Customer reviews for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl

Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl

Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl : Ease your food preparation tasks with this extra work bowl designed especially for the Cuisinart Prep Plus 11-cup food processor. Made of high grade, unbreakable heat-resistant plastic. Dishwasher-safe. Model: DLC-2011WBN-1 For use with Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processors, 11-Cup, DLC-2011 (N) Series
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It fit!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Akra
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This bowl design is slightly different than the original, but it fit my older 11cup processor just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great replacement buy

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
lora
fromvienna, wv
I was delighted with my recent purchase. Custimer service was very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't fit all models!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Theopolis
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great service, good price,quick delivery. Unfortunately, the tab designs are different between models so my replacement won't secure. I'm sure Chef will make it right if they can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacqueline45
fromFayette, MO 65248, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have a 10 year old Cuisnart 11-cup Prep Plus and wanted a second work bowl. I am making lots of apple sause and crumb topped pies from my bountiful harvest of apples this year inspite of being hit with fire blight. The bowl is very shiny and fits perfectly thought it does not have the white plastiic handle of the original. The people at Chef's were most helpful on the phone to see that I placed the correct order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had to return it

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nellie47
fromLancaster, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I received my work bowl within a week after I placed my order, but unfortunately I did not realize there were more than 1 style of 11-cup work bowl for Cuisinart Food Processors. I am returning it and will order the correct part number.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waiting for refund

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DonW
fromFolsom, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The product didn't fit. It was not the proper replacement bowl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Bubbe100
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is a replacement for the original bowl which broke when I was slicing hard sausage. So, be careful what you slice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice replacement part

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
chiefpontiac2
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
when my bowl broke I had a choice of replacing the food processor or try getting a replacement part. I choose the latter . It saved me quite a bit of money over replacing the machine and will do the job it is intended for for a few years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Shelter53
fromNortheast, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Prompt delivery, perfect fit. I was so glad not to have to purchase a whole new unit. My unit is the older DC11. The original lid fits the replacement bowl as well. Hope this info helps you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement value

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Kmar
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My old cuisinart bowl finally cracked and this replacement bowl fits the bill. The bowl is not the highest quality (neither was the original, thus the crack), but I need my food processor.
My Favorite BrandAllclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamsbistro
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this product to replace the bowl from my food processor that had broke. It fit perfectly on the food processor. Was glad that I did not have to replace the whole thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product