Customer reviews for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer

Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer : Easy-to-read, large dial oven thermometer is accurate to 150 F to 600 F to ensure correct oven temperatures. Hang, stand or clip to oven rack. 3 1/2"L x 3"W x 1" thick (w/clip).
Overall rating:
3.932 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
33 out of 44(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Critical for baking

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Azsmile
fromBenson, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love to bake and oven temperature is important for success. This thermometer is accurate and easy to see.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Hattielah
fromSaginaw, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this product is a simple, straight forward oven thermometer that is easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'n a stickler for design. This is so much nicer.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
jaywolf
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Everything was burning -- the oven was running hot. This thermometer was a godsend. I discoverd my oven is a consistent 25 degrees too hot. Now I just subtract t25 from the recipe temp and I'm set. A lot cheaper than a new stove! Love it. And thank you.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Idonotcook
fromMassachusetts
If you have a temperamental oven like ours, you will appreciate knowing what temp your oven is actually running at! easy to read, could be slightly more stable than just hanging on rack, but, overall - does the job!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got to have it

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Francy
fromRaleigh, NC
Recently someone made an oyster casserole but the oven was not working properly and what she didn't realize is that her oven's thermostat was broken and never reached the required temperature. This could have been a very dangerous situation. People really need to be aware if there oven is not heating properly. Only by constant use of a good quality thermometer like this Taylor version can you do that. I had no problems attaching it to my rack. I wouldn't be "caught dead" without one!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
DCS1
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Agrees with the just repaired stove settings, which is why I bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

right on

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
DanandDonna
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
we were having issues with baking, getting inconsistent results. I suspected we needed to recalibrate our oven thermostat, but needed a good quality thermometer to get the results we wanted. This more than meets our expectations. In fact, we now are planning to do the baking for all the upcoming family gatherings. Thank you for such a great product, that didn't break the bank.
My Favorite BrandChef's, of course
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Products

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Bonnyb
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Always top quality products, reasonable pricing and very good customer service. If you have a problem a replacement will be made without question.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good buy

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Hokie65
fromWilmington, DE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Accurate, easy to use. Really great for ovens that don't tell you when they have reached the desired temperature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too much variance

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Lucas
fromWisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Measured the oven heat upto 50 degrees less than a technician's digital thermometer. We have already returned the item for reimbursement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No more accurate than my oven.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
bayadere
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I would not want to be the professional relying on this oven thermometer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally, an answer to over-done baking

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LorriPants
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had no idea that my 6 year old oven wasn't heating to the temperature I had it set to. This thermometer is well worth knowing what temp. I'm really baking at!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, an oven thermometer I can read

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Rizzi
fromBoston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I'm very happy with the Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer. It sits steadily on the shelf, or it can be hung.
It is easier to read than most oven thermometer, but I wish the dial was darker or larger. Might not be an issue for everybody but I'm slightly vision impaired.
My Favorite BrandLand O'Lakes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to see

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol123
fromBurtonsville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought this Oven thermometer to check the accuracy of my old one. The new one shows the temperature 5 degrees lower than the old one. The clip is not as long as the one on the old one and I have trouble getting it to stay in place. However, it has a better viewing angle and the dial is larger and easier to read through the window in the oven door.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large Dial

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
pjh45
fromCoral Twp., Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The large dial makes it easier to read the dial. As time goes on, I hope it will be easy to clean it. The only drawback is the base; it should be a little wider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

An Okay Oven Thermometer

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Kirk
fromAugusta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've recently become interested in baking bread and needed an accurate oven thermometer that would be stable in the oven and easy to read through the oven glass. I had a very inexpensive one but was not comfortable with it's accuracy. The Taylor Professional appears to be accurate and of good quality but the small numbers make it difficult to read through the oven glass. The base is too narrow to be stable while sitting on the oven rack but too wide to hang between the rungs on the front of the rack.
My Favorite BrandWhatever has the best quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oven thermometer

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Paradox
fromSonoma County, California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Glass broke the first time the thermometer was placed in the oven. On the plus side, Cooks sent a new thermometer when I called them on the phone. When the new thermometer arrives, we will see if the issue with the glass was a fluke or a design flaw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First time use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Agrovert
fromSalem, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
On first use the "window" covering the dial darkened on the inside (not washable) making it difficult to take the reading. What is going to happen on the tenth use?
Preparing it for return and refund.
Remaining items in order fine, no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Oven Thermometer

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryR
fromColeman, MI 48618, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am very happy with the Oven Thermometer. My oven was a little of and the Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer let me know for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Professional Oven Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
lake
fromMidwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like the fact that this product can be adjusted to any angle-it makes it really easy to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>