Customer reviews for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans

Scanpan Professional Fry Pans

Scanpan Professional Fry Pans : The patented ceramic-titanium nonstick surface allows for high-heat cooking including searing, browning and deglazing, features not normally associated with nonstick cookware. Plus, it offers fool-proof food release and easy cleanup. Constructed with an extra-thick pressure-cast aluminum base that transmits heat rapidly and evenly with no hot spots, this cookware can be used for any type of cooking from boiling water to baking a vegetable casserole. With its contemporary design, the pieces are ideal for oven-to-table serving. PFOA free. Made in Denmark. Full lifetime warranty. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Heavy-duty pressure cast 100% recycled aluminum base for perfect heat distribution 18/10 riveted cast stainless-steel handles No pre-oiling or seasoning needed Scientifically researched optimum pan base thickness to heat up quickly and retain heat better than any other pan Browns, sears and deglazes Guaranteed not to have hot spots Perfect food release makes for easy cleaning Will not warp, peel, blister or crack Suitable for all stove tops (excluding induction) Cast 18/10 stainless-steel handle stays cool longer Insulated handle cover included Heavy-duty stainless-steel rivets permanently secure handles to pan body Safe to use with metal spatulas Oven safe to 500 F (260 C) PFOA free Illustrated instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
143 out of 150(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Review 1 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best "non-stick" surface ever!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
HenryT
fromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pan heats evenly and has zero problems with food sticking. The only drawback is that the pan is more shallow than most fry pans
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent & durable non-stick surface

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Ladygrey42
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My son got one as a gift several years ago, while he was still living with us. When he moved, my husband & I missed the pan almost as much as our son! So we bought 2 on sale and have a happy kitchen once again. We cook a lot, & for things like potstickers, pancakes, eggs, etc., Scanpan cannot be beat.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I recently purchased a pan for myself and have never had such a wonderful no stick! Believe me, I have had all the other popular brands. I have 5 children and have ordered one for each for Christmas. It just might be their best Christmas gift ever. JKC
My Favorite BrandAll Clad / KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpan frypans

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Larryfromwilton
fromWilton, CA
I already own the 10 inch and 12 inch pans...I just ordered a pair for each of my two sons for Xmas. I have owned many different frypans....All-Clad, deBuyer...Wearever, Magnalite, Revere, Le Cruset and more. They are all stored in my garage shelves because I have adopted Scanpan as my favorite frypans. The combination of nonstick and light weight make them superior to the others. I can turn the heat up. I can use metal utensils. I can use one-handed. Bullet proof.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly great pan

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
adventurer
fromGrasonville, MD
I received this pan as a gift and use it over all the other pans I own. It takes high heat well, doesn't scratch and can be put into the broiler to top brown fritatas, etc. I don't know how I ever cooked well without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast Saver

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bfastmaker
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I use these two pans to make a great breakfast for my whole family every weekend morning. They cook evenly, and are a breeze to clean. These have made breakfast a lot easier for me. We used Calphalon for years and now we are going to switch all of our pans to Scanpan. Until they make pans that can be scrubbed with steel wool, these are the best I have found. Would recommend these to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You need these pans!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
abinosailor
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Bought a set for my son, an amateur chef, after I had been using and loving my set for a month. He was using stainless or cast iron pans exclusively and was skeptical. Only took one use and he was a convert!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Scraping Pans

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
charro
fromLondon, UK
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Scan Pans are fantastic cooking tools. The pans heat evenly. Food simply does not stick. I was so tired of trying to scrape food out of my aluminum pans. These pans make cooking a pleasure again
My Favorite Brandscan pan
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
emoticon
fromFairfax, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Scanpan performs perfectly. Non-stick and easy clean up. It's well balanced and easy to handle. I like that it has a flat bottom and always stays level. Handle is great. Love the little handle cover that comes with it for removing pan from oven. Highly recommend this pan.
My Favorite BrandWearever
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pans I've owned!!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mamapokey
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
These pans are amazing. Completely non stick but so durable I can use metal on them. (I don't but I could!!) Yes, they're a bit on the spendy side but soooo worth it. Much better than buying cheap "disposable" pans and throwing them away constantly. Buying these a pan at a time until I own them all!!!
My Favorite BrandScanpan and All Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great nonstick pans

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
These pans are a dream to work with. Eggs can be made without adding any butter or oil. They are dishwasher safe, but should be hand washed.
The one main drawback is that these pans are very shallow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 pan set of professional fry pans

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Gave the 2 pan set to each of my children. One really loves it. Says he doesn't have to use oil or water when sautéing . Best pans he has ever had. Haven't heard from the other yet!
My Favorite BrandScanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pan.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
channa5678
fromGloucester City, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
This pan is perfect for getting a great brown sear on my meats without added oil and even the flakiest fish doesn't stick. The size is perfect to prepare enough for 4 people without having to cook in batches. The included handle pot holder is great to remove your hot pan from the oven.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice and functional pans

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
bfree
fromIowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I really like using these pans. Cook well and truly non-stick. Eggs in the smaller one does not stick in the least and make nice omelets. Have used the larger for several sears of meats and have liked the way they perform.
My only criticism is that they are very shallow. The sides of the pans do not extend up very far at all and make them good for smaller uses but are typically not very useful for larger dishes. If you are cooking for small numbers, this might work for you...size left a bit to be desired for someone who cooks for several people while entertaining.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is now our go-to pan

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SiliconCookDad
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Wonderful pan. Our previous favorites were professional type pans (mostly KitchenAid) with stainless interior that are fine, but this is one is better for most things. It heats more evenly (gas stove), and the non-stick surface is amazing.
The only minor issue is that is so non-stick that olive oil will not disperse evenly.
I really like the all-metal professional construction and feel it's worth the money. You don't need to get the more expensive version unless you have an induction stove.
We also have the smaller professional ScanPan and it is great as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Very Best Non-Stick Ware

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMaine Coast
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have long believed that the Scan Wa re from Denmark i the best available non-stick cook ware on the market. This nine-inch addition to my collection just reinforces my view. Nothing sticks. And the core of the pan is designed to provide the most even heat I have ever encountered in non-stick ware. And the sides are gently rounded and short enough to provide easy access for stirring and serving with a utsensil that won't scratch the surface: either wood or plaatic.
My Favorite BrandScan Pans
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scanpans are great!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DWolf
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I just bought the 12" Scanpan to add to my collection. I have two 8" and other sizes. I use them every day. The heat distribution is really good and they clean up in a snap. I will eventually own every size they make.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eggs don't stick.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
GB833
fromGrand Island, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I bought the 8" pan for eggs and omelets. The eggs do not stick to the pan at all. I'm very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ScanPan sauté pan (set of two)

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have used many pricey pans, including All Clad, Calphalon, and CIA.. The Scanpan is a wonderful pan for sautéing. I am following the direction to only use med/med high heat and no spray oils like Pam and it wipes clean without issue. What I like is the weight of the pan (sturdy) and the fact that you can use metal spatula even though I try to use nylon most of time. Also the even heat distribution. Lastly, the price for the set of two was irresistible. Very satisfied.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad (pots)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scanpan Professional Fry Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Sue3020
fromGreeneville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought this set of 2 pans as a gift. I bought 3 of these pans for myself last year. Got tired of buying cheap non stick pans every year. I am a pan snob, so bought good non stick this time. Great pans!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>