Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set : Inspired by French chefs, the Cuisinart MultiClad Collection was designed to be the premium professional cookware for the home chef. Featuring the finest quality tri-ply construction, its exclusive Heat Surround technology ensures quick and even heat distribution along the bottoms and side of the cookware. Long, oven-safe riveted handles sport a unique thumb rest for comfort and ease of use. Tight-fitting covers seal in natural juices and nutrients. And tapered rims provide drip-free pouring. With classic looks and outstanding performance, each durable piece is sure to deliver exceptional results with every use. Product Features Tri-ply construction Pure aluminum core with Heat Surround technology for quick and even heating throughout Easy-care brushed stainless-steel exterior and nonreactive stainless-steel interior Cool Grip riveted handles Oven safe to 500 F Suitable for all stove tops, including induction Set Includes: 1 1/2-quart Saucepan with Lid 3-quart Saucepan with Lid 3 1/2-quart Saute Pan with Helper Handle and Lid 8-quart Stockpot with Lid 8" Fry Pan 10" Fry Pan 8" Universal Steamer Insert with Lid
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Review 1 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiclad lived up to its promises

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
pete56
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
Just tried the set. Very solid and a definite upgrade from my old cookware. You don't appreciate top notch tools (like this set) until you use them.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Galettes
fromPetaluma, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this product a month ago and have been very pleased with it. The pots and pans are beautiful, with interchangeable lids and useful sizes and shapes, and the surface provides a very even, conductive cooking surface. They are easy to clean and food does not stick to the bottom of the pans during normal cooking. In addition I find I do not have to use high heats as the construction of the bottom of each pan provides so much even heat. Love them! They are a nice weight too, and the handles never get hot during stove top cooking.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mother's Day Present

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
RockyTop
fromWest Plains, Missouri
After several years of marriage, we had a number of pots and pans in various states of decline. When I saw this offer in your catalog and brought it for my wife's Mother's Day present, I could not have done better.
The pots and pans are excellent and my belated thoughtfulness was well received.
I'm just waiting to see what you offer after the next 32 years.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality and Value

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
ShareTheLoad
fromHartsville, SC
My wife gave me this set for Christmas, 2009. After a year of daily use, I love this cookware. Heats quickly and evenly; retains heat so I can simmer on lowest settings. Great balance, easy to pour from with minimal drips and tough to boot. After a year of daily use and hand washing by two boys, there is not a single ding in the entire set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer avatar
basset1
fromConneaut, Ohio
I purchased these pots and pans for my daughter and her family for Christmas. They absolutely love them!! They are balanced and heat very evenly. I researched very carefully and on several different sites. This set had absolutely no negative reviews. Most compared them with AllClad stating that the quality was equal but the price much better. I would agree. I wanted to get something that never need to be replaced and I believe that is what I have done. I wish I had a set for myself and highly recommend them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Lizbeth15
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Just what I expected. The pots were well packed and received on time. I am very pleased with the purchase thus far; easy clean up and the pots are of excellent quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price paid

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
snapper22
fromVictorville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Not a good cook. Am mediocre at best. Was trying out a previous Chinese recipe and worried that it would burn ( again ) in the pan. To my amazement it did not burn and I made it the same way as before.
It's the cookware and not necessarily the cook that makes this a great buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stick with these pans

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, Oregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I'm a culinary graduate and received a set of Cuisinart cookware as a gift which I added to over the last year. I recently tried the non-stick Orgreenic
sauté pans and all are going the way of re-gifting.
I just purchase my fourth T-Fal Pro non-stick skillet (8 &10") to add to my two covered 12" covered sauté pans...unbelievable performance. Without adding anything eggs slide around as if on ball bearings! Hash browns cook evenly with about five minutes to a side. omelets curl out of the pan and are left with that slightly browned finish.
T-Fal rules!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent heat distribution...

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
HardwareDave
fromSheboygan, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This set works. It is that simple. Sautes very gently, no hot spots. Also easier to clean than I imagined.
Goodbye to my 38 year old cook set and hello to MultiClad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new cookware

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Maryed77
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Cuisinart cookware heats beautifully, looks gorgeous and is not too heavy. It goes from stovetop to oven to broiler. I am very happy with this purchase.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new stainless cookware !!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
KeyboardWhiz
fromChagrin Falls, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Each piece is everything I hoped for. Clean cooking, easy maintenance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inferior quality...

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
mgrimm
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The product is not 18/10 - it is actually 18/0 on the exterior with only a stainless 202 grade cooking surface. The 202 is about the cheapest quality stainless in use and is not generally accepted as cookware grade - It certainly is not professional grade. The 202 is prone to stains, rusting and easily scratches. Unlike true 18/10 these scratches will not self repair/seal.
My Favorite Brandall
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Papa49
fromBatavia, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great cookware set. Cooks evenly and has helped improve my culinary skills. Set should include a large roaster however.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
KarenCT
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I got this set just in time for Thanksgiving & I really enjoyed using it. Everything cooked evenly & the clean up was easy. Sturdy without being too heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a superior product in quality performance.

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Robbie1956
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The quality of this set is outstanding. The pans heat evenly; therefore, cook evenly. They also clean up very easily. I enjoy the design and the overall look of the combination of highly polished contrasting with satin stainless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super set

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Oma35
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
My daughter received this for Christmas from me. She just loves it.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought it is wonderful!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Marbear
fromMinnesota
Love my new cook wear and have used it a lot. Got rid of my old stuff. The picture made it look like the lids were glass so just want your readers to know they are not, but no problem
Love them anyway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHernando Beach, Florida
Cookware is well worth the price and the pans cook evenly and you don't have to use a very high heat in order to get the results that you want. Would recommend it to anyone who would ask.
Would purchase again.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
bludev
fromEstero, FL
I found that the food cooks evenly, they are easy to clean, good value, look good, & a very good quality. I'm very happy with this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart MultiClad Pro 12-Piece Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Wife is Still Smiling

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
LabRat
fromWarrington, PA
It may be somewhat premature to be writing a review after using this product for less than 3 weeks. However, my wife has been so excited since these pots and pans arrived I just had to comment. I believe we got a great product for a great price. The quality is quite obvious just from the look and feel of this cookware set. We are very happy repeat customers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>