Customer reviews for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans

Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans

Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans : The patented ceramic-titanium nonstick surface allows for high-heat cooking including searing, browning and deglazing, features not normally associated with nonstick cookware. Plus, it offers fool-proof food release and easy cleanup. Constructed with an extra-thick pressure-cast 100% recycled aluminum base that transmits heat rapidly and evenly with no hot spots, this cookware can be used for any type of cooking from boiling water to baking a vegetable casserole. With its contemporary design, the pieces are ideal for oven-to-table serving. PFOA free. Made in Denmark. Full lifetime warranty. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Heavy-duty pressure cast aluminum base for perfect heat distribution 18/10 stainless-steel lids and riveted cast stainless-steel handles No pre-oiling or seasoning needed Scientifically researched optimum pan base thickness to heat up quickly and retain heat better than any other pan Browns, sears and deglazes Guaranteed not to have hot spots Perfect food release makes for easy cleaning Will not warp, peel, blister or crack Suitable for all stove tops (excluding induction) Cast 18/10 stainless-steel handles stay cool longer Insulated handle covers included Heavy-duty stainless-steel rivets permanently secure handles to pan body Safe to use with metal spatulas Oven safe to 500 F (260 C) PFOA free Illustrated instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Review 1 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan Professional Sauce pan

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
mommasays1
fromMoline, Illinois,USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely love this pan. It conducts the heat so nice and even. And cleans up so easily. I couldn't believe it. And with a lifetime warranty, you couldn't ask for more. I have the rest of the set ordered.
My Favorite Brandscanpan
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
FlashInThePan
fromAbluquerque, NM
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Design is eye-catching. Sloping sides make mixing and pouring easy. Cleans easily.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpans are a high quality product

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue63
fromJackson, Mi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I highly recomend the product. My problem was I bought the 8 pc set and in the specs on it, it stated I was getting a 1 qt saucepan. So I ordered this 2 qt saucepan and it was the same size as in the 8 piece set. I have since returned this saucepan and ordered a 3 qt.
My Favorite BrandScanpan cookwear,wisthof knives
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect Pan

PostedJanuary 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDetroit Area
I bought this pan for Christmas as I had been told by a salesperson at another store that this was a nonstick finish that wouldn't flake off after use, wouldn't scratch if my husband used a metal spoon by accident and could go in the dishwasher. While the use and care instructions ended up saying that they didn't recommend the dishwasher, everything else is fantastic. It cleans up beautifully and cooks so well. I'm going to gradually replace my other pans with Scanpan!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want More of the Same

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Ladylovetocook
fromCentral California
I got the 1 qt. sauce pan for Christmas and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. NOTHING burns in this pan and it is so wonderfuly easy to clean.. I have had other non-stick sauce pans from reputable companies, but they cannot compare to Scanpan. I give this pan 5 stars, even though the lid does get very hot, so you need hotpads to remove it. But it's a flaw I can live with, because all the other features of the pan are so exceptional. I want a Scanpan Professional sauce pan in every size possible.....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan quality is excellent!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbie45
fromColumbia, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I owned a set of the classic Scanpans several years ago and loved them. However, I gave them to my daughter as she needed better pans and I hadn't replaced them. I decided to order one piece of the professional series and if I was happy with it I would slowly buy other pieces as I needed them. Tuns out, this is works better than I remember! Will definitely purchase more!
My Favorite BrandScanpans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scanpan

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
woodcutter
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It works great and i will purchase more of the scanpan pans.
My Favorite Brandcalphlon
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Non-Stick

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
corky
fromToledo, Ohio
I like this pan because it is non-stick, but without all the chemicals.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scanpan Professional Sauce Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Scanpan

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, GA
I purchased several pieces of this cookware 18 years ago when it was called scanpan 2000. It is as good today as the day I first purchased it. Two years ago I added two more pieces to my set and I am going to add more. Best cookware ever!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.