Customer reviews for Peel Away Apple Peeler

Peel Away Apple Peeler

Peel Away Apple Peeler : This tool performs three ways - peel alone, core and slice together, or peel/core/slice all together. Simply place an apple on the stainless-steel prong, turn the crank and your work is done in seconds. A suction base grips any smooth surface making it easy to turn the wooden handle. Use for pears, potatoes, yams and other hard vegetables, too. Includes an adjustable peeling blade and removable coring and slicing blade. Made of enameled cast steel, with a stainless-steel shaft and prong. Wipe clean. Product Features Peel, core and slice fruits and vegetables in seconds Performs three ways - peel alone, core and slice together, or peel/core/slice all together Stainless-steel fork secures the fruit or vegetable Lever-arm blade locks to ensure precise peeling as the handle is turned Adjusts for a thick or thin peel Ideal for apples, pears and potatoes Quick and easy way to prepare applesauce, pies, cobblers, hash browns or shoestring potatoes Cast-iron frame secures to a countertop with suction base End loop for hanging Instructions and recipes
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
78 out of 85(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Review 1 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've used

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
DJB60
fromWashington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is actually a Christmas gift for a friend. I liked mine so well and have used it for two seasons now. It is far superior to the old clamp on one I had in the past. I also like the adjustment capability it has for all the different sized apples. Very highly recommended.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo worth it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellen23
fromFreehold, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The peeler is easy to use and makes peeling (coring and slicing) fast. Peeling apples for my apple french toast is a job I hate, but this product made it fast and simple. Reasonably priced as well! Love it!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Danno1234
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have you ever cooked anything with fresh apples in it and stood at the kichen sind and peeded and corred and sliced the apples? I have. What a waste of time when you can do all three steps by simply cranking the handle of this Peeler. Everyone I have shown it to wants one for Christmas.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple peeler making life so much easier

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
WVGirl
fromPoints WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Whether making apple butter, apple cake or my Thanksgiving apples this peeler makes life so much easier. You can zip through these apples in no time. It also slices them to a perfect size, you just need to chop a little or even just quarter them. Your skin and waste can go into a nice little pile and it is a breeze to clean.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great new-style peeler corer for home use.

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
LJean7214
fromLexington Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
As a Master Gardener, home orchardist and home baker, I found the Peel Away Apple Peeler a wonderful addition to my home kitchen. It is easy to use and can quickly peel, core and slice my Honey Crisp Apples for use in my home made apple crisp. The suction cup readily attaches it to any cookie sheet to contain peelings/juice. After using it, you will find it simple and quick to wash up. Storing is a breeze on any kitchen shelf. This product is a total improvement on the old style peeler/corers.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

apple peeler

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
applelover
fromIndiana
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It is a well-built item made of all metal. It works well as equipment, but it does not peel the items as I need. It does not adapt to indentations in a potato or apple as it gets smaller. It left chunks of peel on the item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Peeler for the price!

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Amy15
fromNew Jersey, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have an organic orchard so my apples are not symmetrical so using this has been a little bit of a challenge, but with a little tinkering with the alignment, it seems to work pretty good. Definitely faster than trying to peel all these apples by hand!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apple Peeler

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
LindaIrene
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I use the apple peeler as a pear peeler! I can pears and the peeling and core removal can be a very labor intensive process when done by hand. The apple peeler works very well on pears, especially when your pear tree produces enough pears to can 45 quarts worth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Peeler

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Chuckinga
fromGEORGIA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Great little machine. Instructions were simple and direct. In a few minutes, I peeled and cut curlies. You'll be glad you bought it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

peeler

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
googi
fromCharleston, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is a good peeler,just a little practice and peel away.
My Favorite Brandkitchen ade
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have you been all my life?

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anne52
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Boy, I have waited much too long to make up my mind about this peeler. This is sturdy and gets the job done with crisp apples. Not so great with mushy apples. Very quick, precise, and easy to clean. If you are processing fall bounty to make applesauce and dehydrated rings, this peeler will cut your work by at least 2/3. Will also cut shoestring potatoes but I haven't tried that yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Kevman
fromPine Beach, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The suction bottom is very strong and stays still when in use
You need to adjust the peeler part in order to get a thin peeling of the skin
Make sure you line up the center core of the apple so that the corer will work properly
I did have a hard time popping off the apple after it was cored and peeled
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Apples2day
fromMariposa, CA 95338, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My old apple peeler was getting very dull. There was only one spot on my counter that I could clamp it and it was very awkward to use. This new peeler with suction base it super. It's also nice to have some apple left after peeling it. My old peeler never worked this well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Great product! I made 18 cups of cored, peeled and sliced apples in less than 15 minutes-what a time saver!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my husbands request for an apple peeler

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
a33rlyn
fromBonita Springs, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this apple peeler for my husband as he was so wanting one so bad when he saw how it worked. He makes all kind of apple desserts and he is so pleased with the product. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Challenging to adjust but great when set up.

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Chef1948
fromCamden, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
It was a challenge to get the settings down, but once properly set up, it did everything it promised. The quality of construction harkens back to an earlier time when things were built to last. Do pay attention to the instructions regarding apples which are not firm and well shaped as they are better peeled by hand.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond/ Kitchen Aid.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apple Pies

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MichKen
fromGobles,m MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This does take some getting used to. Unless you have a perfect apple you will end up with some peel and some spots where it took a large portion of apple. Does make the work faster and that is why I rated it good.
My Favorite BrandWP
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lot of fun on the way to pie.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Huskybobalin
fromWaxhaw, NC 28173, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this peeler in anticipation of my granddaughters coming to visit. They are 5 and 9, and they love to do "projects" with their grandparents. We made an apple pie together, and had lots of fun doing it. The younger one was happy to just turn the crank, the older got the hang of the entire process. The product does, in fact, peel, core and slice apples very efficiently, provided that the apples are uniformly round. Otherwise, you get skipped places that need to be retouched. That said, if you have a lot of apples to peel, this is a time saver.
My Favorite BrandLeCruset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very "appeeling!!!"

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Heaven
fromDallas, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love how sturdy and heavy-duty this product is. I purchased the peeler with the suction-cup on the bottom. It really makes it nice and secure on your counter, table, etc. I also like that it is multi-purpose. Every kitchen should have one!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peel Away Apple Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Apple peeler

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSavannah, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
AWESOME, works amazingly well. I am now eating an apple everyday because I never liked the skin on an apple.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>