Customer reviews for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl

Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl

Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl : Ease your food preparation tasks with this extra work bowl designed especially for the Cuisinart Prep Plus 11-cup food processor. Made of high grade, unbreakable heat-resistant plastic. Dishwasher-safe. Model: DLC-2011WBN-1 For use with Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processors, 11-Cup, DLC-2011 (N) Series
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Review 1 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It fit!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Akra
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This bowl design is slightly different than the original, but it fit my older 11cup processor just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great replacement buy

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
lora
fromvienna, wv
I was delighted with my recent purchase. Custimer service was very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had to return it

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nellie47
fromLancaster, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I received my work bowl within a week after I placed my order, but unfortunately I did not realize there were more than 1 style of 11-cup work bowl for Cuisinart Food Processors. I am returning it and will order the correct part number.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waiting for refund

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DonW
fromFolsom, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The product didn't fit. It was not the proper replacement bowl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Bubbe100
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is a replacement for the original bowl which broke when I was slicing hard sausage. So, be careful what you slice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice replacement part

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
chiefpontiac2
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
when my bowl broke I had a choice of replacing the food processor or try getting a replacement part. I choose the latter . It saved me quite a bit of money over replacing the machine and will do the job it is intended for for a few years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Shelter53
fromNortheast, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Prompt delivery, perfect fit. I was so glad not to have to purchase a whole new unit. My unit is the older DC11. The original lid fits the replacement bowl as well. Hope this info helps you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement value

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Kmar
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My old cuisinart bowl finally cracked and this replacement bowl fits the bill. The bowl is not the highest quality (neither was the original, thus the crack), but I need my food processor.
My Favorite BrandAllclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamsbistro
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this product to replace the bowl from my food processor that had broke. It fit perfectly on the food processor. Was glad that I did not have to replace the whole thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart 11-Cup Food Processor Extra Bowl
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product