Customer reviews for Peel Away Apple Peeler

Peel Away Apple Peeler

Peel Away Apple Peeler : This tool performs three ways - peel alone, core and slice together, or peel/core/slice all together. Simply place an apple on the stainless-steel prong, turn the crank and your work is done in seconds. A suction base grips any smooth surface making it easy to turn the wooden handle. Use for pears, potatoes, yams and other hard vegetables, too. Includes an adjustable peeling blade and removable coring and slicing blade. Made of enameled cast steel, with a stainless-steel shaft and prong. Wipe clean. Product Features Peel, core and slice fruits and vegetables in seconds Performs three ways - peel alone, core and slice together, or peel/core/slice all together Stainless-steel fork secures the fruit or vegetable Lever-arm blade locks to ensure precise peeling as the handle is turned Adjusts for a thick or thin peel Ideal for apples, pears and potatoes Quick and easy way to prepare applesauce, pies, cobblers, hash browns or shoestring potatoes Cast-iron frame secures to a countertop with suction base End loop for hanging Instructions and recipes
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
68 out of 74(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Review 1 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've used

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
DJB60
fromWashington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is actually a Christmas gift for a friend. I liked mine so well and have used it for two seasons now. It is far superior to the old clamp on one I had in the past. I also like the adjustment capability it has for all the different sized apples. Very highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo worth it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellen23
fromFreehold, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The peeler is easy to use and makes peeling (coring and slicing) fast. Peeling apples for my apple french toast is a job I hate, but this product made it fast and simple. Reasonably priced as well! Love it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Danno1234
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have you ever cooked anything with fresh apples in it and stood at the kichen sind and peeded and corred and sliced the apples? I have. What a waste of time when you can do all three steps by simply cranking the handle of this Peeler. Everyone I have shown it to wants one for Christmas.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple peeler making life so much easier

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
WVGirl
fromPoints WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Whether making apple butter, apple cake or my Thanksgiving apples this peeler makes life so much easier. You can zip through these apples in no time. It also slices them to a perfect size, you just need to chop a little or even just quarter them. Your skin and waste can go into a nice little pile and it is a breeze to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great new-style peeler corer for home use.

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
LJean7214
fromLexington Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
As a Master Gardener, home orchardist and home baker, I found the Peel Away Apple Peeler a wonderful addition to my home kitchen. It is easy to use and can quickly peel, core and slice my Honey Crisp Apples for use in my home made apple crisp. The suction cup readily attaches it to any cookie sheet to contain peelings/juice. After using it, you will find it simple and quick to wash up. Storing is a breeze on any kitchen shelf. This product is a total improvement on the old style peeler/corers.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apple Pies

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MichKen
fromGobles,m MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This does take some getting used to. Unless you have a perfect apple you will end up with some peel and some spots where it took a large portion of apple. Does make the work faster and that is why I rated it good.
My Favorite BrandWP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lot of fun on the way to pie.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Huskybobalin
fromWaxhaw, NC 28173, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this peeler in anticipation of my granddaughters coming to visit. They are 5 and 9, and they love to do "projects" with their grandparents. We made an apple pie together, and had lots of fun doing it. The younger one was happy to just turn the crank, the older got the hang of the entire process. The product does, in fact, peel, core and slice apples very efficiently, provided that the apples are uniformly round. Otherwise, you get skipped places that need to be retouched. That said, if you have a lot of apples to peel, this is a time saver.
My Favorite BrandLeCruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very "appeeling!!!"

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Heaven
fromDallas, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love how sturdy and heavy-duty this product is. I purchased the peeler with the suction-cup on the bottom. It really makes it nice and secure on your counter, table, etc. I also like that it is multi-purpose. Every kitchen should have one!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Apple peeler

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSavannah, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
AWESOME, works amazingly well. I am now eating an apple everyday because I never liked the skin on an apple.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "must" for making apple Dumplings and more!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MommaGearhart
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this tool for making apple dumplings, apple pies, or any time I want to chop and peel a bunch of apples. It makes the process so much easier and quicker. This particular model seems to be made better than previous ones I have owned and broken- namely the 3-prong piece. I was excited to learn that part is replaceable if it ever breaks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appling pealing make easy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
DJ58
fromCaro, MI 48723, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This Peel Away Apple Peeler is a godsend for me as it saves my hands from becoming painful when I use a knife to peal apples. With this peeler you just put the apple on and turn the handle and in no time the apple is pealed, cored, and even sliced if you want it to be. I highly recommend this product.
My Favorite Brandno real favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST & FANTASTIC!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MillwrighstWife
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Up-side: My husband thinks this IS THEE best gadget in the kitchen (2nd only to his Hobart stand mixer). He absoluetly loves using it! Albeit needs a very slight (and easy to do) adjustment after getting it out of the box. The performance is flat out amazing. Well built, sharp, and super easy to use.
After the Peel Away Apple Peeler simultaneously cores and peels the apple - take a knife and cut your apple down the middle ...VOILA!! Perfectly sliced apple wedges for pies and snacks!
Down-side: Nit-picky, but noteworthy - works best on firm apples (NOT old mushy ones, makes a mess).
This will peel any type of apple, but it will take more flesh if the apple is very large. Too avoid this, make a slight adjustment. Caution: some apples are just too ginormous to be used in this peeler. Stick to Medium or Large apples, NOT HUGE, nor over-ripe.
I'm buying this for my sister for her homemade from scratch apple pies...she'll rave about it too.
It works fast n fantastic! - WORTH IT!
My Favorite BrandVintage Appliances - when Quality was KING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peel Away Apple Peeler

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanmama
fromProsperity, SC 29127, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The peeler worked fine as soon as my son set it up and showed me how to use it. I had a little trouble getting it set up on my on..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no apple pie without it

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
HorseyBean
fromNashua, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This little device works so well I won't even embark upon making an apple pie without it!! It comes apart easily for cleaning and peals and slices the apples without effort. just bought one for my neighbor because she kept coming over and borrowing mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new kitchen essential

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Doris46
fromPocahontas, AR 72455, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The weight is nice. Sturdy and strong enough with good stability. Very good suction and release. Peels very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple peeler

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Grae
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have found this apple peeler to be a quick way to peel, core, and slice apples. I quickly cut a whole potful of apples to make apple butter in the crockpot. I like that you can choose to peel or slice. The best part is that is just so-o-o quick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for making apple pies

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe22
fromBaldwinsville, NY 13027, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent product for making apple pies, but has many other peeling and slicing uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apple Peeler

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Jules1205
fromGarner, NC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It is an excellent product. I would recommend this to anyone. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

APPLE PEELER

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
PIEMAN1
frommantua nj
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAVE HAD OTHER PEELERS BEFORE,NONE HAS PERFORMED THE WAY THIS NEW PRODUCT HAS, THE SUCTION CUP GIVES YOU A FIRM FEEL OPERATING WITH LITTLE EFFORT .WELL WORTH THE MONEY PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO BOOT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE,[PLUS MY NEIGHBOR WANTS TO BORROW IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BreadGal
fromMinnesota, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This was my first time making an apple pie so I ordered this. I watched a couple of videos with people using it. Glad I did. It took me a couple of apples to get the hang of it but it sure saves time. I think it works great. It stayed put on the counter and never moved for me. I like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>