Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot : Whether you're preparing a stock for Provencal vegetable soup, browning beef bones for beef stock, or simmering chili all day long until the flavors are blended to perfection, the stockpot guarantees delicious results. The wide design of the stockpot maximizes the reduction of liquids, for more concentrated stocks and heartier, more flavorful soups and stews. Inspired by French chefs, the new premium MultiClad Pro Stainless cookware helps you cook like a pro. Imported. Limited lifetime warranty. Product Features Easy-care brushed stainless-steel exterior and nonreactive stainless-steel interior Triple Ply construction features a pure aluminum core eliminating hot spots Heat Surround technology allows for even heat distribution along the bottom of and up the side walls of the cookware Pan rim is tapered to make pouring clean and easy Riveted handles are made of solid cast stainless steel for ultimate durability Cool Grip stick handle dissipates heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture Handle has an opening at the end for hanging Oven safe to 500 F Freezer safe Dishwasher safe Suitable for all cook tops, including induction
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Review 1 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 qt. stock pot

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Ciales
fromDutchess, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I just purchased a new induction stove and given the cost of "induction compatible" cookware out there this pot was the best choice for its value. I'm very happy with my choice.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Hichew29
fromLas Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this stockpot because I have an induction range and have been needing a large vessel to make broths, boil lobster, etc.. Too often I found many out of my price range, but this one is priced just right for me. It is a sturdy and beautiful pot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely perfect stew pot!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Dadnme
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
It is the Cuisinart Multiclad quality, in addition to being the perfect size for stew or a big pot of soup. Just what I was looking for, good diameter, not too tall, not too big, not too small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Grade is for Non-Pro's too!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Fessiewig
fromNorth East
I did'n realize how much better you can cook when you're using top quality cookware. This pot heats quickly and evenly and I find it hard to burn what I'm cooking because there are no hot spots.
Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Loves It!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Hnycrkboy
fromDubuque, Iowa
The gift recipient loves this stock pot! It is just enough larger than her 8 qt pot that she will have enough room to make her soups and chili with out having to worry about overflow or splatter. The construction allows her to simmer it for a while - turn it off and let it cool down - and bring it back up to a simmer without burning or scorching. This allows her to concentrate the flavors in the sauce or soup she is making. Looking for a great stock pot - this one is a dandy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite pot

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JW11
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
heats evenly cleans up easliy would recommend this stock pot to all my friends great for stews and chilli
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Benedetta
fromBrookfield, VT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After 40 years of enjoying my vintage Revereware, I am in LOVE with my Cuisinart MultiClad Cookware! It is wellbuilt, sturdy, heats quickly and evenly, and works beautifully on my glasstop stovetop. And it's beautiful as well!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice heavy all purpose stockpot

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
sajk1
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really liked this stockpot however the stated size is not correct. My pot was 63/4" tall, which made it too short for my pasta insert. I liked that the handles would stay cool and the weight of the pot was good but I was looking for a specific size so had to return.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon, All Clad, Cusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stock potI have ever used...

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
HardwareDave
fromSheboygan, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent heat distribution and no hot spots. This pot aggressively simmered my spaghetti sauce with no burning like my old pot often did. Outstanding performance on an electric smooth top.
My Favorite BrandVaries...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stock Pot!!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
IndyDee
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am so pleased with this stock pot. I made spaghetti sauce in it that simmered all day. It held the temperature and nothing was sticking even after the many hours of simmering. The pot was very easy to clean. It was a great price for the quality. I would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both 8quart and 12quart excellent

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
metman4u
fromSoutheast PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The triple clad design coupled with very even heating makes this a great "stock pot" The price is very reasonable considering the durability and lifetime expectancy. Excellent choice!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comparable to All Clad

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
John007
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have all clad pans and decided to try this one so far the quality is as good as the all clad. Love the ease of use and the even head distribution. Excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new faves in my kitchen.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Estherlurn
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are the best pans I've ever had!!!!!! Am going to order the whole set. These are what every new bride should start off with.
My Favorite BrandCuisineart and KitchenAide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new sauce pot

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
GeorgeT
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Love the large capcity, just right for cooking spaghetti sauce for a crowd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BobD2
fromNew Jersey
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Fantastic product. Heats up rapidly and is perfect for glass top stoves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, heavy duty

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Windandwaves
fromNewport, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This pot is heavy duty, just what I wanted. The handles are beefy and the stainless steel is beautiful. It's a great size for making stock. The only negative is that the stainless steel requires a little TLC to keep it shiny; you can't just air dry; you'll have to buff it with a dry cloth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Difficult to clean

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHawthorn Woods, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Searched for a large stock pot that was under $250.00. This one seemed like a good deal. It does not come with a see thru lid so I am using one from another pot that seemed to fit. The pot is a nice size, sturdy, but very difficult to clean. I'm thinking I should have spent another hundred and invested in a non stick pot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Requested item

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
grandmommie
fromJoplin, MO
I am certain that this is the best stock pot available as my granddaughter did a great deal of research and testing
before asking that i get this for her for Christmas. I will have her give you the acid test once she uses it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Rachel
fromTennessee
I bought the Multiclad Pro to accommodate a large volume of gumbo without burning on the bottom. I'm very pleased with the outcome. Even with simmering for several hours, there was no sticking or scorching. Now that I know about the MultiClad Pro, I will definitely only purchase it in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro Stockpot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Buy!!

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer avatar
MJMJ
fromMD
Excellent stock pot. Heavyweight with very even heating. Very, very affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>