Customer reviews for Krups Panini Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Krups Panini Grill

Krups Panini Grill : Two nonstick grill plates make panini and bruschetta, hamburgers, chicken and steaks in minutes and clean up quickly, too. The floating hinge adjusts to accommodate different food thicknesses. Regulator light switches off when the correct temperature is reached. Latches keep unit closed for upright storage.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Krups Panini Grill
Review 1 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The panini maker is very versatile.

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Zak105
fromPrinceton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is my second panini maker, I've bought 3 for gifts.
Love it in the summer with veggies. Ciabatta bread with tomatoes and provolone, slight drizzle of oil. Asparagus, eggplant, a mere 30 secs. Used it tonight in open position to reheat thin crust pizza.
Cleaning is fairly simple. I can wipe it with a sponge or paper towel. Prefer not to cook meats on although I have seared tuna. I like to keep the clean up simple.
My Favorite Brandoxo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Blackie
fromYuma, Az
I bought on of these for myself and just love it, these 2 I got are for my 2 daughters, they used mine when they where here these 2 are their Christmas gift. I ordered them early becouse ther was free shipping.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Krups Panini Grill

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Mikeee
fromLindsay, CA
The Krups Panini Grill arrived in great shape, and was put to use right away. It produced six great tasting sandwiches. It is everything as advertize, and more. It has its own spot in our kitchen. Also the free Panini Recipe Book has great ideas to explore. I am Very Happy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get it - no regrets

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
PaniniCraze
fromAnn Arbor, MI
I received this as a graduation gift and hardly a day goes by without me using this kitchen essential. Its perfect for sandwiches as well as grilling chicken, ham and even making crispy cheese!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift I Ever Got for My Parents!

PostedOctober 10, 2007
Customer avatar
dede
fromMissouri
I bought the Krups Panini Maker for my folks last Christmas and they still have not stopped talking about it. They use it at least 3 times a week and have made everything in it except Paninis. Hamburgers, steaks, chicken, pork chops; you name it, everything they make on it comes out perfectly. They also said it is very easy to clean. Thank you, Chefs, for making me "Number One" in my parents book.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present excitement

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Chaotic
fromCollege Park, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
This was a Christmas present to my friend, who was rather excited to receive this.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and great service from Chef's

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Nancy29
fromsubueban Rochester NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this panini grill.
However, I do not grill sandwiches or anything else with butter or oil. I happen to be a spray butter user to cut fat, so I spray as soon as I take the sandwich off the grill.
I do the same with grilled vegetables, only in this case I use olive oil.
This makes cleaning the grill so mich easier. I simply use a dry paper towel and everything comes off easily.
I have fould harder cheeses work better than American cheese. American cheese has too low a melting point. Try harder cheeses...my favorite is provolone.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ideal panini press at a moderate price.

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Dick14
fromPalm Coast, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My wife has dubbed me the "Premier Panini Producer". The sturdy, compact, shinny grill toasts all surfaces evenly, cleans with a swipe and the locking handle enables out-of-the-way storage, either on or under the counter top. Makes for perfect birthday and Christmas gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick tasty and soooo easy!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
tazman
fromsacramento, ca
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Day 1 I ate 4 different panini's :-), day 2 shrimp, salmon, chicken :-), day3 had frends for bfast paninis AWESOME QUICK. Cons no power button, just unplug grill
Its a great buy, we all love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does A Good Job!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
GalleySlave
fromMonroe Twp, NJ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I got this for Christmas & already have used it several times!
I haven't grilled on it yet, but can see other reviewer's point on having removable plates. A temp control would be nice, but this is a GREAT basic unit - heavy duty, easy to store & it IS easy to clean!
Find yourself another panini cookbook, though - the one that came with the unit only has a few recipes you use in the press...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Gift for a Single Guy who has everything

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
KLM3
fromColumbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
My brother in law is so hard to buy for. I remembered the Panini Grill sandwiches they used to make in the cafe where I used to work and thought this would make a great gift for him. He loved it along with the loaf of home made bread I made to get him started in great sandwich making.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
crickett21
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
gave this to my husband for christmas. it came out of the box immediately and has been in use ever since. we both love it. we have had machines similar but they could not compare in quality or speed. we highly recommend this panini machine. i am glad i did my research first.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The grill works great

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
shirly101
fromaltanta ga
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I would like to share the wonderful first time use of the grill, it is simple to use and the meal does not stick to the pan.
My Favorite BrandKrupps
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Krups Panini Grill

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
KevinAM
fromWilton, NY
Purchased this grill from Chef's a couple of weeks ago and love it. I have done everything from more traditional Panini to breakfast sandwiches on it and the results are consistant and great. The grill cleans up easily and stores vertically so it does not take up a lot of cabinet space. I plan on using this grill frequently for a quick, hot meal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
jc98092
fromAuburn, WA
Despite the challenge of finding storage for yet another kitchen appliance, we decided to buy Krups Panini Grill based on reviews and doing our own comparison shopping. It has turned out to be an excellent choice. We love eggplant, but it's always been a challenge to find a good way to fix it without a lot of oil. We have had some fabulous vegetarian paninis with the grilled eggplant, portabella, roasted peppers, grilled onions, zucchini and a slice of cheddar or mozzarella. Everything comes together very quickly; the longest wait is to heat it up! The grill is very easy to use, so very easy to clean after use, and to keep looking new. It also stores very nicely, vertically or horizontally.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
mercia
fromIowa
The machine is great. The panini's are cooked fast and are very crisp. The only disadvantage is cleaning it up- that isn't the easiest.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No regrets

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Ging
fromSan Bruno, CA
Perfect size as I did not want anything big nor too small. You can also use it for grilling other meals, like vegetables, steaks, and the like. Its the cleaning part that got me abit disappointed. I thought you can take the griddle plates out to wash in the sink. Nope you cant. You need to wipe it down with a damp paper towel. The residues that are left after cooking, well, you have to scoop them up which can be another disappointment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Panini press!

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
KharPern
fromEfland NC
My husband and I have been wanting a press for a long time, and we finally broke down and decided this was the one to get. We were so right! Since we received it a week ago, all our meals have somehow been fixed on it. I even made homemade bread to use for the sandwiches, and it has all turned out deliciously! It gets hot very fast, cooks quickly, cleans up easily and stores without much of a footprint. What more could you ask for?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love to Panini!

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
StegmanGirl
fromRockford, MI
I love this Panini Grill. I first purchased one for myself. I purchased a second one for my mother. I've since purchased a third one for my mother-in-law. We all love to use the grill for sweet and savory delights! I do wish there was an easy way to clean the grill plates. My mother-in-law has only used butter spray and does not have build up. My family tends to use butter or margarine and it does begin to build up. I've used a Q-tip to clean each groove. I still love this Panini Grill. Even my 14-year-old can make anything on it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Krups Panini Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than expected

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
ctnelsonmd
fromMiami, FL
I initially purchased this to make panini but have since thrown away my George Foreman Grill and make everything including my steaks on this. Excellent
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>