properly and what she didn't realize is that her oven's thermostat was broken and never reached the required temperature. This could have been a very dangerous situation. People really need to be aware if there oven is not heating properly. Only by constant use of a good quality thermometer like this Taylor version can you do that. I had no problems attaching it to my rack. I wouldn't be "caught dead" without one!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, an answer to over-done baking

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LorriPants
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had no idea that my 6 year old oven wasn't heating to the temperature I had it set to. This thermometer is well worth knowing what temp. I'm really baking at!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, an oven thermometer I can read

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Rizzi
fromBoston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I'm very happy with the Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer. It sits steadily on the shelf, or it can be hung.
It is easier to read than most oven thermometer, but I wish the dial was darker or larger. Might not be an issue for everybody but I'm slightly vision impaired.
My Favorite BrandLand O'Lakes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to see

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol123
fromBurtonsville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this Oven thermometer to check the accuracy of my old one. The new one shows the temperature 5 degrees lower than the old one. The clip is not as long as the one on the old one and I have trouble getting it to stay in place. However, it has a better viewing angle and the dial is larger and easier to read through the window in the oven door.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large Dial

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
pjh45
fromCoral Twp., Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The large dial makes it easier to read the dial. As time goes on, I hope it will be easy to clean it. The only drawback is the base; it should be a little wider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

An Okay Oven Thermometer

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Kirk
fromAugusta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've recently become interested in baking bread and needed an accurate oven thermometer that would be stable in the oven and easy to read through the oven glass. I had a very inexpensive one but was not comfortable with it's accuracy. The Taylor Professional appears to be accurate and of good quality but the small numbers make it difficult to read through the oven glass. The base is too narrow to be stable while sitting on the oven rack but too wide to hang between the rungs on the front of the rack.
My Favorite BrandWhatever has the best quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oven thermometer

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Paradox
fromSonoma County, California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Glass broke the first time the thermometer was placed in the oven. On the plus side, Cooks sent a new thermometer when I called them on the phone. When the new thermometer arrives, we will see if the issue with the glass was a fluke or a design flaw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First time use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Agrovert
fromSalem, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
On first use the "window" covering the dial darkened on the inside (not washable) making it difficult to take the reading. What is going to happen on the tenth use?
Preparing it for return and refund.
Remaining items in order fine, no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Oven Thermometer

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryR
fromColeman, MI 48618, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am very happy with the Oven Thermometer. My oven was a little of and the Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer let me know for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
lake
fromMidwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like the fact that this product can be adjusted to any angle-it makes it really easy to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will Deteriorate at 500 degrees

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
chump55
fromny
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was disappointed to learn that use above 440 degrees will cause discoloration. That makes it hard to read & that's the symptom that caused me to seek a replacement of what i already had. That factor would have induced me not to purchase this Thermometer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baking help

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Moe55
fromConnecticut, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was having issues baking using longer times and not cooking through. From the first time I put the thermometer in the oven every thing has some out perfect. It showed me my oven was off 10 degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oven thermometer

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dd651
fromligonier in
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
glad I bought it, set oven at 350, it was 310, set oven at 400, it was 370,terrible oven, good baker..........
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
gramma12
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I thought there was something wrong with my oven, because the supermarket thermometers were off. These are great
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An item not to buy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Turr
fromIndependene, Kansas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The item looked good out of the package, when I tried to slip it on the oven shelf, the spring clip broke in half at the fold.
The item is larger than most, that's why I bought it, but the numbers are small, and still hard to read. My oven is at the bottom of my gas range, I would have to get on my knees to see it clearly.
Why can't they make one with a LARGE moveable arrow that can be set at wanted Temp.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Craft by West Bend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solved!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
forcdee
fromYorba Linda, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I love my new gas oven, however, it has a solid stainless steel door, so I have to open the oven door to check on the interior temperature. My first thermometer had to hang off the rack in the middle of the oven. I had to open the door all the way in order to see the thermometer, thus letting tons of heat escape. My new Taylor oven thermometer sits on the oven rack near the front of the oven, so I just barely have to open the door and I can read the temperature. Saves preheating time and keeps the kitchen cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>