Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan : The name evokes memories of perfect repasts in elegant little bistros, but the saute's talents extend far beyond the elegant. It is a versatile cooking tool ideal for lightly frying a variety of meats, poultry or fish. And, tightly lidded, the saute tenderly finishes the cooking process with delicious results. Inspired by French chefs, the new premium MultiClad Pro Stainless cookware helps you cook like a pro! Imported. Limited lifetime warranty. Product Features Easy-care brushed stainless-steel exterior and nonreactive stainless-steel interior Triple Ply construction features a pure aluminum core eliminating hot spots Heat Surround technology allows for even heat distribution along the bottom of and up the side walls of the cookware Pan rim is tapered to make pouring clean and easy Riveted handles are made of solid cast stainless steel for ultimate durability Cool Grip stick handle dissipates heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture Handle has an opening at the end for hanging Oven safe to 500 F Freezer safe Dishwasher safe Suitable for all cook tops, including induction
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Review 1 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall heating quick and even

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
CLT2012
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We have had nonstick pans and decided to go with stainless. What a difference! The heating is quick and even and even the clean up isn't bad. It works as a large saute pan and a fry pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful saute pan

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
magiccarpetrider
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Thisis the best saute pan - goes from stove top to oven to table with the greatest of ease! Perfect size for when my daughter visits. All Cuisinart cooking items are the best - I don't know why I waited so long to add them to my kitchen supplies.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed in every kitchen

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Homelover
fromWatervliet, NY
Wonderful pan and useful is so many ways that non-stick isn't. Can sear and saute and scramble and go directly from stove top to oven. Holds enough for large gatherings too. Clean up is great. LOVE, LOVE this pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pan ROCKS!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
rcdjones
fromHoover (suburban Birmingham), AL
I'd just bought an entire set of tri-ply clad cookware by another manufacturer, but wanted a large lidded sauté pan, too. Wishing to get the best deal on a high-performance sauté pan--and not particularly caring whether the brand was the same as the set I'd bought--I purchased THIS one sometime between Thanksgiving and Christmas 2008.
I've never regretted my decision. I LOVE this pan! As of this writing (Jan. 8, 2009) I've already used it for more things than I can count, on the stovetop and in the oven alike. It sautés evenly, simmers wonderfully, cleans up beautifully. I even made pot roast for a crowd and baked a large pineapple upside-down cake in it! Its performance across the board is top-notch. And because it is so versatile, it delivers a lot of bang for the buck...at ANY price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only pan you will ever need!

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
funtocook
fromNorthern Virginia
I have had my 5.5 qt. pan for 3 years now and my husband always asks how I ever lived without it! Well, it's true! It does everything! Sautes, braises, sears, roasts, steams...you name it, this little wonder does it! If I was stranded on a desert island, this pan and my MAC knife would be all I would ever need to have for cooking! This pan is worth its weight in gold, and a wonderful value for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Kitchen New Cookware

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
satisfied55
fromWest Lafayette, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This cookware is excellent. It is not just pretty, but it cooks everything so evenly. finally a cookware that is stylish and cooks well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellet pan recommended by Cooks illustrated

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromcharlotte
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
i buy all the pans recommended by cooks illustrated. magazine. the pan is excellent and a reat bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Sidney63
fromNew Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I hesitated to buy saute pan, because I was not sure I needed one. However, I like the size (better than my skillets) and the lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan I ever bought

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Renee1
fromLaguna Hills, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This pan is great for cooking a dinner in one pan. Easy to clean.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out of the frying pan and into the saute

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
skyhawkmaintainer
fromPāhoa, HI 96778, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I may not be a chef, but it's easy to use and if you follow the dos and don'ts in the sheet provided, the pan should last a very long time. The helper handle is a great idea that should be incorporated on all pans. The manufacturer recommended a "flame tamer," which I was able to use a Simmer Mat, purchased from this store, that worked very well. I like it, and that's all that matters to me.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!!!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
0380di
fromAmarillo, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this saute pan in the 10 inch size because it would be lighter weight than the bigger one. It works very well. I have not yet put it in the oven, but I also bought it because I did not have a pan that allowed for oven browning as well as burner cooking in the same pot. Recently I cooked a dish that required a non-stick finish. I sprayed cooking spray on my new saute pan and went ahead even though it does not have a nonstick finish. No problem. Cleanup was a breeze. I like the way this product heats and would certainly consider another Cuisinart Multiclad Pro pan if I need one in the future.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sauce pan

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
johanova
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a very solid and well made pan. Cooks well and easy to clean. Happy with my purchase. Also was recommended by Cooks Ilustrated magazine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
OystersJerry56
fromEast Barnard, VT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We used them for our 56th Annual Oyster Stew Supper in East Barnard, VT for 223 people plus servers. We used them to cook the Oysters before mixing them with the milk with no sticking and easy clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Teribear
fromZebulon, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
My covered saute pans have become my goto pans. Whether meats, sauces, pastas, pan frying, I use them for everything. Wanted one with more capacity and depth. This Cuiinart pan filled the bill to a "T". The multiclad construction and the way the lid seals just adds to the mix. Highly recommend it. Will add more of the line to my arsenal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart or All Clad?

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
xiels
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I own both a Cuisinart and All Clad large saute pan w/lid and both perform equally and the same. The difference is the price. The Cuisinart pan almost half of what All Clad charges for a similar product. All Clad needs to get their head out of the clouds.
I purchased the 5.5 qt size saute pan and my first reaction was - wow, it's really big. When you see the box it arrives it you will understand my reaction. And it is really big, untill you start using it and then you understand the benefits. I can saute only 3 large boneless chicken breast halves at one time. For a family of four or more, the large size is a necessity.
I am going to buy the Cuisinart multiclad skillet next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PERFORMANCE

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Skicooker
fromSandy, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I love this pan. When it arrived it seemed a little smaller than I envisioned, but I quickly discovered it holds a lot of food. Cooking is very even and it does not stick. Cleanup is a breeze. No wonder Cook's Illustrated rated this with a perfect score for sauté pans. The price point on this pan is spectacular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good balance of weight and efficient cooking

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Janet23
fromMill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At 3 1/2 quarts, the Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan is just the right size for easily cooking every day meals using one pan. The nicley tapered sides allow for going from sauteeing an array of vegetables or searing proteins to adding a sauce or broth for braising that saves both prep and clean up time.
The triple ply bottom cooks foods evenly without the
extra weight of some more expensive saute pans, and Cuisinart's usual design thoughtfulness has provided a generously sized helper handle.
Food cooks quicker and requires less heat;a good energy saver.
The gleaming lid is properly tight-fitting, and so much lighter than glass lids.
My Favorite Brandno one favorite--whatever works best for the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Browning was so nice

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Kris64
fromPark Forest, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I made hamburgers they browned so nice even with the lid on,and were so juicy. The pan cleaned up nice, I don't have a dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
doug46
fromphiladelphia, PA
Excellent purchase. One I will recommend to others. Great for browning meats and making sauces. Cleans up easily too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saute Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inspiration to cook

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Stew
fromNew York, NY
Pan handles easily and cooks evenly. It looks great and cleans with a swipe. A pleasure to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>