Customer reviews for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer

Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer : Stainless-steel thermometers let you cook each steak or cut of chicken to rare, medium or well done perfection. Product Features Oven- and grill-safe. Set of 4, (2) each, steak & chicken.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Review 1 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 for 1 Gift & 1 for you

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
suzzyq
fromlincoln park nj
A friend of mine & I were shopping, I needed a new in instant thermometer. My friend said "Oh, I can't use one like that how would I know what is good for each item." I then realized she was using a regular oven thermometer thinking it was an instant one (she is a new to cooking) and thought her's was broken since it didn't register a temp. After we stopped laughing, I bought the Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer gave her 1 for meat and 1 for chicken. I keep the others for myself now we both have something easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasure to measure

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Longyis
fromsubrban Bosotn MA
Now that I've found them, I wonder how I've lived without these little gems. They are so useful, as well for the grille as for the oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply great

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
bevie78
fromClinton IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We grilled steaks out and used the mean therm and it was right one, We had couple of us that wanted med. well and one that wanted med rare and one wanted well done and we all got exactly what we wanted
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No-go

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Cammie
fromCharleston, SC
After severely overcooking two filets on the grill for Father's Day, we tested two of the thermometers with boiling water. They react slowly and took about 3 minutes to register the temperature. Not worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect purchase

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
dizzydame
fromCo Sps.CO
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but.......

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
argylesam
fromArgyle, Texas
I think a thinner probe would make it a lot easier to insert these into meats. The back covers that enclose the nut don't lock into place so they keep falling off. Still they are handy and I like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
actlee
fromWashington, DC
Indispensible tool when cooking several steaks at different levels of doneness. Great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally meat cooked right

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Lanette
fromClyde, Texas
These worked great. I just recently discovered how much I enjoyed medium rare meat and now I can finally cook my meat to the correct temperature. Thanks for the wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun kitchen gadgets

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Murph
fromReeds Spring, MO
The button steak thermometers are awesome. Best home cooked steaks ever.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Set/4 Mini Button Thermometer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 of 3 recommend this product