Customer reviews for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH

KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH

KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH : This stainless-steel mixing bowl with comfort handle is both handsome and durable. Bowl fits models starting with KD26, KP26 and KT26. Imported. One year full warranty. 2 lbs. 11 1/2"D (with handle) x 6 3/4"H x 9 1/2" Dia. Model: KN2B6PEH. Product Features 6 Quart capacity Wide bowl design Polished stainless-steel Convenient ergonomically designed handle Brackets fit over bowl-lift pins Dishwasher-safe
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Review 1 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
baker123
fromBarberton,Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
A great investment for a good price. iIt will make baking so much easier and faster.Sorry that I didn"t purchase sooner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100 percent as good as orginal

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
McDonald
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
looks like the one that came on my Kitchen Aid Mixer
would not know the difference and preforms like the one that came with the machine
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love having an extra!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
LynnB817
fromOcala, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
We normally bake anywhere between 120-160 dozen cookies during the holidays. It is so nice having a second bowl to be able to keep right on going when we change cookie doughs!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mixing Bowl

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
KJJH
fromWyncote, PA
I love this bowl!!! I have used it to make all sorts of things from Mashed Potatoes to Chocolate Cake. This bowl is always consistant and holds large amounts. The handle makes it easy to control and it is easy to clean. Great all around bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, large capacity bowl with handle

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
emcat
fromNorth Carolina
The heavy duty stainless bowl is sturdy, but very easy to handle. It is extremely easy to clean as well. An extra bowl is a handy thing to have (along with an extra flat beater and whisk).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement KitchenAid 6-qt bowl

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
CampCookie
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I had borrowed my sister's KitchenAid mixer to make multiple batches of cookies and didn't have the bowl attached properly. Needless to say, the bowl got scratched up by the beaters...my fault. The bowl is still functional, but I wanted to replace it for her since she was so gracious to let me use it in the first place. In the meantime, I purchased my own KitchenAid mixer. I kept the scratched bowl and now I have two bowls, which is very convenient when doing multiple recipes...you don't have to clean out the bowl after each recipe. You can also use the bowl for mixing up other food (without the beaters). Just make sure you have the bowl attached properly before you turn it on! Love my KitchenAid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light to handle

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
pookies
fromUnion, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased 6qt mixer and it came with a glass bowl. That bowl was so heavy I needed help to scrap the batter out of it. I bought the stainless steel one what a difference so light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed item

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
GCO65
fromLos Alamos, NM 87544, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I baked over 40 dozen cookies for friends & family this Christmas. Very tough when you have to stop & clean after every batch....I love these bowls ...wish I had ordered this bowl a long time ago. Along with the extra flex-blade I ordered with the bowl, I am now set for the year.GC
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Bowl

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Borden
fromNew Castle, DE 19720, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Comes in really handy for all the cookie dough I need to make for the holiday.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

2nd mixing bowl with handle.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MixerGirl
fromMorristown, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This bowl is heavy as lead - that's before it has anything in it!! The big handle is the problem. I would much prefer a lighter weight bowl since dough is generally heavy.
Sorry, I really wanted to like it.
Mixer Girl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an extra for quicker turnover

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
shelly28
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
It was a hassle only having one bowl. Nice to have two!
My Favorite BrandALL CLAD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just like the one that came with the mixer.

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
RStein60
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I wanted an extra bowl for making sponge cakes and other things that need to separate bowls. It is really nice to have 2 bowls.
I wish they made a slightly smaller bowl that fit inside this size for storage purposes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Holliddb
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This bowl is almost identical to the one that came with the mixer. The only difference is that the exterior of this one is polished stainless steel and the original is brushed.
My only complaint is that you can't efficiently stack them. They need to change the handle like Pyrex did on their glass measuring containers so they will stack more easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the picture

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWinters, CA 95694, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love this larger size mixer bowl and my spill guard fits it perfect.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A necessary baking aid

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Tatita
fromSan Juan, PR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The extra bowl is like having an assistant at your side when mixing cake ingredients. It saves a lot of time and work.
My Favorite BrandOster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchenaid 6 quart bowls

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Chaya
fromFar Rockaway, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
food went all over the place when I used the kitchenaid without bowls. with these bowls baking is so much neater. what can you say about bowls? they're heavy duty and work great and chefscatalog has the lowest price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6Qt Bowl

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Donnac
fromMassachusetts
I am happy I purchased the extra bowl especially when I make cookies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
bakesewmuch
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Many times I need another mixing bowl and the price was good and I qualified for free shipping! The new bowl looks better that the original bowl. It has more shine to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great delivery

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
OneST
fromdes moines, IA
Even though I received the bowl the day after I needed it, I was very happy to receive it so soon. There was no shipping and that was awsome. I will definitely buy from them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid 6-Quart Extra Bowl KN2B6PEH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Bowl

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGeorgi
This bowl is an exact duplicate of my existing bowl, without the scratches. Delivery was as promised. I am a happy girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>