Customer reviews for Voice Alert Thermometer

Voice Alert Thermometer

Voice Alert Thermometer : This digital thermometer precisely monitors cooking temperatures and lets you know with a voice alert or beep how much cooking time remains, from 30 minutes to 1 minute from fully cooked. Preset done-ness levels based on USDA- recommended temperatures or can be programmed for personal preferences. 4 5/16" H x 2 3/4" W x 3/4" D. 6 1/2" stainless-steel probe: 44" cord; Uses 3 AAA batteries.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Voice Alert Thermometer
Review 1 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Voice Alert Thermometer

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Chazzy
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Does what it is supposed to do - it's first job as a Christmas gift was Christmas dinner and the Beef Wellington came out perfectly medium rare. I would be careful not to drop it or get it wet - just common sense (I hope). Can't address the "Battery Life" or "Quality" issues after less than a week of ownership.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes me a better cook

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer avatar
irrevjudith
fromApollo, PA
Until I bought this thermometer, I struggled to get my roasts and other meats to come out the way I wanted. They were always overdone. So I finally ordered this voice alert thermometer, and now the meats are done to perfection! (It turns out my old instant-read thermometer was off by 15 to 20 degrees!)
I love the choice of beeps or voice this thermometer offers as alerts, and, once I conquered the programming questions, have found it very easy to use. It is great to be able to read the current temperature of the meat and to see how long it will take till it reaches the temperature I have programmed.
It has definitely made me a better cook!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy upgrade

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
NanaXs2
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I need a new oven and was thinking of getting one with a meat probe for roasts. For $30 I am saving a few hundred with this thermometer. I also bought one for my sister-in-law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
IMK55
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I need to buy a new oven and was going to get one with an internal temp probe. But those are VERY expensive. This is a great alternative.
I just used it once and I hope it lasts. I am buying another as an Xmas hostess-gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prime Rib Protection to Perfection

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
McD74
fromRI
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This device is great at the grill or in the oven. I have
used it on the grill to spot check temps on chicken and pork( override pork setting,only well done, I use veal at medium 160 instead of 170) You also have a choice to hear beep beep or voice reminders. I have
one and have gifted one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Is always accurate

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Kitchenboss35
fromTemecula, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This product not only is very accurate, but it is a
show stopper every Thanksgiving and Christmas.
A very sweet voice annouces how your main course is doing in the oven. We have ordered four of these, three for gifts and one for us. We have cooked dozens of Prime Ribs that always turn out PERFECT!!. We are spoiled with this product and wouldn't want to cook another prime rib without one.
My Favorite BrandMaverick
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
n062441
fromSW Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The thermometer arrived in a timely manner. Both were given as gifts so I don't know how they work. I will say I was intrigued by it and could see it would give an accurate reading.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved The Day

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
LovingCooking
fromMonroe, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I bought this to use for Thanksgiving mainly becasue I wanted to cook my turkey breast meat to 164 instead of 180. My turkey was supposed to be done in 30 minutes, and my family called to say lunch would have to be 1 1/2 hours later! Thankfully, I had this thermometer. I just turned the temp way down, and this thing calculated how long it would take to cook the rest of my turkey. I was able to have my turkey ready exactly when it was supposed to be. I NEVER could have done that without this. Also, the 30 minute alarm let me know exactly when to start warming up other things or getting them ready. This is the way to do it for sure.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Put it in and walk away

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Iwannabeacook
fromBaltimore, MD
No need to keep opening the oven door to check on the meat or poultry's temperature. I love the way this device warns you as it reaches the temperature you have selected. There have been times that I used it and heard the 10-minute warning go off 3 times before it was actually done. I'm not sure why that happened. Overall I love the fact that I can set it and walk away and wait for the 10-minute warning. I also bought 2 more and sent them to my kids. They love it as well. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Voice Alert Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not just another beep

PostedMarch 23, 2008
Customer avatar
cookalot
fromLewes DE
Love it! Since I can't have my mother in the kitchen watching the oven every time I entertain and get stressed out and forget to check the roast... now I have a little voice to tell me the meat is done to perfection, and not another beep that I immediately forget or ignore.
Takes a little while to figure out the programming but then it saves the day.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Voice Alert Thermometer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product