Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan : Whether you're preparing a delicate hollandaise sauce, steaming savory wild rice or simmering a hearty soup, no other piece of cookware offers more reliable results. Inspired by French chefs, the new premium MultiClad Pro Stainless cookware helps you cook like a pro! Imported. Limited lifetime warranty. Product Features Easy-care brushed stainless-steel exterior and nonreactive stainless-steel interior Triple Ply construction features a pure aluminum core eliminating hot spots Heat Surround technology allows for even heat distribution along the bottom of and up the side walls of the cookware Pan rim is tapered to make pouring clean and easy Riveted handles are made of solid cast stainless steel for ultimate durability Cool Grip stick handle dissipates heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture Handle has an opening at the end for hanging Oven safe to 500 F Freezer safe Dishwasher safe Suitable for all cook tops, including induction
Overall rating:
4.858 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
119 out of 120(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Review 1 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cookware

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
PuebloSJ
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I did a good amount of research, and a lot of shopping to find this set of cookware. It's great. Simply said, the best thing out there, for a serious cook, in this price range. East to clean, easy to keep, heats evenly, works great on electric or gas ranges.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pot has great mass.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The thickness of this pots sidewall and bottom make adjusting your heat/flame a nessessity. All for the better. An easy pot to cook in. I own two.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely balanced and perfect sized

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
LL95
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Been thinking about replacing my old reliable well-worn cookware, and decided to try out the Cusinart line of cookware - the multiclad line seems to be very well balanced, and this saucepan is the perfect size for two. Very even heating, nice stay-cool handle- think I may have to get more cookware from this line!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent MultiClad Sauce pan

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Sweetreat66
fromOxnard, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent sauce pan. This 3 qt pan is beautiful, but most importantly it cooks beautifully. Weather you're cooking over a higher heat like a caramel sauce or barely simmering rice this pan does a great job. It heats evenly and has the perfect capacity. It cleans up very nicely...which is also very important. For me, it is a great value for the price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent gift

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
PARECA
fromMongtomery, PA
Purchased the Cuisinart pan set as a wedding gift. I know this is a gift that will last a lifetime for this new bride. This pans are durable, stay nice looking, cook well and of excellent quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new go-to pan

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzanne2
fromLongview, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I plan to use this pan for the rest of my life. It looks like it's up to the task. I do wish the lid had a stay-cool handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice pans

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaniver
fromOregon
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Comparable to All Clad at a much more competitive price point. Very satisfied with the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiclad small saucepan

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
pahiki
fromHonolulu
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just what we needed: a solid, well-made 1.5 Qt saucepan for our new induction range. Easy to use and clean. It is the best pot in the house for all time. Cuisinart is the best!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
james240z
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Great saucepan. Needed this size to compliment the rest of my pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pot!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromYonkers, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It's only a small pot and a utilitarian addition to a larger collection, but it is perfect for it's tasks. It has a nice feel and look to it without proclaiming "I am a big deal pot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart MultiClad saucepan

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Teragram
fromBrooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I did the unthinkable -- I left my wonderful Cuisinart saucepan cooking, without my supervision, and ruined a saucepan I simply can't do without! Well, I quickly reordered another and, thank you CHEFS, it arrived in good order, as always, and quickly. Not only do I recommend this product -- folks, it's a MUST HAVE.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic cookware

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
sanditoes48
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I recently purchased a new 3 qt pot. It is everything I wanted it to be. Heavy weight, sloping sides, tight fitting lid. It heats evenly and things don't burn in it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most-used pan!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Judy114
fromBrighton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I live alone, and the 4-quart size suits me perfectly! Probably because all I want to make is soup! The pan is wonderful, heavy and even heater. I even made old-fashioned tapioca pudding in it - worked perfectly, and fit my double-boiler. Used to love the bigger soup pots, but this works much better when cooking for 1.
My Favorite Brandorganic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful cookware

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Duluth
fromDuluth,MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Heavy duty, even heating. A snap to clean, I have other pieces of this cookware and really enjoy it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too heavy

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CAHEsq
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My new multiclad pro pots cook evenly and heat quickly, but they are very heavy to pick up and the covers are not seccure on the pots. I will get different cuisinart pans and pots next time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fine saucepans

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
lohmalinda
fromSacramento, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I started out buying a couple of these saucepans for my son. The four quart pan is great for his family, but I had a problem lifting it when there was food in it. It was just a tad too heavy for me. I bought the other pans for my own use, 1.5, 2, and 3. They were so nice that I ended up buying the 12 piece set with the steamer insert which fits the saucepans. This set cleans up beautifully, and remains like new. IF you use an SOS on the bottoms of them, they will scratch like anything else. Use a nylon gizmo and they are fine. Handles remain cool, lids fit securely, and you can cook at a lower temp since the heat is so wonderfully distributed. I couldn't be happier. IF you are thinking about getting a whole new set of cookware, I'd urge you to give one of these saucepans a tryout. I truly could not be happier.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dimensions NOT ccorrect

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Trem
fromPort Ludlow, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We bought the Cuisinart Multi Clad pro 3 quart and now the 4 quart. Both are NOT as advertised. They are both shorter by about 1 1/2 inches which makes them both hold less.
I have tried countless times to have them change the dimensions. Even CUISINART cannot tell you the dimensions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
JCheck
fromMontana
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Hard to find 3 qt with the quality of this one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great pan for a great price!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandmajanw
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
After using the pan for only a few days, I knew I was hooked. I ordered the set! I don't think you can go wrong. Cooks beautifully on low heat!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New pot

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Swansbeardies
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Heats evenly. Fills the need for an extra pot .
fits in with my other Cuisinart pots.
My Favorite BrandCruisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>