Customer reviews for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12

Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12

Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12 : Electric 12-cup percolator pipes hot water through coffee grounds and pulses up into the transparent knob on top to brew rich, full-flavored coffee. Detachable cord and stay-cool bottom. Stainless-steel. Model: PRC-12 Product Features Large capacity percolator brews 4 to 12 cups of coffee in minutes A clear knob in the lid lets you watch the progress of the brewing cycle Removable cord lets you serve the coffee anywhere, and stay-cool all bottom is safe for any surface Classic, mirror-finish stainless-steel looks good and keeps coffee warm longer A ready light indicates when brewing is completed A big, easy-grip handle is designed to make lifting and pouring comfortable Pouring spout is tapered for drip-free pouring Lock-down cover stays secure even when pouring Convenient measurement markings eliminate any guess work Includes Stainless-steel body Stainless-steel lock-down cover with transparent percolator knob Coffee basket lid Coffee basket Pump tube with spring Removable power cord Illustrated instruction booklet
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
38 out of 44(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Review 1 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful purchase....

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Tracy49
fromAnniston, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
LOVE this percolator!!! Makes wonderful coffee!!!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Grandma was right!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Auntieroz
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My Grandma always said there is no coffee as good as percolator coffee...so after years of trying ALL the different ones,including French Press,I bought the Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12. It is so fast that I don't hear that perk perk as long as I would like,kitchen smells heavenly,cord comes off for very easy serving/pouring,coffee stays hot,looks beautiful/professional on my counter,can make 4-12 cups and the best part,very easy to clean! I know my Grandma is looking down & saying,"she finally got it!":)
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Great!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Oldcooknewfinds
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We had forgotten what REAL coffee tastes like since we have had automatic coffeemakers for quite a few years. When the last one broke down, (an average of one every two or three years) we decided on a percolator.
After looking at several, we decided on the Cuisinart partly because of Cuisinart quality products and partly because of appearance.
This is a hit in both catagories. The coffee is SO much better than automatic makers and the pot is beautiful.
Very, very satisified
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee pot

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
NanaB
fromMilton, DE
the Cuisinart Coffee pot is great. Perks coffee rapidly, with excellent favor. the pot is easy to handle, not as heavy or bulky as our previous brand., and serves the coffee hot!! The red light always assures you the coffee is ready for your enjoyment!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and good looking

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
easy10
fromMilton. FL
I purchased this coffeepot to make my decaf for the evening hours but it is so easy to use and clean that I also use it in the mornings now. The perking sound brings back good memories of the old stove top percolator. It keeps the coffee hot and freshly brewed for hours.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old fashioned percolator

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love this pot! It reminds me of when I was growing up and my mother was making coffee in a percolator on our gas range.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart coffee percolator is super good!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFranklin, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Had never heard of CHEF'S but now I give them "excellent" for service & delivery! Will continue to purchase from CHEF'S. Their price for my CUISINART percolator beat all others. My wife and I simply prefer Cuisinart coffee percolators over any other coffee machine. And, we have had many other coffee machines over the years.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Margaret527
fromPalm Coast, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
At last! A hot cup of coffee unlike coffee brewed in coffee makers!
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love perclated coffee

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
vuocolo
fromSmithville, Galloway, NJ 08205, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This Cuisinart percolator brews coffee fast and it is very easy to use. It has very easy to see water and coffee markings on the pot and coffee basket. Once the coffee is made the pot keeps the coffee hot for hours without adding a burnt flavor to your coffee. It is also easy to clean and I thought the price was excellent.
My Favorite BrandI don't really have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for a change

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SE849
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After years of using various drip coffee machines decided to go back to what I used when I was younger (I'm 70). Coffee does have a different flavor when perculated so not everone may like it. There is some sediment from the grounds. If you use a fine grind of coffee you might have to switch to a more coarse one.
My Favorite Branddon't really have one - it depends on the product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This perulator replaces 1 I had for 10 years!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very happy with the quickness and the quietness while brewing. I really like the glass/plastic top.
The pour is an improvement as well.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Percolator

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Airwoman
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had forgotten how good percolator coffee is compared to the new single serve and to the drip kind. I had also forgotten how "chewy" the last cup can be. Filters or no the grounds at the bottom don't add any flavor to the cup of coffee. The coffee does stay hot to the last cup and the pot is ergonomically designed.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Maker Ever

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpringfield, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have purchased several drip coffeemakers, I have spent anywhere from $50.00 to @ $250.00, I have never been satisfied with the quality of the brew. The Cuisinart Percolator is just what I have been searching for. Good, hot, not bitter brew. I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart coffee percoloator Model PRC-12

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromflorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
love this percolator. Makes coffee so fast and just so easy to keep clean. Love it!
My Favorite BrandCusinart and Faberware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not hot enough

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
zeeman
fromMcAllen, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Good tasting coffee; easy to use; but, coffee is luke warm plan on returning
My Favorite Brandrevereware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Old Fashion Making of Coffee

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbie08022
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
For many many years I had a drip coffeemaker but decided to go back to perking coffee. Good move. The coffee smells so much better and has a "real" coffee taste.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE VERY BEST

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Sibs
fromWarsaw, MO 65355, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My new percolator brings back the best memories of my 44 years with my husband. We enjoyed having coffee together and this is the best coffee ever. I love my new coffee pot, it is easy to use and makes a great cup of coffee.Sylvia
My Favorite BrandCuisinart coffee percola
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeelover89654
fromsacramento, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love this percolator! So much better than drip! No paper coffee filters to buy, manage early in the morning or throw into the garbage. This perc is easy to fill with grounds, perks at one minute per cup and is soooooooo easy to clean.
Bye-bye drip coffee makers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee never tasted so good

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Maeve22
fromFrederick, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is superb! The percolator makes delicious coffee every use,keeps liquid nice and hot and is easy to clean. Very satisfied.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Coffee Percolator Model PRC-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love this Percolator Coffee Pot

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Mappers
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This coffee pot brews the "best" cup of coffee.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>