Customer reviews for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700

KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700 : This programmable slow cooker cooks for up to 10 hours and automatically shifts to warm to prevent overcooking. The electronic management system with a precise temperature sensor and digital display guarantees superior accuracy at all five of the cooking settings: simmer, low, high, auto and buffet. The rectangular shape of the 7-quart ceramic pot accommodates soups and stews, plus roasts and other large items. Glass lid seals in moisture while giving a birds-eye view of what's simmering inside. Ceramic insert and lid are dishwasher-safe. Model number: KSC700. Product Features Electronic temperature sensor monitor Reserve power regains optimum cooking temperature if lid is removed or power goes out Programmable digital timer for up to 10 hours with LCD display and indicator lights Pot trim is flared to catch drips while liner fits snugly to prevent food from getting trapped Large handles and rugged reinforced housing for no-spill, easy lifting Incremental marking on pot's interior to measure ingredients or plan for leftovers Form-fitting, removable soft silicone seal on glass lid locks in moisture to keep food tender Wall standoff bumper Large, non-slip rubber feet 5 temperature settings; buffet, simmer, low, high and auto 400 watt heating element Integrated cord storage stores neatly on the bottom of the slow cooker housing Includes 7-quart ceramic pot with flared rim design and lid Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide with 14 recipes
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
35 out of 44(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Review 1 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Milliemouse
fromBeverly Hills, Florida
I received my Kitchen Aid Slow Cooker for Christmas last year, and I love it and use it all the time. I haven't cooked anything in it that we didn't like. I have made soups, stews, pulled pork, pot roast's in my user friendly pot and everything always comes out fantastic. The smell while my dinner is cooking is unbelievable and can't wait for it to finish cooking. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a new slow cooker.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wedding Gift

PostedJune 2, 2008
Customer avatar
Tayloratduke
fromDurham, NC
We received this as a part of our wedding registry and it is wonderful. It holds so much food and is very user friendly. We use it all the time!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Slow Cooker

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Patricia
fromHuntington, WV
My husband surprised me last year at Christmas with a gift of the KitchenAid Slow Cooker. When I had expressed interest in having a large Slow Cooker, he told me that I seldom used my old crock pot so we didn't need this. Wrong! We use it all the time, and everything I have prepared has turned out to be very tasty. Roasts are very tender; 16-bean soup and split pea soup are excellent. I love being able to cook in large quantities so that I can freeze meals and have them ready to microwave when we get home from work. This is a great product and one that I would recommend highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
sunshinelily
fromamelia island, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
With crossed fingers, I ordered this crock pot for my husband because he really likes to cook with them.He is absolutely delighted with this one. Features that are positive include the larger size pot(7 quarts); it cooks exceptionally well on all four settings.It keeps food nice and warm after it is finished cooking.So far we are really happy with this product. Many thanks for your prompt shipping and excellent customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SLOW COOKER I'VE EVER OWNED

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
mapamitchell
fromANCHORAGE, ALASKA
I love that not only can I choose the settings I like but I can
also adjust the time.
So far I have made 11 meals in my new Kitchen Aid slow
cooker and all of them have turned out beautifully.
The last meal I made was home made vegetable soup and the
flavors were so deep but I could still taste each vegetable. My
old slow cooker made everything mesh together as one taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kitchen Aid Slow Cooker KSC700

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
ibicarus
fromGrandville,MI
We had ours about four years when it stopped working. The Err 1 showed on the timer display which ment after trying all the remides and it still continued to flash "Err 1" it was done for. I contacted Kitchen Aid and the gave me name and location of a repair shop within minuets of where we live. Waste of time the repair person didn't know anything about fixing it nor did he have any parts to fix it with, had it been a blender I could have been helped. Finially after about 3 weeks of online and on the phone conversations they finally agreed to replace it with a brand new one for a reduced price! My Mother would not be very proud of me... well I did it! To make a long story short it doesn't heat worth a hoot even on HIGH! I cooked ribs and kraut all night, the ribs should have been falling off the bones; the ribs were barely cooked and when I touched the outside of the slow cooker it should have been to hot to touch, it was hardley warm. I was going to buy one for my brother, but not now and I looking for another slow cooker... Would I recomend this make and model NO! The top doesn't fit good at all!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product with a problem

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
seniorcitizen
fromLas Vegas, NV
The appliance works exceptionally well and measures up to the other reviewers' favorable comments. However, I am on my second pot and third ceramic insert - all at the company's expense. Kitchen Aid has not been able to find a manufacturer for the insert that can produce an insert that won't crack. I thought the most recent (I bought the first one about 3 years ago) one might be the answer, but I cooked a beef brisket two days ago, and the insert had developed a hair-line crack in the bottom about 4-5 inches long, and juice from the insert had seeped through and messed up the pot. It took extraordinary effort to clean the aluminum pot. So now I am giving up on this one and attempting to decide on which replacement to buy. There is a reason why the price of this product has come down from its $179 (about) that I paid to the current price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid lives Up to the Billing

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
crabby
fromEdmonds, WA
The KitchenAid Slow Cooker is definitely a keeper. Great settings and great looks, so you can keep it out on the counter without it looking like you are serving from an aluminum pot. Holds enough for a medium to large family, so is ideal for entertaining.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Momof6
fromElma, NY
I must say, I feel very alone in my opinion of this product. After wearing out my previous crockpot, I researched the Kitchen Aid and was excited to receive this as a gift. With a large family, I love the size and convience of this crock pot, but I found it does a horrible job with roasts and it is very heavy. My roasts always turn out tough and hard, no matter how long they have been in the crockpot and this is at the "high" setting. Shortly after returning to my old crockpot, I found a review on the Kitchen Aid crock pot in Cook's Magazine and they stated they had the same problem. This crock pot's temperature only reaches 180 degrees on high, which is lower than other crock pots lows. I had also found out since this purchase that Kitchen Aid is now owned by Whirlpool, which may explain some of your complaints about the cracked insert and lack of durability. I am very disppointed in this and several of my other Kitchen Aid purchases since they are now owned by Whirlpool. I use this crock pot for soup and keep it in the basement, because it doesn't deserve a spot in my kitchen.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
IlaRae
fromInternational Falls, MN
I have always wanted a dependable slow cooker and I have finally found it. I now look forward to trying new slow cooker recipes because I know it will turn out perfect everytime. This slow cooker is truley an investment. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
GORMAY
fromHollidaysburg, Pa
This is the best slow cooker I ever owned. I love the buffet feature and the automatic shot off when food is done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slow cooker

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
BonBon
fromMpls., MN
This is a beautiful piece of cookware and it did a great job BUT it is too heavy for me. I suffer from shoulder problems and carpal tunnel so have lost some muscle (plus I am getting older). I do not want to be always dependant on others to get it out and put it away so I gave it to my daughter-in-law.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesom

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Tooney
fromFort Lauderdale, Florida
This crock pot is the best one I have ever used. This will last me a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my slow cooker

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
video
fromSpringfield, Oregon
I bought a Kitchenaid slow ccoker in July of last year. I have enjoyed it so much that this year when my daughter-in-law was ready for one I bought her one for her birthday. I use mine 3to4 times a week. I can either cook overnight sauces stews or anything I choose to have first thing in the morning. Mostly it is for roasts, chicken, etc for meals ready when I come home for work. The only thing wrong with it is the aroma while cooking makes us drool alot. Also great for an overnight pot of beans. I have had a few other slow-cookers, buy this is the best. I like how the progaming holds it on warm when tru.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A terific fit for our life style!

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Granies
fromBernardston, MA
My wife and I are retired and we both like to cook. Ninty five percent of our cooking is between counter top appliances and our ovens. We hardly ever use our stove top.
My wife wanted a large capacity crock pot and this unit is. She always cooks extra so we have leftovers and something for when our kids and grand kids stop by.
Simple is better and this pot is as easy to use as any we have. It is a bit heavy but we accept that knowing that it will cook more evenly than a light weight pot. We have never been disapointed in a KITCHEN AID appliance.
If you like to cook you will love this pot! Even if you don't like to cook , this pot makes it so easy you can't help but love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful to come home to!

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Trouble
fromSilvis IL
I recently purchased the Kitchenaid slow cooker and think its wonderful. I particularly like the fact it is sooo easy to program and the fact it goes to "keep warm" at the end. I never have to worry if I am gone a little longer from home than I antipicated and my food is still perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Absolutely love it.

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
kareng
fromFort Wayne, Indiana
This is absolutely the best crock pot that i have ever owned. It cooks great, cleans up easily and has so many options that it is a breeze to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
BigEater
fromArlington, VA
This is my first slow-cooker and I really love it. I vasillated for months about what size to get, or whether to invest in the Le Creuset French ovens instead. As a single guy, I was afraid this would be way to big, but I love having the flexibility of the larger pot size, and the convenience of being able to leave home knowing the cooker is safe, and the food will be delicious when I get back. I also thought the price was very reasonable for the quality and reliability of this product. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best I've used

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
oldguy
fromIllinois
This is the best slow cooker I've ever used. It has excellent controls and is easy to program. I especially like the quart markings in the ceramic bowl. I would have given it 5 stars, but it is not the easiest to clean by hand and tends to water spots unless cleaned with a non-abrasive cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Slow Cooker KSC700
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love/Hate Relationship...

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Majerle
fromScottsdale, AZ
I love this crock pot however it has broken my heart twice! The crock pot liners have cracked twice with very gentle and short term use. Chef's Catalog was great with the first replacement but it was such a hassle to send back such a large item. Tonight, I cooked a beautiful pot of spaghetti sauce and upon washing the liner discovered a big crack on the replacement. I have only used it a few times -- again, gentle use. I think we are going to move on to a different brand. My other crock pots have lasted forever but they are much smaller.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>