Customer reviews for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board

Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board

Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board : This handsome hardwood oak cutting board with a durable bamboo finish is a favorite of celebrity chef Emeril Lagasse. Perfectly sized for cutting, mincing and slicing foods in a smaller space. Grooved handles make it easy to transfer foods to cookware. Rubber feet hold board in place. Simply wash the easy-care board by hand. You can rely on the legendary quality of Wusthof, the German cutlery leader founded in 1814. Product Features Hardwood oak board with bamboo finish offers exceptional beauty and strength Double-sided board allows for extra cutting room Slip-resistant rubber feet hold board steady Handle grooves for easy carrying and transferring of foods Hand wash Imported
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Review 1 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
AMHAPPY
fromPlainfield,NH
I had previously received this same cutting board as a free gift with a previous order. It cracked after many uses, and, I miss this size that, to me, is a staple of my household.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
supsol
fromNashville TN
Arrived as promised, in good condition. Right size for most jobs and I have one for vegs/fruit, chicken, meat. I would recommend to all
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely little cutting board

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
familymatriarch
fromHollywood, FL
Smaller than I expected, but a perfect size for a loaf of bread on the table. Lovely wood grain and easy to wipe clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!!!!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
mep0525
fromNC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Product does EXACTLY as advertoised. No more worries about my cutingboard fragments due to sharp professional Cutlery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bamboo cutting board

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Robin54
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a very nice cutting board, however it tends to hold liquid. It stains easily with blood, and it swells with overuse with liquids.
My Favorite Brandit varies
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing cutting board

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lonestar27
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought the cutting board partly because it has rubber 'feet' and would be more stable. After the second use and hand washing, one of the feet fell off. Now it's wobbly. Just annoying. Still functions well for vegetables and cleans easily like any other cutting board.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
ImaWinna1
fromMaine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like the size of the product and the smooth finish. Quality wood, does not show marks of cutting of surface like cheaper woods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cutting board is space efficient.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Punch77
fromCentralia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice cutting board for tight places in kitchen, I also have many other bamboo products and find them more durable than wood and less prone to cracking or splitting.
My Favorite BrandTurkish towels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Board

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Lanette
fromClyde, Texas
What a beautiful cutting board. I have a new kitchen and needed just this type of board. Both useful and looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Bamboo Finish Cutting Board
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 of 4 recommend this product