Customer reviews for OXO Salad Spinner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

OXO Salad Spinner

OXO Salad Spinner : The OXO Salad Spinner washes greens and whisks away water instantly. One touch of a button starts the spinning motion. A second press stops it. Optionally, use as a colander or serving bowl. Product Features Stop and start at the touch of a button. Lid comes apart for easy cleaning. Basket can be used as a colander. Bowl can be used for serving. Available in green or clear.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95 out of 95(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
TazInTheKitchen
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have contemplated purchasing a salad spinner for many years, but always thought they were rather cheaply made... until I found the Oxo brand. From the minute I first used it, I thought... How did I ever get by without this?! As I eat salads EVERY day, I make LOTS of it every week, and the salad spinner has already paid for itself as I no longer find the need to buy "bagged" salad product to avoid having to dry my salad products with paper towels. This makes salad making SO much quicker! Great product, well made and easy to use. Well worth the buy!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gulfstream0113
fromShreveport, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This product is an absolute MUST for all salad junkies! I found this salad spinner to be much more efficient than others I've used due to its unique stopping function. The abrupt halt to centrifugal force dispels water so quickly and completely, it's actually a time/money saver too. No need for follow up with costly paper towels. Also teriffic for tedious herbs like cilantro, parsley and even sliced green onion....LOVE THIS!
My Favorite BrandGourmet Gardens - Knorr - McCormick
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best tools in my kitchen!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
GrammaC
fromEast Greenbush, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Awesome salad spinner! Have tried others and this is "The Best"! Dries greens in no time and so easy to use! Love it, wish I had bought one years ago, would have saved lots of time and make much better salads!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
HollyJane
fromSackets Harbor, NY
We have a large garden and plenty of lettuce. This spinner does an excellent job of removing soil.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so pleased

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
PennyLikesToCook
fromHighland, NY
Everyone needs to increase the amount of greens they eat. This spinner does a great job cleaning, spinning, then storing all those delicious goodies. My greens stay fresher longer. I would recommend this to everyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWILLINGBORO, NJ
I don't know how I lived without this product. My salads look so fresh. You don't need two hands. By pushing the button I can continue to work on other dishes without pushing the stop button. I use the spinner on grapes, olives and herbs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO SALAD SPINNER

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
BOSSYTJ
fromLAS VEGAS
LOVE THIS, EASY TO USE, GREAT FOR BERRIES AND FRUITS. IT HAS A NO SLIP BOTTOM WHICH IS A GREAT PLUS. NO MORE DREADING HAVING TO SPIN SALADS. IT DOES THE WORK FOR YOU. THIS IS ONE ITEM SO WORTH THE MONEY.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
1Oldcpc
fromPangburn AR
This salad spinner does what it claims. Fresh picked collards washed and dried in under 2 min first time we used it. No more drying between towels. Great capacity and the bowl doubles as a server. Looking forwar to using it to dry berries, beans, peas etc. Very happy with this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
thepanhandler
fromCA
Some 30 years ago I received a beautiful box. It was a wedding gift. I was soooo disappointed when I opened it and inside was a salad spinner! Funny, it turned out to be the best gift I ever received.
The OXO has a lot of great features that my original did not have. One touch operation (no more wedging the bowl up against your belly while hanging on for dear life!), the lid does not fly off ( no need to mop your ceiling clean of flying crab salad!) and because the lid comes apart you don't have to spend hours trying to get herbs out of the assembly.
So I retired my old faithful to spin drying my delicates and use the OXO as my workhorse in the kitchen. If someone were to gift this salad spinner to me now I would be jumping for joy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for delicate lettuce

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChapel Hill, NC
The Oxo Salad Spinner is perfect for the delicate greens that are growing in our garden. After rinsing our lettuce is weighed down and flatted, only to spring back to life, nice and fluffy, after using this spinner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another fun kitchen tool!

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Curlytop
fromCentral Illinois
Not only is this spinner sturdily made and interestingly designed, it actually WORKS! If you like your greens fresh and crisp, give them a ride in this spinner after rinsing in icy cold water. Tap the button on top and the greens spin with enough centrifuge action to extract all the water. Tap the button again to stop the action, leaving the greens crisp and ready for dressing. The superior water removal allows salad dressing to adhere to the greens without a watery taste and appearance. The greens are so good and very appetizing, the Salad Spinner may even help to make salad lovers out of those who are not salad fans. Now that's a healthy new way of "going green"!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Easy to Use

PostedDecember 1, 2007
Customer avatar
debirose
fromCA
When I got married 30 years ago, we were given a salad spinner for a wedding gift. It was the kind that had a knob on top that you had to spin round and round. Just last year I bought both sizes of this spinner (it comes in a mini size also for herbs, etc.). Now, all I have to do is press down on the center knob to make it spin. Yah! It's so much easier to use than the old way! Mine came with a separate lid so the bowl could be used as a container. I can't tell if it still does from the description.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I RECIEVED MY OXO SALAD SPINNER ON LAST WEEK AND I'VE BEEN USING IT EVERY SINCE. I HAVE MADE FOUR SALADS. IT'S DOES THE JOB. I WAS SO AMAZED TO SEE ALL THE WATER THAT CAME FROM THE SALAD FIXIN. IT DOES THE JOB THAT I NEEDED IT TO DO. I AM SO PLEASED , I BEGAN TO TELL MY FAMILY MEMBERS HOW I GREAT IT WORKS AND THAT THEY SHOULD GET THEM ONE. I MAKE SALADS ALL THE TIME AND I WILL NEVER EVER BE WITHOUT MY XOX SALAD SPINNER. I'M LOVING IT TO DEATH! TRY IT YOU'LL LOVE IT! I WILL NEVER MAKE ANOTHER SALAD WITHOUT MY XOX SALAD SPINNER!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more soggy greens..

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
2bneat
fromLouisville, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
This really does get the salad greens dry. Not only salad greens but used this to wash and dry kale and collard greens after chopping. Rinsed the greens and put them in the spinner to dry them before cooking. Works so well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spinner

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
linty
fromNantucket, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Replaced an old spinner and the OXO is better in every way. It's a well designed implement.
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO Salad Spinner review

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaKC
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new OXO Salad Spinner. It works like a charm and I'm looking forward to using it for a long time. The bowl doubles as a salad serving bowl, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughters' Salads

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
rags54
fromPlano, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I can't honestly review the Salad Spinner.
This past summer my grown up daughters and I were making a salad. We talked about spinners instead of paper towels. I started searching and couldn't find the combination of size and function we each required.
I purchased them for Christmas Gifts and I think they will be perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO Salad Spinner

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Johnnyboy59
fromLouisville, Ky
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is such a remarkable and useful kitchen gadget. It makes prep work for salads almost fun. Removes the moisture and the kids love to 'watch it spin'. My only regret is that I did not purchase this sooner.
Great product!
My Favorite BrandOXO..........OXO..............OXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice article

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
CarlosCr
fromSan Jose, Costa Rica
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very easy to use, excellent for to prepare salads
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAustin, Tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I love big salads. This large spinner is great and does not get overwhelmed with lots of greens the way lower quality ones can. Great design, locks and stores perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>